Estes Park house rental - Summer in Estes!
Summer in Estes!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Estes Park House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom (Sleeps up to 8)

Our home is perfect for families who want to have the vacation of a lifetime and have all the luxuries of home or a fine hotel. Bear Ridge Retreat is equipped with numerous amenities which include wood floors, stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, HDTVs, fishing poles, DirecTV, a ping pong table and bikes available for the whole family!

For those that need to get some work done, we provide a high speed Internet connection and free WiFi access along with an HP color printer/fax/scanner/copier.

At the end of the day, take a long relaxing soak in our 6 person hot tub and enjoy the surroundings of Estes Park.

Call or email us if you have any specific questions, or visit our website link at the bottom of this ad.

17 Reviews of Property 339314 in Estes Park, Colorado

Bear Ridge Retreat - a Luxury Mountain Home with Spectacular Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Bear Ridge Retreat - a Luxury Mountain Home with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339314
+1 214 641-4303
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Knoxville
5

Great Getaway for the family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved the location of this home and feel it has all the amenities anyone could ever ask for!!! This is truly a luxury retreat where you don't have to think about anything but enjoying your time in Estes Park. The Owner was terrific to work with and focused on making our experience the best it could be. When we return to Estes.....this would be our first choice of where to stay! Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bear Ridge Retreat - a Luxury Mountain Home with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339314
+1 214 641-4303
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Perfect winter getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a family gathering of eight-some of whom we didn't know very well. This beautiful home allowed us to gather without being on top of each other. We hiked several times in rmnp- a total joy in winter. However, had the weather been prohibitive, we would have had fun with the Ping pong and generous selection of electronics. Thanks, for thoughtful details - reading nooks, beach towels next to the jacuzzi, and a well stocked kitchen. We were totally spoiled. It is also great to see Estes and Rocky Mountain National Park thriving after the flood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bear Ridge Retreat - a Luxury Mountain Home with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339314
+1 214 641-4303
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Edmond, OK
5

A Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Bear Ridge Retreat is a beautifully decorated home, the pictures really don't do it justice. The rooms are spacious and the home is clean and well maintained. It is located in a very relaxing setting, yet is close to shopping, dining, hiking, fishing and Rocky Mountain National Park.

We enjoyed grilling and found everything we needed in the well-stocked kitchen. The owners have thought of everything. They prepared a book full of brochures of things to do and places to eat, commenting on their favorites, we found this very helpful.

We enjoyed the use of their bikes, fishing poles and coolers. There is so much to do in Estes Park, we ran out of time so we will have to plan another trip. We would definitely rent this house again and would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bear Ridge Retreat - a Luxury Mountain Home with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339314
+1 214 641-4303
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Dallas, TX
5

Perfect family vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
First of all, the pictures can not do justice to this home! It has something for everyone including the perfect entertaining kitchen, a game/play room, and gorgeous views from the patio and fromt bedrooms. The owners have included everything you could possibly need and then some. There was information on local activities, trails, restaurants and more. We truly enjoyed every aspect of our vacation and will definitely return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bear Ridge Retreat - a Luxury Mountain Home with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339314
+1 214 641-4303
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Overland Park, Kansas
5

A Bear-y Good Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
You could not ask for a better place to stay in Estes Park for your upcoming family vacation.

This beautiful home is remarkably well-maintained, comfortable, and a real respite after a day of hiking and other family activities. It is owned by a family who has thought of almost everything a vacationing family would need for an extended stay, and the property is managed by a local who is a near legend in town (and has excellent recommendations of his own).

Easy access to Rocky Mountain National Park (via Mary's Lake Road) and easy access to town (via St. Vrain), this home is centrally located, with a large front yard, an easy-to-hike mountain in back, and overlooking St. Mary's Lake. And if that is not enough, there is a lodge with a bar and restaurant within walking distance.

