Four Seasons Hualalai villa rental - Floor Plan. Tons of room, lanai's, group and private spaces!
Floor Plan. Tons of room, lanai's, group and private spaces!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Four Seasons Hualalai Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Welcome to our Waiulu Villa (with TWO golf carts) at the exclusive Four Seasons Resort Hualalai at Historic Ka'upulehu. Set on the Big Island’s Kona-Kohala Coast, this showpiece resort property captures the essence of Hawaiian design, culture and tradition. This top level corner unit features 1,868 sq. ft. of interior living area including a spacious master bedroom with its own private balcony, perfect for catching a nap or reading a book. In addition to the king sized bed, there is a master walk-in closet and large master bathroom with dual-headed shower connected to a very private balcony.

There is a second guest bedroom with a queen sized bed and separate full bath. The gourmet chefs kitchen is fully stocked with all the latest appliances and cookware, perfect for a BBQ on the lanai, or for preparing appetizers and a cocktail while enjoying a sunset. Throwing dinner parties in the dining room is a breeze with seating for six, along with a bar area for more drinks and appetizers.

Additional Villa Details: The outdoor covered lanai features built-in Lazy Man BBQ, Sub-zero under-counter top refrigerator and sink w/H&C water. Travertine floors are in both bathrooms with immaculate granite counter tops, Kohler bathtub, showers, double sinks and outdoor shower garden off master bathroom. Dual-zone air-conditioning throughout Villa maintains steady circulation of cool air during humid days and nights.

Tucked away in the two-car detached garage is a four person golf cart for use by our adult guests to speed up the time it takes to get to the nearest hammock.

Owners Statement: For over 20 years we have come to the Big Island with our family and daughters. My wife says it's the only place I really relax. Probably due to the traditional Hawaiian resort that is Hualalai. We first came to the Four Season's resort and of course loved the quality, service, ambiance, that you would expect from a Four Seasons. When you add the hawaiian lifestyle on top, there's nothing better. We realized years ago we wanted to make this a regular experience, so we now have the Villa to enjoy and share with others. We purposely blended the quality, sevice, and ambiance of the FourSeason's with traditional Hawaiian design, furnishings, and comfort to make this Villa one of a kind Hawaiian. For us, Hualalai is one big playground: swim, golf, fitness center. Add the gourmet cuisines, and beautifull views/sunsets, you now understand why it's the only place to 'relax'. Aloha! -'Big Wave Dave'

Transient Accommodations Registration Identification Number: W20064752-01

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 339527 in Four Seasons Hualalai, Hawaii

Immaculate Four Seasons Hualalai 2BR/2BA Villa on Waiulu St
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Immaculate Four Seasons Hualalai 2BR/2BA Villa on Waiulu St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339527
+1 310 403-8593
Four Seasons Hualalai Kaupulehu
Marin County CA
5

Awesome trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My family and I recently spent our spring break in this villa and it was incredible. Every detail was thought of and our trip couldn't have been any better. The villa was even better than advertised. We wouldn't hesitate to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate Four Seasons Hualalai 2BR/2BA Villa on Waiulu St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339527
+1 310 403-8593
Four Seasons Hualalai Kaupulehu
5

Home away from home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is the second time we have stayed in this villa. We have tried three different villas and this is our favorite. Such great taste and clean:) We have two teen age girls that just love the twin room. BBQs on the deck, morning coffee on the deck, glass of wine on the deck - the best! Hualalai is such a wonderful place, I highly recommend this villa for a special stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate Four Seasons Hualalai 2BR/2BA Villa on Waiulu St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339527
+1 310 403-8593
Four Seasons Hualalai Kaupulehu
San Francisco
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful condo. This was our third time staying at Hualalai with our family but our first time staying here. It was the best trip yet thanks to this condo. Elegant condo that was still very family friendly. We loved the short golf cart ride to the resort, but also enjoyed the pool near the condo. We especially appreciated the little extras (extra paper towels, toiletries) that made it so we could live comfortably without having to worry about needing anything. They even had boogie boards that we borrowed for a morning at the beach. Escape Hatch was great to work with and made sure we were well prepared for our trip. We absolutely cannot wait to return.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Molly! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with your family - we hope to have you back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate Four Seasons Hualalai 2BR/2BA Villa on Waiulu St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339527
+1 310 403-8593
Four Seasons Hualalai Kaupulehu
Seattle, WA
5

Great for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I visited the Big Island with our one year old daughter and we were SO IMPRESSED by the Waiulu villa. The owners have a pack n play that easily fit next to us in the master bedroom with soft sheets for our little one to sleep. It was such a relief to have a full kitchen to be able to cook meals so we didn't have to go out to eat - especially when our daughter is ready for bed at sunset! The Four Seasons resort was very family friendly and each restaurant had a "keiki" menu with healthy options for our daughter. She loved swimming in the pools and it was so nice to have a pool just steps from the villa - complete with private lounge chairs, hammocks, a BBQ and a jacuzzi! Our daughter loved riding in the golf cart - I think she wished it took more than a couple of minutes to get to the Four Seasons. Considering the money we saved in not having to go out to eat every meal plus the extra room for our daughter to play, there is no reason to stay in a small hotel room again! Instead, we will be enjoying sunsets on the deck of Waiulu.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback - we're glad you enjoyed the family-friendly touches! We look forward to having you back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate Four Seasons Hualalai 2BR/2BA Villa on Waiulu St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339527
+1 310 403-8593
Four Seasons Hualalai Kaupulehu
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have been to Hualalai many times. We usually stay at the hotel. We have also rented a villa right on the Four Seasons property before. After our first experience in a rented villa I felt I liked being at the Hotel better. SINCE RENTING YOUR VILLA THAT HAS ALL CHANGED. I love this villa in particular. One can just feel the love from the owners of the villa. Two golf carts is key, lots of fine towels and linens and oh so clean. Kimi the property manager is amazing! Mark, you also made me feel like so comfortable with the transaction. Listing description very accurate. Photos are perfect.


