Laie studio rental - Bath Tub Beach awaits you out front. No public access through property to beach
Bath Tub Beach awaits you out front. No public access through property to beach
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Laie Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Stay in paradise, on the clear blue water of bath tub beach. Entirely new natural maple kitchen and stunning glass block, spa-like shower. You won't be disappointed.

Stunning views!

Laie is a wonderful town with all the amenities. BYUniversity is within walking distance. The town is home to the Mormon Temple and the famous Polynesian Cultural Center (PCC).

Come experience all Hawaii has to offer. Relax in a luxury remodeled studio.

Management is warm and welcoming.

On the ocean / activites: Wonderful studio with the ocean out front. Go to sleep to the sounds of the ocean. Within walking distance to BYU. Visit the beautiful Mormon Temple center. Attend the famous luau at the world famous Polynesian Cultural Center.

Play golf at one of the many courses on the island. See the 5 Star Turtle Bay Resort, just 10 minutes North of us.

Unfortunately, I had a stroke in 2009 from the pressures of my work. I was forced to retire and to learn to walk and talk again. I'm so blessed with a new life and a wonderful outlook. I want to share the beauty of my home for others to enjoy. It's for sale as well since I am limited on my ability to travel as I am taking care of my 84 yr old Dad.

Victoria purchased this studio in 2005

When I walked in the front door and saw the ocean out front and the beautiful mountains, I knew this was the place. It was breathtaking views and very private

Easy access to PCC across the street, close to all, yet secluded. Set back from the road and the only noise you hear is the ocean

48 Reviews of Property 339102 in Laie, Hawaii

On Bath Tub Beach - Luxury Studio! Amazing Views BOOKIT & pay online
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 48 reviews
business
On Bath Tub Beach - Luxury Studio! Amazing Views BOOKIT & pay online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339102
+1 619 757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

It was a great place to stay, exactly as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time. We just wished we could have stayed longer. It was nice to have our own private beach and to hear the waves all night. It was also great not to have to deal with parking or hassles in attending the PCC. We were able to easily walk. This is a well managed property and there were just no problems.
business
On Bath Tub Beach - Luxury Studio! Amazing Views BOOKIT & pay online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339102
+1 619 757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The studio is just lovely, simple accommodation for two with stunning views out over the ocean and Martha (the property manager) could not have been more helpful. As mentioned in the advert, this is not a 5 star tourist resort but after a very brief visit to Waikiki we are very glad we chose Laie and this studio for our Hawaiian holiday.

The property is well equipped and the bed is super-comfy! It was a perfect place for us, we just wish we could have stayed longer.
business
On Bath Tub Beach - Luxury Studio! Amazing Views BOOKIT & pay online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339102
+1 619 757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
3

Modest but clean and functional

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Property was exactly as shown online, with a fantastic view. Our host, Martha was fantastic. Dogs next door barking was an annoyance, patio door functioned poorly with screen often coming off it's tracks.Having full access to the ocean was definitely a plus. The natural stone reef gave us our own personal,safe snorkeling area. We were disappointed in the lack of dining facilities in the immediate area. Lots of fast foods- Subway, Taco, Pizza Hut, Chinese Food, burger bar, but we were hoping for a few restaurants where we could be served and enjoy some local cuisine. We also didn't expect the heavy traffic on the 2 lane highways throughout Oahu. We would definitely recommend this property for one couple and the two adjacent ones for families or larger groups. I can see this would be a great place for those who have children, and again you could not have asked for a better host.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On Bath Tub Beach - Luxury Studio! Amazing Views BOOKIT & pay online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339102
+1 619 757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

I Enjoyed Every Minute

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed in the studio for 8 nights. I arrived after sunset and Martha greeted me warmly and oriented me well. I traveled alone and was somewhat concerned about safety issues. Martha and Keld (the property managers) showed me how secure everything was and assured me that I was safe. I wasn't worried one second while I was there because the unit and yard really are completely secure and Martha and Keld were correct. Keld even went to extra measures to secure my gate for me. I slept peacefully every night allowing me to enjoy a wonderful getaway. The pictures accurately show the unit, the views were much more breathtaking than the pictures could ever show however. The weather was good and the sunrises amazing. I would not hesitate to book this unit again. The units on either side of this studio are also very nice and depending on the size of the renting party, I can also recommend those.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On Bath Tub Beach - Luxury Studio! Amazing Views BOOKIT & pay online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339102
+1 619 757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

