Cape Coral house rental - The Blue Dolphin pool
The Blue Dolphin pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms sleeps 6, 2 bathrooms

private electric heated saltwater pool with remote control, spa : brand new !!!

air-conditioning, great location. Perfect location for golf players.

Just minutes away from the walgreens, publix (2x), restaurants, sun watersplash.

Big lanai with 3 fans !!

We do have a remote control for the pool and spa, easy to use !!

Use the cover for the electric heated pool and it will not lose that much heat during the winter months.

We do have a WIJ with different games !!

16 Reviews of Property 338317 in Cape Coral, Florida

IN SW ! NEW POOL & SPA !! Special 19 april through 26 april !!!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
IN SW ! NEW POOL & SPA !! Special 19 april through 26 april !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338317
+31 654224884
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Nice home in Cape Coral

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent three enjoyable weeks at the Blue Dolphin in March 2013.

The house is clean and fresh, and the photos and description in the listing very accurately describe the home. The house was clearly completely renovated within the last year or two. The furnishings, utensils, linens, etc, are virtually all good quality IKEA products still in near new condition.

The neighbourhood is pleasant, very quite and safe, but like most of Cape Coral, there are many undeveloped lots throughout the area. While this isn't a problem in any real way, it does detract a bit from the look of the city as a whole.

The highlight of the home is undoubtedly the beautiful and top-quality pool and spa. It is also quite private. Although there are houses on all sides of the pool/lanai area, none of them have pools and we saw virtually no one in any of their back yards, so it had a very private feel. We had the heater on almost continuously for the 3-week duration, and the extra electricity charge was just $40 for the entire period. The spa (essentially a large hot tub) was particularly enjoyable, especially on cooler days. A big plus if you have young children: they also have a good quality fence that you can easily put up temporarily to protect young children from wandering into the pool.

The owner is very professional and responsive on all issues relating to the rental, and there is a good local manager who takes care of the check-in and check-out, and is readily available if any problems arise.

However, you should be aware that Cape Coral generally is not a great location if you want to go to the beaches frequently. Ft. Myers beach is about 25-30 minutes away, that is if there is no traffic. Unfortunately, traffic is heavy in the Ft. Myers/Cape Coral area, and the trip can routinely take up to double that time. Sanibel has some of the best beaches in the US, but again traffic is a problem, and it took us almost an hour each way on two occasions, mid-morning on weekdays. Also, you had better get to these beaches well before noon if you want to find a parking spot in busy seasons. There is a nice little beach at the Cape Coral Yacht Club Community Park, about 15 minutes away. This is on the bay, but it has a nice small beach with clean water and a kid's playground.

In total, this is a great house if you are looking for a very nice home with an excellent pool at a reasonable cost, as long as you don't want to go to the beach on most days.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
IN SW ! NEW POOL & SPA !! Special 19 april through 26 april !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338317
+31 654224884
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Blue Dolphin september 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Voor ons was het de 2e keer in 2 achtereenvolgende jaren dat we de Blue Dolphin hebben gehuurd. De eerste keer in september/oktober 2011 en nu de laatste 3 weken van september 2012. Over de woning kunnen we kort zijn en ook verwijzen we naar ons verslag van 2011. Bij aankomst was de woning schoon en opgeruimd, maar dan ook echt opgeruimd en schoon. Waar je elders nogal eens de vaatwasser extra moet laten draaien of de badkamer nog een beurt moet geven is dat hier niet nodig. Net als vorig jaar een grote pluim van ons. Wekelijks onderhoud van het zwembad en een brigade tuiniers die alles goed bijhouden maken het compleet. Een garage met afstandsbediening en een afstandsbediening voor het zwembad en jacuzzi. Dit jaar een gloednieuwe gas-BBQ en ook een Wii voor wat gamen. Niet voor ons want het weer was heerlijk en dan maar liever in the pool. 's avonds lekker buiten eten onder de ventilatoren en geen last van insekten. We vallen in herhaling en ons verslag van vorig jaar maakt het plaatje compleet. Voor een fijne woning, centrale ligging en vlakbij winkels en restaurants is dit een aanrader. Zoals overal in the USA heb je wel een auto nodig om alles te kunnen bereiken. Strand op 45 minuten (maar dan wel een "echt" strand). Outletstores op ruim 30 minuten en zoals gezegd winkels en restaurants binnen 5 tot 10 minuten. Zoals vorig jaar weer prima contact met de (Nederlandse) eigenaren. Binnen een week werd de borgsom teruggestort (minus de extra gemaakte kosten).
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
IN SW ! NEW POOL & SPA !! Special 19 april through 26 april !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338317
+31 654224884
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Schagen
4

