Ithaca cabin rental - The Pine Lodge-log cabin
The Pine Lodge-log cabin
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ithaca Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 8), great views, rolling hills, wildlife.

SPECIAL OFFER: WE HAVE JUST LISTED ANOTHER PROPERTY THAT IS NOW AVAILABLE FOR BOTH IC AND CORNELL GRADUATION 2014. Email us ASAP if interested.

GO TO: www.homeaway.com/3738255 to see our COUNTRY HOME, RANCH-STYLE

Haven't you always wanted to stay in a real log cabin? Now you can when you rent this beautiful log cabin that is situated on 300 acres of spectacular rolling hills. The log cabin is called 'The Pine Lodge' and has all the amenities you will need. Relax and enjoy the peaceful environment yet be close to the excitement of nearby attractions.

There is a large living room and dining room with cathedral ceilings, hardwood floors and ceiling fans. There is a large TV with DirecTV satellite, HBO and many more channels. There is a cozy gas fireplace. The kitchen is fully equipped and has a gas stove in a large island. All towels and linens are provided, iron and ironing board and a hair dryer.

Use the wine glasses as well as all the dishes, pots, pans and silverware.

The 1st floor has a bedroom with a queen bed. There is a full bathroom on the 1st floor. The 2nd floor bedroom has 2 twin beds that can be set up as a king bed (PLEASE LET US KNOW WHICH YOU PREFER) The loft bedroom (a favorite with the kids) has 4 twin beds and a balcony that overlooks the living/dining area. There is also a bathroom located on the second floor.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband Alan and I grew up in a small town in NJ, only 30 minutes from NYC, we both knew we wanted to experience country living and found these beautiful views of the rolling hills to be breathtaking and very relaxing. We have lived in Candor for about 33 years now and are very happy here. I am a retired teacher and my husband is retired from the wholesale florist business.

Betsy or Alan Del Mauro purchased this cabin in 2004

We built the log cabin vacation rental on our 300 acre property because it is secluded in a beautiful country area where guests can relax and watch the whitetail deer and turkey that roam the fields- yet it is close enough to also be able to visit the nearby attractions. It's location really provides the best of both worlds- allowing guests to escape their busy lives and enjoy the peaceful environment while also offering exciting attractions to visit. We know you will enjoy the beauty of the property and the unique feeling of staying in a real log cabin.

46 Reviews of Property 338401 in Ithaca, New York

Log Cabin - Unique and Beautiful
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 46 reviews
business
Log Cabin - Unique and Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338401
+1 6076597719
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

A break from NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed. The shops nearby had all the food we needed. There were lots of pamphlets to help us pick through the local sights. If you want to get away from civilization this is a good start.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you were able to relax at the cabin and that you found everything you needed there. It's great that you found the many pamphlets useful when planning your trips to the exciting local sights. Thanks you and we hope to see you soon. Betsy & Alan
business
Log Cabin - Unique and Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338401
+1 6076597719
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

A place to relax, have fun and rejunvenate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We visited for the new years holiday. The cabin is beautiful. The kitchen is well equipped and suited for great meals. The entire cabin was warm the entire time. We did some snow-shoeing right out the side door. Great hosts were available and accommodating. There were only two of us with a visitor for a few hours. The cabin could hold all that is described above quite well. We would return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful comments, we are so glad you choose the beautiful log cabin to celebrate the "New Year", and that you were able to "relax, have fun and rejuvenate" as well. We have also had other customers enjoy "snow shoeing" out the side door just like you did. Looking forward to your return, thanks again, Betsy & Alan
business
Log Cabin - Unique and Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338401
+1 6076597719
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Cozy Cabin in the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Every review on this site is pretty spot on.

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a few days to unwind from the city. It was the first light snow of the season. Very cold outside, but really warm in the cabin. The hearthstone fireplace and heating element do a great job of keeping it warm.

We did a lot of cooking here. The kitchen is one of the great things about this place. Ample space to cook a large meal if necessary.

Betsy is a great host. A lot is provided for you here - from towels to toothpaste and soaps - you really don't need to bring much.

It's also in a great remote location off a dead end road. Very peaceful.

Alan and Betsy did a great job with this cabin. I've already recommended it to a few friends. We'll be coming back here soon.

