Tahoe City condo rental - Living Room - Granlibakken 3bedroom/3bath Condo
Living Room - Granlibakken 3bedroom/3bath Condo
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tahoe City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Fantastic 3 bedroom 3 bath condo at Granlibakken, a wonderful resort just minutes from Tahoe City.

Granlibakken is a resort, conference center & lodge. Condominiums are privately owned and we rent ours as 2 or 3 bedrooms, priced accordingly & accommodating 4-6 people comfortably. Each room has a private bath, flat screen TV, DVD player and WiFi access.

The kitchen is well equipped and the living room is ultra comfortable with a high vaulted ceiling, great leather sofas and fireplace. The condo also has a large porch for relaxing and taking in the forested mountain views.

Granlibakken has beautiful grounds and wonderful on-site amenities. A ski & sled hill, huge hot tub, sauna & heated Olympic sized pool *heated year round! >as well as tennis, hiking & biking just outside the door.

The Granlibakken resort is beautifully wooded and quiet, while conveniently located so close to Tahoe City.

It’s a great place for people of all ages, all times of the year.

Centrally located, and plowed during the winter, Granlibakken provides an excellent retreat.

Just 5 minutes into Tahoe City for restaurants, shopping & Commons Beach Park – which has great play structures for kids, and only 15 minutes to Homewood Ski Resort or Alpine Meadows, and 20 minutes to Squaw Valley.

Keywords: Condo, Townhouse, Lake Tahoe, Tahoe City, CA, North Shore, Granlibakken, Ski, Sled, Hiking, Biking, Tennis, Pool, Hot tub

More Details
Hide Details

We live in the bay area, love the mountains and enjoy skiing and biking.

Location, Location, Location

Granlibakken is a lovely secluded resort tucked into the mountains, but, is less than a mile from Tahoe City. The perfect getaway year round!

Skiing, sledding, hiking, biking & tennis right outside our door. Fantastic!

21 Reviews of Property 338989 in Tahoe City, California

Great Granlibakken Get Away
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Great Granlibakken Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338989vbi
415.342.5445
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Perfect family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family and I (husband and 2 young daughters) wanted to get away for the MLK holiday weekend and this place was perfect! Great location, clean and plenty of space. Loved that we could come in and just unload and feel at home. Staying there entitles you to the community heated pool and hot tub which my girls loved as well as discounted tickets to the snow hill, which is also right there. The condo is also just steps away from the Tahoe Tree Adventure which my 5 year old and I loved!! We went to a wonderful park, so great for kids, in the mornings and followed that with a bike ride along the lake. Not much snow but we had plenty of other outdoor fun activities with the kids!! And I was even able to work in a nice massage right there is town. LOVED it and would love to go back ... this is our new favorite place to stay with our girls. :) And Caitlin, the owner, was very easy to work with and straight forward.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Great Granlibakken Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338989vbi
415.342.5445
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

Fantastic vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The town house was great! great location if you like Tahoe City, just a couple miles away. Caitlin was really wonderful and helpful in setting this vacation home for me and my family. The town house had some extra things we didn't expect to have. As part of a resort, we were offered complementary breakfast every morning which saved us a lot of money. they have a pool tennis courts and a hot tub. Three bedrooms three baths. very cozy and homey. They have housekeeping so no need to clean the house but as a courtesy we tried making sure it's stayed somewhat cleaned before we checked out.
I would recommend this for a group of people (up to six people)
Not far from trails if you're looking to go for a hike. they even have a zip line near by.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Granlibakken Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338989vbi
415.342.5445
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Roseville, CA
5

Wonderful!!! Can't wait to go back

Wonderful!!! Can't wait to go back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cabin was so perfect for my family to spend the weekend away. Each room has it's own private full bath, TV and desk area. The living room, dining area and kitchen make it a perfect hang out for the family. We enjoyed cooking our own dinner and playing games. The fireplace sets such a nice setting, I would love to come back during the fall.

