Brooklyn apartment rental - Living room looking onto the park
Living room looking onto the park
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom with queen bed, one queen sofabed in livingroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

This is a great apartment on Prospect Park. Stylish and comfortably furnished, it can easily accommodate four people. It is bright and sunny with views of the historic 580 acre park. The F train stop is a block away and from there it is 15 minutes to Manhattan. But there is so much to do here in Brooklyn! There are great restaurants, bars and shops in the neighborhood, cinema, and theater. Prospect Park is Brooklyn's improvement on Central Park. It is a huge oasis of verdant green in the center of the city. In and around the park itself, within a 20 minute walk of the apartment is the Prospect Park Zoo, the Carousel, the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, the Brooklyn Museum of Art and the Audubon Center. We have bicycles at your disposal to explore the park and environs on a human scale. There are laundry facilities in the basement. There is flat screen HDTV, DVD and secure WIFI. We accept credit cards and paypal.

This apartment is on the first floor of our front, park facing building. Please see our other two apartments, # 337704, two bedroom on the second floor and # 344949, two bedroom on third floor.

More Details
Hide Details

Host; Katharine.

My husband, Derek and I have lived in the rear house at this location for seven years. We love the neighborhood and being across the street from the park is such a pleasure. We are happy to share this with guests in our front house apartments.

Katharine purchased this apartment in 2003

18 Reviews of Property 337690 in Brooklyn, New York

Brooklyn on the Park 1
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Brooklyn on the Park 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337690
+1 (917) 882-3508
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great location & apartment. Would stay here again

Great location & apartment. Would stay here again
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Myself, sister and daughter stayed at this apartment for 12 nights. From the start of my enquries/questions Katharine was quick to respond to them. The booking process was easy and hassle free. It is a lovely apartment, clean with all that we needed inclusive of laundry facilities located in the basement. It is approximately 5-10 minutes walk to the subway station Prospect Park Southwest (F & G trains). There is also a Farmer's Market close by on a Sunday morning - organic homegrown products. The apartment is in a lovely neighbourhood, and we would certainly stay here again. Thank you Katharine and family.

Wendy, Shanika and Jennifer
London, UK
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brooklyn on the Park 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337690
+1 (917) 882-3508
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great location, great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment was a real find - close to the train, great neighborhood with good restaurants nearby and clean, clean, clean. Katharine was easy to work with and made sure everything was in order for us while she and her family were out of town. Having the park across the street was a plus - remarkably quiet at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Brooklyn on the Park 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337690
+1 (917) 882-3508
Brooklyn New York City
5

A home for 3 weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We are not first time visitors to New York, nor Brooklyn so the apartment we look for is pretty much a home away from home in that we probably spend more time in it. And this apartment had everything we could possibly have hoped for – a sense of safety in and out and still one can open all the windows, it is directly opposite the park so for any runners out there, perfect! Including a yoga studio about 3 blocks away. And as soon as you step out you are surrounded by different shopping areas. A bus ride away there is a big supermarket that delivers. It is fully furnished for every convenience including use of a washing machine and dryer in the basement. Apart from it just having everything we needed in the apartment, it also felt really nice being part of a wider set-up where the hosts also live and whenever we had a query they responded immediately. There is a bus stop right outside that takes you to Brighton Beach, there is a bus on the corner that takes you to the supermarket and big shopping street (and Red Hook where you can catch the IKea ferry to Manhattan which is free on weekends, and there is the lovely food store Fairways which really is worth a visit), and another couple of blocks away yet another choice of buses in different directions. And the subway is at the end of the road so very easy access to Manhattan. It is pretty fantastic location! Pretty fantastic apartment! Pretty fantastic holiday! Thank you Katharine and Derek for making our stay so very pleasurable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brooklyn on the Park 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337690
+1 (917) 882-3508
Brooklyn New York City
5

Wonderful Park View Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We really love the place. It’s so nicely decorated, with such lovely touches [extra suction cups on the shower curtain, a closet of games and books, the wonderful blanket on the bed and all the fun pillows, the fancy TV—I could go on and on. ]
It was spanking clean and everything we needed was available, including a laundry in the basement.
We especially liked your list of recommended restaurants and shops—we did use the bagel place and the German restaurant—both were good. Anyway, we look forward to visiting again in June and enjoying the park with our family in warmer weather.
business
Brooklyn on the Park 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337690
+1 (917) 882-3508
Brooklyn New York City
5

perfect place to stay in NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
It's perfect place to stay in NY. We were in NY with child 8 years old.
It's quiet, nice and comfortable apartment. They have everything you need.
It is located close to subway. the way to Manhattan takes 20 minutes.
There is nice park opposite of the house.
We were happy to stay here.
Thank you very much.
We will glad to stay here again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brooklyn on the Park 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337690
+1 (917) 882-3508
Brooklyn New York City
5

I Will Be Back..Again, and Again, and .....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This apartment was perfect in every way for me. Clean, safe, cool (A/C worked beautifully), great neighborhood right across the street from the park. The neighborhood village with great independent stores is a three minute walk. The subway station is just before that. A well kept, SAFE, family oriented and convenient area of Park Slope.

Katharine and Derek were the perfect hosts:: They are right there but then, they are not. I mean, if you need something they are right there with only the desire to give help or information. No question is considered unimportant. But, if you don't need them they are off doing their thing leaving you to do your own.

I really like them as individuals. I can't wait to get back to see how they are doing!

Before ever making the reservation, Katharine was generous and honest about addressing my concerns and inquiries. She even sent me a specially labeled Google map with all the local stores, transportation spots, etc. So I was able to be familiar with the neighborhood before I ever arrived. And I used it throughout my stay.

My goal was to be a part of the Brooklyn neighborhood. Goal accomplished.

I encourage you to stay here because you are not just a tenant..you are a cherished neighbor. In a terrific neighborhood.

I'll be back to visit again, and again, and again, and .........
business
Brooklyn on the Park 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337690
+1 (917) 882-3508
Brooklyn New York City
west falls, ny
5

what more could you want?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Brooklyn on the park has it all. great location with park view, character, convenience -subway near, easy parking-, better than great price, and considerate owners who made bikes, good ones!, kids toys and gear and laundry facilities available to guests at no cost. we loved our brooklyn stay and will return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brooklyn on the Park 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337690
+1 (917) 882-3508
Brooklyn New York City
Santa Cruz
5

Great apt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The apt was great.. Katharine and Derek were incredibly hospitable and the place was very clean. We loved the key-less entry and having laundry downstairs was a plus The park across the street was incredibly convenient especially with small children. Easy access to the subway and walking distance to many little local stores. Overall, a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brooklyn on the Park 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337690
+1 (917) 882-3508
Brooklyn New York City
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This appartment was perfect in every way. It was clean, well maintained, private, well equipped and in a perfect location. Prospect Park is a few steps away and the subway just a short walk away. The owners Katharine and Derrick go out of their way to be helpful and unobtrusive. Nothing was too much trouble. I highly recommend this facility. Beats a hotel by a mile and the location could not be more convenient.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Brooklyn on the Park 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337690
+1 (917) 882-3508
Brooklyn New York City
Saint Joseph, Missouri
5

Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We needed a place to stay for our sons' wedding, and this was just perfect. It was clean, comfortable, air-conditioned (thank heaven), and very convenient. I would highly recommend this wonderful vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1