Kure Beach townhome rental - Oceanside of townhome and walkway to beach. Middle unit.
Oceanside of townhome and walkway to beach. Middle unit.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kure Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This is a wonderful oceanfront townhome located in family friendly Kure Beach. It is beautifully decorated and clean, with a lot of attention to detail and comfort. It has been fully renovated inside and combines all the modern conveniences with the charm, comfort and solid construction of a beach home as they used to be built. Renovations include granite countertops, garbage disposal, deep sinks, 'bead board ' paneling, travertine and ceramic tile floors.

In this home, you can save your energy for the things that matter. There is no lugging baggage, groceries and other items up flights of stairs just to get to the front door. Just three steps and you are in the house. On the ocean side, just two steps down and your feet are in the sand. This is beach living the easy way. It is especially nice for children, those who might have difficulty with stairs or those who just want to rest. It is the perfect place for a family vacation, a romantic getaway, a girlfriends reunion or anyone longing for the renewal of spirit that comes from a stay at the beach. There is a minimum age limit for rental (25 years) and party groups are not permitted.

This home is always cleaned by the same couple after each guest. It also receives a thorough spring cleaning and a mid-summer refresher. Housebroken pets are considered on a case by case basis with a pet fee. Owner is particularly mindful that not all people are comfortable renting a pet friendly home. Since owner is allergic, no cats are allowed, and after each pet visit, additional cleaning is performed to make sure the home is in proper condition for the next guest. No smoking is allowed inside.

For your convenience, some starter supplies are provided.

On the first floor, you will find a bedroom and bath, and an open kitchen/living area with a TV/DVD/VCR, a CD player, a bar that seats four, a coffee table with four seats that doubles as a game table or additional dining space for children, and other comfortable seating. Extended channels for cable TV, and both plug-in and wireless internet service are provided. The kitchen is fully equipped, to include all major and minor appliances, with a smooth top cooking surface, microwave and regular ovens, disposal, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker, coffee pot, mixer, toaster and blender. There is also an ocean side covered porch with a table for six to provide additional dining space. The porch has built-in benches and chairs that can recline for your comfort. There is an outdoor shower and water faucet attached to the porch and an overhead fan (with light) to make sure there is always a breeze.

On the second floor you will find two bedrooms, a bath and and French doors that lead to an ocean side balcony. The ocean side balcony has a swing and chairs that recline.

Whether you choose the porch or the balcony, both have wonderful views of the ocean and are ideal to watch the children play, people on the beach and the waves rolling in. You can enjoy the magnificent sunrises or watch the moon and stars without the glare of city lights.

You will find a washer and dryer on the second floor and a vacuum cleaner on each floor. The living area and each bedroom have an overhead fan/light as well as lamps for a more cozy atmosphere. There is a TV in each bedroom. The details on the bedrooms are as follows:

FIRST FLOOR: One bedroom with queen bed and attached bathroom with shower. SECOND FLOOR: Two very spacious bedrooms share a bath with tub and shower. The ocean side bedroom has two double beds and the street side bedroom has a twin bed and a double bed.

Kure Beach provides the best of everything. Whenever you are ready to venture out, Kure Beach offers beautiful, clean and uncrowded beaches just a few steps from the porch. There are life guard stations nearby and the Kure Beach pier is only a few blocks away. High rises are not allowed in Kure Beach. It retains much of its small coastal town charm while providing many opportunities and activities just moments from your door. Kure Beach has several good restaurants and convenience stores. Grocery stores and pharmacies are only a few minutes away in Carolina Beach.

SPECIAL NOTES:

Reservation is not complete until rental agreement and payment have been received by owner.

Linens are not provided. If you cannot bring linens, owner will provide rental sources for you. Trip interruption insurance is not included. It is recommended. Owner will provide sources.

Check-in is at 2:00 p.m. Check-out is at 10:00 a.m. Weekly rentals begin on Saturday.

