Nassau & Paradise Island estate rental - Beautiful poolside view
Beautiful poolside view
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Nassau & Paradise Island Estate Rental Photos and Description
5 Bed 5 Bath with 5 Separate Living Areas and 3 Sofa Beds

Coastal Winds (CW) is located in a serene gated community situated on the South western end of New Providence Island, approximately 3 miles away from the airport. Adjacent to Millars Sound, a bone fishing haven, Coastal Winds offers an affluence of complete tranquility, beauty, and privacy that soothes the soul.

Surrounded by beautiful landscaping and an iridescent waterfront view, coastal winds allows even the most work demanded individual a chance to escape to their own personal getaway.

Whether you’re planning a luxurious vacation getaway with your significant other or an ideal fun-filled family vacation with your love ones, Coastal Winds is the spot! Ideal for newlyweds, the young and old at heart, family vacations, retreats, or the corporate executive. Enjoy an easy stroll through our nature walk or sunbathe pool side on the pool deck while sipping a fruity drink at the Tiki bar. Hot tub available!!!

Suites and Amenities: With up to five different suites to choose from, we are prepared to handle small and large groups alike. We want you to be able to enjoy your vacation to the fullest, and as such, we have gone out of our way to make you feel as at home as possible. We've put together tons of features and amenities that you would expect to find in your own home.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 338926 on Nassau & Paradise Island, Bahamas

5 Bedroom 5 Bath Gorgeous Vacation Home in New Providence w/ Pool & Hot-Tub
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
5 Bedroom 5 Bath Gorgeous Vacation Home in New Providence w/ Pool & Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338926
+242 2423620934
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Absolutely stunning! Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property is absolutely beautiful and spotless! The suites are well kept, and the pool area is wow! The Fergusons' are helpful and gracious hosts, leaving us to enjoy their home, and yet around if we needed help. The Tiki bar is well stocked, big screen TV to watch the Olympics on. The pool was heated and a delight, our baby grand daughter loved swimming as we all did. Jacob, the driver was reliable and informative. Allowing us to explore Nassau, dive, and shop. He was only a call away to pick us up and drop off. After the bustle of Nassau it was so nice to return to our own quiet pool and bar. Cook our own dinner outside and enjoy our family's company. We would absolutely recommend this property, it is a beautiful haven, Brenda, Larry and Larissa are wonderful people. One evening they invited friends and surprised us with Bahamian musicians, as well as provided Bahamian food because we stayed 7 nights. What a fun, lovely group of people and colorful Mardi gras type entertainment to start our vacation.

Absolutely recommend. The pictures don't do the property justice. It is hard to imagine the brilliant blue sky, warm pool and gorgeous flower pots.
Owner's Response: Debra, we are so happy that you and your family had an enjoyable stay at our property and our beautiful island, Nassau. We certainly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us and we thank you so much for this wonderful review. We truly look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom 5 Bath Gorgeous Vacation Home in New Providence w/ Pool & Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338926
+242 2423620934
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Relaxation at it's best!

Relaxation at it's best!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family (Father, Sister, and I) spent 4 days here bringing in 2014. What a perfect place to end our Bahamas vacation. They have a driver, Jacob, who picked us up at the airport and was available whenever we needed him. Larry, Larissa, and Brenda were the perfect hosts. Greeted us as we arrived and we were settled in right away. Accommodations were spotless and looked brand new, and had everything we needed to cook our meals as we brought our own groceries. The backyard is private paradise. Heated pool, covered hot tub, incredibly well stocked self-serve tiki bar with large screen HD tv. I was able to watch hockey and drink beer in the Caribbean sun. Perfect. Hammocks were available to lay around in and read. Great wifi and free long distance calling to North America. We only left once, just to see downtown Nassau for the morning and do some shopping. Had no other reason to leave!! Brenda and her family were so kind and willing to help with anything we needed, but at the same time don't invade your privacy.

