Al Tahoe estate rental - "Alaska Room" with large wood burning fireplace and awesome lake and mnt. views
"Alaska Room" with large wood burning fireplace and awesome lake and mnt. views
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 3 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Al Tahoe Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 4 Bedrooms, 7 Baths (Sleeps 9)

Come live the life of luxury in the Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat! Very private 4100 sq ft estate bordered by acres of Forest Service land, Upper Truckee Meadow, and Lake Tahoe. Centrally located to all three South Shore area ski resorts: Heavenly Valley, Sierra at Tahoe, and Kirkwood. Just 2 miles to the Stateline and the world class gaming, nightlife and entertainment.

This beautiful home features 4 bedrooms (2 master suites), 7 bathrooms, a large game room with pool table and cinema area, two living rooms, and a gourmet kitchen. All rooms feature outstanding views of Lake Tahoe, beaches, meadow, river and Mt. Tallac. Just a short 25 yd walk across the yard to the beach, Lake Tahoe, meadow and bike trails. Come enjoy the gas bbq grill and the private hot tub. An extra large backyard includes volley ball area with net, ping pong table, horseshoe pits and lounge chairs.

All the comforts of home including wireless highspeed internet, Satellite TV, high end furnishings and extra comfy tempurpedic beds. High end Stereo/DVD/Satellite TV systems in media room, living room and king suite. Fully stocked gourmet kitchen and appliances.

The Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat has had numerous celebrity guests over the years including, actors, musicians and politicians. Come enjoy all Lake Tahoe has to offer.

Bedding:

Master Suite 1: King Bed

Master Suite 2: King Bed

Bedroom 1: Queen Bed

Bedroom 2: 2 singles and a trundle

Large game/media room with pool table, bar, and drop down movie screen with surround sound. The house also features many outdoor games such as volleyball net, horseshoes, ping pong and bocce ball.

Testimonials:

'This amazing home was the absolute best place my family has ever rented in Lake Tahoe. Nothing like being right on the beach with access to the meadow, river and Lake! We also enjoyed being on flat ground and right off the bike path. We will definitely be back.' Stefan Todorovic

'We came for the world class skiing, gaming and entertainment, but ended up spending most of our nights relaxing in the hot tub and cooking in the gourmet kitchen. We even used the cinema room to have a couple of movie nights with our kids. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a high end home on the lake.' Jeremy Jacobson

Keywords: Lakefront, Estate, Lake Tahoe, Meadow, Mtn. Views, Ski Resort, Boating, Heavenly, Kirkwood, Sierra, Squaw Valley, Harveys Casino, Harrahs Casino, Mont Bleu, Waterski, Wakeboard, River,

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased The Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat because of its location on Lake Tahoe and the fact that it is surrounded by Forest Service land on one side, the lake on another and the Upper Truckee Meadow on another. It offers the type of peace and tranquility highly sought after by anybody looking for a peaceful retreat at Lake Tahoe.

Jason Griffin purchased this estate in 2008

I hope anybody who rents our beautiful home will experience the same tranquil and peaceful feeling that we get when we are at the home.

12 Reviews of Property 337701 in Al Tahoe, California

Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337701
+1 858 752-2059
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Huntington Woods, MI USA
5

Wonderful propetry !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife, three teenage children and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this exceptional property in South Lake Tahoe. Everything was just as advertised in terms of the accommodations and Jason was great to work with (from booking, to recommendations for restaurants and activities). The house is extremely well-furnished and very clean. The pool table and ping pong table were big hits, as was the big screen TV/projector. The property has 8 or 9 bikes for use, as well. All other amenities (towels, bedding, toiletries, a complete pantry of food items, etc.) were top-notch. The location is fantastic. Highly recommended for any trip to Lake Tahoe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337701
+1 858 752-2059
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

