Winter Park house rental - Welcome to the Winter Park Cottage!
Welcome to the Winter Park Cottage!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Winter Park House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

See our ratings and reviews below. This is the perfect place for your vacation or extended stay!

Here you’ll find the convenience of the city and the privacy of a cottage home with a backyard garden setting including some of Winter Park’s magnificent Live Oak trees draped in Spanish Moss. Cook out, relax, and enjoy the hot tub after a fun-filled day of adventure.

A delightful, clean home, in the heart of Winter Park, is your vacation getaway! Just 10 minutes to Interstate 4, the main transportation artery. Explore all Central Florida has to offer: 35 minutes to Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet n Wild, Gatorland, Spring Training Baseball season, and within 45 minutes to the beaches: Cocoa, New Smyrna, or Daytona Beach.

Winter Park is an elegant, yet quaint, resort destination founded at the turn of the century. A short drive from this sunny cottage, you will find a wonderful, almost unlimited selection of restaurants, movies, live theatre, professional sports, high-end shopping, groceries, galleries, golf, tennis, standup paddleboarding, even a scenic boat tour.

Beautiful Park Avenue, famous for its upscale shops and restaurants, has many outdoor dining options. Central Park, along Park Avenue, is a favorite place of locals and visitors alike. The train station, with Amtrak passenger service, is located adjacent to Central Park. Enjoy outdoor concerts and movies in Central Park. The famous “Winter Park Art Festival” is located in Central Park each spring. Rollins College offers live theatre at the Anne Russell Theatre and the annual Bach Festival. The Morse Museum has the most comprehensive collection of American artist Louis Comfort Tiffany. A historic house, Casa Feliz, is open Sunday with live music and features the architecture of James Gamble Rogers. The Winter Park Farmer’s market, open Saturday mornings, offers fresh harvest and gourmet foods-- it’s definitely the place to be on Saturday mornings. Although there are many golf courses in Central Florida, if you’re a golfer, don’t miss playing at The Winter Park Country Club, the city’s vintage golf course right on Park Avenue. Walking, running, and biking are popular activities around Winter Park and the Cady Way trail will lead you to downtown Baldwin Park, an idyllic lake-side town with shopping and dining.

Our cottage is situated in a bustling professional neighborhood, very near (walking) to the Winter Park Florida hospital and YMCA wellness center, churches, and parks. While busy during the day, it’s absolutely tranquil in the evening and all weekend. You’ll love the convenience and privacy.

The cottage’s living areas are spacious, comfortably appointed, and adorned with wooden beams, vintage pecky cypress tongue/groove planked walls, cathedral ceiling and oak hardwood floors. There’s a front porch with Adirondack style chairs and a back deck in the back-to-nature fenced in private backyard.

The cottage has a 27 inch flat panel HD television, Brighthouse cable channels, and a 5-disc carousel DVD player with surround sound. Also there’s an office area with a large desk, executive chair, and internet with wireless connection for your laptop.

This home is perfect for a healthful, relaxing holiday with wellness and excercise, doctors, dentists, and hospitals, natural food stores, and lots of beautiful sunshine. This is your ideal 'get healthy and have fun' location!

Publix and Whole Foods market are just a few blocks away.

Come enjoy your best vacation ever!

Keywords: cottage, guesthouse, bungalow, lodge

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 338205 in Winter Park, Florida

Winter Park, Near Rollins College, 5-Star Reviews!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Winter Park, Near Rollins College, 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338205vbi
407-222-7799
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
5

Wonderful Extended Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Warm, well-maintained, home in a great location. My wife & I stayed for 3 1/2 weeks in January, 2014. Close to Winter Park activities and shopping in a quiet neighborhood. The owners are courteous and helpful. A very nice YMCA is a 1/2 block away, which we used throughout our stay. Great hot tub on back deck overlooking green yard and large trees. Nice to have many kitchen, bath and laundry staples already in place. We would come back again if we are in the area and recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Winter Park, Near Rollins College, 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338205vbi
407-222-7799
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Rye, Ny
5

