Savannah estate rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Savannah Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Home featured & used as filming location on HGTV 'Bang For Your Buck'.

Watch the Dolphins play in your backyard while you cookout under giant Live Oak Trees over looking miles of water and marsh. This maginificant luxury custom built home has everything. Surround sound in all entertaining areas, balconies and in the yard. Has two gourmet kitchens with the main kitchen featuring a Wolf double range, oversized Sub Zero refrigerater, Sub Zero free standing ice maker and a Bosch dishawasher. The kitchen on the ground floor has an Electrolux wall oven, GE cook top, Electrolux dishwasher and Electrolux refigerater. Both kitcens have a center island with bar. Rod iron inside and out for all balconies and stair railings. Very open home with 22, 12 and 10 foot ceilings. Granite and stone flooring in all bathrooms and main kitchen. All balconies, patio and downstairs entrance have slate flooring. Beautiful hickory wood flooring throughout 2nd floor, stairs and walking area on 3rd floor. All bedrooms feature high quality plush carpet, bathrooms floors are sisel stone. Master bath has Spray Tile Kohler Touch stone walled shower, oversized Jacuzzi tub, his and her closets, crushed glass flooring and double doors that lead to balcony with breathtaking water views. Bottom floor has a bedroom, full bath, huge living room and open kitchen. There is also a commercial grade weight room. Over an acre lot with large plaground and basketball goal. Dock features 40 foot floater (yes you can park your yacht here,there is a 50 footer next door)large deck for sun bathing, large covered deck and gazebo. There is also water, cable and tv at dock. Our home is minutes from downtown, Tybee Island, all shopping and malls. 17 miles from airport.

Keywords: waterfront, 10,000 sqft home-brand new

More Details
Hide Details

I am a mother of four. My husband, children and I recently moved to Atlanta for our daughters to have more opportunity in soccer. We built our dream home and we don't want to sell it just yet so we decided this would be the best way to bring in some money to help with taxes and insurance.

Robyn Glisson purchased this estate in 2008

Savannah is one of the most beautiful cities in the US. The history, beaches and beautiful marsh is breath taking. This was not purchased as a vacation home this was our home we built and have decided to keep it and share it with others.

I love the convenience of downtown and Tybee they are both so close. We are in the center, go left and you're downtown, go right and you are at Tybee both within minutes. Very convenient to Truman PKWY which takes you all through the city. Also close to shopping.

12 Reviews of Property 338272 in Savannah, Georgia

Fish,Crab, or Swim on Private Dock Stunning 6BR 61/2 Bath.
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Fish,Crab, or Swim on Private Dock Stunning 6BR 61/2 Bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338272vbi
(912) 272-1875 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
4

Dr.T

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A family of 14 adults from different parts of USA got together to spend Christmas holidays in Savannah GA in 2013 at this fabulous house on water . This house is more than spacious very open and airy with all modern amenities. On day before Christmas at one time all of us were in kitchen preparing different dishes and just enjoying each other's company and it didn't feel crowded. Location is central to all local attractions and has great view . We all had wonderful time under one roof With lots of private space for everyone. Owner of the house was very helpful at every step of booking process. Thanks for wonderful memories.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Fish,Crab, or Swim on Private Dock Stunning 6BR 61/2 Bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338272vbi
(912) 272-1875 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Jacksonville, FL
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family had a great time at the house. The pictures do not do the home justice. It is an amazing place. We have a large family. We like to all stay under one roof, but still have some space to spread out. This was the perfect spot.

Our kids had a great time swimming and fishing off the dock. We caught fish, crabs, squid, and a ray all in one afternoon. The owners were great and very easy to work with. We hope to come back again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fish,Crab, or Swim on Private Dock Stunning 6BR 61/2 Bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338272vbi
(912) 272-1875 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
LaGrange GA
5

Storybook Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family, four couples plus kids, rented this home for Christmas. My brother, the cook of the family couldn't stop drooling over the kitchen appliances. The weather was cool but the kids thoroughly enjoyed the swing set in the yard. The teenagers and kids escaped to the ground floor during the day where they practiced their ping pong skills. We spent most of our time at the house and no one felt crowded. There is plenty of space for everyone to visit and relax. The location was PERFECT. While half of the family toured Savannah for the day the other half went to Tybee Island. The owner was great and had a genuine interest in our family enjoying the holiday. The house was clean and more than we expected based on the information online. We came away with wonderful memories.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fish,Crab, or Swim on Private Dock Stunning 6BR 61/2 Bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338272vbi
(912) 272-1875 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Waupaca, WI
5

