Emerald Isle house rental - Another Beautiful View-Miles of White Sand Beach . . . and solace
Another Beautiful View-Miles of White Sand Beach . . . and solace
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Emerald Isle House Rental Photos and Description
Duplex, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

***Just Picture Yourself Here-Check out our FB video-http://youtu.be/K7YFXHErHRM

Our oceanfront home is a sanctuary-a place to relax, unwind, and rejuvenate. We are located directly on the Atlantic Ocean with spectacular views of sunrises in the east and sunsets in the west. No Wake Zone West provides all the needed amenities plus those that only God can provide . . . again the sunrises and sunsets, the smell of the salt air, gorgeous waves, soft sand, pelican fly-overs, and the bountiful and unique shells that wash up on shore. Every time of the year is special and there is no bad day at the beach. We've enjoyed the strong winds and powerful waves during tropical storms, the awesome hot days of summer, and the relaxing cool days of autumn. The mere sound of the ocean waves brings a calmness to weary travelers. It's nice to go to sleep and wake up to the steady rhythm of the Atlantic Ocean. Within Walking Distance of Restaurants, Ice Cream, Mini-Golf, Shopping, Bike & Kayak Rentals, Pier

Why the Owner Chose Emerald Isle:: Emerald Isle-just the mention of the name evokes a place of beauty and calm. Who wouldn't want to be there and to share with others! Great place for weddings, military homecomings, and family reunions!

The Unique Benefits at this Condo:: Year Purchased: 2000 - We love the sound of the waves, any kind of weather, the soft white sand, the dolphins, the pelican fly-overs, the family memories we've made at our place. We had our families from TEXAS and our new-to-the family members from NEW YORK stay at the duplex for our daughter's wedding. Great place for a Bridal Brunch and family relaxation!

Owner Description/Comments: : Charley & I have enjoyed Emerald Isle for many years. It's always been a retreat for us-to relax and to just focus on the truly important things in life. We invite you to do the same . . .

More Details
Hide Details

Charley & I have enjoyed Emerald Isle for many years. It's always been a retreat for us-to relax and to just focus on the truly important things in life. We invite you to do the same . . .

Debby purchased this house in 2000

Emerald Isle-just the mention of the name evokes a place of beauty and calm. Who wouldn't want to be there and to share with others! Great place for weddings, military homecomings, and family reunions!

33 Reviews of Property 337702 in Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Warm Weather, Warm Waves, Warm Welcome- Book Your Summer Week Now!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 33 reviews
business
Warm Weather, Warm Waves, Warm Welcome- Book Your Summer Week Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337702
+1 803-FUN-STAY
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Shoreham, NY
5

Family Summer Get-a-Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Picture perfect vacation. This home was a home away from home. All amenities of your own home, with a view. Step out to the oceanfront and walk for miles along the shore. There were ten of us renting this home, 3 children, 7 adults. Everyone had fun, from mini golf to a day at the beach. Minutes away from golf, miniature golf, dining, movies. Our family favorite place to dine used to be Rucker John's, but the newly opened Portafino is our first choice now, serving italian cuisine. We have been on the island before, and we definately have decided rental of this home is the way to go. Would recommend this home for a family reunion, get a way, etc.
Owner's Response: So glad you all enjoyed your family get together in our part of paradise! It seems you took advantage of the local near by sights to see as well as just soaking up the spaciousness of our home. It is a great place to just be still and to enjoy the beauty of the ocean, sand, and the pelican
"fly-overs" as well as the dolphin swimming along. Glad you could all be together in our home-come back & see us!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Warm Weather, Warm Waves, Warm Welcome- Book Your Summer Week Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337702
+1 803-FUN-STAY
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Stunning, unobstructed views of the ocean and beach. Undeveloped lot next door gives this house a great view from the side too. The beach here is beautiful. We saw countless pods of dolphins from the house's deck. Can't think of anything better.

Description accurate, places was clean and well maintained, no issues whatsoever.

