Big Bear Lake condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Big Bear Lake Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Immaculate deluxe large 1 bedroom with cozy down comforter. Full bath shower combination. Complete kitchen with a counter that opens out to the dining area and living room with woodburning fireplace all overlooking 180 degree breathtaking lakeview. Private patio. Unique pier dock (patio) constructed directly over the lake to enjoy a morning cup of coffee, or, in the evening, wine and cheese and enjoy the magnificent lake, views of the mountains, gorgeous sunsets and wildlife. It's perfect for a romantic anniversary getaway, whether, you enjoy the active outdoor activities, or, prefer a quiet, peaceful retreat. Excellent location 1 block to the Village and steps to the Marina. This is a private 4 condo complex built on majestic waterfront Property.

Keywords: Waterfront, Lakefront, Romantic,

4/condos, cabin, cottage

YOU CAN GO TO THE OCEAN, DESERT, METROPOLITAN CITIES AND BE BACK IN BIG BEAR LAKE IN THE SAME DAY. A DELIGHTFUL 4 SEASON RESORT. BEST THING OF ALL: HERE ON THE MOUNTAIN, YOU'RE CLOSER TO HEAVEN.

AN EXCELLENT LOCATION, WALK TO THE VILLAGE TO SHOP, EAT AT SOME OF THE FINER RESTAURANTS OR TAKE IN A MOVIE. FISH RIGHT OFF THE PIER DOCK OR ENJOY NATURE AND JUST RELAX..RELAX...RELAX. THE LAKE IS MAGNIFICENT EVERYDAY OF THE YEAR.

21 Reviews of Property 338057 in Big Bear Lake, California

Lakefront Deluxe
average rating of 4.9375 based on 21 reviews
business
Lakefront Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338057vbi
909-866-0800
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Valencia, CA
5

our favorite Big Bear location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our first Big Bear visit was our honeymoon 60 years ago. We have stayed in various locations over the years but this Lakefront Condo is our favorite. It is immaculate, nicely equipped, comfortable, quiet and has the best view ever. It is on a quiet street but close to town. This was the second birthday I celebrated here. We chose to BBQ our dinner and have it on the spacious balcony enjoying the lake view rather than go to a restaurant and "hope" for a view. All our meals were enjoyed on the balcony. The hosts are charming and there to help with anything you might need. We hope to do it again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338057vbi
909-866-0800
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Overall Pleasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My lady and I celebrated the beginning of our 7th year together in Big Bear area. I started with a groupon link to another place the had very mixed reviews. I switched over to craigslist and didn't get any warm fuzzies. Not sure how I landed on VRBO but have used it before. The previous reviews of Debbie's place here at Lakefront in the Village was a huge reason we booked.

The place has prime real estate to recreate in the area. Steps from the water and (private dock if you choose to dock anything), many more steps but very dooable is the village. Nice to know you can walk home if you've had some libations!

The building is a 4 place condo style and very private. The owner Debbie and her husband live in one unit and I believe other two units are rented most of the year to part-time staycationers. The apartment was super quiet and we had no qualms staying next door to full-time residents. It's their business, they know how to treat the guests! Champagne was offered being that it was special occasion and they even offered a couple pieces of firewood for the fireplace. The rules were very easy to follow and laid out in the binder upon arrival. The bedroom was cozy, very nice bed and materials! Plenty of storage if you decide to stay longer than a weekend. Bathroom fine though the shower head could be modernized for sure. Didn't try the jacuzzi settings in tub. The temps were still low in mid-April so we had the central heating set at 65 and worked perfectly. Opened the windows and sliding door mid-day for an outdoor feel. Cable TV for those who need it (in both rooms.) Excellent tap water for drinking. All the kitchen amenities. I don't think I'd recommend this house for the late night crowd as I'd feel I'm direspecting

Could use some updated flyers and menus from the local spots and restaurants. I recommend trying hard to find the best food in town as every meal we had was mediocre at best, disappointing at worst.
I liked B's Boathouse for a beachfront view, the food decent from their bbq restaurant next door. Karaoke at nights was enough to make us scatter. Best beer selection would be Sandy's Sports Bar for sure. Use the kitchen and make some nice meals. Their is a charcoal bbq outside for your convenience.

