Provincetown cottage rental - The property at 18 Pleasant Street
The property at 18 Pleasant Street
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Provincetown Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2-4

Renovated free standing, two bedroom, second floor unit. Complete with renovated full kitchen, maple hardwood floors, tile bath, en suite computer stations with granite counters, and 3 HDTV. Relax in clean and comfortable living complete with a firm king bed and a firm full bed with crisp white cotton linens. From the kitchen window is a view of the monument and from the living room and bedroom windows you can see Provincetown Bay, one block away.

Outside there is a deck with table and chairs and downstairs is a yard, gas grill, and outdoor shower.

Located in the trendy West end of Provincetown, you're just steps from Mussel Beach, The Boatslip, and the fabulous Commercial Street Strip, not to mention Provincetown Bay. Not more than a few minutes walk are numerous restaurants and shops as well as the Stop and Shop grocery store. The World famous Herring Cove Beach is about a 15 minute bike ride.

Need More Space?: Also located on the property, HomeAway Listing #338633 and HomeAway Listing #927638

**Video Tour of Property: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dlH0vzvf6u4&feature=plcp

More Details
Hide Details

We have been renovating properties since the 1990‘s. We try and do most of the work ourselves, including the design and installation, both inside and out.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this cottage in 2010

This property offers a great location in the West End.

When you reserve your stay at an Artisan Harbor property, you can rest assured you will enjoy accommodations at the consistently high standard we have set. Our homes are clean, and some of the amenities you can expect include fully equipped kitchens with granite counters and quality appliances, World Class Simmons Beautyrest Beds, and lots of fresh towels. All Homes are well appointed and feature original artwork throughout.

18 Reviews of Property 338500 in Provincetown, Massachusetts

Summer Weeks OPEN! **Great West End Location, Sleeps 2-4, Clean & Comfortable.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
business
Summer Weeks OPEN! **Great West End Location, Sleeps 2-4, Clean & Comfortable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338500
+1 508 237-5791
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Fantastic location and comfortable accommodations.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The Cottage is a great place to stay when you're visiting Provincetown. The location is wonderful, and only a short walk to Commercial Street. The bedding and towels were wonderful, and very comfortable. The appliances were well-cleaned and had no signs of previous tenant use. The owner was very easy to get in touch with via email, and check-in and check-out were seamless.

I would gladly recommend this space to friends, and will look into staying here again on future visits to Provincetown.
business
Summer Weeks OPEN! **Great West End Location, Sleeps 2-4, Clean & Comfortable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338500
+1 508 237-5791
Provincetown Cape Cod
Beacon Falls CT
4

Great cottage Great time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The description of the Cottage was accurate regarding the location , the photo's where accurate on the appearance as well as the amenities. The Cottage was very clean and very comfortable , The owner was very helpful with answering all our questions , Kitchen a little small and fridge but you make it work , the outside porch was great to have our coffee and eat breakfast , the rest of the time we ate out in town , so having a small kitchen was not an issue. the beds were very comfortable , I would recommend this property to a friend or relative and most likey stay there again next year... As other's have stated another mirror might be a good addition , I would suggest even if its behind a door.
other than that , great time , great location ....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Weeks OPEN! **Great West End Location, Sleeps 2-4, Clean & Comfortable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338500
+1 508 237-5791
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Cozy Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage! The beds are comfortable, space is clean and updated, and the deck is nice to sit out on! This place was perfect for what we were looking for: Pet friendly, close to Commercial Street, quiet, clean, deck, and affordable! Gordon communicates promptly and answered all the questions I had prior to coming there.
The place is tight, but 4 of us plus a gold retriever made it work. The living space is tight for more than 2 people to hang out, but we did not want to stay inside anyway. I do agree that the fridge is small, but if you plan on going out and not storing much for a short stay, it worked out fine. There aren't many mirrors in there, but I'm sure if we asked for one, it would have been supplied.
Don't have any compliants and would recommend this cottage for a short getaway! Thanks again, Gordon!
business
Summer Weeks OPEN! **Great West End Location, Sleeps 2-4, Clean & Comfortable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338500
+1 508 237-5791
Provincetown Cape Cod
Western Massachusetts
4