Sibling Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
7 of 8 brothers & sisters & spouses spent 5 wonderful days touring Savannah's Historic District, sun bathing at Tybee beach and lots of fishing & crabbing at our accomodations. Location central to either sites and close to shopping and even the Urgent Care. Each couple had there private accomodations but wonderful gathering areas in kitchen/family room and beautiful views from the porches where we had evening snacks & beverages. Refrigerator/freezer, stove, ice maker, appliances to die for. Highly recommend a visit to Savannah and these beautiful accomodations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fish,Crab, or Swim on Private Dock Stunning 6BR 61/2 Bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338272vbi
(912) 272-1875 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Apopka, Fl.
5

Lisa Silver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family stayed for along weekend to celebrate a my son and soon to be daughter's engagement party. It was perfect from the house to the dock. We enjoyed it so much I did not want to leave, so relaxing. Thank you so much for the best stay ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking care of my home and I am so happy you enjoyed it. Please come back anytime :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fish,Crab, or Swim on Private Dock Stunning 6BR 61/2 Bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338272vbi
(912) 272-1875 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Phenix City, Alabama
5

Absolutely A-MAZING!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family and I have had the great fortune of renting this phenomenal vacation home twice. Our most recent visit was to attend a fabulous wedding in the historic city of Savannah. This rental home provided us with all we could hve imagined and more. Conveniently located to downtown, restaurants and Tybee Island, we were able to take in all the sites of te city. This gorgeous, immaculate, spacious home with breathtaking views included all the amenities needed to enjoy our getaway. Last Labor Day we escaped to this location to enjoy a "girls getaway". Needless to say, this visit led us to contact this rentor again. If you're looking for a relxing spot, check this one out. You will not be disappointed. I recommend this property to all I know. Thanks again for allowing us to occupy your home. God Bless!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are so kind and I am so glad you came back. Thank you again for taking great care of my home and you are welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fish,Crab, or Swim on Private Dock Stunning 6BR 61/2 Bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338272vbi
(912) 272-1875 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Savannah, Ga.
5

The Castle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Had a large group of family (as many as 13 at one time) stay here in March. House is as described, great space for gathering, communal meals, just hanging out. Truly special place located about equidistant from downtown Savannah and beach at Tybee Island. Guests called it "the castle". Highly recommend it for a large group. Owners gracious and helpful.
Owner's Response: You are so kind! I appreciate the remarks and thank you for being a perfect guest! I hope your family will stay their next visit to Savannah.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fish,Crab, or Swim on Private Dock Stunning 6BR 61/2 Bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338272vbi
(912) 272-1875 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Monroe, La
5

April 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This place was amazing. It was perfect for our six couples. The house was exactly as discribbed on the web. We stayed there for a week and took day trips to the Historic District and Tybee Island. We also spent a great deal of time just enjoying the house and visiting with each other. I highly recommend this for your base camp when visiting the Savannah area. Robyn was great at answering all the questions we had and making our visit a fun time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fish,Crab, or Swim on Private Dock Stunning 6BR 61/2 Bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338272vbi
(912) 272-1875 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Lakeland, FL
5

Part of SherrillFest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We were part of the family from Florida who stayed in this wonderful home during Easter weekend. All of the family loved the house, the dock and fantastic fishing; not to mention the entire Savannah area. Such a relaxing home with all the balconies for kicking back and enjoying the surroundings. A short ride into the Historic District and River Street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for all of your kind words. I am so pleased to hear you and your family had a great time. Thank you for taking great care of my home and I hope you choose my home again for your next Savannah vacation
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fish,Crab, or Swim on Private Dock Stunning 6BR 61/2 Bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338272vbi
(912) 272-1875 (Georgia, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Farmville, North carolina
5

Sherrillfest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family stayed here during the Easter weekend and it was a perfect location. The location of the house is perfect for visiting Tybee Island, Fort Pulasksi and Savannah. The house is beautiful and large enough to accomodate our large family. The dock was the biggest hit of all our fishermen. Lots of fishing and crabbing. House sits on a beautiful river and the sun sets are tranquil. All the bedrooms had seperate thermostats so it was very comfortable for everyone. We will definitly be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review. I hope you return!! I will offer a special "return rate" if you do:) thank you for taking great care of my property
Helpful votes: 1/1