Keauhou house rental - Step out of the bedroom and into your own private pool.
Step out of the bedroom and into your own private pool.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Keauhou House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Touched by the spirit of Hawaii’s past and blessed by the Kahunas of Hawaii’s present, this beautiful home sits in Keauhou Bay where Kamehameha the III, the last King of Hawaii, was born. This 2700 square foot multi-level home faces the lovely Bay with views from each level of swaying palm trees and sparkling water. Completely enclosed, it is a private compound for you to enjoy. You can participate in the ancient Hawaiian art of paddling just steps away at the Bay, or stay at home and swim in the crystal pool. With a master suite on each level, this home offers areas for friends traveling together or an extended family to enjoy together, still maintaining privacy, and there is a loft on the third level that sleeps two. The master suites and family room have televisions and there is wireless internet access anywhere in the home.

(PLEASE VIEW THE TOUR VIDEO USING THE LINK BELOW NEAR THE CALENDAR INFORMATION)

The home is approximately 100 feet from Keauhou Bay and located within walking distance of the Keauhou shopping center. Enjoy the large lanai with bay views while you make your plans for the adventure of the day or just stay home and relax in luxury. Canoeing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and fishing a stones throw away. Not to mention the Fair Winds and Hula Kai boats are both docked right in the bay for a Whale watching cruise down south and snorkel on the tranquil color filled reefs of Hawaii.

After a long day of swimming in the ocean you can relax and get away from it all next to the pool with a great waterfall. Sit back and enjoy this home in true luxury.

Keywords: private home, home, beach, bay, beach house, private pool, luxury, Kona luxury home, Keauhou Beach,

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha,

My name is Greg Colden and I am the owner of this beautiful home located in historical Keauhou Bay. I am also owner of Kona Natural Soap Company and Kokoleka Lani Farms producing 100% Kona Coffee. I have lived on the Big Island for 8 years in the artisan town of Holualoa (up-slope of Kona). Please enjoy and share the pictures of this truly wonderful Polynesian home located in a truly remarkable tropical paradise.

Greg Colden purchased this house in 2010

This is one of very few rental homes located in the Keauhou Bay area. Most of the rental properties are located in Kailua town. This property is in the historic area just south of Kona on a warm tranquil bay. Located at the end of the road and only feet from the ocean, I purchased this home to relax and enjoy the quieter moments in life yet have access to shops and other activities only moments away.

This home offers the tropical and Hawaiian life style for those that want to get away from it all. The Polynesian theme and tropical foliage allows one to relax and take in the tropical atmosphere. Maybe a dip in the pool, enjoying a BBQ with friends or family, or just reading a good book are all available at this luxurious home. ALOHA!

54 Reviews of Property 339233 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
average rating of 4.8 based on 54 reviews
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Spent 10 days with friends at Keauhou Kona and had a great time. The home is conveniently located to many activites/restaurants, has excellent amenities, and was spacious and comfortable. Also visited with the owner before our trip and he was informative and helpful. Would highly recommend Keauhou Kona!!
Owner's Response: Aloha Mark --

Mahalo for the kind words. I always strive to make the best guest experience at Keauhou Luakaha. Even though I use a management company that does an excellent job, I always enjoy meeting my guests and suggesting places to eat, sights to see and activities that are worthwhile on the Island I call home.
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Can't imagine staying anywhere else...

Can't imagine staying anywhere else...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 6 spent 8 days in this beautiful Kona home. The property is very well equipped with anything that you may need to cook, go to the beach, and just relax. While we looked forward to our daily adventures, we equally looked forward to returning to the house to enjoy our evenings and each other.

Having kids with allergies, we also appreciated that this was and has been a pet free property.

Finally, the property owners have their own soap and coffee companies. Both products were excellent and an added bonus.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Linda --

I am so glad that you and your family had such a wonderful vacation at Keauhou Luakaha. Along with my management company, I do my best to make our guest experience one that will last a lifetime. I am grateful that you stayed choose our property for your stay and hope you visit again soon. Aloha and Mahalo -- GREG COLDEN
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
3

Great home, loud neighborhool

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The home itself is exceptional. Very beautiful and spacious. Had everything we needed (other than some kid's sand toys would be nice but we left some behind). We made good use of the pool every day. After reading other reviews of private homes with non-heated pools, I was concerned it would be too cold, but it wasn't. Very refreshing actually. It was hot and humid while we were there in November...much hotter than I've ever experienced in my 10+ times to the islands. No tradewinds and lots of vog. So the house actually got really hot and uncomfortable every day (no A/C), even despite the open air design of home and ceiling fans. But my major complaint was the noise. I knew this going in from one or two other reviews, but shocked others didn't mention it. And I didn't think it would be an issue since we have 3 kids awake by 6:30am, but we were still awoken by the high-pitched screech of sprinklers every day at 6am, the multiple car alarms going off in the parking lot across the street (you're right by the bay), the tsnunami repair construction vehicles working across the bay, the triathalon crowd rolling in at 4am on a Sunday, the loud power tools of the neighbor on Saturday AM, and the very loud squawking birds in the nest under the eaves that seem like they are in the house. And the late night crowd going to their cars thru midnight +. We brought white noise machines for the kids but you could still hear EVERYTHING outside. There are walls with no windows, just screens. No one had a good nights sleep the whole trip, which you really want on a vacation. It's just not peaceful and I think a vacation should be restful, would not recommend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Calgary, Alberta Canada
4

