Atlantic City apartment rental - "VIEW FROM THE TOP" GOLDEN NUGETT AND MARGARITAVILLE TO COME
"VIEW FROM THE TOP" GOLDEN NUGETT AND MARGARITAVILLE TO COME
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Atlantic City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 BEDROOM 1 BATH 700 SQUARE FEET FULLY EQUIPED

CONTACT OWNER FOR WEEKEND RATES IT'S NOT AVAILABLE ON HOMEAWAY,COM WEBSITE. THIS 1 BEDROOM 1 BATH IS CLEAN AND A TOP FLOOR UNIT LOADED WITH A...MICRO, FRIDGE, GAS STOVE, COFFEE MAKER AND TEA CONDEMENTS...KETCHUP, MUSTARD, MAYO, RELISH, SOME SALAD DRESSING, USUALLY BBQ SAUCE AND SOME ADDITIONAL ITEMS, SUGAR, SWEETNER, DRY CREAMER AND SPICES…HOPEFULLY YOU SHOULDN’T HAVE TO BRING ANY OF THAT. ALL LINENS AND TOWELS ARE THERE .BATHROOMS ARE SUPPLIED WITH SOAP, SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER, TOOTHPASTE AND PAPER PRODUCTS. WiFi, A STEREO SYSTEM WITH CD AND TAPE PLAYER AND A GREAT DECK TO SIT AND ENJOY OR TAKE A POLE AND FISH FROM THE DECK OUT BACK AND COOK IT ON THE GRILL FOR DINNER. LOCAL TRANSPORTATION IS ONLY A ½ BLOCK AWAY. THIS TOP FLOOR LARGE UNIT IS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF ATALNTIC CITY CLOSE ENOUGH TO ALL THE ACTION BUT IS SUPRISINGLY A QUIET AND PRIVATE GETAWAY

13 Reviews of Property 338494 in Atlantic City, New Jersey

LONG EASTER HOLIDAY WEEKEND - 4 DAYS 4 PERSONS = $400.00 TOTAL COST
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
LONG EASTER HOLIDAY WEEKEND - 4 DAYS 4 PERSONS = $400.00 TOTAL COST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338494
+1 7275250750
Atlantic City Atlantic City area
Alexandria, Virginia
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was great! It's situation between the 2 casino areas, we walked the majority of the time. About 15 minutes to either the boardwalk area or to the Harrah's area. The views from the many windows were beautiful, especially at night when the casinos are all lit up, but the location is ideally situated so it is very quiet and relaxing. Everything is provided for in the apartment, very clean, comfortable and safe. Doreen is wonderful to deal with and is always available to coordinate and answer questions. I highly recommend the apartment as a nice get-away or an affordable place to stay while visiting the casinos. The Jitney is a bit confusing to figure out, but taxi's are plentiful if you don't want to walk.
business
LONG EASTER HOLIDAY WEEKEND - 4 DAYS 4 PERSONS = $400.00 TOTAL COST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338494
+1 7275250750
Atlantic City Atlantic City area
Reno, Nevada USA
5

My second stay in this unit, and I'll be back!

My second stay in this unit, and I'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
As advertised; clean, comfortable, with friendly service from Doreen or her associate, Mike. (The owner, Doreen, is a snowbird -- I had the pleasure of meeting her when I stayed in this unit last September, but this time her associate, Mike, was here on my arrival and was very helpful). Very close to the Marina casinos -- Borgata, Harrah's, Golden Nugget and close to downtown/boardwalk properties.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LONG EASTER HOLIDAY WEEKEND - 4 DAYS 4 PERSONS = $400.00 TOTAL COST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338494
+1 7275250750
Atlantic City Atlantic City area
New Paltz, NY
5

Excellent Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
As noted by other, this top floor apartment is clean and has great views, as well as easy access to the casinos and waterfront. The owner, Doreen, lives on premises and was extremely accommodating of our requests. She also gave helpful information about places we could take our dog. All in all, if you prefer not to stay in a casino for whatever reason (like traveling with your dog), this apartment is an excellent and affordable option.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LONG EASTER HOLIDAY WEEKEND - 4 DAYS 4 PERSONS = $400.00 TOTAL COST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338494
+1 7275250750
Atlantic City Atlantic City area
Bronx, NY
5

Super Satisfied!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The view from this condo is amazing!!! We stayed on the third floor condo and were very satisfied!! :) It was clean and neat! Would stay at condo again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LONG EASTER HOLIDAY WEEKEND - 4 DAYS 4 PERSONS = $400.00 TOTAL COST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338494
+1 7275250750
Atlantic City Atlantic City area
Annandale, VA
5

The views, size, and cleanliness: AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I called Doreen a few days before our arrival and couldn't believe the place was available, especially in the middle of June. She helped me book on the same day I contacted her, which was extremely efficient and gave me peace of mind about our trip accommodations.