Thank you!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, we are pleased to hear that you both enjoyed the "Cozy Cabin", you have found out just like so many of our other customers how relaxing a place the log cabin is. We are also happy you were able to do all your cooking in the spacious and well equipped kitchen. Thanks for being such great customers, we hope to see you again soon. Betsy & Alan
business
Log Cabin - Unique and Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338401
+1 6076597719
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Webster NY
5

Fantastic Experience at The Pine Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My gal and I have been renting cabins for a few years now and I must say this cabin is without question the nicest one by far! Betsy and Alan were very responsive while we set up the rental and equally accommodating with our arrival and departure times, but on to the cabin... Fantastic! Very secluded but still close enough to Ithica and Owego. Local bar/restaurant called Punk's place was minutes away and had great food and beer selection. The cabin was super clean and huge. We just needed needed the one queen bed on the first floor but the loft slept at least 6 more with it's own half bath. we tended to hang out in the kitchen which was plenty big and VERY well outfitted with all the kitchen stuff you are accustomed to at home, including spices, coffee filters, etc. We noticed a dart board but didn't find any darts but sure enough Betsy brought up the darts and guess what? They were nice too! Just an awesome experience and we will be back for sure. I don't hunt but considering Alan is a hunting guide with plenty of proof of his achievements proudly displayed in the living room I would give him a call if I did!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review, you were wonderful customers and we are so happy you both had a "fantastic experience at the Pine Lodge". Considering how many cabins you have rented we feel honored that you said our log cabin was the "best of all". We look forward to your return stay. Thanks, Betsy & Alan
business
Log Cabin - Unique and Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338401
+1 6076597719
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Rochester, NY
5

Amazing get away location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I rented the cabin as a surprise for my husband's 50th and as a family get away before my step-children returned to college. It was such an amazing experience and so peaceful! Everything you could possibly need was there (from dishes/all kitchen needs to linens, shampoos and soaps - truly "stocked". The kids loved the loft and the oldest loved having his own space in the upstairs bedroom. Everything was so clean and you could tell, lovingly taken care of!
We had a fantastic campfire in the fire pit the second night (thanks Betsy for the firewood!) and played games all night. Close enough to Ithaca to visit the Commons and Buttermilk Falls and return to make dinner and relax.
I joked with the kids that I wouldn't leave until a wild turkey ran across the driveway and I watched deer in the back woods...........and I got both!
Thank you so much, you are amazing hosts.
Lara
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful comments, you are a great family. It was so nice meeting all of you. We are so happy you were able to experience seeing the deer and turkey like so many of our customers have. It is true as you said, the log cabin is an "Amazing get away Location" We hope you will be back for another visit soon. Thanks, Betsy & Alan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Log Cabin - Unique and Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338401
+1 6076597719
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Meriden, CT
5

Girl's weekend/Wineries and Waterfalls

Girl's weekend/Wineries and Waterfalls
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a fantastic rental for our girl's weekend! We found this beautiful log cabin rental on line and it was everything it was advertised to be and more! We were a group of 6 (mom and 5 daughters). The setting was beautiful and serene,easy to find with Betsy's great directions The log cabin is beautifully decorated and has everything you could possible need. It is very spacious and comfortable, exremely clean, the beds were very comfortable, the kitchen is stocked with every item you need to cook with and eat in. We found it very enjoyable to stay in at night and cook for ourselves and relax after touring the area's wineries and waterfalls during the day. The owner is very nice and has helpful suggestions for things to do in the area. We had a very memorable time there and I highly recommend this rental and the surrounding area. I would definately consider returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a great family you are, we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at the beautiful log cabin. Families often comment on how nice it is to be able to enjoy the waterfalls and wineries all day and then still have time to cook and enjoy dinner together in the fully equipped log cabin kitchen. Hope you can come and relax at "The Pine Lodge" again soon. Thanks, Betsy & Alan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin - Unique and Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338401
+1 6076597719
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Saratoga, NY
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very nice cabin! Clean, comfortable and welcoming. The owners are great to work with. Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Glad you found the log cabin comfortable, thanks for being such great customers. Congratulations again to the Odyssey of the mind team members for an awesome performance at Binghamton University. Hope you can all stay another time. Thanks, Betsy & Alan
business
Log Cabin - Unique and Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338401
+1 6076597719
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