Loved the house and yard but a little loud in the morning

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family (5 adults and one infant) stayed at this property from Nov 2 - 16 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The house is well appointed with everything you could want. As mentioned by many of the other guests the soap, fruit and Kona coffee was a fun surprise. My family spent the majority of the time around the pool. The pool and yard are extremely private as it is surrounded by a well landscaped and mature yard. The only downside to the property was the loud noise every morning. Being located right next to the park has its benefits (swimming & snorkelling 100 feet away) but the noise of the park staff cleaning the every morning is not one of them. The house is conveniently located close to a nice shopping centre, the Sheraton with excellent dinning options as well as other numerous world class beaches all within several miles.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Summer Vacation

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent our wonderful summer vacation. This vacation house is the best thing that we have ever stayed. Because it is conveniently located for shopping and going on an outing. By the sea, we could enjoy fishing and canoeing. If we get a chance, we wanna come here again! Thank you very much. Aloha! Ichino Family Tokyo, Japan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Canada
5

Excellent Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay at this rental home was quite enjoyable. It is located in a great area near the ocean and close to shopping, dining and beaches. We were looking for a place we could relax and feel comfortable and this vacation rental satisfied our needs. The pool was well used by the whole family. The property owner cares that you have a good experience and that shows during the whole process from planning the trip to having a great stay and good memories.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
4

Great House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house is very nice and well furnished. Plenty of beach supplies which made our daily trip to a different beach very easy (chairs, beach towels, coolers, etc.). It’s in a great central location in the Kona area. It’s a quick drive to Kona attractions and very close to some great snorkeling. A shopping center with restaurants and a grocery store is within walking distance. The house is next to a nice park with kayak and standing board rentals. The park is also home to a canoe club. The only reason I did not give this house five starts is because of the early road and park maintenance noise. The road traffic and park maintenance noise started daily around 6am. The early morning noise varied from cars driving by to parking on the street next to the house and several of the days park maintenance was going on including weed eaters, lawn mowers etc. The house is an “open air” type of house where there are several areas on exterior walls where there are only screens. Great for keeping the house temperature cool but there was no window to close to help reduce the noise. Not too big of an issue because we were gone most of the time during the day. But when trying to sleep past 6am or have a nice early breakfast on the patio and you have to raise your voice considerably to talk to the individual sitting next you because of the park maintenance noise, it’s not always as relaxing as I would have wished.

Even with the noise I would not hesitate to stay at the house again in the future. And the upstairs bathroom is amazing with a huge walk-in shower.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
San Luis Obispo, CA
5

California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home was really clean and in the perfect location. We liked all the personal touches, from the fruit basket to the wonderful Kona natural soap that was provided. The house had everything you needed to have a great stay on the islands, you could stay in your own paradise and never leave the house or Keauhou Bay. Walk right outside to your own private pool or just down to the bay for some kayaking or paddle boarding. Would stay her again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Trevor and Trisha! I'm so glad it was a great visit for your family. On your next visit, I hope you can see our farm.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Davis, California
5

Perfect Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I really cant begin to say enough about this property and the owner and managers. Perfect from beginning to end! I have rented homes through VRBO all over the world and this was by far the best one ever both in location and amenities. The owner was exceptionally kind and answered all questions we had from the beginning. Same being said for the property management company. House is absolutely beautiful and in a charming local community that is far and apart from the touristy hotels in the area but still close to local shopping and activities. Would highly recommend for families and friends traveling together. Thanks so much and hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chris --

I am elated that you had such a wonderful time at Keauhou Luakaha. My mission is to make certain that each guest takes home with them an holiday/vacation of a lifetime and hopefully returns for that same experience year after year. I am so grateful for your kind words and I have passed them along to my property manager.

Mahalo Nui Loa and Aloha -- GREG COLDEN
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Keauhou Kona Bayfront Luxury Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339233vb
(808)322-9111
Keauhou Kona Coast
Livermore, CA
5

Amazing Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our first thought when we walked in the door was, WOW!! The home was absolutely beautiful and offered every amenity we needed to feel at home. Our 22 month old could now get enough of the pool - it was perfect for a small child just learning to swim. The backyard was our own little paradise with the lush landscape and wide variety of tropical birds. We would absolutely stay there on any future visits and would recommend to anyone looking for a home away from home on the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Valerie --

Mahalo for your kinds words. When we remodeled the house after purchasing it three years ago, my intention was to make it special for each guest visiting there. I hope that it will continue to be that special place for you and your family for years to come . . .
Aloha -- GREG
Helpful votes: 2/2