Highly recommend.
business
Warm Weather, Warm Waves, Warm Welcome- Book Your Summer Week Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337702
+1 803-FUN-STAY
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Austin, TX
5

Stunning Slice of Heaven at the Beach, What a House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This year's vacation spot was in Emerald Isle NC. We found a slice of heaven in renting this beach house. The layout of the place sets up for the perfect view of the Ocean for the entire family. We enjoyed cooking family meals in the updated kitchen with a copper sink (of which I love), rocking on the rocking chairs from the upper deck, and taking outdoor showers after a long day on the beach. The bedrooms are quite spacious and comfy, everyone felt right at home. This house was very affordable and it's location is so convenient to local restaurants and shops. Thank you for sharing your home with us we will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Warm Weather, Warm Waves, Warm Welcome- Book Your Summer Week Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337702
+1 803-FUN-STAY
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Austin, TX
5

Stunning Slice of Heaven at the Beach, What a House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This year's vacation spot was in Emerald Isle NC. We found a slice of heaven in renting this beach house. The layout of the place sets up for the perfect view of the Ocean for the entire family. We enjoyed cooking family meals in the updated kitchen with a copper sink (of which I love), rocking on the rocking chairs from the upper deck, and taking outdoor showers after a long day on the beach. The bedrooms are quite spacious and comfy, everyone felt right at home. This house was very affordable and it's location is so convenient to local restaurants and shops. Thank you for sharing your home with us we will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Warm Weather, Warm Waves, Warm Welcome- Book Your Summer Week Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337702
+1 803-FUN-STAY
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect spot on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stayed here on a family vacation with my wife and three sons (ages 10,11,13) in August. The beach house is extremely comfortable and spacious, nice, but with a laid back vibe. The owners really have provided just about everything you could possibly need during a vacation whether it be a good book or an umbrella and I found the house and grounds in general to be well taken care of, neat and welcoming. Beds are comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need plus some and the beach is one of the cleanest, prettiest beaches I've ever seen. The location couldn't be better with a walking/biking trail nearby that accesses local restaurants, a movie theater, grocery and drug store along with various beach shops. We could enjoy the surf and sun then throw on the flip flops and visit an ice cream shop to cool off. There are plenty of great seafood places within a short drive as well as a first rate aquarium and historical sites but the best thing is just hanging at the house and watching the waves hit the beach. We took advantage of the sand castle toys and boogie boards and spent most of our time in the water. There were a couple of rainy days but at the beach, even those are great! There was a meteor shower during our visit where we were able to see a few and there is enough darkness to lay back in your chair on the deck and get lost in all the stars. Other nice touches: great master bath, handy outdoor shower, private walkway to the sand, laundry, views, views, and more views. Highly recommend this house and can't say enough about the owners who were especially helpful in recommending restaurants and fun activities nearby. They know Emerald Isle and the area around it very well and were gracious and helpful to us on our visit. I think of this place now when I want to feel less stressed!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Warm Weather, Warm Waves, Warm Welcome- Book Your Summer Week Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337702
+1 803-FUN-STAY
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

We loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great vacation and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The location is really great, and the property is exceptional. The pictures are accurate, but you have to see the view out of the windows or off of one of the decks for yourself, simply gorgeous. There are plenty of things to do and see that are not far away, and some good restaurants too. The owners are a dream to work with, so you simply can't go wrong with this rental property, you will love it.
Owner's Response: So glad you all had a wonderful relaxing time at our home. Thank you for pointing out the great location-close proximity to restaurants and sightseeing on the Crystal Coast, yet cozy and tucked away off busy streets and highways. So easy to pick up shrimp burgers and bring back to eat at "your own private oceanfront restaurant"-on either deck! Thank you for the kind words for us-we strive to make our guests feel at home. Hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Warm Weather, Warm Waves, Warm Welcome- Book Your Summer Week Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337702
+1 803-FUN-STAY
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Philadelphia, PA
5

