Corona del Mar villa rental - Newly Constructed French inspired Architecture Villa
Newly Constructed French inspired Architecture Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Corona del Mar Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Beautiful Corona Del Mar is located in the city of Newport Beach on the Pacific Ocean. You are never more than a few steps from upscale dining, nightlife, shopping and the beach!

#1 Golf Resort in US “Pelican Hill Golf Course”, Fashion Island, Balboa Island, Laguna Beach and Orange County Airport are within few minutes away.

This gorgeous, tastefully decorated, fully furnished home is located on a corner lot with maximum privacy and peace. It is all you could hope for.

FIRST FLOOR:

**Bright and Open Entertainment area allows for California styled indoor-outdoor living and dining

**Beautiful Limestone Corner Fireplace in living room welcomes guests from every angle

**Gourmet kitchen delights the senses with the most beautiful granite and state of the art appliances

**TV Lounge with 70” Flat Screen HDTV, Surround Sound, Video and Music Library that delivers great sound in all three levels of the house including the main floor, main floor Patio, second floor and the third floor Sunbathing Deck

**Spacious Patio with beautiful paved travertine invites quiet relaxation or festive entertaining

**Patio dining table seats 8 people

**Patio Seating around the Slate Fire Pit seats 18 to 20 people

**Other dining table seats 8 people

SECOND FLOOR:

**3 bedrooms and 3 full baths with gorgeous Marble tiled walk-in showers

**Queen size beds in each room with Tempur-Pedic memory foam mattresses, Tempur-Pedic memory foam pillows and the Finest Quality bed Linens. NO FEATHER.

**Master Suite Bath with Air Jetted Tub

**Master Bedroom Suite with Fireplace

**master Bedroom Suite with 52” Flat Screen LCD panel TV

**Private Balcony off the Master Bedroom Suite

**Large Cozy Balcony off the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms

**Gorgeous hardwood flooring throughout the second floor

THIRD FLOOR (SUNBATHING ROOFTOP SPA/JACUZZI)

**PANAROMIC SUNSET VIEWS

**Rooftop Deck is equipped with Hot Tub/ Jacuzzi that seats 6 people

**Bistro seating to enjoy the PANORAMIC SUNSET VIEWS

**Sun Bathing Chaise Lounge

BEACHES:

**The Corona del Mar beach is within walking distance

**Historic Crystal Cove State Beach is about a mile away

**Balboa/Newport beach is 3 miles away

GOLF:

**Pelican Hills Golf Course, # 1 Golf Resort In the US, with two 18-hole championship golf courses designed by Tom Fazio, is at 5 minute's drive

OTHER ACTIVITIES:

**Balboa Island is biking distance (the marina, restaurants, shopping, ferry ride to the Balboa Peninsula, with more entertainment activities). Access to the Catalina Express Boat to Catalina Island

**Laguna Beach is a 15 minute drive (Festival of Arts, Beaches, Panoramic views)

**Irvine's Great Park, which offers free Balloon flights all year long, enables a unique view of Orange County from a Balloon, and is a 25 minute drive

**Huntington Beach, home to famous surfers, is a 15 minute drive

**Disneyland (Anaheim), Universal Studios (LA), Knott's Berry Farm, SeaWorld (San Diego) and the San Diego Zoo are all about 1 hour drive

**During Winter, you can swim today (average temperature during day is 70F mid-day in Winter), and ski tomorrow (Mountain High and Big Bear about a 1 hour drive)

SHOPPING:

**Fashion Island, Newport Beach’s shopping paradise, is about a mile away and offers the highest quality shopping in Southern California along with restaurants and movie theaters

**South Coast Plaza, the county’s largest mall, is only a 15 minute drive

**Irvine Spectrum and its Verizon Amphitheater concert hall are also a 20 minute drive

RESTAURANTS:

**Banderas, Quiet Woman, Rothschilds, Carmelo's Ristorante, Gen Kai Sushi bar and many casual dining restaurants are a 3 minutes walk away

**The Bungalow, Tommy Bahamas, Gulf Stream, Café R&D, Roy's, Fleming's, PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, Pain du Monde and many more are a few blocks away

**Some of the finest dining spots and clubs of the country in Newport Beach, Laguna Beach and Irvine are just a few miles away

AIRPORTS:

**John Wayne Airport (SNA) is 5 miles away

**Long Beach Airport (LGB) is 25 minutes away

**Los Angeles International (LAX) is 40 minutes away

Keywords: Luxury, New, Designer, Coastal, Ocean, Beach, Sunset, View, Villa, House, Home, Condo, Fireplace, Fire pit, Patio, Barbecue, Jetted Tub, Spa, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi, Corona Del Mar, Newport Beach, Balboa Island, Laguna Beach, Irvine, Fashion Island, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, John Wayne Airport, PCH, Pelican Hill Golf Corse

More Details
Hide Details

Perfect location!

