Eden house rental - Front View
Front View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Eden House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)

You'll want to snuggle up by the fireplace of this spacious 2,700+ square foot home that's as beautiful as its mountain views!

Professionally decorated and meticulously maintained, our first floor offers you a gourmet kitchen, dining room, and 2 bedrooms including the master bedroom/bath suite with king-sized bed and jetted tub and a queen bedroom and full bath. Upstairs features 2 more bedrooms [1 queen; 2 twin beds (bunks) and 2 twin/1king (trundle bed)]and a full bath, plus EVERYTHING you need for fun -- a game room with Foosball and poker/billiard tables as well as a large family room complete with a 40in LCD TV, satellite, surround sound, an iPod docking station, and a tuner with AM/FM radio. So whether it's a ski adventure or summer vacation, a holiday trip, wedding weekend, or family reunion, our luxurious get-away is the perfect place for you to feel right at home!

Why the Owner Chose Eden: Just 45 minutes north of the airport in Salt Lake City, our home is easy to get to but you feel like you've been transported to another world once you arrive. Unlike any other resort in Utah, we enjoy activities during all four seasons due to our location at Wolf Creek Resort. Situated on a golf course, overlooking Pineview Reservoir, and in the midst of the rugged terrain that makes up Powder Mountain Resort, Snowbasin Resort, and Wolf Mountain, we are literally just minutes away from whatever activity we wish to choose. Just take your pick...golfing, swimming, boating, jet-skiing, fishing, hiking, biking, downhill skiing, snowboarding, x-country skiing or snowshoeing, or even hot air ballooning!

The Unique Benefits at this House: Not every home in our area has the level of luxury or the unobstructed views that we offer. From the dining room, living room, master bedroom, and family room, you will never tire of looking at majestic mountains that are simply awesome or the vast beauty of unbelievable blue skies.

More Details
Hide Details

Alar and Kathleen, Eden, UT

Back in March of 2004 after a business trip to Salt Lake City, Alar discovered what they say about Utah is true. On a 60 degree day, he strapped on some skis and ventured out to ski what the locals deemed 'lousy' conditions. Alar had never skied out west before, and he found conditions to be quite the opposite. Utah does, indeed, have the GREATEST snow on Earth!

For the next several years, we brought our family out for a mid-February vacation. Alar and our two teenage sons would pick a different mountain resort each morning and head out to meet the challenges of the double black diamonds, while Kathleen would put on her snowshoes and enjoy the serenity of the x-country trails in the canyons.

When we found the breath-taking beauty of the valley of Eden, we knew we'd discovered paradise. Powder Mountain and its most skiable acres in the US was just 6 miles away and the luxury of Snowbasin Resort was a mere 8 miles in the opposite direction. We purchase our lovely home in the spring of 2008 and settled right in!

What we've learned over the past year is how much we love this spot in every season of the year. We enjoyed skiing, boarding, and snowshoeing in the winter over Christmas; spring skiing in March; swimming in Pineview Reservoir after a long, hot hike in the summer; and just looking at the mountains from our living room and enjoying the brilliant autumn foliage.

Each time we head back to the east coast, we find ourselves wishing we could stay in this beautiful retreat all the time...and maybe some day, we will! In the meanwhile, it is our greatest wish for you to spend time here and enjoy it for us.

Owner purchased this house in 2008

Just 45 minutes north of the airport in Salt Lake City, our home is easy to get to but you feel like you've been transported to another world once you arrive. Unlike any other resort in Utah, we enjoy activities during all four seasons due to our location at Wolf Creek Resort. Situated on a golf course, overlooking Pineview Reservoir, and in the midst of the rugged terrain that makes up Powder Mountain Resort, Snowbasin Resort, and Wolf Mountain, we are literally just minutes away from whatever activity we wish to choose. Just take your pick...golfing, swimming, boating, jet-skiing, fishing, hiking, biking, downhill skiing, snowboarding, x-country skiing or snowshoeing, or even hot air balooning!

