Austin house rental - Welcome to Tootie's place, the sweetest bungalow in Central Austin!
Welcome to Tootie's place, the sweetest bungalow in Central Austin!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, study, full kitchen and living w- WD. Sleeps 2 in comfort.

Tootie's Place is the sweetest, cutest cottage in the Zilker Neighborhood. The home has been lovingly renovated and decorated in a blend of modern amenities, such as the LED flat panel TV's and modern appliances, with furnishings suited to the home's earlier origins. Enjoy your morning coffee or take your afternoon respite on the deep, shady, welcoming front porch or in the privacy of the back porch. Either way, you're relaxing in peace and quiet on this no-outlet street in the heart of the Zilker neighborhood. The location is ideal for your Austin visit. It is walking distance to Barton Springs, the greenbelt, Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail, and the Saxon Pub. A nice stroll to downtown and just a few minutes drive to everything you're coming to do in Austin.

The house is designed to be a mid-term rental (1 - 6 months lease) for 1 or 2 people. We do sometimes take shorter to fill gaps in our calendar, so feel free to ask about 1, 2 or 3 week rental. COA STR #12122380.

If you are staying for a month or longer, please consider HomeAway Property #3686868; you will love the pool and larger space!

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 338248 in Austin, Texas

Tootie's Place-Cute cottage sleeps 2. Close to Downtown. Rents by month or week.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Tootie's Place-Cute cottage sleeps 2. Close to Downtown. Rents by month or week.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338248
+1 512-788-1044
Austin Austin area
actually enjoying the Illinois winters!
5

Quiet, central, cosy--prime Austin neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Perfect for a first time renter in Austin: location, so convenient; owners, so helpful; cottage appointments and amenities, comfy and functional! Evening walks around the neighborrhood a highlight.
Ideal for long-term stays, whether you want to dive into Austin's burgeoning cultural scene or use it as base for exploring Central Texas. I will come back again and again!
Owner's Response: Thanks! We're so glad that you enjoyed it! And very thrilled you returned for a second stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tootie's Place-Cute cottage sleeps 2. Close to Downtown. Rents by month or week.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338248
+1 512-788-1044
Austin Austin area
5

Cozy and Comfortable, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I can't say enough nice things about Tootie's. It's in a perfect location; walking distance to Zilker Park, 5 minutes to downtown, SoCo and SoLa and unbelievably easy access to Mopac, which will get you anywhere quickly. So many great shops, bars and restaurants nearby, an Alamo Drafthouse, bowling, the Barton Springs pool, trails, boat rentals, all right there. The house itself is immaculate and cozy. Very nicely decorated, in a style that fits the house, with one of the most comfortable beds you'll ever sleep in. The street is not a through way, which is a huge plus in this neighborhood. Very quiet at night. And the nicest hosts you could ask for. Be sure to note, it is a small house, so take the "sleeps 2" part of the description to heart. And if you're tall, be prepared stand head and shoulders above the shower head. But don't let those things sway you away. If you're looking for a clean, quiet retreat for one or two people, close to all the best parts of Austin, this is the one. You will be glad you stayed here.
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Next visit please check out our new property, HA#3686868. This condo is a larger space, with an overhead rain bath shower head and a queen sized bed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tootie's Place-Cute cottage sleeps 2. Close to Downtown. Rents by month or week.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338248
+1 512-788-1044
Austin Austin area
5

Wonderful house and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a truly exceptional rental property and could not have been more perfect.

My husband and I spend a month each year in Austin visiting family. This was our first stay here and definitely will not be the last. This small house is all usable space with plenty of closet space and storage. Each room has several windows further lending it an open and spacious feeling. It feels new, clean, and welcoming.

The house is fully equipped. Our children joined us for dinner on Fridays and the kitchen had every cooking utensil that I needed. There was a “to-go” cup to take coffee to the gym, a vase for fresh flowers for the table, colander for draining veggies, an excellent set of knives, and a vacuum with which to clean up the crumbs left by a 5 year old grandchild.

Conveniently located near the downtown area, we found ourselves within a 10 minute drive of at least 3 yoga studios, a gym, terrific grocery stores, a theater, and some great music.

Lastly, owners Steve and Gina went out of their way to make sure that our stay was comfortable. We look forward to visiting them again next summer (when I fully expect there will still be crumbs!).
Owner's Response: Thank you! We'd love to have you back!
business
Tootie's Place-Cute cottage sleeps 2. Close to Downtown. Rents by month or week.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338248
+1 512-788-1044
Austin Austin area
5

Wonderful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Tootie's place is even more wonderful than its listing. The house was very clean and beautifully appointed with furniture, dishes, housewares, appliances, linens, etc. The owners could not have been more helpful or nice. There were fresh flowers in a vase on table in the eat in kitchen and a nice bottle of wine to greet me when I arrived. It is a great location to explore Austin and also walk to Zilker Park and the paths around the river that runs through the middle of Austin's downtown area. The back and front porches are wonderful to just relax on. It is a very quiet and relaxing neighborhood. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and all the stores one might need or want including grocery stores, pharmacies etc. I would highly recommend this property to friends and relatives and hope to stay there again in the near future.
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you enjoyed it, Thank You!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tootie's Place-Cute cottage sleeps 2. Close to Downtown. Rents by month or week.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338248
+1 512-788-1044
Austin Austin area
5

Cute Cottage---Amenities and More!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Tooties's was the perfect rental for us! The Cottage was immaculate, well-maintained and the owners were lovely folks who aimed to please. Although the rooms were small, the kitchen had every gadget needed for cooking, bath linens were more than ample, and the small office served a variety of needs; in addition, the inviting porch and backyard deck provided an outside getaway to regroup from a day's outing. We loved Tootie's convenient location---close to Zilker Park for our daily walking routine and close to local restaurants offering theTex-Mex food we miss in Maine. When our Austin resident sons visited, we were afraid our "reunions" would be too loud for the neighborhood----but the owners, Gina and Steve, put our minds at rest, even joining us on the porch meeting our family. From our stay at Tootie's, we discovered small spaces have a definite advantage and kind owners are in a 4 Star category of their own. Thanks, Gina and Steve, for an awesome stay . . . Til next time, Jo Ann and Bill (Northport, Maine)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tootie's Place-Cute cottage sleeps 2. Close to Downtown. Rents by month or week.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338248
+1 512-788-1044
Austin Austin area
United States
5

Delightful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
What a wonderful little house. It was the perfect size for my husband and I for our Thanksgiving week stay. We set up the laptop in the study for daily downloading of grandchildren photos and checking e-mail. The study was perfect for our Yoga exercise routines.
We enjoyed early morning coffee on the back porch.
Everything was as promised, the house is just as cute as the photos show. It is a great neighborhood for walking and there is a store right down the street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3