Beautifull house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Stayed here in July for one week with my fiancé.
The house is absolutely fantastic. The furniture is (brand) new and the whole place is nice decorated. The house is very spacious with 2 bathrooms, three bedrooms, a large living area with flatscreen, sofa and seats. Every room is also spacious. Kitchen: large fridge (with ice machine), oven, dishwasher and all the equipment you need in a kitchen. The house comes with a garage for you're car.

Then the pool, very nice pool. Plenty of room to 'swim'. Also very clean and well maintained. There comes a pool guy every week who checks the quality of the water. The outside by the pool is also very good looking. If you traveling with small kids you're able to make a fence in front of the pool so the kids won't fall in.

We where not so thrilled by it's location. We thought the beaches were closer by (that's our own fold) and there was not so much to do in the area. The closest beach is Sanibel, a 40 min drive to the Lighthouse beach. If you´re a beach lover and don't want to drive that much this might not be you´re stay.
The neighborhood felt safe dough.

The check-in went smooth. There's a locked key box (you get the code from the owner) the local manager is really nice and explains how everything works etc.

Overall it´s a very nice looking and well maintained house. If you're not a beach lover of driving around to the beached for instance is not a problem you really gonna love your stay here.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
IN SW ! NEW POOL & SPA !! Special 19 april through 26 april !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338317
+31 654224884
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A Week at the Blue Dolphin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I recently had the priviledge of renting the Blue Dolphin property for a week while visiting our son and grandchildren in Cape Coral. It was everything and more than we expected. We have rented several vacation homes in the past and the Blue Dolphin stands out as one of the best. The kitchen was the most well stocked kitchen I have ever seen, cookware and cooking utensils made it possible to cook complete meals for my family. The pool / jacuzzi area was just exactly as described and proved to be my favorite place for a quiet morning cup of coffee. The comfortable king size bed in the master bedroom gave us a week's worth of restive sleep and the tiled walk-in shower was just perfect for us "older" folks. We found the Blue Dolphin clean and well maintained. The manager was very helpful with any questions that we had. The house was located in a quiet neighborhood and was within a couple of blocks of grocery stores, pharmancies, restrauants, etc. If you are looking for a beautiful pool home in Cape Coral for a good price, I would highly recommend the Blue Dolphin. We will certainly stay there again if it is available when we visit Cape Coral.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
IN SW ! NEW POOL & SPA !! Special 19 april through 26 april !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338317
+31 654224884
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Amersfoort
5

Perfect place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What can I say, everything that has been said, is true! Clean, beautiful decorated, perfect beds, great pool and jacuzzi. I can only recommend it to everyone!!!

The owners are great and very helpful in everything. Good contact from day 1.

I would go back in a Sec!
business
IN SW ! NEW POOL & SPA !! Special 19 april through 26 april !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338317
+31 654224884
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Amersfoort
5

Perfect place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What can I say, everything that has been said, is true! Clean, beautiful decorated, perfect beds, great pool and jacuzzi. I can only recommend it to everyone!!!

The owners are great and very helpful in everything. Good contact from day 1.

I would go back in a Sec!
business
IN SW ! NEW POOL & SPA !! Special 19 april through 26 april !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338317
+31 654224884
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great vacation at the Blue Dolphin in Cape Coral