One of our best vacations!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Every year we try to do a family trip. Last year my granddaughter, she is 6 years old, wanted to see snow and after a big research, we decided to visit Lake Tahoe and we were very lucky to find Jason's house.
The house is amazing, beautiful, cozy, excellent maintenance, very well equipped, spacious. The views are so pretty, in front the lake and near of everything, giving the house a great location.
We enjoy snow very much, almost every familiy member were able to ski.
Spending new year's eve with the family, feeling at home in the house was incredible and we were very happy.
We would like to comment that my son forgot money and documents in the house and Jason was so helpful doing all necessary for return it to us. We are very grateful to him.Thank you for having this beautiful house and giving us the opportunity to stay there and enjoy it.
All the family return very happy after this unforgettable vacation and we hope come back soon.
We recommend 100%.
business
Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337701
+1 858 752-2059
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Glastonbury, CT USA
5

Awesome week in South Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We returned home yesterday from our glorious week at this beautiful home in Lake Tahoe. We had a fantastic time, and as one of our sons said," it was our best family vacation". That says a lot, since we try to take one really nice family vacation at least every 2 years. This home is absolutely wonderful and the setting is right out of a luxury tour book. Our family had a marvelous week!
Jason (our on site contact) was fantastic, catering to our questions the first days we were there.
Bikes were great. We loved going for bike rides every day. The beach is great....just the locals.
We did the hot air balloon ride, taking off a boat on the lake.....awesome.
We did the white water rapids in Truckee....another awesome.
We rented a pontoon boat...another awesome.
Golfed, swam and did stand up paddle boarding.....also awesome!
All in all, we had a great family vacation at this gorgeous home.....thank you.
A suggestion: maybe a few more beach chairs. We loved the beach and the chairs were sparse. I also like a beach umbrella to shield the sun, but that is just me. That is our only suggestion. Take it or leave it, but we loved the week at your home. Thank you for renting it to us.
I will spread the news that your home is awesome to my family and friends. You may hear from us again.
Very satisfied renters from Connecticut
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337701
+1 858 752-2059
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Naples, FL
5

Loved By All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a wonderful place to stay. Great location, beautiful house with wonderful surroundings. Just a few issues upon arrival that were all handled immediately. Our family had a wonderful week here. A lot of our time was spent at the house. Has a great kitchen and a great theater room. The back yard is amazing, especially if you have children. I'm a neat freak and this house was very clean. You will never be sorry if you stay here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337701
+1 858 752-2059
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
San Diego, CA
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What isn't there to say about the Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat? This amazing lakefront retreat has it all! It simply was out of this world. It's beautifully designed exterior and interior architecture, brilliant interior design and decoration, amazing amenities, and prime location helped make my stay in Tahoe that much more enjoyable. On any given day I could wake up to an amazing sunrise, walk over to the bar make myself a drink, play a game of pool, go jump in the hot tub, take a hike or ride my bike and then come back and relax in the confides of my own personal Tahoe Estate.

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat without a doubt has raised the bar and earned a special place in my heart. You'll be sorry if you don't give it a chance!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337701
+1 858 752-2059
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Granite Bay, Ca
5

We love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We have stayed here two years in a row. The front appearance is deceiving. Just an average looking house but you walk into a great home. The property is at the end of the street and very peaceful. It is entertaining for kids and adults. Between hanging out at the lake which is a very short walk away, playing games in the huge yard, hanging out in the bonus room, or having a great dinner on the balcony, there is no reason to leave the property. This is one vacation where we truly feel like we get away.We love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337701
+1 858 752-2059
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Oregon
1

HUGE disappointment -- Poor management ruins an otherwise great property

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were extremely disappointed by the low quality of service and the poor condition of many of the house features. It felt as though the proper time and care was not spent in a true effort to make guests happy staying at the house. Also, communication leading up to the rental was very poor (multiple emails asking for confirmation and information).

