Kailua Kona condo rental - View from lanai.
View from lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to Paradise!

Located in the beautiful sea village condo complex (unit 3216). This condo over looks the pacific ocean with breathtaking views, & incredible sunsets from the comfort of your own lanai. A perfect place to sit back, relax, & enjoy every minute of your vacation.

The condo is absolutely beautiful. It has been completely renovated. It is a definite MUST SEE! Attention to detail has been made to every aspect of the design, and construction. The condo is very bright, with a lovely breeze that flows in from the ocean. It is impeccably maintained and extremely clean. The condo has 2 bedrooms, and 2 full bathrooms. The master bedroom has a full bath ensuite with a queen size bed. The guest bedroom has 2 twin beds, with an accessible full bathroom. In addition, the living room has a queen size hid-a-bed, allowing up to 6 people to sleep. The condo is also very kid friendly. A pack'n play crib, high chair, and kid toys are available as well.

From the condo you can watch dolphins playing, whales migrating, and fish jumping. For those looking for more adventure...you can swim & snorkel right off the rocks seen from the lanai.

The condo grounds are meticulously maintained. The pool & jacuzzi sit behind a sea wall, just feet from the ocean. The tennis court is well kept and easily accessible. The BBQ's and picnic tables are perfectly positioned to enjoy the stunning sunsets while preparing your meals.

The condo is conveniently located. Only minutes away from the town of kona, 8 miles south of the airport, and close to many stunning beaches, and golf courses

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

We have been coming to Kona ever since 1989 to race in the Ironman Triathlon World Championships, and we just fell in love with it. We have returned 16 times since (12 times to participate in the ironman), and finally had the opportunity to purchase our dream condo in 2010. The area is so unique and beautiful, you will never want to leave.

23 Reviews of Property 337314 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Gorgeous! Beautifully renovated ocean front condo. A must see!
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Gorgeous! Beautifully renovated ocean front condo. A must see!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337314vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Yakima, Washington
5

Great Condo! Wonderful View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I, with another couple rented this condo for two weeks. We loved it! The condo is clean, brightly decorated, and has a very open, airy feeling. We spent a lot of time on the lanai and appreciated that it is in shade most of the day. For sun lovers, it was only a tiny walk to the pool area, and full sun. The condo is just feet from the sea wall, and we enjoyed watching whales, spinner dolphins, and the drama of high surf crashing ashore.

The Green Flash (coffee, pastries and sandwiches) is located on the property, and we stopped there several times for treats or lunch. We love going to Java on the Rock (it's Huggo's on the Rocks the rest of the day) in the morning for coffee, and to watch the ocean. We had good meals at Splasher's and Quinn's (both in Kailua), and Bianelli's Pizza in Keauhou Shopping Center. We had great burgers at the Keauhou Store on the upper road in Holualoa. On days we didn't feel like going out, we made meals in the well equipped kitchen, or grilled in the garden near the pool. For our last night, we made reservations at the Kona Inn Restaurant. We arrived there for in time for the sunset, and were treated to whales showing off, as we sipped our farewell coctails.

Whitney was great to work with while we were making our reservations. She responded to inquiries promptly, and answered our questions thoroughly. Everything was as it had been advertised. We highly recommend this condo, and will hope to rent it when we return to Kona in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous! Beautifully renovated ocean front condo. A must see!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337314vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Niwot, Colorado, USA
5

Fabulous!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We absolutely loved staying in this condo. We loved hearing and watching the waves crash over the sea wall each day as we were sitting out on the lanai. A perfect place to enjoy the sunset, and with the added benefit of no nearby smokers, it was unbeatable. The condo is well equipped and well kept. Everything was clean and in order, and we were provided with ample beach equipment as well as snorkeling gear. Using the outdoor grilling area was a delight each night. We would definitely stay here again. Whitney was great to work with, answering all of our questions for our stay in Kona. Mahalo for letting us stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous! Beautifully renovated ocean front condo. A must see!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337314vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Ketchikan, Alaska
5

Sea Village, 3216 - Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you want ocean views and breezes, this is the condo for you! This condo is just as described and then some. This place is clean, bright and well stocked with anything and everything you will need for your vacation! The location is great - close to town. There is a marvelous coffee stand on the complex grounds where we got many coffees and breakfast. The pool is a decent size and was never over-crowded when we were there. There was some construction going on in some of the other units during the day but we weren't there much during the afternoons so it didn't bother us. It was quiet at night with the exception of the waves hitting the rocks out front. It was a bit warm for our liking (no air-conditioning) but there are ceiling fans, the ocean breeze as well as a box fan to help cool things down (being from Alaska we aren't used to the heat and humidity! LOL!) Other than that, this was a perfect place to spend our vacation and we would recommend it to anyone wanting an ocean view during their stay. One more thing...making arrangements to stay here was also super easy and dealing with owner, Whitney, was nothing short of a delight! Thank you, Whitney, for opening your island home to us! Mahalo!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous! Beautifully renovated ocean front condo. A must see!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337314vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Valrico, FL/USA
5