Message to Helen: I have to have that fabric on the outdoor furniture. I am a designer and that is my favorite fabric in the entire resort!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Keli! Thanks for your feedback - this is a special villa that the owners put a lot of personal care into. We'll find out what the fabric is on the outdoor furniture for you!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Four Seasons Hualalai 2BR/2BA Villa on Waiulu St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339527
+1 310 403-8593
Four Seasons Hualalai Kaupulehu
Lincolnwood, IL
5

Our new home away from home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I don't even know where to begin! Our brother and sister in law recommended this spectacular villa after they have stayed here on more than one occasion with their daughters. Only now can we truly appreciate and understand why they love this home as much as they do! From the moment we entered this beautiful villa we felt a sense of peace and tranquility never experienced before on any other vacation. The villa is so beautifully decorated, is absolutely immaculate and the grounds surrounding it are pristine! The top notch kitchen, walk in master closet and large spacious rooms thru out the villa comfortably met the needs of our family of 5. Also, the availability of the 2 golf carts was so wonderful in getting us around the resort especially in time to take in the amazing Kona sunsets!
For any competitive tennis enthusiasts, the tennis club at the Four Seasons Resort was one of the best facilities I have EVER played at! The pros were so knowledgable and friendly and the clinics with other hotel guests/permanent residents of the property were amazing! You truly felt as if you were part of a community of friends and not just a guest of the resort.
Finally, my family and I spent countless hours on our spacious lanai taking in the unforgettably beautiful views of the resort and those memories will be with us for a lifetime! Thank you Mark for your above and beyond assistance in organizing our stay! We can't wait to come back to our new home away from home! Mahalo!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our villa, John! We love that you think of it as your home away from home. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Four Seasons Hualalai 2BR/2BA Villa on Waiulu St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339527
+1 310 403-8593
Four Seasons Hualalai Kaupulehu
Scottsdale, Arizona
5

A Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Staying at this villa was the most wonderful way to spend a week of vacation! The Villa itself is spacious and very well-appointed. The villa and all of its furnishings look brand new and are spotless. My husband, my daughter and I could not have been more comfortable. We enjoyed the beautiful decor and the lovely, quiet location on the golf course. The two golf carts were great, and we enjoyed sharing a glass of wine on the TWO patios after our busy days. The entire development is beautifully maintained and landscaped - everything in perfect, Hawaiian vacation condition.
We took full advantage of the Four Seasons amenities - yoga, Kids Club, spa, food and the seven amazing pools! Our daughter fed the Eagle Ray, swam with a sea turtle, and enjoyed shave ice every day. My husband played many rounds of golf, and I enjoyed the poolside service with wonderful Four Seasons service. And we loved driving only ten minutes from the airport, and only ten minutes to Costco!
Everything was so easy - what a great way to enjoy the Four Seasons Hualalai with plenty of room and all of the comforts of a gorgeous home!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words, Coleen! We're so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your time at the resort and especially at our villa! We're lucky to have such considerate guests--come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Four Seasons Hualalai 2BR/2BA Villa on Waiulu St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339527
+1 310 403-8593
Four Seasons Hualalai Kaupulehu
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a lovely vacation at this condo - great size for us and our two kids. It was a perfect location and all the amenities in the condo were wonderful. Kimi was so sweet and helpful and we look forward to staying here again!
Owner's Response: Jennifer, we're so happy to share our villa with wonderful renters like you! We've let our property manager Kimi know about your kind words as well. Come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Four Seasons Hualalai 2BR/2BA Villa on Waiulu St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339527
+1 310 403-8593
Four Seasons Hualalai Kaupulehu
Rancho Santa Fe, Ca- San Diego County
5

Beautiful Hualalai Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have stayed at the Hualalai resort on 4 different occasions but this was the first time in a Villa. This home has everything a visitor could want and more. The decor is excellent and the pictures told a very accurate story as it relates to how special this property is, we felt right a home. Additionally as described the location is fabulous and the views of the golf course and the resort were awesome. Being able to use all of the facilities at the hotel was the way to go, the resort fee was well worth the investment. The golf carts are a must to get around this exotic property. Deal with Mark on the rental of the Villa was very professional and everythigng he said would happen did. I would definetly come back to enjoy your magnificent home.
Aloha and Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Robert! We're glad you enjoyed your first time staying in a villa! It's an incredible experience. Let us know when you're ready to plan your next vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Four Seasons Hualalai 2BR/2BA Villa on Waiulu St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339527
+1 310 403-8593
Four Seasons Hualalai Kaupulehu
United States
5

Great stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This villa was just as described on VRBO-- very clean, everything seemed brand new. The owners' representative was very responsive and reliable. Our family including young children loved our stay. The golf carts make zipping around the property a breeze. Can't wait to get back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, DB! I'm so glad you enjoyed our villa. And we'll see you at Festive 2013! Have a great year!
Helpful votes: 2/2