We hiked and biked, shopped and plain ol' vegged in the sun. Town was completely dead this time of year, between the seasons and such. We did a drive around the lake, then took the Miss Liberty out for a lake tour
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338057vbi
909-866-0800
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
San Diego
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much. The condo was warm and inviting. The view was wonderful. The children enjoyed playing in the backyard and feeding the ducks. What a delightful time we had.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338057vbi
909-866-0800
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
4

great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time here over the holiday weekend! The owner was easy to communicate with, and accommodated us despite our late night arrival. Cabin was clean and comfortable, had a beautiful view of the lake, and was walking distance to the village!. Will definitely keep this in mind for future visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. Yes - We are located in the best location, walking distance to Pizza, Mini Market Liquor store, and the coffee house, including bowling, restauants, shops and the movie theatre. This can really be beneficially when you don't want to drive in snowy conditions. Taking a short walk in the SNOW is incredibly invigorating located just 1 block to the Village. "Snow Shoe" walking is a great adventure.
business
Lakefront Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338057vbi
909-866-0800
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
sun city ca USA
5

Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful time from start to finish, the condo was perfect, and very accomodating, clean, and cozy... Thank you so much for a great memory.. Randy
Owner's Response: We will welcome you back for your "First Wedding Anninersary." A bottle of Champagne will be awaiting your arrival. Cheers to you both!!!
business
Lakefront Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338057vbi
909-866-0800
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Sun City, CA
5

Snow today...gone tomorrow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Steve and Deborah have been wonderfully helpful from the start. They go above and beyond to assist you. The property was easy to locate and the pictures online don't do the property justice. From the photo's, I thought it would be smaller than what it was...instead, we found a home away from home. The kitchen is fully stocked, extra towels and blankets, a flat-screen tv (though we never turned it on) and even though we were only there for 4 nights, Deborah brought more towels to ensure we had enough.

We arrived to snow on the ground and icecycles hanging from the tree branches and left with the sunshine having melted it all. We were able to walk out to the dock in the backyard and snap some photo's. The book that has been put together in the room has wonderful suggestions of where to go and places to see...take their suggestion of stopping at Teddy Bears for breakfast, Thelma's serves breakfasts that are large enough for four and we enjoyed our pizza at Saucy Mama's. Don't think that the local Stater Bros. and Von's are far away - they are maybe a mile down the road...and will save you a bundle if you're on a budget.

We left with beautiful memories of our honeymoon and stay at Big Bear.

Thank you for your warm welcome and allowing us to stay in your home (condo).
R & R
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Blessings to you R & R for your honeymoon stay. Thank you, that you choose to stay here. What a delightful title - Snow today...gone tomorrow! The heavens brought a blissful present for you. Yes, while the photos are beautiful online, but, nothing in comparison to what our eyes can see. The ripples from the water, snow cascading on the pines, the brilliant sunsets, the 180 degree breathtaking view, then, it becomes immensly spectacular. No matter what hour or season, seeing is greater than looking. That's what keeps our treasures forever in the heart. May your love continue to grow stronger each and every year through the eyes of your hearts.
business
Lakefront Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338057vbi
909-866-0800
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
San Diego, CA
5

Cozy charmer on the lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We spent our 10th anniversary here. Just the right size for a couple in love. Small but functional kitchen with gas stove, fridge, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker. Wood-burning fireplace. Flatscreen (DirecTV). On the water. Great views. Walking distance to the village. Had a nice dinner at Sweet Basil (not in the village, but within walking distance, too, on Big Bear Blvd). We can and do absolutely recommend.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay here and share in making this a memorable celebration for your 10th Anniversary. Hope you come back to celebrate your 11th. Our Love & Blessings to you both.
business
Lakefront Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338057vbi
909-866-0800
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
San Bernardino Mountains, California, USA
5

Comfortable and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This condo was perfect for my husband and I for a long weekend! Clean and comfortable with overstuffed furniture in the living room and a nice bed. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to prepare meals and there is a dining area inside and on the waterfront deck. The owners live next door and were very welcoming. The downtown village is a two minute walk from the door and has cafes, shopping, movies,etc.. This is a great getaway spot for two.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your delightful review. Whether, you want to enjoy eating in while relaxing on the waterfront patio, or, feel like taking a two minute stroll to the Village restaurants and cafes, it's a perfect alternative.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338057vbi
909-866-0800
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Gilbert, Arizona
5

My Husbands First

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
It was my husbands first time in Big Bear and we couldn't have picked a more romantic and beautiful place to stay. We were there for 4 nights and he fished from the dock morning and after dusk and caught over 40 fish. I came in and out of the cabin just reading my books. Very quiet and peaceful. I so enjoyed feeding the ducks daily. I am a clean freak and I was very happy with the place. We will be back again before the end of this year. Thanks again for your hospitality. Sincerely, Mona and Dennis
I wish I could insert photos of our trip for all to see...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes!!! Dennis wasn't just "Fishing"... he was "Catching". Bass, Catfish and Trout. Big Bear has the best cold water trout with pink meat. The best tasting trout ever. Hope you took pictures of all your fish. Thanks for sharing.
business
Lakefront Deluxe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338057vbi
909-866-0800
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Review #2263828 Spectacular View

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We've been to Big Bear many times over the past 15+ years. This property is in one of the nicest locations you can imagine. It is right on the lake and the view can't be beat. We ate breakfast on the patio balcony & read our books on beach chairs on the grass under the shade of a tree by the dock. It's located in a very quiet neighborhood and we walked to the shops and restaurants. The home was very clean and Deborah was warm and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/2