AWESOME PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved this beach house! Great location and close to many of our tourist destinations. It was clean and comfortable! The listing description was accurate. We had great customer service. It was well managed. We would recommend it to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On Bath Tub Beach - Luxury Studio! Amazing Views BOOKIT & pay online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339102
+1 619 757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
Utah
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The description was spot on, the grounds were well kept, loved the location, the beach was great for beginner snorkelers. All together made for a awesome vacation. Martha was really great always there if you needed something and really friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if ever get the chance again
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On Bath Tub Beach - Luxury Studio! Amazing Views BOOKIT & pay online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339102
+1 619 757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
4

Overall great stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location, nice beach, perfect size for two. Everything was comfortable, washer and dryer easily accessible (helpful so we didn't need to pack so much!) Beach towels were provided. The sunrises were worth getting up for! Nice benefit to not have to pay to park at the PCC across the street.
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I would have liked two pillows to sleep on, and maybe it is just what I'm used to, but it didn't really cool off to become completely comfortable despite the ceiling fan and screens. Fortunately there was an additional fan. The humidity was really high and I'm just not used to it. Be sure to bring toiletries - I hadn't thought about soap for the shower.
Despite neighbors, it felt private and it didn't really feel like there were people around most of the time.
Overall, we loved our stay, Martha, the manager, was very nice and helpful, Victoria was nice to work with and we would stay there again!
Our first trip to Hawaii was fantastic.
(I would recommend checking groupon, living social, etc ahead of time-we got a great catamaran / snorkel tour with North shore catamaran and that was the highlight!!)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
On Bath Tub Beach - Luxury Studio! Amazing Views BOOKIT & pay online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339102
+1 619 757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
San Anselmo
5

Awesome studio right on the water!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at Studio Blue for 7 wonderful days. It is located directly across the street from the PCC in Laie and literally steps away from a private beach right outside the back sliding glass door. If you are looking for a quiet romantic getaway away from the crowds of Honolulu for two, this is the place!! Mardilou, the property manager, was good about allowing us privacy but still being around to give tips as she has lived in Hawaii since the 60s. We had an awesome time and can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
On Bath Tub Beach - Luxury Studio! Amazing Views BOOKIT & pay online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339102
+1 619 757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
4

You couldn't ask for a better location.

You couldn't ask for a better location.
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Right on the beach, and private as well. There is a reef running parallel to the shore about 20 feet out which makes a shallow, worry free, kid friendly place to play. The house was clean and as promised. I knocked off one star because we were there when it was unseasonably hot and the house is not air conditioned. While open windows, ceiling fans, and cool ocean breezes may be sufficient most of the time, we had a hard time adequately cooling the house during our stay. The beautiful ocean facing lanai was always cool in the evening. The Polynesian Cultural Center is right across the street. Martha was friendly and helpful. We sat outside where it was cool enjoying the beautiful ocean view and had a wonderful time. I would come again, especially if I had my grandchildren. I thought the entire time what a great beach for children.
business
On Bath Tub Beach - Luxury Studio! Amazing Views BOOKIT & pay online
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339102
+1 619 757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Our own private beach retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Exceeded all owner's descriptions! This cottage is super cute, very clean and very close to fabulous North Shore beaches. Just what we needed as a couple to escape and reconnect.

Private gated grass back yard with private gated steps down to a mesmerizing bathtub bay with peach colored sands where crabs come out to play in the early morning.

Excellent location for families with young kids too as the backyard is gated allowing beach access only when mom or dad opens the gate to the stairs.

The natural rock atoll creates a shallow warm water bathtub beach that is safe way for little ones to play in Hawaiian waters. Cottage location is quite literally a short walk across the two lane highway from the Polynesian Cultural Center.

The manager is kind, friendly and went out her way to help us when we needed an extra night.

We are hoping to bring the entire family back someday to stay in the larger house next door for a one-of-akind Hawaiian Christmas.
Helpful votes: 1/1