Rehoboth Beach house rental - Rehoboth Beach, DE Vacation Home with Ocean Views;
Rehoboth Beach, DE Vacation Home with Ocean Views;
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rehoboth Beach House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms,Sleeps 12

Find casual elegance in this Rehoboth ocean block beauty. Spacious floor plan opens to porches and ocean views from second and third floors. High-end kitchen appliances, granite, tile, original hardwood floors with breakfast nook overlooks a professionally landscaped back yard.

Master Bedroom and library on Third Floor, 3 Bedrooms on second level. 3.5 Baths. 2 Screen Porches, outside shower. Accommodates 8-10 people. Off Street Parking for 3 Cars.

Bedding: Kitchen towels, pillows and bed covers are provided. Sheets, bath towels and beach towels can be rented through Grand Rental Station.

2nd Floor: 2nd floor master 1 Queen, Bedroom 2: 2 Twins, Bedroom 3: 1 Queen, Reading/family Room: One Queen Sleep Sofa. Views of ocean from most bedrooms

3rd Floor: Master bedroom:1 Queen overlooks the ocean. Expansive Ocean View.

A time tested and true local favorite beach home: This property has been a family home since 1983. I raised my 4 children here and have many happy memories in this classic four square beach home built in the '40's by a native Sussex Countian who inhabited the home until 1982. It was owned, briefly, by a Rehoboth family who sold it to me when they decided to build, Many of the original plaster walls remain. It's a solid home and has withstood the test of time. My children and I continue to enjoy our beach home as time permits and know you will, too. Welcome!

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 338071 in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Classic Rehoboth Beach Home Ocean Block - 2 doors from Beach & Boards
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Classic Rehoboth Beach Home Ocean Block - 2 doors from Beach & Boards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338071
+1 302 227-1058
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Arlington, VA
4

Lots of room and close to everything

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just stayed at this property for a weekend with friends. House is wonderfully located to both beach and shopping/restaurants and is VERY spacious! Lots of bedrooms and bathrooms, well-maintained and while certain things could stand to be updated (kitchen and appliances, for sure) it's a really great house to host a few families or, as in our case, a large group of friends that like to cook and hang out together! Definitely worth the money and location is SUPERB!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Rehoboth Beach Home Ocean Block - 2 doors from Beach & Boards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338071
+1 302 227-1058
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Lisbon, MD
5

Had a blast!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband I had a wonderful New Year's weekend getaway at this Rehoboth Beach property with 5 other couples. The property was clean and well maintained housing all of the comforts of home. The owner was pleasant and unusually accommodating. The best part of the house was it's location, on a quiet street, very close to the ocean and the downtown area. I highly recommend this beach home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Rehoboth Beach Home Ocean Block - 2 doors from Beach & Boards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338071
+1 302 227-1058
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Annandale, NJ
5

Fabulous 60th birthday celebration here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family decided to stay for one week at this lovely home in Rehobeth to celebrate my 60th birthday. With our three daughters and adult niece, we had the most wonderful stay possible. The house was wonderful, clean, neat, and lived up to its description. The owner went out of her way to make sure our stay was comfortable and pleasant. We'd return in an instant and highly recommend it to anyone wishing to relax in a beautiful home by the beach. If you have children, take advantage of the nearby waterpark!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic Rehoboth Beach Home Ocean Block - 2 doors from Beach & Boards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338071
+1 302 227-1058
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Clarksville, MD
5

Work Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Looked for a place to accommodate a large group of co-workers for the weekend. #1 Norfolk had all the rooms we needed so we signed up. The property was PERFECT! Everyone loved the two porches, perfect for a chat or just to relax and listen to the ocean. Easy walk to town which meant no need for dealing with parking. Property showed great care and attention to details. Everyone agreed that they would vote to return next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Classic Rehoboth Beach Home Ocean Block - 2 doors from Beach & Boards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338071
+1 302 227-1058
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Roper, NC
5

2011 Sistahs Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Another wonderful year here! this house is sooo comfortable and user friendly. Easy boardwalk access yet peacefully quiet. Spacious kitchen and wonderful porches. We're coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Classic Rehoboth Beach Home Ocean Block - 2 doors from Beach & Boards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338071
+1 302 227-1058
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Northfield OH
5

50th Wedding anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Eleven family members (6 aduts and 5 children) fell in love with this lovely, comfortable home just steps from the beach and boardwalk. The roomy house was clean, the screened porches were terrific for lounging. The back yard with patio, grille and shower were used everyday. Every bed was comfortable.
We walked the boardwalk daily to Rehoboth Avenue which is full of restaurants, shops and fun things to do. The children were delighted with the shows (free) at the bandstand on Rehoboth Ave. Happy children make for contented adults. The beach and ocean (lifeguards on duty) can't be beat.
The ladies went to the victorian-style hotel/restaurant for an elegant lunch...perfect. We enjoyed the Irish Pub and had mexican food also.
The owner of this property is easily reached and cheerfully helpful. The house reflects her loving touch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic Rehoboth Beach Home Ocean Block - 2 doors from Beach & Boards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338071
+1 302 227-1058
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Washington, DC
5

Lovely home-perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family of nine(including grandparents) enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home located just steps from the boardwalk. The home has spectacular porches and a lovely backyard. Lots of space to be together or find a private spot to read or take a nap. We would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Rehoboth Beach Home Ocean Block - 2 doors from Beach & Boards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338071
+1 302 227-1058
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Highly Recommend by all ages of our family!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The owner of this property was so kind to help us when we needed a place to celebrate our Mom's 75th birthday. Our family consisted of ages 11 to 75,,,EVERYONE raved about this property! It's right at the beach, right at the boardwalk, close walk to everything you could want for a great vacation.
The house is large with seperate areas to accomodate groups...yet offers ample space for those times of togetherness. The front porch is a dream. We WILL go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Classic Rehoboth Beach Home Ocean Block - 2 doors from Beach & Boards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338071
+1 302 227-1058
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Washington DC
5

Amazing house close to town and next to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just rented this house over New Years weekend and had a great experience. The house is well equipped, spacious and a short walk to town and steps from the beach. I've rented a number of houses in Rehoboth and this is by far the nicest one. The owner is extremely responsive and has a well-maintained property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Rehoboth Beach Home Ocean Block - 2 doors from Beach & Boards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338071
+1 302 227-1058
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Sterling VA
5

Our Sistah's Week at 1 Norfolk Street

Our Sistah's Week at 1 Norfolk Street
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Every year, the women in our family get together to spend a week. No men allowed ! We have gone various places, but after staying at the perfect place in early October, we are renting the same house, same time next year. The home was charming; we loved the screened-in porches and all the wonderful art work throughout the house. The owner was more than pleasant and we believe the house is actually better than the write-up. We highly recommend this house for a wonderful, convenient vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1