Sisters cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sisters Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Close-in Cottage, 2 Bedrooms with Queens, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

During Low Season Your 4th Night is FREE if requested at time of reservation. If Staying a Week the 7th Night is Discounted $100. Dates for a free night and discounted 7th night not available during special events and holidays. Subject to availability. Call for details at 503-694-5923.

Sisters is an attractive go-to recreational location and if you like to be in the downtown core area then our Sisters Cottage with clubhouse amenities is a great choice. Private key card privileges include swimming, separate hot pool and tennis just 1/2 block from from your front door. Within a couple blocks is the go-to Sisters Coffee Company, shops, galleries, great restaurants and special events without having to drive and park. The Cottage is located in popular Pine Meadows in the midst of walking/biking trails, open space and the spectacular views of the Three Sisters mountain range, a great relaxed approach to a few days away or a few weeks. (Secure WiFi is included as well and air conditioning,)

And on an added note, Jill Stanford, your concierge will greet you and make sure your stay is even more enjoyable. Your relaxed stay and enjoyment is at the top of her list. For price, location, cleanliness, service and decor one would have to look hard to find its rival.

This Cottage is also available for extended stays. Often a new home being built in or near Sisters means extended stays to oversee a project or an extended business or personal stay may keep one in the Sisters area. Just email or call and we can make it a win-win rate that will please you.

See our list of activities that abound in the Central Oregon Cascades. Golf choices abound with Aspen Lakes Golf Course and Black Butte Ranch Resort just a few minutes away and skiing at Hoodoo Ski Bowl or Mt. Bachelor are well known for great skiing.

If you like fly fishing, the spectacular Metolius River is just a few miles away and fresh water fishing abounds in Central Oregon. You are in the midst of biking & hiking trails and crystal clear mountain lakes, a coveted recreation area. The Quilt Show, The Sisters Rodeo, Art Walk, Sisters in Sisters and Sisters Jazz Festival and the Sisters Folk Festival are only a few of the many events that are yours to enjoy. And don’t forget the High Desert Museum in Bend as well as the 25 mile scenic drive thru on of the most beautiful lake-filled areas Central Oregon has to offer.

We are hopeful you can come, relax and enjoy. If you happen to be in Sisters and want to preview the cottage, let us know and we can make arrangements. Have a great day.

See our calendar for days available to reserve. It is up to date daily.

Enjoy your day,

David & Victoria Mendenhall, Owners

Keywords: Cottage,WiFi, Bungalo,One-Level, Clubhouse, Garages, Downtown, Walking, Lakes/Ponds, Trails, Bicyling, Swimming, Spa, Greatroom, Patio, Shopping, Recreation

More Details
Hide Details

The Sisters area appeals to so many people for its laid-back and relaxing life style. And that is why we decided after three years of providing a vacation rental in the downtown core area of Sisters to purchase our second property with the view to satisfy the growing demand our rental has enjoyed. Our first purchase has met the needs of so many guests that returning guests make reservations early each year to capture their favorite dates. One of the highlights of our guests is getting to be personally welcomed by our concierge, Jill Stanford. Jill writes western style cookbooks and lore and can be easily engaged in conversation not only about the Sisters she loves but about her favorite books that are so popular. Friendly and helpful is her middle name and she makes sure your stay is comfortable and informed. Without Jill we'd have just another place to stay but with her help she has increased our guest list and as a result have so many people choosing to come back.

We are real estate brokers and have enjoyed investing in Sisters and surrounding areas. The opportunity to purchase a cottage in the Pine Meadows development was a very easy decision. It is a couple blocks from downtown Sisters, is one level and is just plain cozy. We have a condo home also just one block away and both cottage and condo are expertly managed by Jill Stanford, our conceirge.

Our Sisters Cottage vacation rental is very unique since it is located in the Pine Meadows development which includes the clubhouse and its various amenities that aren't found in so many vacation rental properties. If you like tennis, swimming and hot pool and a clubhouse to sit by the fireplace or play some cards in a larger venue it is yours with your reservation as guests of our vacation rental during the time of your stay.

21 Reviews of Property 337593 in Sisters, Oregon

4th Night FREE - Sisters 1-Level Cottage Home, Downtown w/Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
business
4th Night FREE - Sisters 1-Level Cottage Home, Downtown w/Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337593vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Lake Oswego Oregon
5

Lovely summer vacation near Sisters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the fresh and spanking clean condo near the village of Sisters Oregon. We were able to spend most of our time outdoors enjoying all this fabulous area has to offer. Next time we visit we will be sure to bring our bikes as it is a rider's paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4th Night FREE - Sisters 1-Level Cottage Home, Downtown w/Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337593vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
-
5

Lovely cottage walking distance from Sister's coffee house.

Lovely cottage walking distance from Sister's coffee house.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed at the cottage for my birthday get away. It was just we needed from our very hectic lives. A nice little retreat walking distance to everything in downtown Sisters. I loved laying in the soft little sofa, and soaking in the tub. I like that I could make a hot cup of tea. There is quite a great collection of reading material to choose from. The internet works great as well as the TV. You could easily have 4 people stay here comfortably. It was fun to wake up early in the morning and look across the field to see 11 female deer grazing. Then to walk to the corner of the street and look back at the spectacular view of the three Sisters. We love eating at the Gallery for breakfast, The Agave for lunch and the Three sisters brewery for dinner. The Sisters movie house is a must so charming. We stayed at the little suite this owner owns also in Sisters for a business planing meeting also very nice for two. They also have another place we hope to rent sometime in the future. Thanks again for another wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4th Night FREE - Sisters 1-Level Cottage Home, Downtown w/Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337593vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Portland
5