Keywords: Oceanfront; Townhome

More Details
Hide Details

The owner is a licensed real estate broker and attorney. She lives in Raleigh, North Carolina. This is her only vacation rental property. She has owned this home since 2002 and you can find proof of ownership by checking online with the New Hanover County Register of Deeds or tax department. The owner makes a lot of effort to provide a home that you will want to visit and return to, year after year. If you have any questions or concerns about renting over the internet or directly from the owner, just ask. Owner will be happy to provide references and the assurance you need. At the same time, please understand that owner may also require information so everyone feels comfortable with this transaction and internet leasing.

Linda Mobley purchased this townhome in 2002

50 Reviews of Property 281215 in Kure Beach, North Carolina

'The Sea Breeze', Oceanfront Townhome, Now Renting for Spring/Summer!!!
average rating of 4.975 based on 50 reviews
business
'The Sea Breeze', Oceanfront Townhome, Now Renting for Spring/Summer!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281215vb
(919) 787-4804
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

Thanksgiving at the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family spent Thanksgiving at Seabreeze, and really enjoyed our stay! The condo is located right on beach and is close to the aquarium and lots of restaurants and shops. The view is fabulous, and even with the cooler weather, we were able to enjoy the swing on the upper deck and walks on the beach. The upstairs is very roomy, which was a plus for our college aged boys, and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to prepare our Thanksgiving meal. Linda was so easy to work with, and answered all of our questions quickly. A nice place to stay on Kure beach!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'The Sea Breeze', Oceanfront Townhome, Now Renting for Spring/Summer!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281215vb
(919) 787-4804
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Yorktown, VA
5

Music Lovers Long Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our group of 3 couples visited Kure Beach for the 20th Annual Pleasure Island Seafood, Blues and Jazz Festival. We found Sea Breeze on the VRBO website. It was just as advertised and more. The owner takes obvious pride in keeping Sea Breeze clean, updated and well equipped. We were greeted with a welcoming gift and a starter kit of basic supplies. There is art work throughout the townhome and includes several original pieces.by the owner. The kitchen granite counter tops were beautiful and all the appliances were like new in the well equipped kitchen. The tile floors were very clean and the paint was fresh. The view was fantastic from the upstairs deck and the ocean is just a few steps from the back door. Kure Beach is very laidback with a few nice restaurants in the area. We visited the Tiki Bar behind the Golden Sands and Jack Mackerel's just down the street and both were excellent. If you are looking for a little more action try the Lazy Pirate in Carolina Beach. Kure Beach is also just a short distance from the Ft. Fisher State Park and the North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher. The people in Kure Beach are very friendly and could not have been nicer. "Pleasure Island" is a great spot to visit and the Sea Breeze is a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
'The Sea Breeze', Oceanfront Townhome, Now Renting for Spring/Summer!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281215vb
(919) 787-4804
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Fort Mill, SC
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just came back from our vacation yesterday and it was one of the most relaxing vacations we have had! The house is beautiful, clean and warm. Its gives you a very nice & cozy feeling. I loved waking up to the beautiful sunrise & sounds of ocean waves while still in bed! Besides, Linda was wonderful to work with and made everything so easy for us. We will definitely be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'The Sea Breeze', Oceanfront Townhome, Now Renting for Spring/Summer!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281215vb
(919) 787-4804
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Total Relaxation at The Seabreeze

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just returned from renting at the Seabreeze for 5 nights. We wish it could have been more. Linda was so prompt in getting all the necessary information to us. The first floor master bedroom with bath was such a plus for my mom so she didn't have to climb steps. All of the beds were super comfortable, and bedrooms were nicely decorated. It is very tastefully decorated in all areas. She has some beautiful paintings she did herself. Linda has a nice starter basket for you when you arrive. The townhome was very clean. I have a small pet that doesn't shed and it was such a plus that she allowed pets therefore allowing us to enjoy our vacation with our pet. We love that it had two balconies. The top one was great for getting sun if you didn't want to go out to the water. We saw a beautiful beach wedding right in front of where we were staying. I can't say enough, but you will definitely want to rent and go see for yourself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Sea Breeze', Oceanfront Townhome, Now Renting for Spring/Summer!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281215vb
(919) 787-4804
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Winston-Salem, NC
5

Our "home away from home"!!!!

