Savannah cottage rental - Charming Cottage near Tybee Beach and Historic Savannah
Charming Cottage near Tybee Beach and Historic Savannah
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Savannah Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths - sleeps 4

This elegantly furnished home has two queen master suites upstairs and a half bath downstairs, perfect for two couples. Spacious, modern, fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances for your convenience. Hardwood floors throughout - gas fireplace in den - Relax on the screened porch with your morning coffee or sip your wine

on the front porch rockers. In addition to the porches there is a large deck with gas grill and totally fenced

yard. Full laundry room and plenty of parking.

Well behaved, non-agressive breeds dogs considered. Sorry no cats!

Garage is not for guests use - it is used for storage.

Well located Island Cottage: This is a beautiful, well-decorated, spacious cottage located on Wilmington Island - located a short drive from Historic Savannah and Tybee Island beach. The cottage is well-appointed and has a great floor plan, with two master suites on the second floor, each with its own private bathroom. Each bedroom has a new queen sized bed. The bathrooms are stocked with only the fluffiest towels and the beds are made up with extra soft linens. The cottage sleeps four people and is great for two couples traveling together.

The rear deck is enclosed and screened. Perfect for coffee in the morning or cocktails in the evening. The kitchen is fully equipped. There is a gas grill in the garden. Perfect for grilling steaks or your fresh caught fish!

Lots of nearby things to do!: The cottage is well located - near both Tybee Beach and Historic Savannah. You have a choice of many types of outdoor activities - hiking, biking, swimming and golf as well as historic tourism, museums and shopping. Both Tybee and Savannah feature a wide variety of dining options. Wilmington Island offers an extensive hiking and biking trails that travel around the island. The cottage is close to two nearby outlet malls featuring many designer outlet stores.

Convenient grocery shopping is within a mile from the cottage. Everything you need to make your vacation memorable is nearby!

Perfect beach and town vacation spot!: This is a perfect location for adults or families visiting the Low Country, offering easy access to both Low Country beaches and historic tourism activities. The cottage is ideal for two couples traveling together or for small families with older children. There are lots of things to do and see within a few minutes drive of the cottage, yet it is a quite private retreat when you want to get away from it all.

Hilton Head, Historic Bluffton or Charleston are all nearby and make wonderful day trips.

More Details
Hide Details

I love living in Savannah - I am a native of Chicago not from the South but got here as quick as I could!

Great location as it is close to the beach and Savannah's Historic District.

Quite and peaceful after a busy day touring, shopping or day at the beach,

10 Reviews of Property 339066 in Savannah, Georgia

Close to beach and Historic Downtown
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Close to beach and Historic Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339066
+1 9125070222
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Westcliffe, CO
5

Home Sweet Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I spent a great month of March at the house. We felt very much at home. The location is perfect. The screened in porch and deck were a nice features. It was very easy to get to both Tybee and the Historic area of Savannah. Wileys, Ele, and Flying Fish restaurants were very good and close by. The neighbors were very friendly and the neighborhood great for walking or running. There was also a nice and very close by farmers market on Saturdays.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
Close to beach and Historic Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339066
+1 9125070222
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Illinois
5

Beautiful home--everything you need to be comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can't say enough good things about this adorable home. It was clean, up to date decor and had all the amenities you will need for your stay. We were so comfortable here! The beach chairs, umbrella and mini cooler came in very handy for our days at Tybee. The air conditioner worked great and it felt wonderful to walk into a cool, fresh smelling home after a long, hot day at the ocean. Having a washer and dryer were also very helpful for those salt water covered swimsuits and beach towels. Thank you for sharing your home with us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to beach and Historic Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339066
+1 9125070222
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
kathy maintains a lovely rental vacation home- it was easy to visit tybee island in one direction and savannah in the other direction. we stayed one week and there were no problems at all. I would recommend this vacation home to any one who wants a great place and lay there heads down after a great day visiting the sites of savannah or laying down on the beaches of tybee. thanks kathy
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Close to beach and Historic Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339066
+1 9125070222
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our second trip to Savannah and our second stay in this cottage! We love the Savannah area and this home is a great place to stay while enjoying the area. We have not been disappointed with our stay in Kathy's place. The home has plenty of room and has every thing you need for your stay. We have stayed in resorts, condo's and hotels but this was a place that was clean and private and very relaxing! We will be back again!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to beach and Historic Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339066
+1 9125070222
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Wonderful spot for a vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A great home with convenient access to everything that makes Savannah shine. The house itself is very comfortable, and the fenced in yard perfect for my two small dogs. This was my first time visiting Savannah, and I feel fortunate to have found such a nice property in which to stay. I have no doubt I will return to the area again and will be very happy if the same house is available when I do.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Close to beach and Historic Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339066
+1 9125070222
Savannah Coastal Georgia
4

