Cathedral City house rental - Pool and Home at Night
Pool and Home at Night
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cathedral City House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 full bathrooms, comfortably sleeps 6

Dar Sabrina will exceed your expectations of comfort and luxury. This sleek 2,200 sq ft home offers a seamless blend of mid century modern, minimalist and contemporary Asian and Moroccan designs, fine furnishings and original art. The architectural details, open floor plan, straight lines, flow and natural light make this a glamorous and soothing home ideal for indoor/outdoor entertaining and relaxation.

The main living room is spacious and bright. It features a modern concrete hearth gas fireplace and a wall mounted 50 inch 3D HDTV, Blu-ray and home theater surround sound. The adjacent lounge room has a sumptuous custom designed Moroccan daybed perfect for napping or reading. Both living areas open up to the private backyard and offer breathtaking views of the mountains and the pool/spa.

The kitchen is a favorite gathering space for friends and family. Fully equipped for the true gourmet, it features stunning zebra wood and glass cabinets, open shelves, modern appliances, a large Caesar stone island with counter stove-top grill, range hood, wine chiller and Lucite counter stools. In addition, there is a formal dining room with seating for eight under a skylight. All three bedrooms have new “Sealy Reserve Ultra Plush” mattresses, and were designed with eclectic touches that bring together the contemporary, Moroccan and Asian themes.

The luxurious spa master bathroom features a large and exquisite glass mosaic shower with a rain shower head, three body sprays, a corner bench with a hand held spray, and an oversize soaking tub. The master bathroom itself is truly a heavenly retreat.

The backyard, minimally landscaped with ficus and citrus trees, offers complete privacy and picturesque mountain views. There is a large saline water pool/spa with waterfall, tanning shelf and color lights. The patio area is south facing and gets maximum sun and light all year round. There is also a covered patio area, a gas BBQ, and beautiful and comfortable outdoor Moroccan dining and lounging furniture.

Dar Sabrina includes incredible amenities: 50 Inch LCD 3D HDTV, Blu-Ray and home theater sound; Surround sound throughout the house and pool patio; LCD TV and DVD player in each bedroom; Full cable access including all premium movie channels (HBO, Showtime, Cinemax, Starz); Desktop computer with Internet access; Wifi; Free calling anywhere in the US and Canada; Gas fire place in living room, Washer and Dryer, Fully equipped kitchen includes wine chiller and espresso maker; Bicycles to explore bicycle friendly Coachella Valley; Heated Pool; SPA with powerful jets; Pool floats and more...

Plenty of parking space is available onsite with a private circular driveway that can accommodate several vehicles. Also worth noting: Dar Sabrina is energy efficient. The house sources about 60% of its electric needs from renewable solar power.

Dar Sabrina is conveniently located in wind free south Cathedral City adjacent Rancho Mirage. It is nestled in a quiet street near Rancho Mirage restaurant row on highway 111 and only 15 minutes from the Palm Springs internatonal airport, the shops and restaurants of downtown Palm Springs and the famous El Paseo Shopping District in Palm Desert.

More Details
Hide Details

We're a family of four (2 girls ages 8 and 5). We live in the Los Angeles area. I work in finance and my wife is an attorney at law.

Our interests include architecture and design, travel, food and wine, books, film, history and culture.

We fell in love with the Palm Springs area many years ago. This led us to buy a secondary home in the California desert. Dar Sabrina was a total gut remodel. We finished the house update in the fall of 2006. Most furnishings were custom made to our taste and reflect our love of modern and minimalist design and appreciation for unique, handcrafted furniture and accessories from all over the world.

Dar means house in Moroccan. Our first daughter Sabrina was born the same year we began the house remodel. Dar Sabrina means Sabrina’s House.

As you drive into the Coachella valley, leaving behind the smog and frenetic pace of Los Angeles, something magical happens. Time slows down. The sunlight gets more vibrant and the sky turns several shades brighter and bluer. All the colors around you become more vivid. The magnificent backdrop of mountains, palm trees and desert vistas takes you in. You feel the soothing and warm air on your skin and in your lungs. You feel peace. You don’t want to leave....ever.

Dar Sabrina is our little oasis, our piece of the desert with its sheltering sky and starry nights.

It is now midnight. Time to go for a dip in the pool.

