Rosario house rental - view from the deck of the marina and pool
view from the deck of the marina and pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rosario House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Location! Location! Location! immaculate home with water and marina views in the heart of Rosario Resort community.

This open plan home was completed in Sept 2010 and has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a loft.

Designed with families in mind it has a bunk room and a ping pong table. 2 of the bedrooms have KING size beds and are en-suite.

The ground level comprises of a ping pong table and reading area, an en-suite bedroom with King size bed and the washer and dryer. 2 sets of french doors open to a deck with an outdoor shower.

The upper level is home to a modern open plan great room with huge Bi-folding doors which can be open in the summer to bring the outside in, or cosy up to the large gas fireplace when it's chilly outside. Also on the upper level is the modern fully equipped kitchen.

There is another en-suite bedroom with king size bed and a kids bedroom with 2 set of twin bunk beds. The great room is overlooked by a huge loft area which is equipped with TV/DVD and 2 day beds. A perfect spot for the kids to hang out and watch movie's.

Pool towels are provided if you want to utilize the heated outdoor pool at the resort.

Rosario Resort is a 2 minute walk from the house, where you can find the marina, outdoor pool, convenience store and cafe. The Moran mansion is open for museum tours and a indoor pool and Spa.

Moran state park and Cascade Lake is 5 mins away and the shops and restaurants of Eastsound are just 10 mins away.

If you don't want to take the car ferry, the seaplane from Seattle lands at the Rosario marina which is an easy walk from the house. Alternatively you can come by boat and dock it at the marina.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Portland Oregon with our 4 young children. We moved to American in 1995 from the UK and fell in love with the Pacific North West!

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We fell in love with Orcas Island during a trip 14 years ago. 3 years ago we purchased the land on this amazing lot and set about building our dream vacation home. We wanted to build a house that our 4 children can grow up with and we can build wonderful memories in. One day we would like to retire here.

This place allows our children to have some of the freedoms we experienced growing up. Exploring the resort, searching the beach for pirate treasure and swimming until your skin turns wrinkely. We love to feed the deer at the door step, walk around the marina and chat to the boaters, visit Cascade lake (5 min drive) and kayak, sunbath and swim. Kayak around the bay. Visit Eastsound. Hike the many trails around the island.

17 Reviews of Property 338672 in Rosario, Washington

New modern house - Overlooking Rosario Resort
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
New modern house - Overlooking Rosario Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338672vbi
503 334 6910
Rosario Orcas Island
5

Great for a group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed at this great house with 5 high school friends - we're now senior citizens. It was a perfect place for us. The open living - dining - kitchen was ideal for interacting, cooking together, and enjoying the beautiful scenery. Yet, there were private areas, and ample choices for sleeping arrangements for a get away if desired. We found the house to be as we expected from the descriptions and photos and was very clean. When there was a problem with the barbeque, it was fixed immediately. The owner was very responsive to any questions. I would definitely recommend this house to others, in fact, two of us are passing it on to family members already. We loved the location because it was close to Moran State Park, the lakes, and hiking/walking there, and not far at all from Eastsound, where the shops and majority of restaurants are. No negatives at all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New modern house - Overlooking Rosario Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338672vbi
503 334 6910
Rosario Orcas Island
Burnaby, British Columbia
5

Beautiful Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home is full of everything a young family could need for a relaxing vacation. We had 6 adults and 3 children under 2 and everyone had fun. I liked not having cable TV, there were so many other things to keep us busy (hiking, swimming, shopping, and cooking) that the quite ambiance contributed to our relaxing stay. The location of this house is perfect, tucked away in a scenic bay with the Rosario Resort within walking distance, and Cascade Lake a short drive away, our families had lots of fun exploring the area. We plan on returning next year for a longer stay. I highly recommend this house to anyone planning on visiting Orcas Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New modern house - Overlooking Rosario Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338672vbi
503 334 6910
Rosario Orcas Island
Utah, United States
5

A Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a fabulous experience on the islands and can't wait to return. The home is lovely and is in a perfect location. It easily accommodated our two families. I ate every meal I could on the upper deck overlooking the marina. The view of the bay was beautiful in both rain and shine. We brought our boat, put it in the water at the Rosario resort, and explored the islands. There was plenty to do, and in a week's time, there were still things we did not have the time to do or see. What a magical place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New modern house - Overlooking Rosario Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338672vbi
503 334 6910
Rosario Orcas Island
Seattle
4

Great vacation house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Loved the house and the setting. Lots of room for our family to spread out. Nice contemporary decor and comfortable furniture.
We thought this was a great location on Orcas- close to Moran State Park, above Rosario Resort and not far from Eastsound for shopping.
Unfortunately, there were a few issues with our stay- house keeper was still cleaning up when we got there, the oven and dishwasher were broken and couldn't be repaired during our stay. There is also no cable TV- but spotty service on their roku box is available. Owner was informed and tried her best to help get the repairs done.
In spite of our issues, would definitely recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great comments. We are so sorry you had to deal with the dishwasher and oven issues. They have now been repaired.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New modern house - Overlooking Rosario Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338672vbi
503 334 6910
Rosario Orcas Island
Lake Stevens, WA
5

Exceptional!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. It is very clean and has all the comforts of home. The location is ideal with easy access to a great beach and beautiful view!! The owner is very accommodating and easy to work with. I will stay here again and hope to do so very soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
New modern house - Overlooking Rosario Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338672vbi
503 334 6910
Rosario Orcas Island
Bothell, WA
5

Beautiful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us! We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway. We were inspired by the beautiful view and felt snug and at home during the rainy weather in front of the cozy fireplace. We loved the huge picture windows, and the convenience of the kitchen and all the amenities there. We loved the Rosario area as well - we hiked up to the tower at Mt. Constitution, enjoyed the art shops in Eastsound, and tried some of the restaurants as well. Just a lovely time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New modern house - Overlooking Rosario Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338672vbi
503 334 6910
Rosario Orcas Island
WA
5

Ooooh Orcas island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Love, love, love this place. It's our home away, from home. We'll be back again very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New modern house - Overlooking Rosario Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338672vbi
503 334 6910
Rosario Orcas Island
Chevy chase MD
5

rosario resort house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a spot. Great view overlooking the water and rosario resort marina. Open roomy living space; great kitchen for preparing meals, comfortable beds--friendly deer visits at cocktail time, ping pong table that beckons a try. Owners made everything so easy with great directions and local info. Property clean; photos do not do justice to the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New modern house - Overlooking Rosario Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338672vbi
503 334 6910
Rosario Orcas Island
Jackson, MS
5

Exceptional home, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family has stayed in several VRBO properties through the years but this absolutely tops the list! We had 6 adults and 3 small children and there was plenty of room for us all. This home is well equipped, from kitchen supplies to pool towels and toys. The fire pit and ping pong table were big hits and the views were astounding! The hike around Cascade Lake is minutes away and we were able to complete with a 4 & 5 year old. This beautiful home provided us with many good family memories!! We will certainly try and return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New modern house - Overlooking Rosario Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338672vbi
503 334 6910
Rosario Orcas Island
Seattle, WA
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Staying at the property was a really nice experience. Everything was as advertised. We were close to the park and Mt. Constitution and walking distance from the resort. We watched seaplanes arrive and leave every day from the balcony. I would recommend staying there without reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1