Gulf Shores condo rental - Royal Palms condominium
Royal Palms condominium
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy the spectacular beachfront view of the Gulf of Mexico. This corner unit is on the 3rd floor and is the last condo on the beach prior to the beginning of the Gulf State Park and fishing/walking pier. This unit provides great sunset and sunrise views. Each room has windows allowing a view of the Gulf.

This condo is furnished with everything you need for a relaxing, fun vacation. It is decorated with a beach theme. There is a king-sized bed in the master bedroom with private bath and a queen-sized bed in the second bedroom. The sleeper sofa is in the living room. The kitchen is also fully equipped and the washer/dryer is in the utility room.

The property also has an outdoor pool, heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub and deck. Two miles of Gulf State Park beach starts next door.

Best surf & pier fishing location on the beach. (Call or email owner for specific fishing details).

Keywords: Beach Front, End Unit with windows along sides. Convienent location to restaurants, supermarkets, entertainment and Walmart. Easy walk to pier & great fishing.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 338731 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Beach Front, 2 BR, Secluded Beach/State Pier, Discount Offered
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Beach Front, 2 BR, Secluded Beach/State Pier, Discount Offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338731vb
7707223554
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Arkansas
5

Happy Seniors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just returned home on the 1st of February from Gulf Shores, Al. Spent two weeks there just relaxing, shopping . Very nice and is clean and very we'll stocked. Even saw snow on the beach, very memorable .
Thanks Charlie & Candace for all your hospitality.
Will sure return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Beach Front, 2 BR, Secluded Beach/State Pier, Discount Offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338731vb
7707223554
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Van Buren, AR
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in this condo October 2013 for the Shrimp Festival. The condo is on the 3rd floor which is a great level, definatly high enough to get an excellent ocean view and even hear the waves on the balcony, we saw dolphins almost every day, they even did a show for us jumping out of the water at times.

This condo is a corner unit which I like, is nice to have a view out of all of the windows! You have the fishing pier to the left which is well within walking distance if you like to fish. The kitchen was well stocked and provided everything we needed. The owner, Charlie was very understanding about the Tropical Storm that was headed that way during our trip, but thankfully wasn't an issue for us.

We will definately stay at this condo the every time we go to the beach if it's available. Finally found "the one" we would like to continue to use on our future trips to the gulf. Excellent rating!

Thank you Charlie :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front, 2 BR, Secluded Beach/State Pier, Discount Offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338731vb
7707223554
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Huntsville, AL
5

Perfect Family Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family stayed in this condo 8/4/13 - 8/9/13. We loved every single minute of it! It is spacious, comfortable and conveniently located to everything fun! The kitchen is well stocked, which is important as I refuse to eat every meal out while on vacation. The view is amazing and we even had a sea turtle nest right outside the condo while we were there. My kids were amazed!

One of the best parts about our vacation was the ease with which our vacation was booked. Mr. Lovelace and his daughter are extremely accommodating and worked with me every step of the way. I even called after being there for one day and wanted to extend our stay through the weekend as we were originally planning on leaving on Friday. Unfortunately, this condo was booked; however, Mr. Lovelace put me in touch with someone else at the property who was able to find us another condo in the building. UNHEARD OF!!! Thank you to the Lovelace Family for sharing this wonderful space with our family. We will definitely be back. Much appreciation to you all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front, 2 BR, Secluded Beach/State Pier, Discount Offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338731vb
7707223554
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Haleyville
5

Wonderful Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our experience could not have been any better! Owner very easy to work with and the condo is in a great location. Everything was clean, clean, clean - very important due to asthma with family member. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Front, 2 BR, Secluded Beach/State Pier, Discount Offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338731vb
7707223554
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Chickamauga, Georgia
5

Another Day in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was our first stay in this condo, burt third at Royal Palms. We loved it. This condo was the best equipped in the kitchen of any I have ever seen at any beach. We chose this one because it is on the end with an empty lot on one side. The owner made renting this condo easy. We had always used agencies before, but never again. We will be back to this condo. It was comfortable and made beach living easy as it should be. The view is the best. We had six people - two adults, three teens and a preteen. We had all the room we needed. The complex is perfect for families and we feel at home there. The pictures do not lie! This is a beautiful condo and complex. We call it the Pink Pearl!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front, 2 BR, Secluded Beach/State Pier, Discount Offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338731vb
7707223554
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
NC
5

Great Condo with Awesome views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Nice d├ęcor, great location next to the 2 miles of secluded State Park Beach which never has many people. From the Gulf Front balcony you can see the new Gulf State Pier (longest on the Gulf) to the East and beautiful sunsets in the evening.

Clean and up to date. The West end corner unit has windows along the side and in each bedroom.

Royal Palms is convenient to shopping, dining, entertainment and just doing absolutely nothing if you want.

Looking forward to staying here again, Thanks, Janice and Ronald
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beach Front, 2 BR, Secluded Beach/State Pier, Discount Offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338731vb
7707223554
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Meridian, Mississippi
5

GREAT condo for family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family and I stayed in this condo in March of 2011. The condo is on the 3rd floor which is a great level. You are high enough to get an excellent ocean view and even hear the waves on the balcony. The condo is very close to the ocean. Some condos we have stayed in are so far away from the ocean even if they are ocean front. This condo is a corner unit which I like. Royal Palms is a very family happy place. You have the fishing pier to the left and to the right is other condos and the "Hang Out" restaurant you can walk to on the beach. The food is good and cheap. I would stay at this condo the next time we go to the beach but my date in May is already booked.
Graham Family form Mississippi
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We hope you choose to stay with us again and we will continue to strive to offer the best vacation spot on the Gulf of Mexico.
Helpful votes: 4/5