Very convienient, sparkling clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Overall, a great stay in a very clean, but very tight, little apartment. Beds were very comfortable, and the linens were lovely too - lots of towels! Things I wish I had known before we came: the fridge is not full size and there are beach towels in the apartment. The owners graciously provide hand soap, dish soap, sponges, and there were some condiments and other little convienences. The outdoor shower is fabulous (it's a real shower, not just cold water!) which was great for our two young children. It's really tight, though, not much space to move and no bureaus - just 2.5 drawers and a little closet. Location is fantastic - 10 min drive to the beach, and a short walk to Commercial Street and Stop and Shop. Washer and dryer is right down below the apartment. We enjoyed the deck a great deal, and had nice neighbors. We won't go back, because the fridge is too small to really store much food, but if you are likely to eat out most meals, you'd be fine. Gordon and Vincent were really nice and accessible as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Weeks OPEN! **Great West End Location, Sleeps 2-4, Clean & Comfortable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338500
+1 508 237-5791
Provincetown Cape Cod
Long beach
5

Scott

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thanks to the owners for letting us rent the two bedroom, it was clean and well kept. Plus it was so conveniently located...... We had a fantastic time
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Weeks OPEN! **Great West End Location, Sleeps 2-4, Clean & Comfortable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338500
+1 508 237-5791
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Nice place in P-Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very nice place with really nice folks to deal with. The bedrooms and beds were very comfortable with air conditioners that worked very well. Living room hang out was ample but not enough seating for more than 2 comfortably. Then again who wants to be indoors when at the Cape. BTW, each room also had a wall mounted cable sourced TV. Place was very clean, location fantastic and was well supplied with towels, soaps, paper goods, etc. If you are seeking a place a little roomier, ask the owners about their downstairs property which is also a beautiful place (I viewed it but we did no stay their). They also provided access to a washer and dryer free of charge which is a nice amenity. All in all, this place was fantastic. Thanks Gordon and Vincent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Weeks OPEN! **Great West End Location, Sleeps 2-4, Clean & Comfortable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338500
+1 508 237-5791
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Cozy Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I absolutely loved my stay at The Cottage and my morning tea on the deck. It was cozy, clean and included lots of amenities like cable tv in each room. I would definitely recommend the rental to others. It's within walk distance to many of the of the tourist attractions. A week later and I wish I was back of the deck enjoying the sunshine and fresh air!
business
Summer Weeks OPEN! **Great West End Location, Sleeps 2-4, Clean & Comfortable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338500
+1 508 237-5791
Provincetown Cape Cod
4

Exactly what I wanted!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friend and I wanted a cute clean place for us and our dogs that was in the west end and close to everything, and that is exactly what we got. The place was exactly as its described and pictured. It was clean, neat and comfortable. The location was amazingly close to go to and from all day long. Enjoyed morning coffee on the porch every day. Spent some time in the beautiful garden area. It was close to the dog park and grocery store. I would most certainly stay again. The windows through the house made way for a very nice and relaxing May breeze. The owners were very nice, curious and helpful. Thank you for a great week this memorial holiday.
business
Summer Weeks OPEN! **Great West End Location, Sleeps 2-4, Clean & Comfortable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338500
+1 508 237-5791
Provincetown Cape Cod
2

cramped, not quite as expected

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Well, other glowing reviews aside, we were under-whelmed by our stay. First off, when we walked into the small apartment, it smelled stale--sure enough each of the three window a/c units had dirty filters (which were easy to wash and reinstall). The "living rm" is really a long hall that extends to a galley kitchen.
On the plus side, beds and linens were comfortable, fresh and clean. However, when we asked for a mirror (since the only one in the place was the small medicine cabinet mirror, we were told that they'd try to find one, but that was the end of it.
While we had a parking spot, it was shared with a large old mattress that the owners had propped up against the wall of the property....
Day of departure the two owners literally booted us out in the morning with no thank you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Jack,
I am confused by the less than satisfactory review you have submitted, as well as why you waited five months after your stay with us to submit it?
You never once during your stay conveyed any negative comments. As a matter of fact, you asked to stay another day, and were dismayed to learn the Cottage was rented and you would have to leave.
On your scheduled check out day, you did not adhere to the 10 AM checkout time. When I knocked at around 10:20, you, instead, seemed unaware of a check out time, and you finally vacated the Cottage about a half hour later. You still left your car until after you checked into your next accommodations.
I'm glad you appreciated the linens. I know you enjoyed the towels too, as there were several missing when you left. Yes, I had overlooked the air filters, but since you were kind enough to leave them out so prominently for me, I now clean them regularly.
I'm also happy the delay in having the mattress picked up did not dissuade you from keeping your car in the spot hours after your scheduled check out. Lastly, you were loaned a mirror.
Helpful votes: 7/14
business
Summer Weeks OPEN! **Great West End Location, Sleeps 2-4, Clean & Comfortable.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338500
+1 508 237-5791
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Great Place to Stay at P-Twon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This apt was ideal and an amazing place to stay! Very close to the center of town, clean,comfortable and bright! And they are Pet friendly! Had an amazing time and would def stay there again!