The Pine Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I absolutely loved staying at this property and look forward to renting it again next year. The photos don't do it justice--this is a beautifully maintained house with a gourmet kitchen, comfortable beds, cozy fireplace....I enjoyed it as a romantic retreat for my fiance and I as well as a family vacation since my 2 children came with us. The children enjoyed seeing wild turkeys and deer in front of the house, as well as sleeping in the loft area and being able to check up on the grown ups in the living room below. We had ipads with us and had our own hotspot, so internet connection wasn't a problem at all. There were all of the amenities of home with the fun of a rustic retreat. I would highly recommend this property for anyone--even my 88 year old mother and 22 year old son who came out for dinner and a bonfire wished they could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review, you have a wonderful family and it was nice to meet all of you. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities, the bonfire, the fun of a retreat and the cozy comfortable feeling you had while staying at the Pine Lodge. We look forward to your return next year. Thanks, Betsy & Alan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin - Unique and Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338401
+1 6076597719
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Clarks Summit, PA
5

Best Getaway Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We vacationed at this cabin with one goal in mind - to get away from our 60+ hour workweeks for a quiet, relaxing 4-day weekend. As avid business travelers, hotels have become our "2nd offices", and we wanted a change of pace and change of surroundings. The Pine Lodge certainly did NOT disappoint, and we'll be back for sure!
As we arrived at the cabin, we noted how easy the commute was - much more so than we thought. The cabin is about 25 minutes outside of Ithaca, along well-marked roads, which we found to be mostly paved and very well maintained. Despite snowfall the afternoon of our travel (and throughout our stay), the roads surrounding the cabin and leading up to it were cindered, plowed and easy to travel upon.
Upon arrival, we noted that the cabin is exactly as described and pictured - very spacious and clean with lots of ambient light, even on a gray winter afternoon. The automatic coal furnace, gas fireplace, newer appliances and comfortable furnishings all complemented the cabin feel, and we immediately felt at home. Unadvertised amenities were plentiful within the cabin - a full spice rack, nice toiletries, newer cooking implements, plenty of pots-and-pans...you name it. With your stay here, there's no need to worry if you forget some small items - Betsy probably has them there already!
Despite being only 10 minutes away from the nearest convenience store and 25 minutes from Ithaca and Cornell, we were amazed at how quiet the cabin was. Standing on the front porch, you could hear the wind blowing through the pines at least 10 minutes before you felt it! It was a great place to the two of us to reconnect with each other, although it's clearly big enough (as depicted) for larger families and close friends to enjoy some great times together.
We're typically pretty cynical travelers. When we travel, we expect value, convenience and quality and, since we both take very little time off of work, we enter our vacations with high expectations. When we're disappointed, we're quick to point it out. In this case, and this a RARE for us - we have absolutely nothing but praise for the cabin and its owners.
We found the cabin to be quiet and relaxing, yet close to town, stores and restaurants. It was functional, practical and comfortable, yet luxurious and "rich" feeling. It was impeccably maintained, warm, well-stocked and, most of all, managed in a way that made us feel welcome.
We'll be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, what a fantastic review, thank you so much for taking the time to write such wonderful comments. It was a pleasure to have the both of you stay at the beautiful log cabin. We are so happy you found everything you needed at the cabin and that you enjoyed so many of the nearby sites and activities. We will be looking forward to your return so that you can again experience "The Best Getaway Ever" Thanks for being such great customers. Betsy & Alan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin - Unique and Beautiful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338401
+1 6076597719
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Kremblas
5

Outstanding Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Beautiful cabin, excellent service, overall a 10/10 experience. The cabin was fully furnished and the kitchen was stocked with not only an array of everything you would need, but there was herbs and spices as well! Came in handy for our chili batch. Betsy was very nice, and helped us by recommending various sites to check out in the area. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking to get away. Reasonably priced as well!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful comments, it was a pleasure meeting both of you. We are happy that you found everything you needed in the cabin to make your stay an outstanding experience. We hope you will return soon for another enjoyable stay at the beautiful log cabin. Thanks again, Betsy & Alan
Helpful votes: 1/1