Champions Gate house rental - Comfortable and convenient ranch home with two-car garage.
Comfortable and convenient ranch home with two-car garage.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Champions Gate House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Very convenient, only five miles from Disney. Quiet neighborhood. All conveniences, shopping centers, fine restaurants, 50 golf courses, private full-size pool, free wifi, free washer and dryer. Smartly appointed and remodeled. Lots of details supplied like bath robes, baby strollers, crib, pool toys, beach towels. Completely turn key. Master bedroom king bed is so comfortable that everyone comments on it. Master bath has separate exterior door to pool. Queen bedroom and twin bedroom share a bath, on opposite end of house for privacy. Two sofas in living area with one opening to queen bed. Sliding glass doors in living area open to pool with a view of palm trees and orange trees.

Keywords: Ranch, flat, recently remodeled. Free wifi, washer and dryer. Full-sized private pool.

My husband and I are semi-retired, he from chemical manufacturing and I am a designer. We enjoy the sunshine, golf and family. This location is just a little over an hour from each coast. We often jump on the motorcycle and drive to the coast for a seafood lunch.

Brenda purchased this house in 2000

After visiting my son in this neighborhood, I noticed this house for sale nearby. We purchased the house as a 'design project' since I am a designer. Not only was it a fun project, but now we have a vacation home near family. Renting it to vacationers helps supplement expenses.

This area is developing rapidly with shopping centers and the Omni Resort at Champion's Gate. There are over 50 golf courses to chose from and awesome restaurants. Our location is only five miles from the closest Disney exit yet in a quiet neighborhood. We have orange trees and palm trees just outside our door. I enjoy having morning coffee poolside.

11 Reviews of Property 337252 in Champions Gate, Florida

Convenient to Disney, Universal, Golf, Restaurants Yet Quiet.
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Convenient to Disney, Universal, Golf, Restaurants Yet Quiet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337252vbi
+1 770-337-6399
Champions Gate Davenport Area
5

We will stay again sometime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Brenda and Jim were great hosts... this was exactly as described, clean, updated, and with all the comforts of home. A great stay, and a wonderful family vacation! Highly recommended, we hope to book it again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Brian. You were great guests and we look forward to your return with many more fond vacation memories.
business
Convenient to Disney, Universal, Golf, Restaurants Yet Quiet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337252vbi
+1 770-337-6399
Champions Gate Davenport Area
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was a beautiful home in a quiet neighborhood. The interior was perfect for our family of 6. The kitchen was well stocked with all the things we needed and we loved the pool and grill. The furniture was comfortable and inviting. The home was clean and nicely decorated. It was easy to get to and from Disney World parks with plenty of shopping nearby.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice words but I so happy that your vacation was all you wanted. We do strive to make our vacation rental a home-away-from home. Enjoy!
business
Convenient to Disney, Universal, Golf, Restaurants Yet Quiet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337252vbi
+1 770-337-6399
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Friendship, Wisconsin
5

GREAT VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
STAYED HERE FOR 3 MONTHS AND ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH. BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND HOME WELL MAINTAINED. WELL STOCKED KITCHEN WHICH IS A MUST FOR US AS WE ENJOY COOKING. NICE TO RELAX AROUND THE POOL AND PLENTY OF ROOM FOR GUESTS. DEFINITELY WILL RENT AGAIN. GEORGE AND JANET BROWN.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We really want our guests to feel like this is their home away from home. We know what we like when we travel and try to make the same accommodations for our guests. We strive to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. It is a bonus to get to know so many people from other areas of the world.
We appreciate out faithful guests who enjoyed their stay so much that they return, like Janet and George.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Convenient to Disney, Universal, Golf, Restaurants Yet Quiet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337252vbi
+1 770-337-6399
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Christmas in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
It was our first trip to Florida, so staying at a place conveniently located close to shopping and attractions, yet quiet and private, was ideal. The house was very clean, well furnished. We loved the pool. Comparing the rental rates to other accommodation options, this house offers an excellent value. With the property manager living in the area, we were at ease should any issues arise. I would not hesitate to rent this property again, it was just perfect for our family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Convenient to Disney, Universal, Golf, Restaurants Yet Quiet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337252vbi
+1 770-337-6399
Champions Gate Davenport Area
St. Albans, Vt, USA
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a wonderful home! We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 month stay this winter. This house was fully equipped with everything anyone could possibly need for a great vacation. The kitchen had plenty of cooking utensils, cookware and serving pieces. The supply of linens and towels was the best we have ever had in the 12 years we have been renting in Florida. We also enjoyed the peaceful privacy of the back yard and pool area. We highly recommend this home for an enjoyable, trouble free vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Connie, for those kind words and for being a repeat guest. I guess that speaks for itself. I'm so glad you enjoy using our home as your own. That was the intention.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Convenient to Disney, Universal, Golf, Restaurants Yet Quiet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337252vbi
+1 770-337-6399
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Bradenton, Fl, USA
5