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I want to thank you VERY MUCH for allowing us to use your Cape Coral home. We are now home and trying to get our lives back to normal. We had one of our most relaxing and enjoyable vacations ever. We have not decided what we are going to do for vacation next spring. If we decide to return to Cape Coral, you can be sure that we will try and book your home for our vacation. The neighbourhood was very quiet, safe and friendly. We have told many of our friends who go to Florida yearly about your wonderful home. The nice Greek Lady who is to the right back corner of your backyard even gave us three Papaya off her tree. The children next door were very polite and friendly. You picked a wonderful place to have a summer home. You have done a wonderful job of lawn and yard upgrade and Maintance, so much so, that your neighbours are improving their properties and lawns to keep up to what you have done. We have just arrived home (18th April). Your house was very clean and had all the amenities that we required. We had a problem with your dryer, but you looked after it immediately and was fixed within two hours. We did not require to heat the large saltwater pool, but did naturally heated the wonderful spa which was more than large enough for four adults. With the layout of your house it was ideal for two adult couples to share the house and still have their own space. There were lots of stores and resturants to more than meet our needs. We cooked most of our meals at your home; there was always plenty of dishes. Cleanup was easy with the dishwasher right there. Your property manager met us at the house within thirty minutes of our going into the house. He explained how everything worked, WiFi, Sat TV, pool remote ++. We found hiim very helpfull. I would suggest that visitors be prepared to use more electrical power than what you allow. Visitors will be please to find out why you call your home the "Blue Dolphin". Very nice touch!! The pool was perfect and very refreshing, the lights for night swimming came in handy. The roof covered area with a table for six and three ceiling fans was a wonderful reprieve on the hot sunny days. We used the gas BBQ almost daily and the tank of gas lasted the entire month and we did not have to use the spare tank you had provided. Thanks Again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
IN SW ! NEW POOL & SPA !! Special 19 april through 26 april !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338317
+31 654224884
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfekt für Erholung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Suchen sie Ruhe und Erholung , wollen sie an die See, wollen sie einkaufen oder was immer , alles können sie hier finden , Wir haben einen Monat von dem präch tigen Urlaub ohne Stress in einem wunderschön und zweckmäßig eingerichtetem Haus mit Salzwasser Pool genossen und hoffen auf eine Wiederholung !!
Hans und Ria
business
IN SW ! NEW POOL & SPA !! Special 19 april through 26 april !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338317
+31 654224884
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Good Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Vanaf het begin was het contact met de eigenaren uitermate prettig. Bij aankomst in de Blue Dolphin bleek dat de eigenaren niet hadden overdreven. De woning ziet er van binnen en van buiten uit als nieuw. We huren wel vaker een vakantiewoning, maar deze villa staat bij ons op #1. De woning was schoon. De inrichting sprak ons aan en de villa is compleet ingericht. Voldoende borden, bestek, glazen, kopjes en potten en pannen en dan ook nog in goede staat! Waterkoker, koffiezetapparaat, wasmachine en wasdroger etc. etc. Beddegoed en handdoeken. In 1 woord. Overcompleet. De lanai met een prachtig zwembad en jaccuzzi en een heerlijke BBQ maken het geheel compleet. Het is moeilijk om iets negatiefs te vinden. De ligging van de woning is centraal te noemen met supermarkten en restaurants in de nabije omgeving. Uitstapjes zijn vanuit deze woning goed te maken. Om een lang verhaal kort te maken. Een prima keuze en voor herhaling vatbaar!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
IN SW ! NEW POOL & SPA !! Special 19 april through 26 april !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338317
+31 654224884
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Belgium (Liedekerke)
4

Leuke vakantie gehad in een prachtig huis

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Onze vakantie in the blue dolphin was héél goed. Alles in het huis was klaargezet voor onze aankomst. Het zwembad is een must voor de warme en zonnige dagen in Florida. Onze kinderen vonden hun kamers leuk, het zwembad had een babyfence en voor onze kleinste was alle accommodatie voorzien.
De wijk is rustig, in de buurt heb je alles dichtbij. Onze leukste uitstappen beleefden we in Fort Myers. Het huis is een aanrader voor mensen die houden van comfort en rust. Met dank aan de eigenaars voor alle tips!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I translated this review for our english speaking guests :

Our holiday in The Blue Dolphin was very good. Everything in the house had been put ready for our arrival. The pool is a must for the hot and sunny days in Florida. Our kids loved their rooms, the pool had a fence and for our smallest baby was all accomodation provided. The neighbourhood is quiet, it is nearby everything you need. Our best trips we experienced in Fort Meyers. The house is a must for people who love comfort and tranquility. Thanks to the owners for all the tips we got form them !!