Puerto Morelos villa rental - Fisheye View l
Fisheye View l
 
  • Bedrooms11
  • Sleeps22
  • 11 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Puerto Morelos Villa Rental Photos and Description
11 beautifully decorated Suites with Bedrooms/Bathrooms, sleeps up to 22

SOMETHING SPECIAL ON THE SHORE ! ...............

MAYAMAR offers a unique perspective of the maritime environment, as nobody is closer to the waves than us. Frequently fish and rays can be viewed in the sea below, from the Roof Terrace and Rooms.

The visibilty for star gazing, sunsets and sunrises is exceptional. Also, we are fortunate to be sufficiently far removed from the new mega hotels, at either end of Punta Caracol Bay, for our Guests to truly relax in their own private and tranquil sanctuary. Enjoy the swimming and snorkeling off the beach out to the Reef, in the Pto. Morelos Marine Park, with no invasion by Jet Skis and Speedboats.

To the West we are bordered by a mile wide Mangrove Reserve with its own wide variety of Birds, Animals and Reptiles.

All Rooms have been individually decorated with local marbles and hardwoods with king size beds and fine linen sheets. Mini Fridges Microwaves, Coffeemakers, Toasters, are provided, in addition to the large fully equipped Master Kitchen, right next to the Lounge/Dining Room , overlooking the sea.

We aim to tailor your stay to fulfill your personal vacation dreams, and particularly to afford you all the space and privacy you need for intimate Celebrations. Especially welcome are

Families, Groups of Friends, Wedding Parties, and Seminars.

Extend your family around the Pool, and drink in the fresh sea

breezes all year around.

Our friendly Mayan speaking Staff are at your service.

Do Come and Visit us .......you won't be disappointed !

Keywords: Beachside,Residence,Caribbean,Villa,

Resort,Families,Reunions,Weddings,

Seminars

More Details
Hide Details

I have spent my life traveling the world before settling in this small slice of Heaven ! Wonder lust now sated !

Charles Inman purchased this villa in 2004

My wife and I, were seeking a Caribbean Beachfront Site, in an unspoiled area, with low development density, and most importantly, binding legislation protecting the local environment and ecology, both on and offshore.

The Bay at Punta Caracol fulfilled those criteria, and although in recent years, large hotels

have been constructed, they are 500 - 800 yards distant and out of earshot. Indeed Mayamar is fortunate to be nestled in the heart of the Bay, within its own 'ecosphere' sandwiched between a

mile deep swathe of ancient mangroves with abundant wildlife, and yet only a couple of paces into the aquamarine waters of the protected Pto. Morelos Marine Park, with the Mesoamerican Reef half a mile offshore.,,,,,,offering spectacular snorkeling. NO speedboats or jetskis, just myriad fish darting bwteen your legs !

16 Reviews of Property 338054 in Puerto Morelos, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Mayamar - Your Own Exclusive Luxurious Beachfront Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Mayamar - Your Own Exclusive Luxurious Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338054
+1 210 401 2002
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Thanksgiving in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family of 17 couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations and the hospitality shown by Martha and Charles. They came to the airport to help us locate the car rental place and then we followed them back to the villa. When we drove through the gates we were thrilled! It was absolutely beautiful. The property is right on the water. The rooms were spacious, beautifully decorated and clean. Every room had a bar area, microwave, small fridge and an ocean view! A breathtaking view every morning! We especially enjoyed the lounge/kitchen area as this is where we spent most evenings. We drove to Costco where we bought most of the food; the kitchen was big enough for many hands on deck and we used their BBQ often. The beach is easily accessible where we walked many days finding spectacular sea shells and splashing in the water.
We rented 4 cars to get around. Charles was very helpful in showing us where to go and provided maps of things to do. We drove ourselves to Chichen Itza. A must see! We went on the Hidden World Tour which was awesome: biking through the jungle, zip lines, rappelling and swimming in the cenotes. We also went on the 'snorkeling with the turtles' tour. Ages ranged from 7-74. A great time was had by all!
I would recommend this property to my friends and relatives (oh wait... most of my relatives were with me!) And I would absolutely love to go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mayamar - Your Own Exclusive Luxurious Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338054
+1 210 401 2002
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
An amazing luxury experience with friendly owners, only too eager to help you feel relaxed. I came with my mum and we had an amazing time, siting local tourist attractions and making the most of the beautiful weather and luxury surroundings. I especially enjoyed the pool and sipping cocktails on the rooftop watching the calm tranquil sea. An excellent experience, cant wait to come again.
Elen Conlin, Wales
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mayamar - Your Own Exclusive Luxurious Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338054
+1 210 401 2002
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Fantastic holiday vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family rented Mayamar to celebrate my parent’s 50th anniversary. Our group of 16 rented all eight suites and had plenty of room for everyone. The suites themselves are very large with each one having a main living area and a separate bedroom. Mayamar is a beautiful property right on the beach. It was an ideal place for a family gathering as the entire property was ours to enjoy as we pleased. The private pool just outside the suites was good sized and filled with clean, fresh water. Having such a great private pool was fun for the kids, and the adults didn’t have to worry about enthusiastic splashing and loud voices as the kids enjoyed themselves. A highlight for everyone was the easy hop back and forth from the pool to the beach, lounging poolside, and taking walks along the beach. Another huge plus for our group was the central dining area where we could have meals together, and hang out playing games, listening to music, and visiting.