Thank you so much for a great 4 days of perfect relaxation away from the hustle and bustle of resorts like Atlantis. Would recommend to anyone :)

Mike, Linda, and Dick
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will definitely continue to work toward maintaining a high standard to ensure that our guests are able to enjoy our property and all it has to offer. We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future :) All the best to you and your family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom 5 Bath Gorgeous Vacation Home in New Providence w/ Pool & Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338926
+242 2423620934
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

DREAM VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
OMG! I never imagined how the property looked. I had not gone on the web-site to check it out as the rest of my party had done, so I had no idea how it looked. Upon arriving all I could say was "WOW". As I stepped out of the taxi and walked through my unit all I kept say was "OMG" or "WOW", and when I opened the door out to the pool area I was speechless. Needless to say, I loved every moment there. Larry, Brenda and Larissa are beautiful professional people. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. and are accomodating to their guests. I can't speak for the people in my group but I had a wonderful time and everything exceeded my expectations. Every chance I get I will spread the word regarding their property, hoping to give others the opportunity of experiencing the Bahamas in Nassau. Brenda and Larissa even accompanied us to the movies (The Best Man - Holiday) and we had a blast. We laugh at the funny scenes and got weepy eyed over the emotional ones. The party they had while we were there was wonderful. The food was great, met some really nice people and had lots of fun. Looking forward to a return visit in the future.
Owner's Response: We are so truly delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property. We are pleased that our service/product exceeded your expectations and certainly enjoyed having you stay with us. We thank you so much for your review and for letting others know about your experience with us. Once our guests are pleased, we know that our goal to maintain a high standard of service and product have been accomplished. Again, thank very much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom 5 Bath Gorgeous Vacation Home in New Providence w/ Pool & Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338926
+242 2423620934
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

LOVELY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Coastal Winds completely blew our minds!!! The property is stunning and the hospitality is beyond superb! The property offers complete privacy and exudes tranquility. All areas of the property are modern and upscale. Rooms, indoor furnishing, outdoor furnishings, pool, outdoor bathrooms, playground area, and tiki bar are very well kept and clean. The pictures shown here and on their website does it every bit of justice.

In addition to the lovely property, the owners, the Ferguson's, have to be the nicest, most sincere people I have ever come across. They have a way of making you feel extremely welcome; like family... and that, folks, is something that money cannot buy!!! The Ferguson's not only made sure we had everything we needed to make us feel at home, they were able to show us a little of the Bahamian spirit.

Since returning home, we have ranted and raved about this property and we've already recommended to a few friends and family members. When we return to the Bahamas (hopefully sooner rather than later) we will be staying at Coastal Winds, no doubt!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review. When we succeed in meeting our guests expectations, this truly makes what do at Coastal Winds so much more rewarding. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom 5 Bath Gorgeous Vacation Home in New Providence w/ Pool & Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338926
+242 2423620934
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Beautiful clean property & wonderful hosts!!

Beautiful clean property & wonderful hosts!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I've stayed at coastal winds twice for both of our family vacations to the Bahamas. First time was July 2012 & second time was the following year July 2013 with our friends. We had so much fun both times!

The listing description is definitely accurate and so are the pictures! The property is beautiful & clean; pool is clean, heated, & well kept; the tiki bar, backyard, and suites are very nice. The suites have granite countertops, pots/pans are provided, cups, utensils, bowls, everything you need to make a home cooked meal! Towels are provided along with extra clean sheets. The suites definitely make you feel at home!

The Ferguson's definitely provide excellent customer service. Our last trip, our friends made a special liquor request & Larry went out of his way to get the bar stocked up! The Bahamian parties are the best! Definitely fun to party with the locals and it was so cool to see the Junkanoo group!

The Fergusons are genuinely the sweetest people you'll ever meet!! The property is beautiful, the rooms are clean, you will definitely feel safe at all times! Minutes away from the beaches, Paradise Island, and the shops/grocery stores. You will not be disappointed!

