Palm Desert house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our character home is a newly renovated and furnished bungalow, with a private salt water pool and open floor plan. It is located in the highly sought after area of South Palm Desert...behind El Paseo shopping district. Enjoy panoramic mountain views in a gorgeuous and very private backyard pool setting. This quiet cul-de-sac ensures local traffic only. Our priority is to ensure your experience is enjoyable and memorable.

This four bedroom home has three brand new, queen size, pillow top beds. The forth bedroom has a high-end sleeper/sofa that easily converts into a bed, slightly larger than queen size. Three of the bedrooms have sliding patio doors to the outside.

There is a wireless "plug and play" speaker system that supports any I-pod, or laptop. Wirless internet and free, unlimited long distance calling in North America is included.

Keywords: Private home, bungalo, El Paseo, private pool, mountain views

We are a family of four living in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. I work as an Investment Broker for a securities firm, while my wife stays home with our kids.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Being located blocks from El Paseo, allows for quick access to the trendiest shopping and dining in the Coachella Valley. The neighbourhood is beautifully manicured and located in a quiet Cul-De-Sac.

Numerous glass sliding patio windows throughout the house provide an excellent vacation feel, with lot's of natural light. The backyard mountain views are gorgeous. Relax outside and enjoy the pool lights at night.

9 Reviews of Property 338362 in Palm Desert, California

Newly Renovated and Furnished, Private Pool, Mountain Views
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Newly Renovated and Furnished, Private Pool, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362vbi
403-226-4603
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Great house, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My friends and I stayed here on a girls trip and this house exceeded our expectations!

This home is located in a good neighborhood and close to many amenities such as El Paseo shopping and grocery stores. In addition to being extremely clean and comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped and the linens were fully stocked. We loved open layout of the house and the large windows backing onto the pool and backyard. While this house is surrounded by other houses, it still felt very private. We spent a lot of time enjoying the pool area and watching the hummingbirds! We would not hesitate to stay here again!

Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Renovated and Furnished, Private Pool, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362vbi
403-226-4603
Palm Desert California Desert
San Diego
5

I doubt you can find a better place in Palm Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Take it from a recurring renter, this is the best place you'll find in Palm Desert. We go out to Palm Desert every month during the summer and this is the best place we've found. The house is centrally located, you are never more than a 5-minute drive from any thing: premium shopping (El Paseo), the mall, golfing, dining, spas, and the highway. It's in a nice and very quiet neighborhood; I sleep better here than at home. The salt water pool is awesome because it doesn't make your skin reek chlorine and damage your hair. Best yet, there is an umbrella that goes in the shallow end of the pool; so you can hang out in the pool even when it's 120 outside. There is a ping pong table if you're game. The house is beautifully tiled throughout so you don't have to worry about kids running around spilling food or drink. Not too many houses of this size/price have a full/formal dining area that seats 8 people. But why dine inside when there is an 8-people dining set outdoor! Evening BBQ outside with an amazing view of the mountain. The pool is lit up at night with color-changing lights...just the coolest ambiance.

The owner, Robin is another reason that we like this place so much. She is so friendly and pleasant to work with. We highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Renovated and Furnished, Private Pool, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362vbi
403-226-4603
Palm Desert California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Couples getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I was with a group of 4 couples who recently stayed at this very clean and modern Palm Desert home. The home owners were exceptionally pleasant to work with and were very helpful with our stay. The house was spotless with chic decor and an open airy feel. The beds were very comfortable and the salt water pool area was great for swimming and relaxing. If you like to cook, the kitchen and BBQ areas are perfect with every appliance you would ever need. The TV room was also very comfortable with nice couches and ample room for all 8 adults to hang out. The house is also very close to El Paseo, shopping and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly Renovated and Furnished, Private Pool, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362vbi
403-226-4603
Palm Desert California Desert
Portland
5

Recently Renovated Relaxation Residence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were two families looking for a quiet place to vacation with our kids (all under 3). When we came across this house it looked great in the pictures, but we later found out it was recently renovated. We were in for a treat.