Fantastic location and amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a family reunion / summer vacation that was really wonderful.The location cannot be beat: a minute to cross the small dune and jump in the water; a short walk (2-3 blocks) to a small shopping center where you can get essentials. But frankly, it was so much fun being on this beach, frolicking together in the crashing waves that we rarely left this spot during the week. The home itself sleeps ten comfortably. Twelve can sleep here if two don't mind the foldout sofa in the living room. The "grand room" has a wall of glass facing the beach and a nice porch where the whole family can sit together and enjoy the evening. The kitchen had everything we needed to feed a large group. We had 11 adults and 4 toddlers. We had to be creative for the kids sleeping but frankly it worked out. The home is not designed nor advertised for 15 inhabitants. It was clean and orderly but very comfortable. Bottom line, we all had a fantastic vacation - that's the essential. Can't beat the location.
Owner's Response: John, you captured the most wonderful aspects of our home in your description-FAMILY & OCEANFRONT LOCATION! You are so right about the close proximity to food & shopping, but yet on your own spot at the beach! So glad you all had a great time! Look forward to seeing you again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Warm Weather, Warm Waves, Warm Welcome- Book Your Summer Week Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337702
+1 803-FUN-STAY
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and another family that we go on vacation with decided to leave the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach for a less crowded atmosphere..... and we found the perfect vacation spot! I had stayed at Atlantic Beach a few years ago and really enjoyed the Crystal Coast and I am so glad that we decided to return.
The house is beautiful, clean and very well maintained. It is decorated perfectly and we felt right at home. There were 11 in our group (6 kids ages 8-15) and with the pull out sofa in the living room, everyone had plenty of room to sleep. The kitchen and living room is on the third floor so that you can take in the breathtaking view of the ocean out any window. If you had someone with mobility issues, the three story climb may be a bit of a challenge, but otherwise it was the perfect location for the gathering area.
I thought that my kids may be upset because we didn't have a pool this year (we usually stay a couple of rows back from the ocean at a house with a pool), but they didn't even mention it. I loved the fact that we could be in the kitchen preparing meals and still be able to keep an eye on the kids at the beach and they loved the fact that they didn't have to wait on someone to help them load up and walk across the street to get there. There is a secluded hot/cold outdoor shower that was perfect for washing the sand off before coming into the house. We also used it when we were getting ready to go out if all the bathrooms were occupied. Really came in handy!
Linens are provided by the homeowner, but with a crowd our size, it seemed we were constantly washing towels. But the washer and dryer work perfectly and it didn't slow us up at all.
The property description was accurate and the amenities were awesome. We didn't have to go out and buy anything other than groceries! Debby greeted us at the house and showed us around when we arrived. She recommended several restaurants and attractions and even pointed out the spots where we would see dolphins in the mornings and evenings- she was right!
Rucker John's restaurant was our favorite pick! The food and service were both awesome! There is a Food Lion, Dairy Queen, Putt-Putt, Go-Karts, cinema and many other restaurants within a 5 mile drive of the house. We didn't even leave the Island until we left to come home!
I would highly recommend this home for your family vacation and I can't wait to book ours for next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Warm Weather, Warm Waves, Warm Welcome- Book Your Summer Week Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337702
+1 803-FUN-STAY
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

Fun reunion with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have nothing but good things to say about this vacation home. We were 3 couples with 4 young children meeting up from different states to enjoy a long weekend together. The owners were helpful in making our somewhat last minute decision come together. The house was plenty big for us and the pictures on the site are every accurate of what the house looks likes. The furnishings are nicer than most beach rentals and the quality of bed linens, towels far superior to what rental companies would provide. The kitchen is very well equipped.....we never lacked a dish or glass, even with 10 people using them. The house is in a great location on the island, very close to shopping, but far enough to feel secluded. The views are amazing. We truly hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you all had a great visit together and that you felt "at home" in our home. We've done our best to make our home comfortable and relaxing for all who come to share good times and make memories. We invite you to come again when you're in our area! Tell others about us, too!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Warm Weather, Warm Waves, Warm Welcome- Book Your Summer Week Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337702
+1 803-FUN-STAY
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful Oceanfront Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I had an awesome time in this lovely home. The home's oceanfront location was great! The house was well appointed-a home away from home-not just an ordinary rental house. The owners maintained contact with us prior to our visit and arranged to greet us upon our arrival. They made us feel so at home and provided tips on good restaurants and shopping.

We were able to truly relax and take long walks to see the gorgeous sunsets. We wil make plans to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2