45 Reviews of Property 337493 in Cathedral City, California

Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
average rating of 4.977778 based on 45 reviews
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Very Impressed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Everything about Dar Sabrina was terrific. It was more than we expected. The communication with Ryad was great and the home has been maintained very well. The privacy of the backyard and pool was awesome and the beds very comfortable. Would definitely stay at Dar Sabrina again and would definitely recommend to anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Relaxing paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
How lovely. We are here for a weekend escape with Grandma and our son. We
didn't leave except to have tacos at Las Casuelas. The fruit juice from the
trees only added to the nourishing vibe of this home. Our son loved the bike
and twister car! I enjoyed the master bath. My hubbie enjoyed lounging on the
lovely couch watching Lakers and Grandma enjoyed all the lamps. We all enjoyed
jumping into the pool and creating family memories.

Thank you,

The Smiths
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
Tacoma, WA
5

Relaxing home after Disneyland madness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family of 4 and a friend family enjoyed this home. We came right from Disneyland and this home was the perfect place to just relax and rest. The pool and patio were very nice. Our kids enjoyed all the pool toys and the spacious home. We had most of our meals at the house, which was very well equipped with everything a family could need for preparing meals. The owner, Ryad, was very attentive to all of our requests and even during on our stay he will check if there was anything we needed. He recommended a great French Bakery which we went to get a little cake to celebrate our daughter's birthday. She loved her cake and now that we are back the kids are still drawing pictures of the house, swimming pool, and palm trees. They loved the grapefruits from the tree in backyard. And did I say the beds, they are very comfortable for a restful night. Thanks Ryad for your nice home and your attentions to our requests.
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
5

LOVE Dar Sabrina!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a fabulous home! We are here celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and
we could not have found a more peaceful, tranquil or private location. Your home
is beautiful and so clean and well appointed. Thank you so much for a wonderful
experience.

Sincerely,

Lillian and Richard Jackson
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
agawam
5

2nd two week stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our second stay at this home, so we have now stayed her a total of
one month. We love this house . The home is quiet, private, well appointed,
and located close to everything. RIght between Palm Desert, and Palm springs
about 10 minutes in each direction. The backyard is private and the pool is
and hot tub are perfect. The property is well maintained at all times.
We will be back again and again. Mike K. Agawam,Mass.
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a great property with everything that you need. Pool and spa are great (we paid to have the pool heated). Inside the house is a very clean and open floor plan with plenty of space. Good location on a quite street. Owners were very helpful before our stay to co-ordinate everything. Will stay again for sure.
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
5

beautiful house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
beautiful house. great owners. a perfect week to bring in the new year!!!
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Awesome Girls Getaway Weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I just returned from a memorable, warm and sunny all girls getaway weekend at Dar Sabrina. We were there in late October during the weekend of October 25-28, 2013. The five of us had an amazing time at Dar Sabrina!! The pictures of the house don’t do it justice. It is a very spacious, glamorous and relaxing desert oasis. I have very high standards when it comes to comfort, cleanliness, and aesthetics and this house exceeded my high expectations. All the beds and living areas are very comfortable. I loved the fact that each bedroom had a TV! The sprawling living rooms are very inviting and exquisitely decorated. We ate breakfast every morning at the breakfast bar in the most amazing kitchen imaginable. We made delicious cappuccino and latte drinks thanks to the espresso maker. All the amenities are top notch and we took full advantage of the home theater and surround sound inside and out. All the equipment worked flawlessly and was clearly explained in the house manual. We were very impressed with the mid-century modern design and eclectic furnishings that gave the house a luxurious feel and wonderful energy. The private pool area is delightful with its gorgeous outdoor furniture and stunning mountain views, especially at sunset. The water was set at the perfect temperature and we spent long hours floating in the pool on the rafts that were provided. We basked in the sun and relaxed on the comfy pool loungers. It was heavenly!!! The rental, check-in and check-out process were very efficient and the owner was extremely attentive and courteous throughout. I cannot say enough good things about the house and the area. I will return for sure.
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent two weeks in Dar Sabrina and had an amazing time, our family of 4 enjoyed every minute of it. The has is fully equipped with all you need, the pool and hot tub are outstanding! We travel a lot and I would say this is one of our top three vacations we have had so far. The area is gorgeous, the restaurants are top notch, we out out every night and enjoyed the perfect weather!
Thank you for your attention to detail, Ryad. We truly had the best relaxing vacation in a while, considering we have a 4 and a 1 year old! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Springs Area Vacation in Comfort and Luxury - Private Pool/SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337493
+1 (626) 215-7395
Cathedral City California Desert
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a beautiful house with a great location on a quiet street. Daniel and I where there for 10 amazingly hot days. We spent many hours in the very private pool. Very easy to communicate with the home owner as we booked this as a spur of the moment trip. Deposit was returned immediately. Would definitely stay there again.