Terrific Property and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The listing provides an accurate description of the property, which is a good size for four people. There is a large, private back yard, a great place for eating and relaxing and enjoying the hot tub; the open indoor spaces are also comfortable. We were able to bike on quiet streets to the trail and enjoyed the peaceful neighborhood. Winter Park offers museums as well as a picturesque center and many restaurants and shopping malls. If possible, arrange your stay around the arts festival that seems to take place yearly in early March.
Winter Park is also within driving distance of Orlando, although the traffic on the major highway is horrendous. Try to find alternate routes if possible. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the owners very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Winter Park, Near Rollins College, 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338205vbi
407-222-7799
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
MA
5

Wonderful Stay for a Rollins Graduation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This house is a wonderful place to stay in Winter Park. We rented this house twice in April and May 2012 for our sons’ graduations from Rollins College. The house is very clean and has all the amenities you need. It is situated near a number of doctor’s office and medical facilities, so during the day the street is lined with cars, but there is very little traffic and noise. And all cars are gone by 5pm and weekends. You’ll also enjoy the very private and spacious backyard, where we spent the majority of our time reading, cooking out and dining. The house is conveniently located to grocery stores, restaurants, Rollins College, Park Ave and Baldwin Park (we had lunch and dinner there lakeside – a nice change from Park Ave). The owners are very helpful and accommodating, checking in to make sure we had everything we needed. We have wonderful memories from our two visits, and would highly recommend this VRBO!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Jeanne. It was our pleasure having you and your family as our guests. We are so happy to know that your visit was fun and memorable. Vacationing with family, relaxing, enjoying a backyard cookout together...those are the best of times, for sure! That was so nice of you to think of writing about our cottage and to take the time to write this review for us.
business
Winter Park, Near Rollins College, 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338205vbi
407-222-7799
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Madison, WI
5

Quiet, relaxing cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I were guests for two weeks in March/April and found the accommodations delightful. Even though there were lots of cars during the week, it was never noisy. We very much appreciated the hot tub on the private back deck. Beds were comfortable, the house was clean and had all the ammenities we desired. A few blocks away is the Cady Way bike path - a delightful ride to and around Baldwin Lake, or just for walking. Park Avenue is not too far with lots of shopping and restaurants. We highly recommend this VRBO!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter Park, Near Rollins College, 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338205vbi
407-222-7799
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
New England
5

Hidden Gen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We loved our stay in this clean, conveniently located house The neighborhood is filled with doctors' and dentists' offices because of the nearby hospital but was not noisy during the day and absolutely quiet in the evenings. Cathedral ceilings, hardwood floors and handsome furnishings make the place feel more spacious than it is. The beds are very good and made up with lovely bedding. We enjoyed using the large hottub on the deck and relaxing on the back deck in the evenings under the live oak trees.
You can easily walk to Walgreens, Starbucks and Whole Foods is a 5 minute walk but you must cross a busy highway.
Very easy to get to Rollins College.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter Park, Near Rollins College, 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338205vbi
407-222-7799
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Melbourne Beach, FL
5

Family of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My wife, three children and myself lived in this wonderful home for several months durring a remodel of our home. The home was very clean and private. The best features are the large back yard and hot tub.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Winter Park, Near Rollins College, 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338205vbi
407-222-7799
Winter Park Disney / Orlando
Tucson
5

Charming, clean, quiet, close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I feel so fortunate to have found this cottage on VRBO. We rented it in April '11 for one week. The owners were very gracious and accommodating, checking with us several times to make sure we were comfortable. And we were! This is an ideal setting for a family of four or four close friends, since you're sharing one bathroom. It's walking distance to Starbucks and Whole Foods as well as several good restaurants. We ate at the Italian one and enjoyed leftovers for days! The Y is right across the street and I swam there several times.It's two miles from Rollins College. My kids enjoyed visiting Universal Studios (Harry Potter) and Disney World, as well as Cocoa Beach on the east coast and Indian Rocks Beach on the Gulf Coast. I was able to work comfortably at the desk at the house using free wifi while they were having fun. They also enjoyed the hot tub on the back deck several times. The large oak trees and hanging moss were beautiful. It's not a fancy place but it's certainly clean, quiet and close to everything. Five stars from me. Thanks Leslie and John!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit!
Helpful votes: 4/4