14 Reviews of Property 339520 in Eden, Utah

Discover Heaven on Earth - Trappers Ridge Luxury Home
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Discover Heaven on Earth - Trappers Ridge Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339520
+1 +1 518-928-2746
Eden Utah
4

Convenient location, great view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
One hour from SLC airport. 5 min to Powder Mtn, and 15 min to Snowbasin. 2 families of 4 were very comfortable. A well equipped kitchen to prepare meals- Valley Market 5 mins away. A handful of decent restaurants in the Valley, and Ogden(30 mins) has everything - we went there 1 night for dinner.
Skied and snowboarded at Powder Mt. - good learning area for beginners. Weather was sunny and warm during the day and it seemed to lay a fresh bed of snow overnight. Took one day off and went snowmobiling. We will be back
business
Discover Heaven on Earth - Trappers Ridge Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339520
+1 +1 518-928-2746
Eden Utah
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We absolutely loved this house! It was very clean, beautifully decorated and had the perfect lay-out.

We had 2 families with a total of 4 kids ages 9-13. Our kids had their own space using the upstairs portion of the home which is VERY spacious. The parent’s bedrooms downstairs were on opposite sides of the house and we each had our own bathrooms.

After skiing, the kids went right to the game room to play foosball and bumper pool. It was wonderful entertainment for them and kept them busy all week with non-stop tournament and champion games. They also went to the club house (about a block away) and played ping-pong.

Meanwhile, the adults relaxed in front of the gas fireplace or soaked in the hot tub after a great day of skiing.

The round dining room table has this fun wooden Lazy Susan which allows you to pass the food effortlessly. It was great for taco condiments!

The house is very tastefully decorated, has marvelous full-recline couches for watching TV, plush carpeting and wonderful views of the mountains. Bring your slippers as they request that you don’t wear your shoes in the house.

The location was great; we skied Powder and Snow Basin which were only 15-20 minutes away. We also went to Ogden, which isn’t too far, for the I-Fly (which was a highlight of the trip). The Market is down the street as well as a Pizza restaurant. It serves gluten-free pizza which was huge for us since my daughter as a gluten allergy.

Kathleen, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with and made the vacation effortless. We had a marvelous vacation and hope to go back!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your detailed and wonderful review, Karen! Your thoughts will really help other travelers, and I ALWAYS love to hear how guests have enjoyed our home as much as we do! Sounds like you took advantage of all the house and nearby clubhouse has to offer, not to mention the skiing and adventures in Ogden. iFLY is now on MY to-do list!!
business
Discover Heaven on Earth - Trappers Ridge Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339520
+1 +1 518-928-2746
Eden Utah
4

Our Little Piece of Paradise!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Let me start off by saying that this was THE BEST vacation we've had in a very long time! There was a large group of us on this trip but the house was beyond perfect for us! It was so open and welcoming that we made ourselves right at home. There was nothing better than waking up to that fantastic view every morning! The kids had such a blast! The game room was an added bonus! There were more than enough beds and the bathrooms were just spectacular! Everything was so clean and the manager had thought of everything to the last detail. We had some minor problems with the plumbing but the property manager was extremely helpful and it didn't affect our vacation even a little bit!
The location of this house could not have been more perfect either. It's really only a 15-20 minute drive to Powder Mountain and the kids spent so much time there! It was an amazing vacation with a beautiful house! We will most definitely be coming back for our piece of paradise very soon!
Owner's Response: I'm so glad to hear you had such a perfect vacation and that the house met all your expectations! Sorry to hear about that little plumbing issue…but glad to hear my property management company was "johnny on the spot", so to speak:-), and responded to correct things right away.

We look forward to your return, and remember, EVERY season in the Valley is beautiful and Pine View Reservoir offers tons of summer activities!
business
Discover Heaven on Earth - Trappers Ridge Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339520
+1 +1 518-928-2746
Eden Utah
Pennsylvania
5

Beautiful view, spacious, well stocked kitchen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We all were so happy with our choice. The owner was lovely and accomodating and the house was beautifully decorated and spacious. The downstairs bedrooms allowed our two grown children and spouses privacy and the upstairs had a gameroom which was lots of fun for the two teenagers. The kitchen was well appointed, lots of towels in bath and kitchen and the upstairs den was huge and the mountain view out the windows unparalleled. Powder Mt and slopes were 15 min. away and Snowbasin and its upscale lifts and lodges about 35 minutes door to door. Valley Market provided everything we needed except beer and wine. The hottub,.exercise room, and pingpong table were 4 buildings from the house. Overall an amazing Christmas vacation for our family.
Owner's Response: Sounds like you and your family loved all that we love about our home! It is great to have the upstairs family room and separate game room, especially when the whole family is visiting. We also love having the Clubhouse so close…just a 2 minute walk/1 house away to get to the year-round out-door jacuzzi, indoor cardio/weight room, and ping pong table. I hope you're able to return some time during the summer months to enjoy the Clubhouse outdoor pool and those amazing views of the mountains and Pineview Reservoir.
business
Discover Heaven on Earth - Trappers Ridge Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339520
+1 +1 518-928-2746
Eden Utah
Claremont, CA
4

