Monterey house rental - Living room with french doors to bring the outside in.
Living room with french doors to bring the outside in.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Monterey House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Relax and enjoy this serene forest setting amongst the famous Monterey pines. Centrally located just above downtown Monterey in the desirable Toyon Heights. You’ll be within minutes of all major peninsula destinations (2 miles to Fisherman’s Wharf, the beach, and Pebble Beach; 4 miles to Carmel-by-the-Sea, and Pacific Grove). Golf, beaches, wine tasting, whale watching, world class restaurants, boutique shopping, Laguna Seca raceway, and the spectacular 17-mile drive are at your door step. Enjoy forest views from most rooms and ocean views from the street.

Surround yourself in luxury in this fully furnished and recently remodeled home. This 2-story 1900 square foot house offers 4 bedrooms (sleeps 8), 3 full bathrooms, a living room, kitchen, dining area, media room, outdoor deck, outdoor patio, 2 car garage and ample additional parking.

Elegant, contemporary furnishings grace the home. Upon entering the living room, you will be drawn to the French doors that overlook the forested grounds and provide abundant natural light. There’s also a wood burning fireplace for your enjoyment. The spacious kitchen is newly finished with granite countertops, maple cabinets and state-of-the-art stainless steel appliances (side-by-side refrigerator/freezer, stove, gas cooktop range, microwave, dishwasher). The kitchen comes well equipped with everything you need: cookware, dinnerware, glassware, bakeware, silverware, etc.

The Master bedroom suite has a private bath, his/hers closets, and a luxurious king size bed. A second bedroom upstairs has a queen size bed and a large walk-in closet. A third bedroom upstairs has two twin beds. The fourth bedroom on the main floor has a queen size bed, closet and attached bathroom. TVs with digital cable are in most bedrooms.

There are recently refinished oak hardwood floors throughout and Italian travertine stone floors in all bathrooms and in the entryway. Recessed lighting is also available throughout the home. The laundry room includes a full size washer and dryer.

The large, professionally landscaped backyard affords great privacy. The deck, stone patio and ample yard provide multiple areas for outdoor enjoyment. The deck comes equipped with patio furniture and can be accessed from the living room and kitchen area. There's even a play structure for children. Hiking trails and parks are nearby.

Digital cable, high-speed wireless Internet service, and unlimited local and long-distance calling are provided throughout the home. Trash collection and sewer are also included. For vacation rentals of less than one month, rental rates include water, gas and electric.

This is a family friendly home. Items for young children (including 2 portable cribs, 2 portable high chairs, pack-and-play, backpack carrier, umbrella stroller, toys, safety gate, etc.) are available upon request.

Vacation rental, short-term or month-to-month lease options are available. Owners kindly request no smoking please.

More Details
Hide Details

We fell in love with the Monterey Bay Peninsula and now live in the area. We enjoy making our vacation rental property available to friends, family and new acquaintances. Because we live in the area, we can share with you all of the great local locations. Whether you enjoy the beach, golf, tennis, wine tasting, boutique shopping, whale watching, hiking, biking, mountain biking, kayaking, racing, jazz or simply sight seeing, Monterey Bay Peninsula has it all. We can point you in the right direction. I think you'll find our home the perfect place to stay to discover this beautiful area.

Lisa purchased this house in 2006

We love having a vacation rental property in the Monterey Bay Peninsula so we can share this beautiful area with our friends, family and new acquaintances.

51 Reviews of Property 337241 in Monterey, California

4BR House in Serene Forest Location - Monterey Bay Peninsula
average rating of 4.7843137 based on 51 reviews
business
4BR House in Serene Forest Location - Monterey Bay Peninsula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337241
+1 1 8312882128
Monterey Central Coast California
4

Nice property and location, parking caution

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property and location are very nice. The driveway and garage did not work for either of our cars (Toyota Camry & Buick Enclave). The ptich of the driveway is very steep and the Enclave fromt was damaged when trying to use. The Camry bottom of the car scraped when trying to park in driveway. There was parking for the two vehicles in fromt of the house but I would caution future renters to avoid damage to their vehicles.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
4BR House in Serene Forest Location - Monterey Bay Peninsula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337241
+1 1 8312882128
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Lovely stay in Monterey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our week in Monterey and the home matched the description exactly. It was very clean with a well-supplied kitchen. It was very close to downtown and shopping and pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. We appreciated the use of the aquarium passes. The kids loved the rope swing and swing set in the backyard. It was a great place to come back to after a full day of being a tourist! Highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
4BR House in Serene Forest Location - Monterey Bay Peninsula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337241
+1 1 8312882128
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Lovely stay in Monterey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our week in Monterey and the home matched the description exactly. It was very clean with a well-supplied kitchen. It was very close to downtown and shopping and pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. We appreciated the use of the aquarium passes. The kids loved the rope swing and swing set in the backyard. It was a great place to come back to after a full day of being a tourist! Highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
4BR House in Serene Forest Location - Monterey Bay Peninsula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337241
+1 1 8312882128
Monterey Central Coast California
Sacramento Area
4