Summary of main issues:
* Extremely poor communication. Stressful to not hear a peep from the owner after forking over entire rental fee up front.
* Property information sheet (such as how to get in) not delivered a few days in advance as promised. Had to inquire over email and received late the evening prior to start of rental period.
* There were not enough bath towels available for the party. Each room had two towels, for a total of 8 towels; however, as stated in our contract, we had 12 people staying at the house.
* There were no hand towels in the kitchen.
* There were no hand towels in the majority of the bathrooms.
* The garbage compactor was broken when we arrived.
* Wi-fi did not work. We searched for the router and reset it; fixed wi-fi for three days then it broke again.
* The hot tub was very dirty and smelly. The contract stated that the hot tub was"cleaned and serviced for your arrival". When we complained, the property landscaper showed up to change the spa but had no idea what he was doing. The next day, a property manager instructed us over the phone to go ahead and use the hot tub without chemicals.
* Freezer and ice maker broken.
* BBQ grill and coffee maker were filthy.
* Deposit not returned within 30 days as promised in the contract; returned after I asked over email after the 30 days had passed.
Owner's Response: We take great pride in our home and have always made sure that our guests are very happy. Therefore, it is very disappointing to read something like this. This person spent three days at our home last August, waited over two months, then sent an email demanding that we reimburse his rental fees. When I first received his email yesterday asking for money, I both emailed him and left a message on his cell phone to please call me so that we could discuss the matter person to person. Instead of calling, he posted this negative review. We welcome anyone who is considering our home to please feel free to contact us. Most of our guests now are returning clients who simply love the home. We have never had any complaint about our management of the home. We give each guest a direct phone number for any questions or any problems that may arise. We send an information sheet to each guest one day prior to their arrival date. This is done to ensure the privacy and security for the current guest as the information sheet has the address and phone number of the house. Local repair, maintenance and cleaning crews are available to provide immediate service as needed. The kitchen is equipped with all new top-of-the-line appliances. The freezer and trash compactor are in perfect working order. We have an entire hall closet dedicated to just linens and towels. If a guest ever needs more towels, we simply give them access to the linen closet. If a guest requires anything cleaned or repaired, we send someone that same day. Daily maid service is available for an additional fee.
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337701
+1 858 752-2059
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Boston, MA
5

Luxurious Stay in South Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My sister and I looked through many vacation rental listings before deciding on this one. The house is more beautiful than we expected. Our family and friends included visitors from Los Angeles, Boston, and Hong Kong. The 10 of us had a wonderful time staying at this house. Everything the previous reviewers wrote was accurate. The house is grand and is beautifully adorned with art pieces seen in the Lake Tahoe galleries. The bedrooms and bathrooms are decorated like 5-start hotels. When it came time for cooking, 5 or 6 people working around the kitchen island never felt cramped. The dining table that seats 8 was big enough for the 10 of us to fit. My cousin sprang her ankle and was out of commission for the rest of stay in Lake Tahoe, but she was able to join conversations by the pool table, outside by the hot tub, and the social mahjong games being played on the round table outside of the lower level master bedroom. Rick was great to show us how to use the high-end AV systems and other features in the house. We lived in luxury for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337701
+1 858 752-2059
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
North Carolina
5

Beautiful Lake Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a wonderful home in a perfect location! This property is quite the luxurious get away! We had a family of 13 stay here for a week and there was more than enough room for all of us! The location is perfect at the end of a quiet street and only a short walk to the beautiful lakefront beach. The yard is gorgeous and such a serene place to relax in...on the lounge chairs, on the deck, or even in the hot tub!
The views of the mountains are spectacular, especially at sunset! The owners have provided so many entertaining amenities that you never run out of things to do! Fantastic!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ultimate Lake Tahoe Lakefront Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337701
+1 858 752-2059
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Alameda, CA
5

In one word....AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My friends and I stayed here for a long weekend earlier this month (Oct. 2010). The house exceeded our expectations on all fronts. The description and pictures on this listing cannot fully capture the grandeur of this home. It's massive and well-designed. First, the location is superb. Great lot size. It's situated right on the lake and the beach is literally a stone's throw away, just on the other side of a walking path behind the backyard. The other sides are surrounded by forest land and a meadow, which provide great privacy. And it's less than five minutes to casinos or beatiful south shore hiking trails. Then, there's the house itself. Wonderfully landscaped backyard with hot tub. Amazing back deck with unbeatable lake and forest views. The kitchen and game room, where we spent the majority of our time in the house, were immaculate. The owners have thought of EVERYTHING. Their attention to detail can be experienced throughout the home -- state of the art electronics/entertainment set-ups; smart and thoughtful automatic, hands-free lighting system; modern, spacious and elegant bedrooms and bathrooms. Big thanks to Rick Lopez for creating an amazing Tahoe experience and making sure that we had everything we needed. We lived like kings for a weekend, and didn't want the weekend to end. Definitely a five-star home. YOU MUST EXPERIENCE IT. We'll be back soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/7