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Everything was as we expected. The home was clean and big enough for our family. It was easy to find and easy to take care of. We really enjoyed the big kitchen table and both of the family rooms. I have rented from VBRO many times and this has been one of our best experiences.
Owner's Response: So glad to hear our home met all the needs of your family for a Thanksgiving feast! Also glad to hear we rank among your top VRBO/HomeAway experiences.
business
Discover Heaven on Earth - Trappers Ridge Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339520
+1 +1 518-928-2746
Eden Utah
New Zealand
5

Totally outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just like being at home...everything you need ,great kitchen and very quite neighbour.So much room and having garage for our bikes was a bonus.Love the pool and hot tub....beds very comfortable.Thanks so much for sharing your home with us...love to return next year.Cheers Clyve
Owner's Response: Thanks Clyve...so glad to hear you felt so at home, especially when home is so far away! Also glad to hear you were able to enjoy the peace and serenity of the pool and hot tub and to enjoy a relaxing meal and a good nights sleep after your hard days of bike competition. We look forward to having you as our guest again next year!
business
Discover Heaven on Earth - Trappers Ridge Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339520
+1 +1 518-928-2746
Eden Utah
Fort Lauderdale
5

What an amazing family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from the best family vacation. The home was really "Heaven on Earth". The mountain views were breathtaking. We even had deer outside one day. The layout of the house was really great. There was room for everyone. The adults and kids had their own space. There are 2 living rooms which was really great to have. The house was extremely clean and well organized. Everything was in new condition.

We went to Utah for the sole purpose of snowboarding and Snowbasin did not disappoint. Snowbasin is not as well known as some of the "other" resorts but for us it is one of the best. The lodges are all beautiful. The crowds were non-existent. There are 2 Gondolas which are welcome when the wind is blowing. We purchased our tickets on liftopia and got an amazing deal.

We highly recommend this home and the amazing service that Kathleen provided. We will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: I'm so glad to hear you had such a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our home and Snowbasin. I hope you were able to spend some time at Powder Mountain, too. It doesn't boast the luxury of Snowbasin, but has the most skiable acres in all of the US...and its name says it all! If you didn't get there this time, there's always the next time you return!
business
Discover Heaven on Earth - Trappers Ridge Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339520
+1 +1 518-928-2746
Eden Utah
5

Excellent house; Great owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a great place to stay for a Powder Mountain / Snow Basin ski trip. Kathleen, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful and accomodating. The house is ideally located just a short drive from either resort in an upscale neighborhood with association amenities (year round outdoor spa, summer pool, game room, etc.). The house itself is in near-new condition, very clean, and is huge. Quite the bargain for such size and quality. We wouldn't hesitate to return there next year. Thank you Kathleen!

Jim Wood, Huntington Beach, CA
business
Discover Heaven on Earth - Trappers Ridge Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339520
+1 +1 518-928-2746
Eden Utah
CA
5

Nice Cozy and quiet with spectacular views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a very spacious home with great views and easy access to main roads to lake or Ski resort. Not much to say except I hope to rent it again one day. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joe! I agree...it's very easy for me to just curl up on one of the comfy couches and spend the day looking at the view. Glad to hear you hope to come back. Pick a season...they are ALL beautiful!! Thanks again for being such great guests.
business
Discover Heaven on Earth - Trappers Ridge Luxury Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339520
+1 +1 518-928-2746
Eden Utah
lachine, mi
5

Our New "GO TOO" in Utah

Our New "GO TOO" in Utah
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great place to stay! Lots of room and immaculate. Loved the mountain views and it was within easy driving distance of three great ski areas. The descriptions above do not do this place justice. That said, the best part of staying here was working with Kathleen. She was always prompt, friendly and very helpful, one of the most accommodating people I ever worked with. We want to go back to area and Kathleen will be the first person I call when we decide on a date. We had a fabulous experience in Utah.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review...sounds like you and your group love the house and UT almost as much as my husband and I do! We're heading out there next week, and we can't wait! Aren't those bluebird skies and mountains AMAZING???!!! Thanks for being such gracious guests. We look forward to booking your return!