Our "home away from home"!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was the perfect place to stay for a fun, relaxing beach trip! Just steps away from the beach and with beautiful ocean views, we instantly fell in love with this warm and comfortable home!! Linda, the owner, was amazing to work with, and we could immediately tell that she put a lot of work into making her home feel like our home. It was spotless and beautifully appointed. It looked even better in person than in the pictures. We definitely will be back next year!!! We considered ourselves very blessed to have found this awesome place and this awesome owner. I would recommend Jack Mackerel's for great drinks and seafood, and the picturesque town of Southport is a short ferry ride away; we loved it!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Sea Breeze', Oceanfront Townhome, Now Renting for Spring/Summer!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281215vb
(919) 787-4804
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Wake Forest, NC
5

Perfect Beach Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at Sea Breeze for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Linda was great to work with and very helpful. This townhouse is by far the best I had ever rented on Vrbo.com and it is just like the pictures. Everything was nicely updated, loved the big granite counter top! What really sold us is that the beach is just steps away and the double patio was very relaxing. We would definitely be back soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Sea Breeze', Oceanfront Townhome, Now Renting for Spring/Summer!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281215vb
(919) 787-4804
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Thomasville, NC
5

Loved our stay at Sea Breeze!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wow! What a lovely oceanfront townhome! I returned home today from a wonderful girls weekend at Kure Beach. Having never used VRBO before I was a little hesitant; however, after reading so many excellent reviews for 'Sea Breeze' I felt confident to rent.

Linda is great to work with and answered my emails very quickly; she is highly professional, warm, and welcoming. The townhome is exactly as pictured: clean, spacious and super comfortable (and at an excellent price too)! The beds are very comfy, the upstairs bedrooms rooms are huge, the kitchen is well stocked with beautiful granite counter tops, the bar is spacious and the pullout seating around the coffee table came in handy! The decorations and style is very cute and inviting.

We loved being right on the beach and spent hours on the porch talking and listening to the waves roll in (waking up and having breakfast on the porch was my favorite!) Being close to the boardwalk, making a trip into downtown Wilmington for dinner at The George, being on the beach, and simply relaxing were some of the highlights to our weekend!

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation rental. We're all very impressed with this rental and look forward to staying at 'Sea Breeze' again. It really did feel like our home away from home.

Linda, thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'The Sea Breeze', Oceanfront Townhome, Now Renting for Spring/Summer!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281215vb
(919) 787-4804
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte, nc
5

Awesome getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family spent a week at Sea Breeze, we had a amazing time there. The house is everything and more :) very clean and comfortable with everything that a family need. The kids enjoyed a lot, the bedroom are spacious and with great storage. They have everything at that house, from beach chair and toys to a fully function kitchen (and we are a family who cooks a lot). The views are amazing and the beach itself is nice with clean white sands. The perfect spot for a family , friends or a romantic getaway. We will be back for sure. The owner was the best to work with , she reply every email that i sent her with my questions . I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Sea Breeze', Oceanfront Townhome, Now Renting for Spring/Summer!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281215vb
(919) 787-4804
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
United States
5

Very nice getaway -- plan to return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and a couple of our friends stayed at Sea Breeze for a long weekend this spring and had a wonderful time. The house is very well maintained, clean, and comfortable, and the location is really unbeatable. I should add that it's a pleasure to work with Linda, the owner, who is prompt, professional, and very welcoming. Next time we're heading to the beach, we'll stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Sea Breeze', Oceanfront Townhome, Now Renting for Spring/Summer!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281215vb
(919) 787-4804
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Carrboro, NC
5

Wonderful Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I invited 4 of my oldest and closest friends to Sea Breeze for a girls weekend away from husbands, children, and responsibilities, and though it was a very rainy weekend, we couldn't have had more fun. The condo was beautifully decorated and so very comfortable. We walked in and immediately the laughter and stories began to flow. Everything we needed was available from comfy pillows to wine tools to wonderfully selected games and puzzles. If some of us didn't absolutely need to work the next day, we would have called Linda and asked for another night! Highly recommend the Sea Breeze, you won't regret it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway