Aguadilla condo rental - Ocean Front, Mediterranean Design, 1500 sq. ft. of Tropical Bliss
Ocean Front, Mediterranean Design, 1500 sq. ft. of Tropical Bliss
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Aguadilla Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Enjoy a stair-free stay at our 'Marbella' unit (wheelchair accessible; user friendly for seniors). A brightly painted, clean, spacious living room awaits. Expansive windows frame the Atlantic and the 11' curved sofa practically says, 'bienvenido...welcome'. Enjoy morning coffee on your terrace or your favorite meals in a fully stocked gourmet kitchen. An inviting extra comfy chaise lounge and leather chair makes the DVD collection (movies and concerts) much more enjoyable, complete with 54' Plasma TV, BluRay and Surround Sound. Stay connected with Hi-Speed Wi-Fi throughout the unit. Take the binoculars on your day trip and if it looks like rain, take one of our umbrellas along for the ride. Rest comfortably in Master bedroom with King bed, private bath, walk-in closet. The Guest bedroom with Queen bed, wall-to-wall closet; both offer A/C. Sun or surf at Crashboat Beach, just a 3-minute ride and don't cut your vacation short; BQN Airport is just 10 min. away. See below; more to know...

Why consider our 'Marbella' Unit ??: If you have decided to visit Puerto Rico for vacation or for business, know that you are only ten (10) minutes away from the Rafael Hernandez Airport (BQN) and the Punta Borinquen Golf Course (public course) that overlooks the Atlantic Ocean and lends to great golfing and beautiful views. The Aguadilla Water Park, Indoor Skating Rink, Mayaguez Mall (the largest on the West Coast), supermarkets and many restaurants (local, fast food and national chains) are also very close. Crashboat Beach is visible from your terrace, as are the Continental, JetBlue, and Spirit Air flights as they descend towards BQN Airport. Front-row, unobstructed terrace views of spectacular sunsets are priceless !!! In the winter, be on the lookout for whales as they migrate to warmer waters. We have provided a First Aid Kit for any minor boo-boos you may encounter. The Aguadilla Walgreen's is five (5) minutes away; the Mayaguez Walgreen's (open 24/7) is only twenty (20) minutes away.For an emergency, Hospital Buen Samaritano (Good Samaritan) is on Route #2, about ten (10) minutes away.

We hope you will consider the 'Marbella' unit of Puerta Del Mar as your vacation oasia in Puerto Rico, away from the hustle and bustle and traffic congestion of the San Juan district and surrounding metropolitan area. We have taken great care to provide you, your family and guests with very comfortable and dignified accommodations. If there is a special request, please bring it to our attention. If it is within our means, we will do what we can to accommodate you. Thank you.....Gracias, for considering 'Marbella', where 'mi casa...es su casa'. Inquire today; we look forward to hearing from you.

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 338414 in Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

Spain Meets the U.S. at 'Puerta Del Mar'... No Passport Required !!!
average rating of 4.975 based on 40 reviews
business
Spain Meets the U.S. at 'Puerta Del Mar'... No Passport Required !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338414
+1 914 384-2713
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Brooklyn, New York
5

Absolutely PERFECT getaway property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Deciding to rent someone's home as a mini vacation rental/getaway for the first time was not an easy choice for me & my wife, especially not knowing what to expect. Our apprehensions & questions were quickly quelled & answered by Bert in a very professional, courteous & personal manner. Bert holds himself to the highest standards, and it's represented in his beautiful property over-looking Crashboat beach. The pictures, although beautiful, do not do his property justice until you see it in person. The apt is impeccably clean & maintained. It is truly a labor of love. If you like sunsets, this is the place for you. Whether watching it from the beautiful infinity pool, the terrace, or from any of the many beaches in the Aguadilla area that are within minutes from the property you will not be disappointed. Bert was with us every step of the way, up to, & including as we walked through the front door for the first time. He left nothing to chance. My wife & I can confidently say that you will be hard-pressed to get the value, ammenities or the attention we received, at any hotel on the island. We thank Bert for opening his home to us & making it ours for our short stay. God willing, we will return & will not hesitate to stay at this beautiful location again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rob and Suzy,

Your kind and thought-full words are very much appreciated. From the beginning, I knew that you were on a much needed mission to break away from New York and its daily stress. Your stay was only for three nights, so your time was very limited and I knew everything had to fall into place; I am glad it did.

I think you have conveyed correctly what future travelers considering staying in the Marbella unit, would need to know to ensure themselves of a memorable stay. Thank you, once again. It was a pleasure working with both of you.

