Apache Junction chalet rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Apache Junction Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Cozy 1 bedroom guest house at the base of the Goldfield Mountains overlooking Apache Junction and the city lights of Phoenix. Start your day with fresh eggs from the chicken coop and a hike into the mountains outside your front door. Spend the rest of the day at nearby Canyon Lake, Goldfield Ghost Town or the Superstition Mountains and enjoy an evening grilling dinner on the patio while listening to the coyotes howl in the canyons behind the house. Bring your horses and take advantage of miles of trails leading from the rear of the property deep into the surrounding mountains and deserts. Two large covered stalls are included with an extra charge for feed and boarding.

Keywords: casita on over a acre of land

hiking fishing boating comforts of home...quiet..

15 Reviews of Property 339315 in Apache Junction, Arizona

Quiet Desert Retreat/Awesome Mountain Views/Bring Your Horses
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Quiet Desert Retreat/Awesome Mountain Views/Bring Your Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339315vbi
480-983-4003
Apache Junction Arizona
5

Lived up to its reputation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We are happy to join the chorus of enthusiastic reviews for this guest house. We found it very comfortable, very well equipped, very quiet and very clean. In addition, Barb was very helpful in responding to questions (such as where to shop and how to use the remote control on the TV) and to requests (such as to use the washer and dryer). The main purpose of our trip was to hike in the Superstition Mountains, for which Barb's place is extremely well located. For hikers, like us, who are unfamiliar with the area, we suggest checking the website of the Lost Dutchman State Park for guided hikes. Finally, the listing information and the photos were accurate, and we would certainly recommend this property to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Quiet Desert Retreat/Awesome Mountain Views/Bring Your Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339315vbi
480-983-4003
Apache Junction Arizona
4

January in Apache Junction

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at the "Guest House" for a month. It is a very unique and interesting place to stay. It is clean and meets minimum requirements for an extended stay or a long weekend. If you want a quiet get-away this is the place for you. Close to shopping and whatever you need. A short drive to the mountains, lakes, hiking, biking, horseback riding and sightseeing. The sunrise and sets were amazing!! My only suggestion would be for the owner to do some updating for the price she is asking for this time of year. The love seat looks nice, but is very uncomfortable. New cushions on the outdoor furniture, too. Overall we had a good experience and would recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
Quiet Desert Retreat/Awesome Mountain Views/Bring Your Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339315vbi
480-983-4003
Apache Junction Arizona
5

Nice Quiet Guesthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the guesthouse in Apache Junction. The location was great with easy access to the Apache Trail and Tonto National Park, as well as other attractions. The property was very clean and provided all the amenities we needed, as well as a few extras. Even though there were houses nearby, we rarely heard or saw another person the entire time we were there, which was perfect for us since we desired a quiet get-a-way.
The one drawback was the gate to the property that had to be manually unchained, opened and closed, every time you came and went. But given the other benefits to staying here, it was a minor inconvenience.
Barb was a fantastic host- very friendly, and helpful when we needed information about restaurants, attractions, etc. She provided good directions to the property and followed up before our visit to make sure we had all the information we needed.
The view of the Superstition Mountains was breathtaking and we loved waking up every morning and to that beautiful view!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Desert Retreat/Awesome Mountain Views/Bring Your Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339315vbi
480-983-4003
Apache Junction Arizona
Durand, Illinois
5

Neat place in the country.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Fun place away from the city traffic with animals to enjoy and quiet time with beautiful sunsets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
business
Quiet Desert Retreat/Awesome Mountain Views/Bring Your Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339315vbi
480-983-4003
Apache Junction Arizona
Wisconsin
5

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The little cabin was just perfect and Barb had all the amenities we needed, including coffee, flowers and wine! The tortoises were fun to watch and photograph, there were even babies. We had a great time. The horse welcomed us at the gate and was very friendly (behind a fence).

The cabin was very clean. There was a nice big bathtub along with a shower. Very enjoyable week. Thanks Barb!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Desert Retreat/Awesome Mountain Views/Bring Your Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339315vbi
480-983-4003
Apache Junction Arizona
Mankato, MN
5

Great location; at the base of Goldfield Mtns. and pet friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This place is a quite get-away from the hustle and bustle. It has beautiful sunsets and a great view of the city lights at night. She had a welcome basket of fresh fruit and wine and also fresh cut flowers; awesome! It was great to relax and grill out on the covered patio. We even had a few candlelight dinners on the patio. It has country atmosphere with the horse, chickens and we loved the two tortoises and the dogs.
Barb has a heart of gold. She is helpful and a very sincere person. This place was perfect for us with our two dogs because it is fenced in. We would recommend this to anyone who likes country living.
Hope to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet Desert Retreat/Awesome Mountain Views/Bring Your Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339315vbi
480-983-4003
Apache Junction Arizona
Ohio
5

Great couple retreat!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I just spent a week at this property and we would highly recommend it to anyone that wants away from the hustle and bustle of the Valley. We enjoyed the quiet and relaxing atmosphere and will definitely return next year. Barb, the owner, was a pleasure to meet and we hope to see her again next time we make it to Arizona. We have family that may be taking a trip out there and would definitely recommend this rental to them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Desert Retreat/Awesome Mountain Views/Bring Your Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339315vbi
480-983-4003
Apache Junction Arizona
Weiser, Id.
4

Desert retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
owner is very thoughtful having fresh fruit and flowers in the room upon our arrival! Nice quiet western setting with only the crow of the rooster in the morning
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Desert Retreat/Awesome Mountain Views/Bring Your Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339315vbi
480-983-4003
Apache Junction Arizona
Missoula Montana
5

Great week in the country ... an Exceptional Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Old Arizona feel. Barb has created a wonderful, peaceful place to relax and enjoy the environment of the outdoors surrounding her vacation casita. Spent time on large front porch taking in to natural sounds of many species of birds, and the beauty of the property's high country view. The house and kitchen is well stocked, super clean, and welcoming and comfortable. Barb is a great host, and made sure that we had everything that we needed.... with a special touch of a welcoming fruit basket, and vase of fresh flowers.... Finally, don't miss going out to eat at Red, White, and Brew in East Mesa ..... (Barb's recommendation) ... we went twice in one week.... high quality food, and atmosphere (casual), but very reasonably price! Well done, Barb ... see you next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Desert Retreat/Awesome Mountain Views/Bring Your Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339315vbi
480-983-4003
Apache Junction Arizona
Canada
5

Experience the peace surrounded by beautiful Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Nice little gem away from all the hustle and bustle. Perfect for nature lovers and hikers.
The house is well equipped and Barb is a great host. She never hesitates to check if there is anything you are missing. Tupper my dog enjoyed it as much as I did and even helped Barb with the horses (or so he thought)The eggs are fresh and delicious. Great place to relax and enjoy the views with a glass of wine on the big patio and watch the sun set over AJ and Phoenix.Thanks Barb, if it wouldn’t live so far away I’d be there every winter.
Ursula and Tupper
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway