Big Bear Lake cabin rental - Winter wonderland
Winter wonderland
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Big Bear Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6

You will fall in love with Cozy Forest Cabin. This stylish duplex cabin is spacious yet cozy, very clean, and professionally decorated. It is situated in a quiet central neighborhood near the Village and within walking distance to the Lake and close to the Slopes. Cozy Forest was recently built in 2004 and remodeled to include a unique game room that you will not find with any other similar sized cabin in Big Bear. This game room includes dual basketball, darts, and a state of the art indoor hydrotherapy hot tub. Cozy forest also has foosball, plasma tv with cable, dvd, stereo's with iPod adapters, Wifi, and room for boat parking. Our cabin sleeps up to 6 people in a king sized bed, a queen sized memory topped foam bed, and a set of twin bunk beds. Our guest love Cozy Forest and we know you will too!

~

~

9 Reviews of Property 337705 in Big Bear Lake, California

Stylish Clean Cabin, HOT TUB, Foosball, Gameroom, Wifi, Basketball, Near SLOPES
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Stylish Clean Cabin, HOT TUB, Foosball, Gameroom, Wifi, Basketball, Near SLOPES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337705
+1 (909) 547-4133
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
4

A Place to Stay in Big Bear

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We arrived to the cabin Friday afternoon, and we felt comfortable. The place was mostly clean and well maintained. The owner was very nice and responded to my questions promptly. We were excited to see an electronic dart board and a basketball throw, but the electronics did not work on either thing. The stereo system did not work either. The place seemed dark. Perhaps someone had stolen the light bulbs from some of the lamps, because we could not see. The place could do with a sky light over the foosball table or something. The plates and glasses were clean, and so was the fridge. The king size bed was delightful.

We found that even though it might be raining, go for activities around Big Bear anyway. The Action Zip Line is in the next valley over, so even if it is raining in Big Bear, there might be sun over there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As the owner, I do need to clear up a few things about this review. I wish you had called me if you where not sure how to turn the lights on. All of your light switches are standard switches that you would find in any home, or apartment. Each lamp has light bulbs, and none were missing after this guests stay. The stereo's do work, but Big Bear does not get any radio reception, so we suggest you bring your own CD's or MP3 player with plug. The basketball and the darts are completely functional and work just fine. However, the games are no longer electrical; due to the indoor spa. Both are still fun and a blast to play. We have not advertised that these games where running on electricity in our ad, for quite sometime. We tried to keep the electronic components working, but it was a losing battle because they are right next to the indoor spa. After careful review we realized that those games did not need to be electronic to have a good time. We apologize if you felt you were mislead in some way, not our intention at all. Also the Zip Line is close to our home. Once you get to the Zip Line ticketing office (1 mile away from our home), they take you in Carpool Vans to the actual site of the Zip Line Tour. Sorry you had rain, during your stay... Unfortunately, we are not able to control the weather.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stylish Clean Cabin, HOT TUB, Foosball, Gameroom, Wifi, Basketball, Near SLOPES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337705
+1 (909) 547-4133
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
San Diego
5

Great place to stay, close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family and I had a great time staying here for four days just before Spring Break. The accomodations were everything as described and pictured. The jacuzzi worked perfect, the kids loved the fooseball and basketball when they werent out back playing in the snow. They also enjoyed the bunk bed. The kitchen and supplies were perfect for our needs and having the washer & dryer available came in handy after spending time in the snow. I was able to walk to a small market for minor food & drink items during a snowy evening in less than five minutes. The communication with the manager before and after our trip was excellent and made this mini vacation so enjoyable.

We drove into town to shop and eat. Loved eating at Jaspers for the BBQ. Outstanding food, but I'd recommend going early or be prepared during a friday or saturday evening as seating is limited and the wait could be agonizing as you stand and watch folks below you feasting on pork ribs and brisket!!! We enjoyed some ice cream across the street from Jaspers as well. We spent our snow days at the Alpine Slide because we don't ski and our kids are little. It can be a bit expensive for the snow play, but seeing the enjoyment and fearlessness on our five year old's face riding the innertubes was priceless.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish Clean Cabin, HOT TUB, Foosball, Gameroom, Wifi, Basketball, Near SLOPES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337705
+1 (909) 547-4133
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

A Wonderful Alpine Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I decided that it would be fun stay a few days in Big Bear, dog in tow, and after reviewing several listings decided on Cozy Forest. We were not disappointed. Julie is as professional and pleasant as they come, and the property matched her personality. Cozy Forest is centrally located, and everything one needs to enjoy their stay, ranging from grocery stores, bowling, restaurants, watering holes, and of course the lake, are all within walking distance, or a short drive. The rental is warm and inviting and the game room, complete with hot tub, darts and basketball game, not to mention the foosball table in the living room, kept us both entertained when we were not busy boating with the dog, compliments of a pontoon boat rental from Pleasure Point Marina, or enjoying one of the areas beautiful hikes. The bedrooms were both very nice, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom more than sufficient. We were also thrilled to find a washer and dryer, which certainly comes in handy, an adjacent fenced in yard, which makes having the dog much easier for several reasons, and a beautiful kitchen stocked with all the ware one needs to make a great dinner, which we did both nights, It is also worth mentioning that my husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at plenty of rental properties and have fairly high expectations, that being said Cozy Forest was simply the cleanest we have ever had the pleasure of renting. We are planning a return to Cozy Forest for a ski weekend this winter, and I would highly recommend the property for anyone visiting Big Bear. Honestly the only negative aspect of staying at Cozy Forest was having to leave!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stylish Clean Cabin, HOT TUB, Foosball, Gameroom, Wifi, Basketball, Near SLOPES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337705
+1 (909) 547-4133
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
4

Cozy Forest

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family stayed for 3 nights at Cozy Forest this June. We were very pleased with the property, and my kids aged 8 and 11 loved the foosball table and the basketball game!! It was very close to the Marina with the Pirate Ship and the Alpine Slide area which my kids also loved! Although we live overseas and weren't in the States to make the booking, we were helped and accommodated every step of the way to make it an easy and simple process. The house was very clean, everything was as stated, and we had a wonderful, relaxing stay. We would love to visit again in the winter time, during the skiing season!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Clean Cabin, HOT TUB, Foosball, Gameroom, Wifi, Basketball, Near SLOPES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337705
+1 (909) 547-4133
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Santa Paula, CA
5

Great Birthday Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We picked this cabin for my 26th Birthday, we had 6 people and a dog, and not one complaint! Everything was great, and it was a beautiful house. The location was perfect, right down the road from The Brewery, Lake and village. Majority of the weekend was spent in the hot tub, while the boys played the basketball game and darts. Inside the Living room table was checkers, chess, Scene it dvd game, and other things for us to keep busy. The neighbor hood was very quiet and calm, with huge trees surrounding you. I loved the bed, it was perfect to lay down in after a nice long hike. I really enjoyed everything about this house, My husband and I are really thinking about coming back in July for my friends birthday. Julie was wonderful to work with, and very attentive to our needs. Thank you so much Julie for everything!!! Happy Early Birthday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish Clean Cabin, HOT TUB, Foosball, Gameroom, Wifi, Basketball, Near SLOPES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337705
+1 (909) 547-4133
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Las Vegas
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
VERY clean !! Comfortable & cozy. Will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish Clean Cabin, HOT TUB, Foosball, Gameroom, Wifi, Basketball, Near SLOPES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337705
+1 (909) 547-4133
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Woodland Hills, CA
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thank you for sharing your home with us! My husband, two kids and I had a great time enjoying the foosball table, basketball game and hot tub. Everything was so clean and welcoming. Everything we needed was provided. We were able to ski, hike and go tubing in beautiful Big Bear Lake and then return to a warm and cozy home. Of the many places we have stayed in while visiting Big Bear before, these were the best accommodations we’ve had. We hope to be able to visit again soon. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish Clean Cabin, HOT TUB, Foosball, Gameroom, Wifi, Basketball, Near SLOPES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337705
+1 (909) 547-4133
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
West Hills, CA USA
5

Awesome Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed at Cozy Forest for a few days before Thanksgiving this year and had a fantastic trip! The cabin was superb and far exceeded our expectations. Very clean and comfortable, truly a home away from home. We appreciated the little details, fresh fluffy white towels, comfortable beds, fresh linens and more. The indoor hot tub, football and basketball games were a huge plus for us and our 3 children. There was quite a lot of snow during our stay so the sleds provided in the cabin were very handy. I would highly recommend this cabin for families, lots of extras and great value. Thanks, we had a blast and will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin so much and had a fantastic trip!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish Clean Cabin, HOT TUB, Foosball, Gameroom, Wifi, Basketball, Near SLOPES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337705
+1 (909) 547-4133
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Wooldand Hills, CA
5

Great Cozy Romantic Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I LOVED this gorgeous cabin with a true cabin feel! The decor reflects the true meaning of "cozy" and is very stylish. Not only is it super cozy, but very clean and organized. My husband and I went for a weekend recently to celebrate our 3 year wedding anniversary. We couldn't have asked for a better place. And it was a short distance to the Lake. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a great deal without sacraficing quality! Thanks Cozy Forest! We will definitely be returning in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5