Kapalua condo rental - Welcome to Hale 'ikena Makai - Home with a view of the sea~~~Now you can relax..
Welcome to Hale 'ikena Makai - Home with a view of the sea~~~Now you can relax..
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kapalua Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

CLICK on 'VIDEO TAB' to the left (ABOVE MAIN PHOTO) to see VIDEO TOUR for Hale 'Ikena Makai

IF THE CALENDAR IS FULL DURING THE DATES YOU WANT, INQUIRE ANYWAY, WE HAVE MORE PROPERTIES IN OUR OHANA.

OUR GUESTS SAY:

'their expectations were far exceeded'

'absolutely perfect in every way'

'i could not recommend it highly enough'

they were provided 'a truly Platinum experience'

'top quality in every way'

SEE MORE IN REVIEWS BELOW...

Welcome to Hale ‘ikena Makai (pronounced Ha-lay e-kay-na ma-ki) our “Home with a View of the Sea”.

From the first moment you step into Hale ‘ikena Makai, you will experience the sweeping and unobstructed view of the sea and the islands of Lanai and Molokai. Situated on the 10th fairway of the Kapalua Bay Golf Course with no other buildings or rooftops in sight, you are able to relax and enjoy your ocean view, watch golfers playing through, and in season, see the whales frolicking in the sea.

The large and comfortable living area features all new island style furnishings, a 52' wall mounted television, high definition cable, a state-of-the-art sound system, Blue Ray DVD, plus CD, and wireless internet capability.

Cool and refreshing is the feel of the granite in the kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances, and new small appliances for your coffee or for blending your favorite tropical smoothies. The custom cherry cabinets and personal wine bar highlight this exquisitely appointed and inviting kitchen. If it’s your desire to be an island chef, everything you need is here.

The beautifully appointed powder room with granite counter tops and vessel sink is adjacent to the living great room area. The full bath features custom porcelain tile in the large walk in rain shower, accented by honu (turtle) to set off the beautiful granite vanity with double sinks and custom designs. Both bathrooms feature luxurious Egyptian cotton towels for your added comfort and enjoyment.

When you’re in Maui, play hard, have fun and then relax in the spacious bedroom with its new king size bed made with luxurious hotel linens. The bedroom also has its own flat screen television for you to enjoy.

From the moment you step into Hale ‘ikena Makai designed and remodeled by Dave Hailey of Design One Remodeling known through Maui for his artistry and craftsmanship, you are surrounded with the spirit of aloha and an environment of complete relaxation. The art of Sherri Reeve, Maui’s premiere water colorist, and of Leohone Magno, who paints the spirit of aloha in each of her works, sets the tone for your complete relaxation Maui style. So come in, relax, rejuvenate, and enjoy yourself at Hale ‘ikena Makai.

Keywords: Ocean view condo - newly renovated, 1 bedroom/1-1/2 bath, kapalua rentals, kapalua golf villa, state of the art sound system, High definition TV, April Special

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 337480 in Kapalua, Hawaii

Do Yourself a Favor ~See this Villa~ True Platinum Experience!
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Do Yourself a Favor ~See this Villa~ True Platinum Experience!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337480vb
+1 808-205-2833
Kapalua Maui
5

Private and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Well equipped. This is great for those who want a quiet, more private vacation away from the hustle. It's amazing that, for the most part, you look out over two golf fareways and beautiful trees to the ocean, without NO development in front of you! That was worth a lot to me.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Do Yourself a Favor ~See this Villa~ True Platinum Experience!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337480vb
+1 808-205-2833
Kapalua Maui
Where do you live?
5

First-time visitor to Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Outstanding vacation rental! Beautifully decorated and furnished condo with a million dollar view. Appliances top of the line. It had everything you could possibly need and then some. The property manager met us there on our arrival and presented us with island leis. He then took time to explain how things worked, recommended restaurants, beaches, etc. we did not want to leave and will most definitely return! Only one small complaint - a resident in an adjoining unit needs to learn that it is okay to not slam doors at night when people might be sleeping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Do Yourself a Favor ~See this Villa~ True Platinum Experience!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337480vb
+1 808-205-2833
Kapalua Maui
5

Great Kapalua condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything about staying at this Kapalua condo is great with one caveat ... the walk to the beach is about 10 minutes, and if you are bringing chairs, towels, etc., you really need to drive. That said, it was not a problem to us, so we had a fantastic stay (10 nights). The view from the lanai over the golf course to the ocean is beautiful. The condo is stocked with everything you could possibly need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Do Yourself a Favor ~See this Villa~ True Platinum Experience!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337480vb
+1 808-205-2833
Kapalua Maui
Where do you live?
5

