Deer Valley townhome rental - 1380 Aspenwood on left
1380 Aspenwood on left
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Deer Valley Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Aspenwood is located in the Snow Park area of Deer Valley Resort and a stone's throw to Snow Park Lodge base. The free shuttle bus stop is 15 yards from the house, with Deer Valley ski lifts approximately 1/4 mile away. Park City's Main Street is 1/2 mile away and can be reached with just a short bus ride or 15 minute walk. Park City Ski Resort is 1 mile away on free shuttle route. Shuttle buses to all the resorts stop by every 7 minutes.

The house has recently been renovated and is on 3 levels with 2,350 sq ft of space and its own garage. The upgrades include, new stainless steel appliances, granite tops in kitchen and bathrooms, flat screen TVs in all bedrooms, large flat screen with BluRay/DVD and stereo in the living room and wireless broadband internet.

The living room has large over-sized sofas, a fireplace, vaulted ceilings, deck and wet bar.

There are 3 private and spacious bedrooms(2 kings and a bunk room) each with its own full ensuite bathroom and each occupying its own floor. The layout of the home is ideal for 2 families of 4 or 3 couples.

The private outdoor hot tub and gas grill on the upper back deck with open mountain views and total privacy is perfect for a relaxing soak after a long day on the slopes.

Other features of the house include a laundry with washer and dryer in the house and an attached 1 car garage with a tandem outside spot for a total of two spots.

Keywords: Townhouse/condo - 2 king beds and 4 twin beds

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 338978 in Deer Valley, Utah

Luxury, Space, Great Location & Value in Deer Valley
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxury, Space, Great Location & Value in Deer Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338978vbi
Deer Valley Utah
Where do you live?
5

Great location and floorplan for large family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife, five kids (14, 13, 11, 8 and 7), babysitter and I spent a week at this great condo. Not many 3 bedroom condos comfortably sleep my crowd, but this 3 floor condo was perfect. The bottom floor had four single beds, a king on the second floor and master king on the 3rd allowed the little kids to go to bed early and the grownups to stay up later. The kids loves the spacious hot tub and my little kids may have had more fun playing on the hill behind the condo than skiing. The Deer Valley shuttle literally comes to the door and is a short 1 minute ride to the slopes. The public bus stop is right outside and goes to both the slopes, mid-mountain and Park City. The owner and his local manager were the most helpful managers that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. The kitchen had all amenities and the wifi and TV were easy to operate.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury, Space, Great Location & Value in Deer Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338978vbi
Deer Valley Utah
Charlotte
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have had several DV vacations and this location is perfect only a 5 minute drive to Park City and 3 minutes to Snow Park Lodge. Very roomy condo and hot tub was awesome after skiing. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury, Space, Great Location & Value in Deer Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338978vbi
Deer Valley Utah
New Jersey
4

Great condo close to skiing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great time! We loved the proximity to Deer Valley. The condo was also close to Park City -- fun walking, shopping and restaurants. The condo is spacious. The upgrades to the kitchen and master bath are high quality.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury, Space, Great Location & Value in Deer Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338978vbi
Deer Valley Utah
Atlanta, ga
5

Great family place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This townhouse is in a great location! Easy access to ski school and the lifts and the Deer Valleycafe/store is right across the street. We had 5 adults and 2 kids and were very comfortable. The kids and grown ups loved using the sleds (there are 5) on the hill right behind the townhouse.
Kitchen is well stocked. Great tv and DVD player set up. We enjoyed the hot tub on the deck too.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jennifer,
Glad you enjoyed the place and we look forward to having you stay again.
business
Luxury, Space, Great Location & Value in Deer Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338978vbi
Deer Valley Utah
Durham, NC
5

Amanda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our group ranged from ages 28 to 70 and everyone loved the condo. The bus stop being right out side the entrance to the complex was great and the walk in ski boots is very doable. The Deer Valley Plaza across the street with the Cafe was great to grab a quick bite to eat. The beds were very comfortable and the condo was very cozy! The owners were great to work with and made the whole process very painless. We will definitely consider this place in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Amanda, we are so pleased that you enjoyed it. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
business
Luxury, Space, Great Location & Value in Deer Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338978vbi
Deer Valley Utah
Rye, NY
5

Perfect home in a perfect town!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We loved this property! It was extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated, and the beds were great. We loved the new kitchen and did several family dinners in the dining area. The hot tub was the perfect place to relax after a long day of skiing. The set-up on three floors with three bathrooms worked very well for us - giving privacy while still having lots of togetherness. Since we were a family with one non-skier it really worked to be located near but not on the mountain. Our son easily caught the (free) bus to town and enjoyed his day while we were on the slopes. The owners were also very helpful with recommendations regarding restaurants and things to do. We would come back again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Mary,
It was great having you as guests and we hope to host you again.
business
Luxury, Space, Great Location & Value in Deer Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338978vbi
Deer Valley Utah
Mission Viejo, Ca
5

nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We enjoyed our stay here. Condo has been redone and was in great condition. Owner was great in handling issues. Multiple levels is hard to heat but an extra heater in the bottom room was fantastic and made the whole condo an enjoyable temperature. All the amenities worked. Would stay there again and recommend it. Great location
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks Maureen. We look forward to having you stay again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury, Space, Great Location & Value in Deer Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338978vbi
Deer Valley Utah
Florida
5

Spectacular Spring Skiing at Deer Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This condo is so convenient to the slopes and to Park City! The place is freshly renovated and clean and the hot tub really came in handy (several times a day). We didn't even need a car to get to the lift as the shuttle stops literally in front of the door! We can't wait for next years ski trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you stay at ours again. You were great guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury, Space, Great Location & Value in Deer Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338978vbi
Deer Valley Utah
Scottsdale, Arizona
5

A perfect place to base a trip to deer valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed at this home in March for our final ski trip of the year. We were two couples and we all found the home perfect for our trip to Deer Valley/Park City. We loved that each bedroom was on a different floor making it both comfortable and private for each couple. We also enjoyed the hot tub on the patio looking up the snowy hillside. The proximity of the unit to free bus service, Park City and Deer Valley meant that a car (which we rented ahead of time) was largely unnecessary We look forward to using this home again next ski season!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you stay and look forward to seeing you again next winter.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury, Space, Great Location & Value in Deer Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338978vbi
Deer Valley Utah
Pennsylvania
5

Fabulous Value, Classy, Comfortable and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We loved our stay here. So close to Snow Park Lodge, which made it great for the kids and family and the shuttle was right at the front door - it even pulls in, right in front of the condo entrance most afternoons on the way home! Main St. is only 5 minutes away and there's a cafe and provisions shop right across the street. Furnishings were gorgeous and everything we needed was there. Friendly, nice owners gave us super advice and really looked after us. We're planning another trip this year and hope to stay again next year, too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as guests again.
Helpful votes: 1/1