Brenda, Larry, & Larissa - thank you for making our last two trips fun and unforgettable!! Cant wait to party with ya'll again :)
Owner's Response: Christina,
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are certainly glad we met your expectations and will continue to strive to provide a service that is second to none. We enjoyed having you, your family and your friends stay at our vacation property, and we definitely look forward to being of service to you again in the not too distant future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bedroom 5 Bath Gorgeous Vacation Home in New Providence w/ Pool & Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338926
+242 2423620934
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
4

Home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you are looking for a home away from home, Coastal winds is the place to stay.The place was awesome!!! The owners were very friendly and provide phenomenal customer service. The suites were very clean and well kept, the pool and also the entire property. Choosing this property was definitely a great decision and my visit again to the Bahamas I look forward in staying at the Coastal winds... definitely recommend!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Carlene for your lovely review! Hope to see you and your family again in the near future
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bedroom 5 Bath Gorgeous Vacation Home in New Providence w/ Pool & Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338926
+242 2423620934
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were a group of 4 couples and the villas were new, well appointed and sparkling clean. Our hosts, the Fergusons were great. They even got a van and driver to pick us up at the airport and the return. We especially enjoyed the "on your honor" tiki bar and pool area. Thanks Brenda and Larry for your hospitality.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 Bedroom 5 Bath Gorgeous Vacation Home in New Providence w/ Pool & Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338926
+242 2423620934
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Impeccable Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I stayed at this property from June 30,2011 to July 7, 2011. While I was here the service was excellent. The property was impeccable. I was with a group of eight. This newly remodeled property is amazing. The owners of the property were very hospitable. They were able accommodate all eight guest. From the time we stepped off the plane till the time we left our needs were met. I was so pleased with this resort; I am looking forward to my next vacation in December or January. If anyone is looking for 5 star service,property, and hospitality this is the place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
5 Bedroom 5 Bath Gorgeous Vacation Home in New Providence w/ Pool & Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338926
+242 2423620934
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
ATLANTA
5

Coastal winds rentals AWESOME....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I stayed at coastal winds to celebrate my birthday with six of my closest friends and we had a blast. The Ferguson's was very charming and friendly they made our vacation awesome. To make a long story short, If you love Elegant and Serene Coastal Winds is the place. I am planning a trip for my mom and I and we are going back to Coastal Winds. To the Ferguson's thank you for making our vacation and my birthday UNFORGETABLE... Love TJ
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you TJ for the review. We're so glad that we were able to make you stay at Coastal Winds an enjoyable one. We at CW look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Again, thank you very much. Love, the Ferguson's
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
5 Bedroom 5 Bath Gorgeous Vacation Home in New Providence w/ Pool & Hot-Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338926
+242 2423620934
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Baltimore, MD USA
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The title of my review explains it all. The Ferguson's treat you like good friends. They are warm, accommodating and beyond generous.

Shortly after I landed, they not only gave me a tour of their beautiful facility but also showed me around New Providence. Larissa, Mrs. Ferguson and John (hired help) also waited while I did some grocery shopping and helped me get some liqueur for the rest of my bachelor party crew. I wanted to find some spears and Mr. Ferguson acquired them within the hour.

Their place has a great pool, grill, a fully stocked Tiki bar (drinks were at market value) and wifi. Additionally, there is an outdoor kitchen that can serve light appetizers and even takes request. I've rented many suites, apartments and condos when I travel in the Caribbean. Coastal Winds is the best placed I've stayed.

As far as location, Stuart's Cove Dive shop (for snorkeling and Diving) is minutes away. The airport is about 15 minutes and Paradise Island is 30-45 minutes depending on traffic. There is also an area to do spear fishing a few minutes walk from the suites.

Overall, I highly recommend Coastal Winds for anything from a couples' getaway to a bachelor party.

Thank you Fergusons for a memorable time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Khoi, thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We're very happy to know that your stay with us was such a memorable one, as we aim to make all of our guest feel at home. We hope that if you should decide to visit New Providence again in the near future you would make Coastal Winds your choice for relaxation, fun, and of course adventure!
Helpful votes: 7/7