Nyle and Terry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our first time using VRBO and everything went smoothly. The villa is wonderful, great view, great design, great hospitality by Dave. He welcomed us upon arrival with our groceries! We highly recommend this villa and hope to return someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Do Yourself a Favor ~See this Villa~ True Platinum Experience!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337480vb
+1 808-205-2833
Kapalua Maui
Pacific Northwest
5

Rested travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful, quiet, and spacious villa. We were very comfortable and all our needs were met. We would definitely recommend this unit and we would be happy to stay there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Do Yourself a Favor ~See this Villa~ True Platinum Experience!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337480vb
+1 808-205-2833
Kapalua Maui
Austin, Texas
5

kapalua retreat from Austin, Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved our stay at this retreat. We were greeted with Leis and given a tour of home so we knew how to operate things. The view was beautiful and very relaxing. We felt right at home. The hardest part was leaving. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Do Yourself a Favor ~See this Villa~ True Platinum Experience!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337480vb
+1 808-205-2833
Kapalua Maui
Monaco
5

Fun in the sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place had everything within walking distance. The rental itself was very well equipped and newly remodeled. The resort itself has a free shuttle service that would take you anywhere you want to go within the resort to believe there were five beaches within the resort itself. They didn't charge for parking which I've come to realize most hotels charge daily for. The view was breath taking every night. It was very quiet and well kept up there was of pool five seconds away and another one of the little ways where no one went to if you wanted your own private pool. I can't recommend this place enough. Stay away from times market take the extra five minutes and go to Safeway the food was expired and not labeled properly at times market. The sushi restaurant in the resort next to the general store is delicious!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Do Yourself a Favor ~See this Villa~ True Platinum Experience!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337480vb
+1 808-205-2833
Kapalua Maui
5

We are already planning our return trip......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed our recent stay at your condo. This is our 3rd time at Kapalua and we look forward to coming back. Not only is the view great but we also appreciated the well-stocked kitchen, the tasteful décor and all the condo’s amenities. We enjoyed eating out on the lanai and were pleasantly surprised that the condo felt private and quiet. It was also reassuring that Dave was nearby in case we had any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Dave, and we will see you on our next visit.
business
Do Yourself a Favor ~See this Villa~ True Platinum Experience!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337480vb
+1 808-205-2833
Kapalua Maui
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great vacation! This condo is beautiful, nicely decorated and well stocked. It has a great view of the golf course and the ocean in the distance. The coastal trail behind Merrimans was awesome, we hiked it most days. The Seahouse restaurant was very good (just past Merrimans).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Do Yourself a Favor ~See this Villa~ True Platinum Experience!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337480vb
+1 808-205-2833
Kapalua Maui
Ontario, Canada
5

Outstanding property !!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
First and foremost we must thank the property owners for making this fabulous property available to rent.

Secondly we would be remiss if we did not acknowledge Dave Hailey for helping to make this a spectacular vacation. Dave is a sincere gentleman who was available any time to answer any and all questions for our pending vacation. My initial contact with Dave lasted approximately 30 minutes and he answered any and all questions in an honest and forthright manner.

After a long flight from central Canada we rented a car and met Dave in the immediate area of the Kapalua golf villas. After initial introductions we were guided to our rental unit and were awestruck with the supreme beauty of this unit. The photographs do not do justice to the workmanship in this condo. This condo did not lack for any small appliance, kitchen tool or amenity you would require to prepare any meal. We were very close to one of the community pools which had two modern natural gas Weber barbecues at our disposal.

The closet on the lanai had multiple snorkel units, boogie boards, hard and soft sided coolers, beach chairs and basically anything one would need for the many beautiful nearby beaches. We enjoyed many morning coffees and evening drinks on the well appointed lanai. The sunsets are world class from this property.

Without getting into too much personal detail one of us suffered a self inflicted injury and contacted Dave for a recommendation for a medical facility. Dave not only made an appointment for us but offered to attend our unit and drive us to the appointment. In our opinion Dave went above and beyond his duties as a property manager. We cannot thank Dave enough for all he has done for us during our vacation.

This was our first time utilizing VRBO, the bar has been set very high and in our opinion it will be very difficult to acquire a property as well appointed as this unit. We have recommended this property to others and will return to this unit when we return to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2