On the day we arrived, Martha greeted us with shell necklaces and bracelets for everyone, and cold beer (very much appreciated after our travels to get there!) All the staff was very responsive to our questions and requests for assistance. Martha went out of her way to make special sleeping arrangements so the younger cousins could stay together in a suite by themselves, and she even purchased a traditional piñata to help us celebrate on New Year’s Eve. In addition, Martha coordinated a chef to cook dinner for two nights. One night he prepared a traditional Yucatan meal that included mole chicken, and quite possibly the BEST soup I’ve ever eaten – Sopa de Poblano. The second night’s meal was equally yummy. We would also recommend checking out Puerto Morales where there are quite a few good, local, inexpensive restaurants.

We rented cars which made it easy to visit friends in Cancun, as well as number of attractions including Chichen Itza, Isla Mujeres, Puerto Morelos, X-Caret and a local cenote (all highly recommended!) However, if you plan to spend most of your time relaxing at the house and poolside/beach, then using a taxi and/or hired drivers might be an option to consider.

Overall, Mayamar is a great place to stay, especially for a larger group that wants more privacy than a resort offers and space to congregate. The price, quality of the property, and the warm hospitality of Martha and Charles make it an easy place to recommend for a vacation.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Mayamar - Your Own Exclusive Luxurious Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338054
+1 210 401 2002
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
st louis mo
5

A Delightful Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Villa Listing Number 33805 Re: Villa Mayamar Puerto Moreles Mx.

Our party of 17 spent a wonderful week at Villa Mayamar. The accommodations
were perfect, each family (there were 5) had its own apartment in the
residential building and the common area was large, clean and bright as well.
This afforded maximum privacy with plenty of space for family time for the group
as a whole. The swimming pool is large and clean affording great swimming for
all 8 children while the adults enjoyed lots of sunning time on the spacious
deck. The staff was very pleasant and attentive and we had our own private
concierge, the gracious owner, Martha. We brought in a chef, a yoga teacher and
a masseur, each of whom came to us. Nearby excursions included scuba diving,
snorkeling, and Eco amusement.

The owners, Charles and Martha Inman have been most pleasant to deal with.
It was an ideal family vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mayamar - Your Own Exclusive Luxurious Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338054
+1 210 401 2002
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Celebrating 45th wedding anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I wanted to do something special for our 45th wedding anniversary. We invited family members to join us at Mayamar in Puerto Morelos, Mexico. There was a lot of apprehension on the part of many of the members so I contacted the owners. The response was wonderful and we received many excellent pieces of information that helped us all realize that the property was safe for all. Our party included 10 adults and 6 children ages 2 1/2 up to 12 years of age. The 8 apartment style rooms worked great for all families involved. The large community room and kitchen really made us feel at home as we were able to prepare our own meals. The access to internet was very beneficial in that one our sons was able to do some of his Web Designing whille on the property. The children had a blast in the pool and really enjoyed their opportunity to build sand castles on the beach on the property. There was also the opportunity to collect sea shells that was a first for many. We also found that snorkling was great in the waters just off the property and that the coastline was shallow for a long distance off the shore to be safe for the children. Some of us did do some snorkling in the coral reefs off of a boat and found that to be a breath taking experience. We also did take a 3 hour journey to one of the Seven Wonders of the World (Chichen Itza) that was awesome and very educational. The highlight of our week was to have a local Mayan chef prepare a Mayan Thanksgiving meal for us. The owner mentioned that this was the first time that the chef had prepared a turkey for a group. It was delicous!! The staff was excellent in that if there was anything that our party needed they accomadated us right away. We are looking forward to another stay at this wonderful place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Mayamar - Your Own Exclusive Luxurious Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338054
+1 210 401 2002
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Emerald Park, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
In planning this trip for a large group of friends and family, I researched many properties, and what made this one stand out were the individual suites (and the gorgeous photos). When we arrived, we were not disappointed. Martha was there to welcome us, and she made us feel right at home immediately! We appreciated her being there, especially as her husband, Charles, was back in the US dealing with some health issues (fingers crossed, Charles!!!). Even though they weren't able to be there for our stay, they made sure to keep in contact, and Willy & Mario were always around to help us out (including climbing into one of the 2nd story rooms when one of us accidentally locked ourselves out!) and provide us with fresh coconuts!!!

The property itself is wonderful. The large suites are all immaculate, and well-stocked with almost everything you could need. The orientation of the building means that with the front and back balcony doors open, there's a constant breeze blowing through. Even with plus 30C temperatures, we didn't have to have our airconditioners on at all the entire time!

We thoroughly enjoyed the grounds - the pool was in constant use the entire time; my kids jumped in first thing in the morning, and with the beach just a few steps (literally) away, they hopped back and forth constantly... We could snorkel right off the beach, and the views were heavenly from every level of Mayamar; from the pool level all the way up to the rooftop terrace (Heaven!).

We didn't rent a car, but taxis were only a phone call away, and we relied on a hired van (with a great driver, Felipe) for all of our long distance adventures. Puerto Morelos was close enough, and between taxis and relaxing strolls on the beach, getting there wasn't a problem. The owners did suggest we rent a car - it would have made getting into town a bit more convenient, but we managed without one nonetheless. Please note though, that the walk along the beach to PM, while beautiful, also means that you're passing through the Desire Resort (an all adult nude beach), so if you have little kids, warn them first! :)

In short (although I could go on for a few more pages), I would definitely recommend this to anyone who isn't looking for the typical all-inclusive, but appreciates being able to enjoy luxurious, beautiful surroundings that are completely private.

Oh, and my husband wanted to add that being able to fish off the beach (succesfully) was the cherry on top!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Mayamar - Your Own Exclusive Luxurious Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338054
+1 210 401 2002
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Saint Louis, MO
5

Start of a Tradition

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Paradise and Perfection! There was not one detail that was left unnoticed to make the stay great for all guests. My wife and I brought together two different families, and used all 8 individual rooms, which gave each couple privacy and their own personal oasis of comfort that no hotel has ever came close to offering.

The kitchen and dinning area has everything you need. This was house, the owner and his wife, and the staff that work there were beyond all expectations. The town of Puerto Morelos was amazing and completely US citizen friendly, even those that can not speak Spanish.

As of now every member of my family has started to plan a trip for next year to bring there children and rent the 4 floor house with roof top terrace. Best week I have ever spent on vacation, Can't wait to come back and see Charles and Martha again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mayamar - Your Own Exclusive Luxurious Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338054
+1 210 401 2002
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
St. Louis, MO
5

fantastic experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I took both our families here for the week of our wedding. The house is incredible and huge, and the view is so beautiful. The hosts were 2 of the most amazing people and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for our wedding. There is absolutely nothing negative to say about Mayamar. I would have moved in if the owners would have adopted me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mayamar - Your Own Exclusive Luxurious Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338054
+1 210 401 2002
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

The best family vacation we've ever had!

The best family vacation we've ever had!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Mayamar - a true treasure of privacy and luxury! Our family comprised of our two adult children and their families along with two young friends totaled 13. Each comfortable suite is fully and beautifully appointed and provides breath taking ocean views. The care and attention to detail that Charles lovingly bestowed on each suite is comparable to any luxury accommodation. With our family ranging in age from 3 to 60 (including 4 teenagers), we were a bit concerned that there would be enough for everyone to enjoy. I must say that from day one, everyone found their rhythm of walking the beach, enjoying the gorgeous pool, relaxing in the hammock, planning day trips to ruins or shopping. We did rent cars during our stay and that provided the extra flexibility to meet everyone’s itineraries. The weather was excellent with a tropical breeze that kept the temperature comfortable for lounging around the pool or cooking at the barbeque. Nearby Puerto Morelos is a wonderful Mexican fishing village with its many great restaurants, well worth exploring. We opted for the ease of pizza our first night and highly recommend I Wanna Pizza in PM. We would also recommend the Jungle Spa where 8 or our group enjoyed massages from Mayan women. Don’t hesitate to plan your vacation at Mayamar; our family can’t wait to go back! Actually, some did not want to leave at all…on our day of departure the three youngest of our group conspired to lock themselves in their room and hide so they would not have to leave “the best vacation we’ve ever had”!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mayamar - Your Own Exclusive Luxurious Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338054
+1 210 401 2002
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Creston, British Columbia
5

Wonderful Family Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a wonderful place to spend the week with family! My partner and 4 or our adult children and their partners joined us for a holiday week. This vacation home offered us all the privacy we wanted, both as seperate couples and as a family unit. Lots of room to hang out together and lots of room to be private if that's what was desired. The home - and it really feels like a home - with all the beautiful art collected by the owners is incredible. We loved cooking together and didn't mind the clean up, it was part of us being together as a family.

The owners are gracious and very willing to make your visit what you want it to be. Charles recommended renting cars and I'm very glad we listened to him as it's a bit out of the way - the cars made our little trips to Puerto Morelos much easier. I would highly recommend this beautiful home to anyone that doesn't want to be part of the all inclusive resort events and still have the high end quality of a beachfront resort! I look forward to a return visit sometime in the future!

As the home doesn't have wifi - I would suggest bringing a computer device that will connect to their system although I know that they are looking into wifi in the future.

If you're looking for a beautiful place to bring a group to that doesn't want the standard all inclusive, Mayamar is the place to be! My family told us it was the best holiday EVER!
Helpful votes: 2/2