Best regards,
Bert
business
Spain Meets the U.S. at 'Puerta Del Mar'... No Passport Required !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338414
+1 914 384-2713
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
How lucky can you get on a first trip! My husband and I rented this lovely condo on our first trip to the west coast of Puerto Rico.We shared the spacious two bedroom with friends from Florida and had an awesome time.The ocean view and beautiful decor impresses you first.Great location and the sunsets were gorgeous. The infinity pool was amazing! Everything is there for you from the well stocked kitchen , the living areas pool and beach stuff too.Best most comfortable beds I must say and We all know mattresses can be a dice roll lol.We were so comfortable and made breakfast each morning.So nice to feel so at home on vacation. The condo is very close to the airport which is awesome and no aircraft noise even better.Very short drive to Isabella beaches and fabulous Eclipse restaurant .Take a drive south to Combate and Boqueron beaches, simply beautiful.Cant say enough about Bert who helped us out in so many ways.What a gracious host even with some of my nervous first time to Aguadilla questions lol.Cant wait to go back!! Thanks again Bert:)
Owner's Response: Dear Linda,

Thank you for submitting such a spirited Review. First time to Aguadilla questions are always welcome. It is reassuring for future travelers to know that the dice roll on the mattresses turned out to be aces for you.

I am pleased that you found the accommodations comfortable and to your liking. It is nice bonus to see the Jet Blue, United and Spirit flights
from our terrace, as they descend towards the airport; agreed, no aircraft noise.

Please know that la puerta esta abierta (the door is open) for you, Ken and your family. We look forward to hosting you again. Thanks again.

Bert
business
Spain Meets the U.S. at 'Puerta Del Mar'... No Passport Required !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338414
+1 914 384-2713
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
5

Everything Exactly as Advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was the 4th year we wintered in Puerto Rico, the past 3 being on the northeast coast. We're used to things being not quite how the website portrays them, but Bert's depiction of this condo is accurate in every detail. Clean, fully equipped, comfortable throughout.....a wonderful experience. We were able to enjoy spectacular sunsets, saw whales from the terrace, had lovely breezes blowing through pretty much all of the time, never once turned on an AC unit during the two months we were here.
Bert is an excellent 'landlord'.......he has stocked lots of information in the apartment about area attractions and restaurants so you can get a good idea of where to go and what to do. He communicates before, during and after your stay to make sure everything is up to snuff, and it is quite helpful.
The area is full of good places to go for a drink and/or dinner, but the best experience, by far, is Eclipse Restaurant at Villa Montana Resort, in Isabela, near Playa Jobos. Great food, romantic atmosphere, right on the beach, wonderful service. For lunch and drinks, we really like Calypso Cafe at Playa Maria in Rincon.
Whether for a short stay or a longer one, we definitely would recommend this condo as a great option to consider.
Owner's Response: Dear Brud,

We are honored to have hosted the widow of an Air Force Officer, Staff from the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers and you, a retired Navy Captain. To all of you who have served our country, a heartfelt thank you.

Brud, thank you for such kind words. For someone who inquired on New Year's Day, 2013 for a January, February stay, 2014, you and Jean have redefined the word patience. It appears your wait was worth waiting for. Thank you for taking great care of our little piece of paradise. I am pleased that you found our space comfortable, clean and tranquil. And how lucky are you.....to have been lucky enough to watch whales right from our terrace !!!

So sorry you missed our new rugs. They are lying in wait for your January, 2015 return visit.

Best regards,
Bert
business
Spain Meets the U.S. at 'Puerta Del Mar'... No Passport Required !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338414
+1 914 384-2713
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
5

AWESOME, AMAZING, SPECTACULAR!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can never say enough about this wonderful place, which we have visited for a few years in a row. I can not impress enough that what you see is what you get, pay for and much more!!!!! There aren't any fall advertising with this property or their owners. My family and I continue to make this our summer destination and will recommend it to anyone who is willing to transport themselves into a small piece of heaven!!!!!!!!
The owners are as invaluable as Puerta Del Mar is. The owners, especially Bert make this rental process so easy you think you have a personal assistance at your side the entire time. My words may be just words until you have your own experience and then you can truly understand why we all fall in love with Puerta del Mar.
Owner's Response: Carmen,

Thank you for such a kind Review. Your words are more than words; they are sentiments that instill confidence in any future traveler as they make their vacation destination plans. Yes, there is always a risk factor when seeking a vacation rental property, but repeat guests such as your family pave the way for future guests.

Thank you, once again for your referral to Danette and Jorge. They are looking so forward to their July stay. Best regards and Happy New Year to you and your family.