Spacious and Relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a wonderful and relaxing place. Our daughter had a destination wedding at Tybee Island Wedding Chapel. This house was so great. I couldn't imagine pulling this wedding off from a hotel room. The rooms were all spacious and beautifully decorated. My daughter & I couldn't believe how comfortable we were there. Even with all the wedding activity we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves in the homey atmosphere. Kathy was great to work with and was available for any questions. Every amenity you could want was provided. I would definitely recommend this house for a Savannah area vacation. It is perfect for two couples.
business
Close to beach and Historic Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339066
+1 9125070222
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Relaxation for two couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a great home and pefect location... 15 minutes to the beach at Tybee and 15 minutes to historic Savannah. The week we spent will be one we will always remember! The accommdations were more than we anticipated with all the comforts of home while away. Morning coffee on the screened porch was the gather place for planning another wonderful day. Restaurants in the area were above expectation and would highly reccommend "Molly McQuires!", breakfast at "Sunrise" and lunch at "Michael's"! Thanks again for sharing your "home" with us. When we return to the area, we will stay again and have told all our friends it's the place to be!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Close to beach and Historic Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339066
+1 9125070222
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Nevada
5

Perfect Place to stay in Savannah Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house is the perfect location for visiting Savannah. It is only 10 minutes to downtown Savannah or Tybee Island (beach) and it has the advantage of being in a very quiet area. Parking in downtown Savannah is very easy and relatively inexpensive if you park in the Bryan Street Garage, Liberty Street Garage or at the visitor center on MLK and getting there is very simple, so not being downtown is not a problem. The house is very spacious, elegantly and comfortably furnished and has everything anyone would need while on vacation, even beach chairs, beach towels, small cooler, automatic ice maker, plenty of dishes, cookware, glassware, grill, etc. It is so comfortable it is sometimes hard to leave to go sightseeing or visit the beach. The bedrooms are spacious and each has its own bathroom, plus a half bath downstairs. Kathy was great to work with and had great recommendations for restaurants, including a local cafe that is only about a mile away. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our week. I would highly recommend this property to anyone planning a visit to the Savannah area.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Close to beach and Historic Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339066
+1 9125070222
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Gilmer, Texas, USA
4

Nice Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We rented this very nice cottage on Wilmington Island (Savannah area) with our friends, another couple, for our 3-day stay in Savannah. The house was comfortable for two couples with a bath attached to each of the bedrooms on the second floor along with a half bath on the 1st floor. The kitchen was well equipped and easy to use. The garage was adequate for our vehicle. The washer and dryer were handy. The other rooms on the 1st floor, along with the screen porch in the rear, were very comfortable. I personally enjoyed the early morning time with my book and coffee in a rocker on the front porch.

This was the perfect place for our stay. I recommend it without any reservations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Close to beach and Historic Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339066
+1 9125070222
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Texas
5

Lovely home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We needed a comfortable, roomy place to stay for a week while in Savannah during my husband's leave from overseas deployment. This home is minutes away from downtown in one direction, Tybee Island the other. The house is beautifully decorated but completely comfortable, has every amenity promised and roomy bedrooms & bathrooms. We enjoyed cooking in the wonderful kitchen, as well as eating at a couple of local restaurants recommended by Kathy (try Wiley's Bar-B-Que!). There are 2 grocery stores very close by, and any other kind of shopping is minutes away.

We didn't want to be in the middle of town, and we expected relatives to drive in from out of state for at least a couple of days. This home was perfect, as it easily, comfortably accommodated my in-laws (as well as surprise visits from brothers-in-law). We walked River Street one day, visited Old Fort Jackson another, roamed around the Historic District another, drove to Tybee one evening. All within minutes of this lovely home.

Kathy made planning the trip easy and free of stress, and she was the perfect hostess upon our arrival. If you don't want to be on the beach or right in the middle of Savannah, this home's location is the perfect compromise. HIghly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21