Very nice cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The cottage was very clean and nicely furnished. We went with our two small children and the location was perfect! Great sidewalks all the way to the shops and park. Also a quick jog to hit the trailheads! We had a great time and definitely recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4th Night FREE - Sisters 1-Level Cottage Home, Downtown w/Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337593vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Tillamook Oregon
5

Big Thank you!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just wanted to say thank you for the great place to relax and enjoy!! We would recommend this place to any and all who wish to just put your busyness on hold, and enjoy life with your spouse or friends. It's a great place to just forget about your cares. We made great memories and enjoyed Central Oregon very much. We went to Crooked River Gorge, which is just a short distance away, (that I remembered from a child), and on the way back, Smith Rock which was fascinating and fun. The Cottage has many '+++' and was first class in every way!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4th Night FREE - Sisters 1-Level Cottage Home, Downtown w/Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337593vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Corvallis, OR
5

Sisters Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very nicely appointed 2-bedroom with communal pool and Hot Tub perfect for quiet getaway or adventuring in the area. Perfect for going to the snow for sledding, skiing, snow shoeing (or golfing in summer). Property was very clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
4th Night FREE - Sisters 1-Level Cottage Home, Downtown w/Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337593vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Roseville Ca
5

Sisters August Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The cottage is a very nice place and the overall condition is excellent. It is a perfect place for one or two couples to vacation for a week. There is a lot to see in the area and it is close to Downtown. In addition, it has all the amenities such as a pool and spa nearby. The service was excellent overall. The price for a week is an excellent deal. There was only one negative and I would say that it is the lack of a second television because I am a big sports fan and my wife is not. However, this is not a big deal because I did not plan to spend my vacation watching television. Overall, the trip was excellent due to the accomodations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
4th Night FREE - Sisters 1-Level Cottage Home, Downtown w/Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337593vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Newport or
5

Wonderful Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It's hard to imagine finding a rental comparable to this property at a nightly rate anywhere near the reasonable rate charged. The house is beautifully furnished and within walking distance of Sisters' shopping area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
4th Night FREE - Sisters 1-Level Cottage Home, Downtown w/Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337593vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Redmond, wa
1

Painting nightmare

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed at this cottage last year, just now writing a review because we were all so upset. My mother in law rented this months ahead of time and we were so excited. In laws, my husband and my three year old child drove from Seattle and had high hopes. The morning we left my mother in law received a phone call from the owner letting us know there would be painting occurring but it would be minimal. She wasn't exactly thrilled but didn't know what to do at this point. When we arrived we learned that the entire cottage was being painted. It started first thing in the morning and lasted all day, everyday. The entire back area, BBQ and garage was now off limited to us. Additionally, the painted brought his two huge dogs so every time we went into the garage to get our bikes or whatever they barked and lunged at us, scaring our child half to death. Three days in a row the front porch was also shut off and we had to walk through the garage only to be freaked out by the dogs. We never once were able to use the patio or BBQ because the painter was either storing his items or working back there. Most of the windows were covered with plastic as well so we never enjoyed any light in the cottage. It was joke. For the owner t schedule this without letting us know when we booked was unacceptable. For them to tell us the day we arrived that there would be minimal work going on was a lie and also unacceptable. Very unfortunate situation. We were all very upset with our stay here.
Owner's Response: In looking back on our record, these guests used our Sisters Cottage one year ago this month. Perhaps with time their concerns have grown beyond the true facts during their stay. Our paint vendor who has worked for us over the past 4 years, remembered the occassion because they offered him a beer, were quite nice and indicated that he was not a hamper to their enjoyment of the cottage. Our vendor pointed out the fact the cottage was not spray painted but instead it was hand painted. He mentioned that choice was made so no doors or windows would be covered with plastic and personal items would not receive overspray. Their assertion that plastic was on windows, doors and impeded their exit and entrance did not happen since no plastic was used. This painter has always had the awareness to stage his work area in such a way as to make it very minimal. And he was very careful to give these guests as much privacy as possible. During their stay they were visited 3 times by our conceirge and they reported to her there was not problem with the painter. Regarding the dogs our vendor brought with him. They have been in his family for years. They are senior dogs that simply lie on mats provided and have never “lunged” at adults or children but are very docile and kind. These guests made their reservation many months prior to the decision to paint the cottage and the date and even the fact we were going to paint was unknown in advance. We did let them know we would be painting prior to their arrival and they indicated no problem. As to why feedback such as this would come 12 months after a stay when they postulate they were so upset is beyond our experience to date. Most people this upset would let others know immediately by way of review to stay clear of owners who were not considerate to their guests.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4th Night FREE - Sisters 1-Level Cottage Home, Downtown w/Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337593vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Fairview
4

Cozy, clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. There was a wifi problem the first day because of an earlier installation of dish TV. As soon as we notified the owner, they sent someone out to fix the problem. The cottage is beautifully decorated and very clean. It has most everything that we needed. Be sure to bring your own shampoo and coffee, but other than that all supplies are provided. The DVD player wasn't working, but with the new dish TV, there are plenty of movies to choose from. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, which is also part of the deal. It is located in a very quiet part of town, which we appreciated when it came to sleeping. We would definitely recommend the cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4th Night FREE - Sisters 1-Level Cottage Home, Downtown w/Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337593vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Portland, Oregon
5

Quilting Sisters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friend and I rented the cottage for a quilting workshop that we were attending at The Stitchin Post in Sisters. We walked to the shop, took many strolls to the nearby Sisters Coffee Shop, and felt completely comfortable in the cozy, well appointed cottage.
It was a pleasure dealing with the property managers. The cottage is beautifully maintained - we loved it and will be returning next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1