Family-Friendly Monterey Vacation Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Monterey, and the house was pretty much as represented. However, there were a few concerns which made the stay a little bit of a concern. Hopefully these comments will be helpful and are intended to be:

1) The blinds in the upstairs twin bed room did not operate which prevented closing them to darken the room. This is difficult for sleeping, especially when it is for young children.

2) The drain in the upstairs master bathroom did not plug and drain didn't seem to be "connected." Also, the fan was not working at all.

3) Biggest concern was the condition of the mattress in the master bedroom. One of our daughters and her husband used that bedroom. The matress was quite lopsided and very obviously misshapen. Our daughter said she had a great deal of difficulty getting out of the bed because of this. (She is also midway through her pregnancy.) She ended up sleeping on the floor using a twin air bed which we had brought for one of the kids.

The pluses were:

The backyard was great for the kids. The living room was very nice. The mattresses in the other two rooms were fine. We used the lovely, open kitchen and were thankful to have this for our family. Some of the dishes were not clean, however. We ran them in dishwasher after we purchased some dishwashing detergent. Also very helpful to have the washer/dryer and appreciated this very much.

The neighborhood was nice and also quiet. Location is convenient to enjoy all the wonderful sights and activities in the Monterey/Carmel area.

Hope this info is helpful.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
4BR House in Serene Forest Location - Monterey Bay Peninsula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337241
+1 1 8312882128
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Great family stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Two other resident couples and their children and my family spend an incredible weekend in Monterey. The house was perfect - incredibly kid friendly, my infant slept like a baby in the large playpen they have there. The high chairs were perfect, the toys were enjoyed, the back yard was played in. There is not a better place to stay if you have small children. It was 3 couples and 4 children (one infant, two toddlers, and one child) - we had enough room for play outside and great sleep. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4BR House in Serene Forest Location - Monterey Bay Peninsula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337241
+1 1 8312882128
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Fantastic backyard for kids, great deck, private from neighbors, well stocked updated kitchen, plenty of room, loved it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4BR House in Serene Forest Location - Monterey Bay Peninsula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337241
+1 1 8312882128
Monterey Central Coast California
Blackfoot, ID
5

New year and Birthday party in beautiful Monterey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Everything was wonderful......What a great place for a family vacation
Since my wife was from this area, it was a nice trip down memory lane (went back to the Mission Ranch where we originally met) and saw as many of the local attractions as we could......nothing disappointed us. It was as beautiful as ever.
Our granddaughters loved the house and the yard.....The owners have gone out of their way to make it a nice home away from home. Thanks a bunch guys
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4BR House in Serene Forest Location - Monterey Bay Peninsula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337241
+1 1 8312882128
Monterey Central Coast California
4

Exceptionally kid friendly, indoors and out.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had 8 adults and 3 small children, under 3. We all fit comfortably. Two porta cribs and a stroller were provided which made long distance travel much easier. The 2 year old loved the backyard and the bin of toys inside covered all our age groups and all batteries were in working order. Having to go through a bedroom for the only main floor bath was a little inconvenient. It would have been nice to have the ice maker working better. We had a tree limb fall while we were there and the owner and neighbor were right on it to make sure it did not inconvenience us any more than necessary. While without electricity we just went to Carmel for the day. Our family photo Christmas shoot in front of the house turned out remarkably well. Back in the midwest, I have been talking up this property and even showing it off.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4BR House in Serene Forest Location - Monterey Bay Peninsula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337241
+1 1 8312882128
Monterey Central Coast California
Los Angeles
5

Wonderful Home, Wonderful Neighborhood...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house is big and beautiful, has everything you'll need, is in a great neighborhood, close to everything Monterey, has a 24 hour grocery market in very close proximity. You can't go wrong with this one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4BR House in Serene Forest Location - Monterey Bay Peninsula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337241
+1 1 8312882128
Monterey Central Coast California
4

Monterey visitors

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
nice little house - well stocked with everything we needed. The 2 passes in the drawer to the Monterey Aquarium were a nice touch!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children