very well stocked home - fabulous stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have stayed in numerous vacation homes all over the Orlando area, this home is extremely well decorated and appointed, has abs everything that you need for your home away from home stay. The beds are extremely comfortable - we all slept like logs. Really big pool - ideal for swimming as well as just messing around in the water with kids, pool heat was a real blessing temp 91 - wonderful. Close enough to the theme parks, but far enough away to be out of the Disney Madness and a great place to come back to at the end of a long Disney Day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Christine, for those kind words. We try to make our home a "home away from home" with all the conveniences, This makes packing easier for the visitor, too, without having to pack hair dryers, beach towels, irons, baby accessories, etc., not to mention the convenience of free access to the washer and dryer. We enjoy sharing our vacation home with you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Convenient to Disney, Universal, Golf, Restaurants Yet Quiet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337252vbi
+1 770-337-6399
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Plymouth, Minnesota
5

Family Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family loved the home!!! The kids thought it was the greatest. Everything was wonderful and it was a great experience and we look forward to staying with you again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Whether for business or vacation, adults only, families with children or grandparents, parents and children, the home has a relaxing ambiance in a quiet, safe, neighborhood. Enjoy the Florida sunshine and fresh citrus from the trees in the back yard. Plan a get-a-way for the girls or a golf trip with the guys. Complete you day with a night dip in the full-sized pool.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Convenient to Disney, Universal, Golf, Restaurants Yet Quiet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337252vbi
+1 770-337-6399
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Plymouth, Minnesota
5

Excellent vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
From the moment we got there, it was a very easy home to find. It is in a very nice neighborhood. The property is kept in excellent condition and the interior is very nice and homey. The distance to the parks is great and with the help of Jim it was an incredible experience for sure. I highly recommend this proeprty for anyone looking to really enjoy a vacation in florida. It is a great location for all of Orlando and very easy to commute. The pool is wonderful as well after a tiring day at the parks!! Thank you so much Brenda and Jim, we will definitely come back in the future. Was truly a great time!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Families enjoy staying home at the pool as much as they enjoy the parks. The home was designed for comfort and ease, so that your visit can be relaxing as well as convenient to attractions.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Convenient to Disney, Universal, Golf, Restaurants Yet Quiet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337252vbi
+1 770-337-6399
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Mississippi, USA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We highly recommend this listing! My family and I stayed there for 2 nights in May, 2011 when we visited Disney World. The big house was just as beautiful as the pictures on the website and the inside was very clean. The kids loved swimming in the private pool and I loved the citrus growing on the trees in the yard. There were great maps and menus in an informational binder right inside the front door that was very helpful to us out-of-towners. It is located in a quiet family neighborhood, so we got great sleep in the very comfortable beds (unlike a motel). It was also convenient to the Magic Kingdom, and gas and fast food restaurants were within 5 minutes of the home. The owner communicated with us by e-mail and had all instructions to us before we arrived. We had no problems finding the home or being able to get in. Her son, who lives nearby, also came and met us and was very helpful throughout the stay with any questions that arose. You'll enjoy reading books poolside, and your husband will enjoy watching tv with the surround sound in the living room. If you want to watch something different, there is another tv in the master bedroom. We would love to stay there again and recommend it to anyone wanting a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The home was decorated to feel like a resort, with palm and citrus trees. If you are staying in Florida, you want to see palm and citrus trees. Tropical foliage was planted around the full-sized pool for ambiance and privacy. The inside has all the comforts of home and then some. No need to pack beach towels, hair dryers, bath robes, etc. Wifi is an added bonus.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Convenient to Disney, Universal, Golf, Restaurants Yet Quiet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337252vbi
+1 770-337-6399
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Gatineau, Qc, Canada
5

Very nice house in quiet area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family of 4 stay in that house in May, very quiet area & very nice pool and close to Publix (Grocery store). You are about 15 minutes drive to all Disney parking lot. This house is very clean. Since the owner son live in the same area, it is easy for him to drop if you have any questions. As per the advertisement said in VRBO, the master bedroom king side bed is very confortable. I will take this house again in my next trip to Orlando.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were not surprised that people find our home very comfortable, clean and convenient to everything. Our home is so relaxing with meals around the pool or just doing toe exercises (that is floating in the pool and pushing off from each end with your toes). Wifi even works at the table by the pool! Its like a mini paradise.
Helpful votes: 2/2