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived in Kona and opened the condo door to find the windows open allowing the ocean breeze in. It was beautiful. The condo was very clean, well stocked, and less than a mile from all the restaurants and attractions. The view from the condo was superb. We watched dolphins and paddle boarders interact and enjoyed the waves on the rocks below. The pool and hot tub were quiet and clean. The complex is older but well maintained. There is a 10:00 p.m. quiet curfew allowing for a good nite sleep to awake refreshed and ready for a new day. This unit has been newly renovated and has nice features and tropical colors. For those into fitness, the running path is excellent up and down Ali'i drive. Nice shoulder for a safe run/jog. This will become our new home away from home when we visit our family in Hawaii.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous! Beautifully renovated ocean front condo. A must see!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337314vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Chehalis, WA
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our third time to the Big Island, and our first time at the Sea Village. This condo is incredible!
Ocean Front, newly-decorated, bright, airy, quiet, and FULLY-Equipped. Breakfasts and sunsets on the lanai were great! We were on the go most days, so it was great to return to the lanai with the waves crashing just below. What is not mentioned is that ALL the beach accessories you could want are there, ie snorkeling gear, beach towels, beach mats, chairs, umbrella, cooler. Kua Bay is incredible and the Green Flash coffee shop right at the property provided my husband with his daily espresso. Whitney was very quick in answering questions with the booking process. Thanks, Whitney for helping us with great accommodations in Kona! You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous! Beautifully renovated ocean front condo. A must see!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337314vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oliver, BC Wine Capital of Canada
5

Beautiful view from a beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Just spent a lovely three weeks in Kona. We arrived at 11 pm. Thankfully the parking lot was well lit and we found the condo no problem. We didn't realize how close we were to the ocean until it was light the next morning. WOW!! The surf was high over the next few days and the waves were crashing into the seawall. Several lanais were inundated with sea spray, however the location of this condo's lanai is perfectly sheltered from any spray. We were able to sit out and watch the surfers catch a wave. We spent many hours on the lanai watching whales, spinner dolphins, yellow tangs and even a manta ray. All visible without binoculars. We witnessed beautiful sunsets every evening from the condo and had dinner on the lanai most days. The kitchen was roomy to work in and there was ample pots, pans and dishes available. It was so nice having the dishwasher, and also the washer and dryer right in the condo. We've rented many VRBO listings over the years and this by far was the cleanest. Didn't even find one tiny bug the whole three weeks. The grounds were very well maintained and brand new BBQ's were just installed. We made alot of use out of the pool which was never crowded. We always found a spot to sit and read and then take a dip in the warm pool.
The condo owner was a pleasure to rent from, attentive and answered emails quickly. Her pictures of the condo and description were very accurate. We would definitely recommend this condo to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous! Beautifully renovated ocean front condo. A must see!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337314vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
NJ
5

Sea View 3216 - Best oceanfront condo and excellent owner/property manager experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
From a previous Maui condo VRBO account holder and frequent VRBO-Hawaii renter for the past 10 years, we commend the owners of Sea View condo 3216 for their well maintained, beautiful, spacious, bright, airy and nicely renovated condo. The description and pictures provided on this listing is right on the money. The view and sounds of waves crashing is unforgettable. We saw Dolphins, manta rays, variety of fishes and a canoe race - all right off the lanai.
Whitney was very responsive and very easy to deal with. She sent the security refund right away and even sent it with a Thank You card. Wow! We highly recommend this condo. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous! Beautifully renovated ocean front condo. A must see!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337314vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Boulder City, NV
5

·:*'""*:· Incredibly Beautiful Condo on the Beach·:*'""*:·

·:*'""*:· Incredibly Beautiful Condo on the Beach·:*'""*:·
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo has been recently up-dated, professionally decorator-worthy! Furnishings and appliances are high-quality and new. The owner has provided EVERYTHING one would need to have a great vacation experience at the beach! The condo is roomy, comfortable and immaculate.
This being our first rental by owner, we weren't quite sure what to expect. The owner is friendly and very easy to contact. We had a fabulous experience and will definitely stay here again. I can't think of a single negative aspect....you WON'T be disappointed! <3
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous! Beautifully renovated ocean front condo. A must see!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337314vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Antioch, IL
5

Antioch, IL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Breathtaking and beautiful! Everything we hoped for and read about in previous reviews. Incredible views, extremely clean, and equipped with everything you need while on vacation. Working with ownership has been excellent and the process was very easy. If we are able to get back to Hawaii, we would definitely stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous! Beautifully renovated ocean front condo. A must see!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337314vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Los Gatos, CA
5

Sea Village, 3216

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Perfect ocean view from this 2nd floor balcony - it was the perfect spot to enjoy morning coffee and watch all the ocean activity. Because this unit is away from parking and the pool, it was especially quiet (not so with all Sea Village units). The condo is exceptionally well equipped with high quality items - it's clear that the owner spends time in this unit. The mattresses were comfortable, the bathrooms were lovely, the towels and bedding were high-quality. The condo is spacious and bright - the living area is larger than the first floor units. There were beach chairs, boogie boards, and a cooler that made our beach trips fun and easy. The kitchen and baths seem to have been recently updated. There is a built in cutting board on the counter - very convenient - and extra deep sink along with beautiful, white counter top. The washer and dryer appear new and functioned great! One thing we really appreciated were the hooks and wall mounted clothes-line with clothes pins on the balcony. It is a clever way to hang and dry the wet items without draping them on the balcony railing and patio chairs. We will definitely stay here on future trips to the big island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1