Brand new appliances and flooring, modern decorations, four bedrooms, two full baths and a lovely pool (with a diving board no less)! We were able to spread out and relax while keeping an eye on the little ones at all times. The layout is very open, which worked perfectly for us as well.

Shopping and eating on El Paseo is a short drive (or .5 mile walk if it's not too hot), and local attractions (The Living Desert, hiking trails) are less than 2 miles away.

The neighborhood is quiet, and the owners are very friendly. We had a few questions, called them and got an answer immediately. Wonderful.

We visit the Palm Desert area every year, and this will most likely be our recurring choice for a rental!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Newly Renovated and Furnished, Private Pool, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362vbi
403-226-4603
Palm Desert California Desert
Calgary, Canada
5

Golf trip recommendation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Recently took a golf vacation in Coachella Valley and 4 guys stayed in this house. It was very spacious, everyone had their own bed. All kinds of golf courses within 15-20 minutes. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby as well. Though it was very warm outside, up to mid 90's, air conditioning kept house very comfortable. Pool in back yard also helped us to keep cool after a day on the golf course. Well equipped kitchen if you prefer to cook your own meals. House was clean and well maintained. Owner was very responsive to questions. I would stay here again and would recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities
business
Newly Renovated and Furnished, Private Pool, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362vbi
403-226-4603
Palm Desert California Desert
Medicine Hat, AB, Canada
5

Amazing family holiday in Palm Desert!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband, 3 children and I stayed at this beautiful Palm Desert home for the first week of August, 2011. I was concerned that it might be too hot for kids being in the sun all day but we loved every minute of our holiday...and certainly didn't want to leave when the week was up! The mornings and evenings cooled off enough to go for a run and there were shady areas by the pool to relax in the afternoons. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed stocked and ready for us. The location was fantastic...close to restaurants and shopping. We loved our holiday and would readily recommend this property to our family and friends. We will also be looking into when we can go back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Renovated and Furnished, Private Pool, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362vbi
403-226-4603
Palm Desert California Desert
glendale
1

Exciting and Bad Trip

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We are excited about this property when we saw the photos on vrbo. the location is very quiet but the bad thing is a lot of Ants in the pool area and kitchen, we also saw a black spider in the living room fireplace my nephew's daughter was so scared when she saw that spider crawling around the fireplace, the living room access to pool area is not a good setting because it has a white carpet so you have to use a lot of towels for you to step on to pass the living room. one of the bathroom is uncomfortable to use because it is has a clear glass wall that you can see the front yard of the house. you have to check the outside of the house if somebody can see you while taking a bath of using that bathroom.
Owner's Response: Our house is very clean, it does not have an ant problem and the bathroom does have a window, but there is a privacy wall that no one can access. We make every attempt to make our guest's stay enjoyable and memorable. In this particular situation we had some property that was damaged and therefore we did not return the damage deposit. As result our guests walked away unsatisfied.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Newly Renovated and Furnished, Private Pool, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362vbi
403-226-4603
Palm Desert California Desert
Calgary, AB
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had an excellent time with our two kids. The house is exactly as advertised, with a fresh, clean and crisp feel to it. The backyard is awesome. The mountain views are beautiful and the kids loved the heated pool. The owners were great to deal with and it was clear that they wanted our stay to be enjoyable and memorable. The location was excellent. We found quick access to El Paseo, the outdoor River Mall and were central to the whole valley. We plan on renting again for a return trip next year and would definatley recommend this property
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Newly Renovated and Furnished, Private Pool, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362vbi
403-226-4603
Palm Desert California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

Girls Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our stay at this lovely home was just perfect! The white, pristine decor of this house is refreshing and relaxing. Most of our time was spent lounging around and in the saltwater pool. The location is great too, very close to shopping and restaurants. This was our first time using VRBO, and Robin made everything so easy and was very accommodating. A fabulous time was had by all!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1