Lancaster townhome rental - Living Room with LED TV, Fireplace, and Ceiling Fan
Living Room with LED TV, Fireplace, and Ceiling Fan
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Lancaster Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleep 6 (1 additional child OK)

It's located at a convenient community that works great for any plan your may have for you and your family.

3-5 minute walk to: A shopping center that has McDonald's, Red Lobster, Five Guys, K-Mart, Dollar General, and more.

5-10 minute walk to: Wawa Gas Station, Dunkin’ Donuts, Domino's Pizza, Friendly's, and a Park.

5-10 minute drive to: Dutch Wonderland, Tanger Outlet Mall, Rockvale Outlet Mall, Restaurants Square, and Wal-Mart.

10-20 minute drive to: Sight & Sound Millennium Theater, Living Waters Theater, American Theater, Amish Farm, Intercourse Village, Strasburg Railroad & Museum, Downtown Lancaster, Long’s Park (petting farm & outdoor activities), Park City Mall, Hands-On House Children’s Museum, Lancaster Airport, Farmers Market, and more….

45 minute drive to: Hershey Park & Chocolate World, Harrisburg International Airport (MDT)

Location, Location, Location: This is a very convenient location that would give you a lot of options to make your vacation plan work, for example:

(a) If you plan to go to Dutch Wonderland or go shopping, you can always come back for a nice nap or a home-made meal (especially with kids), and then go back to the park or outlets with a refreshed spirit since it only takes some minutes to drive back and forth.

(b) If you plan to dine out, you may also enjoy a short walk to the restaurants around this community such as Friendly's, McDonald's, Red Lobster, Dunkin' Donuts, Five Guys, and YP Pub.

(c) A nice walk to the nearby community park offers you and your family with a nature view, a playground, a little league baseball field, a picnic pavilion, and a river that has a lot of visiting geese and ducks (seasonal).

Some nearby Amish Farms & our garden: Just a short drive, you can go to the nearby Amish Farms for the seasonal produce & eggs just like local people do. You can even talk to them like talking to your neighbors. Our garden is not huge, but still offers you some flowers, vegetables, and herbs in different seasons, such as: Fresh-cut Lilies, Roses, tomatoes, mint leaves, basil, and rosemary.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 338362 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Comfy Townhome nearby Dutch Wonderland, Farms, & Tanger/Rockvale Outlets
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
business
Comfy Townhome nearby Dutch Wonderland, Farms, & Tanger/Rockvale Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362
+1 717 468-8297
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Maryland
4

Wonderful, very clean and comfortable!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The house was lovely and it was a very convenient location! Everything we needed was there for us. I wish we could have stayed longer!
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you all, Nadia! We wish you and your family a blessed Easter!
Peace,
Daniel & Kitty
business
Comfy Townhome nearby Dutch Wonderland, Farms, & Tanger/Rockvale Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362
+1 717 468-8297
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
4

Comfy Townhome is very accurate.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our stay with this cozy and comfortable townhouse was exactly what we were seeking. The location is very convenient to many of Lancaster's tourist attractions. We also considered the shopping venues to be the best for location and convenience. We will definitely stay here again in the future. Five star rating for this experience.
business
Comfy Townhome nearby Dutch Wonderland, Farms, & Tanger/Rockvale Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362
+1 717 468-8297
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Clean, comfy and charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Place was very clean, beautifully decorated and very well-stocked with everything we could want, including a welcome basket of treats. We were allowed to pick fresh tomatoes and peppers from the cute little garden. Owners are extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful. We loved our stay here!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dorothy! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay & our little vegi garden. Thanks again for everything! Wishing you a great season of harvest!

Peace,
Daniel & Kitty
business
Comfy Townhome nearby Dutch Wonderland, Farms, & Tanger/Rockvale Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362
+1 717 468-8297
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Comfortable and Clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Daniel and Kitty were so welcoming to us when we arrived. Daniel gave us a detailed tour of the house and even invited us to pick vegetables in the garden (which our kids loved!) The house is really set up for you with generous amounts of towels and extra blankets. The decor is homey and the location is so convenient!
Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Owner's Response: Dear Chani,

It was great to meet you all! We're glad that the kids enjoyed the garden! Thank you!!!

Peace,
Daniel & Kitty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfy Townhome nearby Dutch Wonderland, Farms, & Tanger/Rockvale Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362
+1 717 468-8297
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a wonderful weeks stay last week. We have stayed in various properties in the USA over the years but Kitty & Daniel's was quite the best in terms of items provided for our convenience.

We were all very comfortable indeed and the home provided an excellent base for the places we wanted to visit locally.

Everything was clean, modern and easy to use and the neighbours we spoke with were very welcoming.

It was lovely to meet both Kitty & Daniel too as they took the time to show us round the home.

We would highly recommend this vacation home.
Owner's Response: It was a blessing to have you all, Michael, Nicola, and Jacob! Thank you again for everything!!!

Peace,
Daniel & Kitty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfy Townhome nearby Dutch Wonderland, Farms, & Tanger/Rockvale Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362
+1 717 468-8297
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Bordentown NJ. Shanghai China
4

Great Host and Convenient Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great stay. The location of the house is very convenient to visit all the attractions in the area. 5 minutes drive to shopping, family parks and relaxing activities. Daniel and Kitty were always looking in how to make our stay great: Welcome basket, welcome and introduction of the of the house and ammenities in person by Daniel. House is comfortable and very clean. Thanks Daniel and Kitty for all your attention during our stay
Owner's Response: Thank you for everything, Daniel! It was a pleasure to have you all!!! We wish you all a great Moon Festival!

Peace,
Daniel & Kitty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfy Townhome nearby Dutch Wonderland, Farms, & Tanger/Rockvale Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362
+1 717 468-8297
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

All the Comforts of Home in a Vacation Setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Everything was even better than described and presented in the pictures. Daniel & Kitty were wonderful to work with. They took care of our every need. The location is great and the condo has the best of anything you would need. Thoroughly. enjoyed our stay.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you all! Thank you for the encouraging words!!! We wish you a blessed summer!!!

Peace,
Daniel & Kitty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfy Townhome nearby Dutch Wonderland, Farms, & Tanger/Rockvale Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362
+1 717 468-8297
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I have rented this home last December. The experience was simply superb. The home was exactly as described. The property was spotless and extremely well maintained, spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. It had everything you could possibly need from t-paper, trash bags, paper towels right down to Q-tips. In addition, the basket of goodies was a very delicate detail. We appreciate Daniel's time to come over to greet us upon our arrival, that made us feel so welcome. Kitty and Daniel were always available and truly honest. It was a pleasure to deal with them. Kitty and Daniel thanks for everything! God bless you.

Jaime
Owner's Response: Dear Jaime,

It was a pleasure to have you all in our townhome. Thank you for being a blessing to us!

We wish you all a blessed Year of 2013!

Peace,
Daniel & Kitty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfy Townhome nearby Dutch Wonderland, Farms, & Tanger/Rockvale Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362
+1 717 468-8297
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Comfy Townhome - Lancaster, PA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The townhome was exactly as described. The property was spotless and extremely well maintained. I have rented homes in Florida for the past 18 years and this was the best as far as customer service. All the extra items that were provided (toilet paper - many rolls!; dish & laundry soap; paper towels, garbage bags) were certainly appreciated. But it was the additional extras, like the basket of goodies, the water, and the bag of apples the owner brought with him to greet us on our arrival, that made us feel so welcome. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. There were 4 of us staying there and there was more than enough room for us all. It is located close to many attractions and shopping, some even within walking distance. Kitty and Daniel thanks for everything!
Owner's Response: Dear Ginny,

Thank you again for everything. We really appreciate it! Wishing you all a blessed season of harvest! :-)

Peace,
Daniel & Kitty
business
Comfy Townhome nearby Dutch Wonderland, Farms, & Tanger/Rockvale Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338362
+1 717 468-8297
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Girl's Fall Getaway

Girl's Fall Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first stay in a home away from home rental and we are afraid nothing will ever compare to this lovely decorated and well supplied home. We will definitely be coming back to the same place next year. It was not only lovely but it was within minutes of the Outlet Malls and other shopping. We came for the shopping, but found so much to do close by that we found it hard to fit in everything. We truly enjoyed our trip to Shady Maple Smorgasbord, the prime rib roast beef was to die for. Our 1 hour Amish buggy ride at Aaron & Jessica's was not only fun but informative. Our road trip to the town of Intercourse was just too much fun. Our outing to Sight and Sound Theater to see the play "Jonah" left us wanting to come back to see "In the beginning". Even on our journey home we managed to squeeze in a few yard sales. The fun just would not stop.

We would like to thank Kitty and Daniel, even though we never got to meet them this year, for sharing their lovely townhome with us.

Can't wait to come again, Helen, Krissy, Linda, Elaine (and hopefully Mandy next year)
Owner's Response: Dear Elaine, Helen, Krissy, and Linda:

Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay while you were in Lancaster. We again feel so encouraged that this home has served its purpose well and look forward to your visit next time! Have a blessed Thanksgiving!

Peace,
Daniel & Kitty