Lexington house rental - Great outdoor area with Inground Pool, BBQ Grill, 2 sets of table & Chairs, etc
Great outdoor area with Inground Pool, BBQ Grill, 2 sets of table & Chairs, etc
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lexington House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Office, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Come entertain your clients or spread out with your family at this relaxing home, just minutes from downtown Lexington. Home is over 3000sq feet and is located on 6.5 acres with ample off-street parking and storage. The Open floorplan is perfect for casual business meetings or family vacations. Note: This is a smoke-free house and is NOT a Party House.

The Master Suite offers a huge walk-in closet, a sitting area and double doors that open directly to the pool area. The Master Spa Bath includes a deep soaker tub, jumbo walk in shower with Rain Shower and secondary adjustable shower head, and built in seat area. It is also handicap accessible.

Generous laundry space with new washer and dryer, cabinets and hanging rack.

There are ceiling fans and storage throughout the house, and spacious closets in all bedrooms.

The large eat in kitchen includes a large walk in pantry, generous counter space, and an island which includes the stove. New small appliances include a coffee maker, microwave, blender, and toaster oven. The kitchen is fully stocked with service for 8+ including: Dishes, Plates, Cups, Water and Wine Glasses, Flatware, Serving Spoons, Electric Mixer, Pots and Pans, Bakeware, CrockPot, George Foreman grill and more.

Formal dining flows into formal living just off the main entry. Main living area has a comfortable couch, love seat, wide screen (HD) high definition television, BluRay DVD, Direct TV, end tables, coffee table and plenty of space left over.

Large in-ground pool is surrounded by a deck and BBQ area. Plenty of room for outdoor entertaining. Pool is accessible from three separate areas of the home. **A new TREX deck, railing and gates, and concrete pad were installed in July and September, 2011.

There is an attached two car garage for storage and parking. A large storage shop is also available for an additional fee.

Note: Noise ordinance around horse farms does not allow for loud vehicles, loud motorcycles, etc. due to safety issues. This home is smoke-free.

Rates may change during special events.

Home in close proximity to: Keeneland, Rupp Arena, Lexmark, Toyota, Lexington Convention Center, Bluegrass Airport, Kentucky Horse Park, Wineries, Bourbon Distilleries, The Red Mile, Spas, Asbury University, Asbury Theological Seminary, University of Kentucky, Farm Tours, Caves, The Kentucky River, Lake Herrington, Alltech, Kentucky Equine Humane Center, Corman Railway and much more!!

Keywords: Corporate, Vacation, Furnished, Lexington, Handicap, Shop, Garage, Farm, Rupp, Keeneland, Convention Center, Horse Park, Bluegrass, Parking, Racing, Pool, WiFi, Direct TV, Ranch, barn, satellite, airport, acre, storage, gathering, farm, horse, ranch

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 338429 in Lexington, Kentucky

Pool!! Adjacent Public Golf Course & World Class Horses
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Pool!! Adjacent Public Golf Course & World Class Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338429vbi
859-321-0621
Lexington Kentucky
Lombard, IL
5

Bluegrass Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful and very clean, with equally beautiful estates next door and across the way. (Well away, as in hundreds of yards away. Privacy was never an issue)
Devi was a warm and gracious host. When we met her, it was just like talking to a longtime friend. She was always prompt responding to calls and texts. We did not get to meet John, but look forward to doing so during our next stay.
We concur with prior reviewers: Gorgeous horse farms, with their beautifully fenced pastures, abounded in all directions. The many stone fences added an especially nice touch.
Easy booking, very reasonable price, and a super quick deposit refund. We would gladly rent from John and Devi again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pool!! Adjacent Public Golf Course & World Class Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338429vbi
859-321-0621
Lexington Kentucky
South Milwaukee, WI
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Everything about this house was truly amazing. Devi met us at the house & graciously showed us around. The house was spotless & was filled with everything we needed. The pool and surrounding area were very peaceful with spectacular views. No matter which direction we went, we passed the horse farms with plenty of thoroughbreds to admire. Lexington was 10 minutes away with lots of things to do. We really enjoyed talking with Devi and learning about Taylor Made farms & the race horses. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us, we look forward to visiting again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pool!! Adjacent Public Golf Course & World Class Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338429vbi
859-321-0621
Lexington Kentucky
Wytheville, VA
5

Want to keep a secret!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I don't want to give my review as I don't want others to book this wonderful home. I want to keep it for myself. Devi missed many bragging opportunities. The house is huge & very private. The pool absolutely wonderful. Love the town of Lexington, lots to do. I confess, we fed the neighboring horses carrots each evening. All we had to do is whistle & they came running. Devi was just a text away if we needed anything. She went above & beyond the call of duty to make us comfortable. Her knowledge of horses is remarkable & very interesting. Don't book this home, I want it all for myself!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Pool!! Adjacent Public Golf Course & World Class Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338429vbi
859-321-0621
Lexington Kentucky
Rushville, Indiana
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Everything about this home suited our needs perfectly! The layout was wonderful, and the amenities were exceptional! The pictures really don't do this property justice! There are so many attractions nearby, and the scenery is just gorgeous! John and Devi are the most personable hosts. They made our stay a grand affair for our children! Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pool!! Adjacent Public Golf Course & World Class Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338429vbi
859-321-0621
Lexington Kentucky
Indiana
5

Rest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We enjoyed 3 wonderfully relaxing days here. A little snow; a little sunshine, much rest-very nice. Getting to this property from any direction requires a drive through beautiful scenery--especially at this time of year when foals are dropping on the bluegrass. Close proximity to two fine wineries and multiple excellent eating venues enhanced our stay. We hope to come back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Chuck,
I'm so glad you and your lovely wife came while the weather was comfortable. It has been so warm that we were thrilled to see a light snowfall. Many of the March foals are starting to arrive, so it's been very fun just watching them. Hope to see you both again. Devi
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pool!! Adjacent Public Golf Course & World Class Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338429vbi
859-321-0621
Lexington Kentucky
Missoula, MT
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I reserved the house for two weeks during the Breeders' Cup races. It was fantastic. The house was clean, quiet, and roomy. The yard was huge. The area was surrounded by the Taylor Made farms and the scenery was great. However, what made the stay memorable was the hospitality of John and Devi. They were the reason that this was my best vacation ever. The house is everything they promise and more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Mark, Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and sharing time with you at Fasig Tipton, and Taylor Made. Double Dan Horsemanship was a special treat! You can be assured that we'll ALWAYS have some type of equine event happening around Lexington. I hope you can make it for the Keeneland Sales or Rolex at some point. They are always GREAT events... and I promise to have a new memory card in my camera on your next visit. :-) Devi
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pool!! Adjacent Public Golf Course & World Class Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338429vbi
859-321-0621
Lexington Kentucky
Germantown, TN
5

Great house for a large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
A group of 7 of us traveled to Lexington for the weekend. We enjoyed being in the country and seeing the horse farms and all the horses in the pastures. The house was great with plenty of room for all of us to spread out and sleep comfortably and there is both a living room and a den with plenty of room to enjoy hanging out together.
I would think the pool would be a nice bonus in the summer.
The house is very clean and yes I would recommend this house to a friend or relative.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2