The California weather, the beautiful and clean Corona Del Mar Beach bordering the 4 major cities of Orange County: Laguna Beach, Irvine, Costa Mesa and Huntington Beach. For the ultimate convenient lifestyle, easy access to major freeways if you are on the go, AND YET JUST A WALK TO SOME OF THE MOST UPSCALE SHOPPING AND DINING BLOCKS AWAY. You don't even have to drive a car. Very safe and secure. Ideal for all ages!

18 Reviews of Property 338589 in Corona del Mar, California

Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
United States
5

Property #338589 review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this property for four nights. Our main purpose was to go to Disneyland in honor of our sister who recently passed away. We were not able to find suitable hotels by Disneyland so looked into VRBO properties. We had previously rented through VRBO with good success. This property was accurate in the owners description. The location was very convenient. The home was nicely decorated with everything we needed for our comfort. We would recommend this property and should we have occasion to travel this area we would consider this property without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
Upland, CA
5

A week to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Stayed here over spring break with my wife and two kids, we had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful, from the music playing in every room to the walk-in shower, everything was top notch. Roya was very attentive and great to work with. We spent most days at the beach. Took walks to the candy shop and nearby restaurants. The kids loved ending the day in the hot tub. It was a week we keep thinking back to. It was heaven!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
Coquitlam, BC, Canada
5

Beautiful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was even better than the pictures! It is only 6 blocks from the beach in a very nice neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants all within walking distance. The house itself is outstanding! It was very comfortable and had everything you could possibly need. Having an ensuite in every bedroom was perfect. Everything is top quality and finished with great detail, a real pleasure to stay in. Roya was great to deal with and answered any question we had immediately. We would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to others. Thank you Roya for letting us use your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family of five (three teenage boys) rented this home while in SoCal to tour colleges. The house is lovely...clean, well-equipped, and very nicely decorated. The side patio is nice and big and quite private. The hot tub was not real hot, but perhaps it just needed more time to warm up. We only tried it once since we had a busy schedule while there. The location of the home was great for us. It is just a short walk to the beach in a very nice community. While we never did get to meet the owner, she was very helpful and responded quickly when I emailed her a few questions. The only suggestion for improvement that we have would be to add a few lamps on the bedside tables for reading at night. We had a good dinner at the Crow Bar and good breakfasts at Rose's Bakery and Zinc Cafe. We would happily stay there again if we find ourselves back in that area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
New Zealand
5

Unbeatable value for luxury accommodation in the Newport/Laguna area.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Absolutely superb quality accommodation in a lovely area where you can walk to the beach, cafes etc or a short drive to Balboa or Laguna Beach.
The house was immaculately clean and beautifully set up for a relaxing week's stay with all the luxury comforts of home. Roya was truly delightful to deal with and we were delighted to meet her.
Although the house can easily sleep 6 people it was also a wonderful place for a couple to spend a week. Highly recommend this rental. Just can't fault it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
New York
5

Excellent spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have stayed at this property for the past two years and its one of my favorite spots in CDM. Its close to the beaches, bars and restaurants. The house has been updated and has every thing you would want with three bedrooms, multiple flat screens, updated kitchen and roof top hot tub. Plus, the owner is a pleasure to work with and extremely responsive. If you are looking for a spot in Orange Country for a family vacation or boys/girls weekend, then you should consider this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This Villa was perfect for me and my girlfriends for the weekend. Very well maintained and clean. The villa was comfortable and beautiful. It was in a great location and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The owner was very helpful and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this property as well as stay at it again the next time I visit the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great Weekend Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I just wanted to make sure and thank Roya for letting myself and our group of friends stay in this beautiful house that is very centrally located to many great California hot spots and beaches, which we took full advantage of. We had such a great time that we are already talking about doing it again next summer too, and maybe even making this an annual trip! Thank you again so much Roya, you and your house were both wonderful!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
Hawaii
5

Wonderful Villa Corona Del Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family enjoyed staying in this beautiful Villa. Great location! Walking distance to restaurants and beach!! We loved having a bathroom in each bedroom, Parking is perfect!!!
The fireplace in the livingroom was so inviting. We used the outdoor firepit nightly!! The seating around the firepit was excellent for conversation and gathering!! Loved it!!
The music and the Bose sound system were wonderful!!!
The owner is always available and very helpful.
The kitchen could be stocked with some additional items like a blender for smoothies and a pan for frying eggs. The appliances are all top quality!!! Beds and pillows could be a little more comfortable.
We had an excellent meal at the Port restaurant and the entertainment is live and really good!
Overall I would recommend this villa again and would come and stay again!! We had a fabulous time!!!!
Thank you so much!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Newly Constructed Designer Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338589vb
Corona del Mar Orange County
Surrey BC Canada
5

Wonderful trip.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our party of 6 had a beautiful time at Roya's home, each bedroom has it's own ensuite bathroom. If possible the home looks better than the pictures depict on the internet. Corona Del Mar is an amazing location, we golfed, walked to the ocean, great restaurants within walking distance. Roya's home for our group was perfect, some evenings we shopped for groceries and barbecued on the patio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4