This was my first time at Granlibakken and I think I will take advantage of the pool and spa next time, as well as the tennis courts.

I highly recommend this cabin.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Granlibakken Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338989vbi
415.342.5445
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Pleasanton, CA
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our second trip to the condo. We go with our kids (age 2 and 4) and Grandma. The condo has plenty of space for all of us and I loved that we had the option to cook a few meals in the condo. It's super close to Tahoe City and nearby beaches. We didn't use the pool this time as the weather was not great but we did check out the facilities and there was a kiddie pool, jacuzzi and lap pool. I also loved that we could sit out on the deck and then by the fire in the evening -very relaxing! We will definitely be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Granlibakken Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338989vbi
415.342.5445
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Marin county
5

Perfect Tahoe accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Great Granlibakken Get Away; we found it to be exactly what we were looking for and more than we had hoped for.

We found the condo to be exactly what we expected from the description and the photos and were pleased to find that it did not seem to have aged since the photos were taken. The condo was clean, well equipped and professionally stocked with extras of pillows, blankets and a kitchen full of everything you could need.

The location right outside Tahoe City was ideal for our stay, as we wanted to have the choice of eating somewhere different each night and were happy to drive to the resorts. We didn't use the Granlibakken recreational offerings on this trip but they look interesting and we do plan to in the future.

During the booking process, I found the owner to be extremely responsive, efficient and very pleasant to deal with, which gave the place a nice personal touch.

We're so happy to have found our place in Tahoe and can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere different in the future. I would definitely recommend the Great Granlibakken Get Away to anyone (except that I'd like to keep it a bit of a secret).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Granlibakken Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338989vbi
415.342.5445
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Glendale Claifornia
5

Great time in Winter . .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Nice unit with all necessities. Quiet location away from the traffic and highway. Save money cooking in the unit instead of eating out every night. Makes a great center of operations for Tahoe City area. We skied Homewood and Boreal plus toured all of North Tahoe from Truckee all the way to Sandy Harbor. If you stay in the Winter be sure to check the Granlibakken web site to see if the attractions are in operation when you are there. Owner very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Granlibakken Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338989vbi
415.342.5445
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Tahoe Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great condo with plenty of room for 6 of us! The only trouble we had were our extra keys kept demagnetizing but the front desk was close by to re-key.
business
Great Granlibakken Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338989vbi
415.342.5445
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Mountain View, CA
5

Fantastic condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This place was really great for our family of 4 plus grandma. 3 bedrooms, each has its own bathroom. Clean and well kept. Well stocked kitchen. Very comfortable and inviting furniture. All bedrooms have their own tv. Parking just steps from the front door. A 2-minute walk to ski and sledding hill. Conveniently located near Tahoe City and Homewood, Squaw and Alpine. If you need anything, you can contact guest services at the Lodge. Perfect place for an easy family retreat!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Great Granlibakken Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338989vbi
415.342.5445
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco Bay Area
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was a great place to take our young kids (7 and 3). I was a little skeptical about taking my three year old to the snow, but the resort and the house made our trip really fun! The resort has sledding on site ($12/person, 3 years and under free) which made it so we didn't have to deal with getting all the snowgear on, then trying to squeeze the younger one into his car seat, just a short walk away! The resort also offers a huge hottub, which kids are allowed into and a warm changing room is near.

As far as the house itself, all three rooms are a good size and the kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils we needed so we didn't need to go out for meals in restaurants, either. There were also puzzles and board games to enjoy by the fire once we were in for the night. Really, with all the perks of the resort and the house itself, we didn't need to leave what the kids called our "mountain home."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Granlibakken Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338989vbi
415.342.5445
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Fairfield, CA
5

Lake Tahoe Stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very nice place to stay, great for a family holiday getaway! Transaction was easy and the staff were very helpful. There was a great Thai resturant up the road in Tahoe City were we had dinner. Also recommend you try the "Fire Sign Cafe" about 5 min from condo, great place for breakfast.

We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children