Highly recommended for families.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bear Ridge Retreat - a Luxury Mountain Home with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339314
+1 214 641-4303
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Hobart, Indiana/USA
5

The Indiana Women

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We cannot thank the home owners of Bear Ridge Retreat enough for sharing their exquisite, professionally decorated, and immaculately maintained home filled with every amenity that one could imagine during our vacation. Staying at this home was truly staying at a luxury mountain home! There was not a single thing omitted.
We are group of eleven women - several retired teachers, retired school secretaries, retired librarian, 4 active teachers, and one administrator who travel somewhere new each summer. We all agree that this has been our absolute best trip bar none!
Among the many highlights of the home that we enjoyed was our evening grilling out. The kitchen is fit for filming a Paula Deen show. It has modern stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, with indoor and outdoor dining. It was better than home with the fully equipped kitchen, outdoor grill, and again everything that one would need. The front porch provided a beautiful setting for wine in the evenings and coffee in the morning.
In addition, the home has plenty of room with 5 bedrooms and 3 1/2 bathrooms. I cannot forget to mention the immaculate well kept hot tub with a view....awesome!
Having a full size washer and dryer available for the renters was also a wonderful feature.
Being as though the Olympics kicked off during our stay I must admit we had the best Olympic party in Estes. With the 3 flat screen TV's - one being quite large in the basement with a surround sound system provided great seating for all of us to enjoy the opening ceremonies together. Again, top notch!
The home's location to the Rocky Mountain National Park was perfect for hiking. The home owners even provided a large first aide kit and a mini one for hiking...nothing is left out here! In addition it is very close to town for shopping the quaint shops of downtown Estes as well as getting to the grocery store. We also enjoyed dining at the Tavern of Mary's Lake Lodge which had live music and excellent food.
Thank you again to the homeowners for the opportunity to rent from you during our stay. Our trip was filled with many memories. The house is a dream! The home owners hospitality is beyond words. If you are lucky enough to have the opportunity to vacation in Estes Park, Colorado....don't miss the chance to stay at Bear Ridge Retreat. It is an experience that you certainly don't want to miss. Thank you again home owners...you have earned every star available from us!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bear Ridge Retreat - a Luxury Mountain Home with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339314
+1 214 641-4303
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Monument, Co.
5

Terrific VRBO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family had a great time at your beutiful home. The weather was great-we had a nice hike in the park on Deer Mountain trail. We all enjoyed being in such a beautiful setting, and the quality of your home and amenities was appreciated by everyone. In the past we have found that VRBO rentals have been adequately furnished and supplied - your home has moved our experience to a new high level. Thank you. Also, your local manager did a great job in orienting us to everything in the house.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Bear Ridge Retreat - a Luxury Mountain Home with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339314
+1 214 641-4303
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Our family had a great time at your beautiful home

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family had a great time at your beautiful home. The weather was great - we had a nice hike in the park on Saturday on the Deer Mountain trail (even the 10-week old baby enjoyed most of the hike!).

We all enjoyed being in such a beautiful setting, and the quality of your home and amenities was appreciated by everyone. In the past we have found that VRBO rentals have been adequately furnished and supplied - but you have moved our experience to a new high level. Thank you! Also, your property manager did a great job in orienting us to everything in the house.

When we have the opportunity to revisit RMNP in the future we will certainly keep you in mind.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bear Ridge Retreat - a Luxury Mountain Home with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339314
+1 214 641-4303
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Loveland Colorado
5

A Very Merry Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
All of our family so enjoyed our Christmas stay at the Bear Ridge Retreat. The kitchen is well equipped and there was nothing that we needed in the whole house. The hot tub was a big hit. All in all we were very pleased with everything. We would recommend this rental. It is so spacious and beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bear Ridge Retreat - a Luxury Mountain Home with Spectacular Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339314
+1 214 641-4303
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Pearland, TX
5

Great Guys Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
WOW!!! This was the 4th Annual Team Texas guys trip to Estes Park and most likely the best house that we have stayed at in all 4 years. The house could not have been more equipped with way more than we could ever need. The only thing missing was more time to spend there! We had 7 guys for the majority of the trip and each had room to sleep and move around without feeling cluttered.

We cooked dinner every night in the huge kitchen, equipped with every utensil and piece of cooking equipment needed and enjoyed the big screen TVs throughout the house to watch all of the college and pro football games that we could ever want to watch. The front porch area was a great place to enjoy a warm bowl of chili and a nice cup of coffee. We also enjoyed the hot tub after a long 3 days of hiking and fishing in RMNP which was very close to the Bear Ridge.

We are already peparing for the trip next year and hope to stay here again. Thanks for opening up your home to our group and we look forward to staying again soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6