Bert
business
Spain Meets the U.S. at 'Puerta Del Mar'... No Passport Required !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338414
+1 914 384-2713
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
Lebanon, IN
5

One of the Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our second time in Puerta del Mar and Bert's condo was far superior to the unit of our first stay. The Condo was exactly as pictured and Bert maintains it to very high standards. Bert was available to answer any questions we had. It is no exaggeration to describe the personal service he provides as superb.
The complex is very well maintained and the people staying there, both local and from the states are friendly and helpful.
We spent four weeks there and it really felt like home. We have no hesitation in recommending this location and more importantly, this particular unit.
Owner's Response: Rita and Brian,

I am honored by your Review and so very gratified that your winter stay was enjoyable and that you felt at home in our little corner of paradise. Thank you for taking care of it and gracing it with your floral water colors; they are still on display in the living room. It was a pleasure working with both of you and I look forward to hosting you again for a future visit. Best regards, Bert.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spain Meets the U.S. at 'Puerta Del Mar'... No Passport Required !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338414
+1 914 384-2713
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
5

Puerta Del Mar a Gorgeous Place!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was by far a gorgeous place to stay at.We could not have been any happier,This was an Amazing condo, the view an the grounds are beautiful, I wish we could have stayed more days there.Our stay was too short.I would highly recommend this place it is absolutely beautiful.Bert, Thank You for everything, I hope on our next trip to puerto Rico we would be able to stay there.for our full vacation.
Owner's Response: Venus and Mario,

Yes, your next stay cannot be as short as this one was. Thank you for your visit. You now know what you have to look forward to when you return to Puerto Rico.
I am glad that both the complex and the condo were to your liking. Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Bert
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spain Meets the U.S. at 'Puerta Del Mar'... No Passport Required !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338414
+1 914 384-2713
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
5

In one word, perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
There were several condos to choose from and we definitely made the right choice. The condo is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you need and then some. The sunset views from the terrace were priceless. We definitely recommend this condo and look forward to our next visit. Thank you Bert for your wonderful customer service!
Owner's Response: Sylvia,

Your kind Review is appreciated very much. It was a pleasure working with you from the beginning, and I would be delighted to host you and Patrick again during a future visit. Thank you, once again.

Regards,
Bert
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spain Meets the U.S. at 'Puerta Del Mar'... No Passport Required !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338414
+1 914 384-2713
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
5

A perfect celebration in the perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It was a year ago we rented Marbella for a birthday celebration and family reunion. In total my family had five units in puerta del mar and by far this one was the best! It was meticulous, spotless, beautiful and unbelievably well stocked. Every one came over for Internet access and when we had a minor blackout we were the only one with battery operated lights. The view is stunning from the balcony. We watched the horses eating every morning from our breakfast table. This unit is also very convenient because it is on ground level and you don't need to climb any stairs with your luggage. Also Bert is so incredibly nice and always available to help. This was definitely a wonderful vacation I will never forget.
Owner's Response: Elizabeth and Jerry,

From the very start, I knew just how important the family reunion in honor of your parent's birthday celebrations was. The way you described the festive scene around the Infinity Pool and Clubhouse, I imagined myself there. I am pleased that everything worked out for you and your family. Know that you are always welcome in the Marbella unit.

Regards,
Bert
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spain Meets the U.S. at 'Puerta Del Mar'... No Passport Required !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338414
+1 914 384-2713
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful Condo with great view of ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Edgar & Bert, Everything you said was true. Evelyn and I were very impressed with the condo and everything you provided. All we needed was clothing and food. We will definitely return again and have already told family and friends about our terrific stay.
Thanks for being perfect hosts.
Regards, Ed & Evelyn
Owner's Response: Ed, Evelyn,

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's our pleasure to have been your host and hope that you'll return soon. Many thanks for spreading the word to family and friends. We are here for you whenever you need us!

Regards,
Edgar
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spain Meets the U.S. at 'Puerta Del Mar'... No Passport Required !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338414
+1 914 384-2713
Aguadilla Puerto Rico
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have to begin my saying that for my family and I this IS our HOME away from home. We have visited Puerta Del Mar (PDM) two years in a row and now we are going once again (WE can not wait). One of the many things that has impressed me is the fact that everything that you see in the pictures is EXACTLY what you get once you enter PDM. The location, area, facilities, amenities, layouts, accomodations etc, are beautiful and well maintained. Bert is WONDERFUL and he ensures that your stay is as close to perfection as possible. Another gift that I truly enjoy is the fact that the owners have a binder with all of the restaurants, activities etc. that you can visit in the area and/or around the areas. This is key and on point because if you're new to the area it can be a little overwhelming not knowing where to go and do, however Bert makes it so that it's all at your fingertips. My experiences have always been wonderful and Bert makes it that you want to return and that PDM becomes your home away from home.
Owner's Response: .....and I too, look forward to your third stay in July.

Carmen and Michael,

Thank you for such a wonderful Review. You know that the Marbella unit was and continues to be a labor of love and a commitment to excellence. I thank you for trusting us in the past and look forward to hosting your family for many years to come.

Mil gracias,
Bert
Helpful votes: 1/1