They offer a full kitchen, including a coffee maker + coffee supplies, linens, towels, hair dryer, WIFI, television, etc. It was like stepping into a home. She and Mike were so hospitable, even offering to let us fish off of their back deck. We were also able to store our two bikes inside of her gate as well instead of hauling them all of the way upstairs. That was a huge plus!

We felt very secure staying in this location because there were three locked doors between us and the outside world (barrier wall, house entrance, apartment entrance). We felt good about our car situation as well because the street is relatively quiet and we were one of the only cars parked on our block. This place truly is downtown without being downtown. It's location directly in-between the boardwalk and the other set of casinos which are on the other side of the city. It would take you a 2-3 minute car ride, 5 minute bike ride, or 10-15 minute walk to get to the beach/boardwalk. It would take less than that to get to the Golden Nugget, Harrahs, etc. Cabs are constantly on the prowl as well, so you could catch one of those outside of the house.

Overall, I can't say enough good things about this place and it's hosts! Doreen was there any time we needed her and Mike was so kind as to give us fishing advice, etc. The property was clean and well-maintained, the hosts provided excellent customer service, and the location is perfect. This is the only place we'll stay when we come to AC. We can't wait to come back!

**If you have more than two people we highly recommend renting out the main level, 3-bedroom apartment. It's BEAUTIFUL, dual-leveled, and has a spiral staircase. We look forward to staying here with friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LONG EASTER HOLIDAY WEEKEND - 4 DAYS 4 PERSONS = $400.00 TOTAL COST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338494
+1 7275250750
Atlantic City Atlantic City area
5

Great Location with Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I took a last minute trip to AC for Memorial Day weekend. Doreen worked with us to secure the rental the same day we inquired about it. She was even gracious enough to accommodate us for an early check in Saturday morning since we arrived early to beat the traffic. We stayed on the top floor. The condo was clean and spacious with everything we needed. It also had great views of the water and the casinos in the distance. We could come and go as we pleased and the location was central to everything. We even hopped cabs right outside the door from time to time when heading out to the casinos. The outside balcony and spectacular views beat the cramped hotel rooms we were originally looking at. We checked out Monday. Of course, that was the nicest day we saw weather-wise. Doreen offered all the guests staying on the three floors a late check out so that they could stay and enjoy the beautiful day. We had a great time and will definitely be back with friends to rent either this condo or the the 3 bedroom!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LONG EASTER HOLIDAY WEEKEND - 4 DAYS 4 PERSONS = $400.00 TOTAL COST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338494
+1 7275250750
Atlantic City Atlantic City area
5

nice weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My fiancé and I wanted a safe place for a little weekend get away close the casinos but not too close. Doreen's place ended up being perfect for us. It had everything we needed and then some. We enjoyed the porch, the views all around, the homeyness of the place, and the convenience of its location. We expect to take another trip to AC in the next year or so and would absolutely stay here again. The only thing we would change is the length of stay. A weekend is just not long enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LONG EASTER HOLIDAY WEEKEND - 4 DAYS 4 PERSONS = $400.00 TOTAL COST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338494
+1 7275250750
Atlantic City Atlantic City area
4

great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
doreen was very helpful throughout the booking process, a good host....
the appt. is very well appointed...
recommended if you want a safe location and want to be close to AC attractions and links to major areas..
it was also good to meet with doreen and stacy and mike....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LONG EASTER HOLIDAY WEEKEND - 4 DAYS 4 PERSONS = $400.00 TOTAL COST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338494
+1 7275250750
Atlantic City Atlantic City area
5

A wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We come from Montreal in Canada and we arrived in this beautiful clean appartment with a good suprise : air conditioning !!!
It's a cute place and the owner (Doreen) is a very good person : smiling, happy and always there for our questions.
The view on the top is crazy with casinos and marina. We have passed very good times there so we recommend it for your vacation :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LONG EASTER HOLIDAY WEEKEND - 4 DAYS 4 PERSONS = $400.00 TOTAL COST
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338494
+1 7275250750
Atlantic City Atlantic City area
5

Yop Floor with the Million Dollar View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I had the pleasure of staying in Doreen's one bedroom apartment on the the top floor. From last June to the end of this past March, I enjoyed the comfort and convenience of staying there for three seasons. Doreen and her crew went out of their way to ensure that the unit was clean and free of any problems; a great host and homeowner.Public transportation is just outside and made it very easy to get anywhere. My stay will be repeated in the future, and one that I will look forward to.
Highly recommended! We also have vacation rentals, and I would rate Doreen's unit as one of the best
Helpful votes: 1/1