Antwerp City apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Antwerp City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 quietbedrooms, 1 full bathr,+1 guest toilet, full kitchen, terrace and balcony

this is a spacious and comfortable 2 bedroom apartment.

next the NATIONAL BANK and the city park, a walk to the central station (800m), save area at the 'good side' of the city. In the very centre of Antwerp city and yet very quiet 2 bedrooms in the back.

Around the corner all bus/tram stops,

parking space: underground at 100m = 7€/4-24h

the city park with new children playground, all kinds of shops and supermarkets,

near the fashion shops, diamond centre, and the beautiful Belgian ZOO.

The apartment itself is very nice with waxed parquet floors, new and totally equipped kitchen + pantry, bathroom with bath, 2 terraces, 2 bedrooms, 2 toilets.

Situated on the 3th floor with elevator.

The 2 sleeping rooms are nice and quiet = in the back of the apartment with a view at big trees.

Large beds: 1 double bed 200m/1.80m and 2 single beds each 200m/90cm.

There is Satellite TV (ASTRA 1,2,3 and hotbird) where you have BBCone,BBC2,BBC3,BBC world, CNN, France, Italy, Germany, the Netherlands,Arabic,GB.... DVD, new Stereo Set with MP3 or IPOD connection,

High speed Internet connection

the neighborhood: ANTWERP CITY CENTRE apartment has two bedrooms and sleeps four, with possibility of a 5the bed.

It's a neighborhood where you can walk everywhere… to restaurants, bars and clubs, great shopping and all forms of public transportation. It's home, and yet a right turn out of the entrance leads you to the heart of Antwerp city centre, You'll find on and off theatres and cinemas, Restaurant Row, shops,

More Details
Hide Details

residing in Antwerp itself, interior designer, I have lived in this apartment for a few years. have two adult sons and a solid friend. My interests include architecture and art in all its forms. it's so nice to meet people and get to know them even if only for a moment.

this apartment is exceptionally located: at 100m from parking lots and major public transport: CENTRAL train station, all buses and trams.

it is a spacious apartment, 125m²/1.350sqf2, with very calm and quiet bedrooms at the rear of the building, both opening onto a terrace with views of trees, lots of light and air.

This apartment has everything for a short or long stay. 2 large bedrooms, bathroom with bath, guest toilet, fully fitted kitchen and utility room.

no wasted space.

the apartment is spacious and pleasant welcoming stay indoors.

Step outside in the immediate vicinity : large weekly outdoor market on Saturday and Sunday, good bakery, supermarkets, theaters, the opera house, musicals, cinemas (near the central station at 800m), restaurants, cafes, terraces ...

10 Reviews of Property 337233 in Antwerp City, Belgium

2 BDR 125m²/1350ft2 + COMFORTABLE,CITY CENTRE ANTWERP, CENTAL STATION
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
2 BDR 125m²/1350ft2 + COMFORTABLE,CITY CENTRE ANTWERP, CENTAL STATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337233
+32 4738 98990
Antwerp City Antwerp
Montréal, Canada
5

Tomorrowland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nous étions quatre à avoir séjourné dans cet appartement. Propriétaire (Marion) vraiment très gentille, appart très bien équipé, nous n’avons manqué de rien. De plus, nous avons pu dormir, ce qui m’a agréablement surprise vu que c’était pendant le festival de Tomorrowland. Nous n’avons pas visité la ville, mais l’appart était bien situé pour les épiceries et les transports vers Tomorrowland. J’y retournerais sans hésiter!
Owner's Response: grand merci Manon!
vous êtes les bienvenus, l'espoir de vous voir!
business
2 BDR 125m²/1350ft2 + COMFORTABLE,CITY CENTRE ANTWERP, CENTAL STATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337233
+32 4738 98990
Antwerp City Antwerp
5

Large and spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wonderful customer service. Owner was very helpful and answered all my questions.

Apartment is perfect for 4 - 5 people with a very large living and dinning area. (Perfect for Tomorrowland festival accommodation). Washing machine and dryer a bonus.

It's located in good spot with convenience stores and restuarants located around the corner. I also walked from the train station in 10mins.

Highly recommended.

Enjoy
Gareth
Owner's Response: Thank you again for staying with us Gareth. ...and we can't wait to have you back anytime of the year. .
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
2 BDR 125m²/1350ft2 + COMFORTABLE,CITY CENTRE ANTWERP, CENTAL STATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337233
+32 4738 98990
Antwerp City Antwerp
5

Oase mitten in der Stadt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Das Apartment hat alles was man braucht, auch für einen längeren Aufenthalt in Antwerpen. Man hat gleich das Gefühl willkommen zu sein.


Alles in der Wohnung befindet sich in top-Zustand, und hat Während unseres Aufenthaltes einwandfrei funktioniert.


Es hält was es verspricht: ruhig und dennoch zentral und im Nähe Central bahnhof. Top-Anschluss an S-Bahn und Bus - rundherum sind Lebensmittelmärkte + Apotheken, zahlreiche Geschäfte, Cafés mit Terrassen und Restaurants - komplikationslose Buchung - netter Empfang - und für Raucher wie mich gibt es einen überdachter Balkon und Terrasse.

Kurzum: Bei meinem nächsten Antwerpenaufenthalt werde ich wohl auf diese FeWo zurückkommen.
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die super Bewertung unseres Wohnung! Wir freuen uns mit jedem Gast, der sich in unserem Haus so wohl fühlt.
Nochmals vielen Dank, liebe Familie W.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BDR 125m²/1350ft2 + COMFORTABLE,CITY CENTRE ANTWERP, CENTAL STATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337233
+32 4738 98990
Antwerp City Antwerp
5

large comfortable apartment and very well located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Having spent some time trying to find a good place to stay for our holiday in Antwerp, it was a relief to find this apartment. It was well worth it.
The apartment itself is very nicely decorated with everything you could need for your stay. It has a full equipped kitchen, bathroom with bath and 2 toilets. It comfortably held 5 of us without feeling overcrowded. Upon our arrival everything was ready for us.
The location is fantastic. The main square of Antwerp is just minutes away yet you are away from the hussle and bussle of it all. There are all kinds of shops just steps away with a bigger supermarket just around the corner.

We had a great time while there. It was a gift for my parents for their 30th wedding anniversary and I think they will always remember it very fondly and are already talking about 'when' they go back.

Anyone staying here will have a great time.
Owner's Response: What a fantastic review, thanks for this! I am very glad that we were able to help you to create a special memory of our city. looking forward to seeing you again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 BDR 125m²/1350ft2 + COMFORTABLE,CITY CENTRE ANTWERP, CENTAL STATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337233
+32 4738 98990
Antwerp City Antwerp
4

Great Apartment in Antwerp

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Dear Em: The apartment was wonderful. It was roomy, and not too hot in the evening, aside from it being so close to the train station. I, personally, enjoyed the artwork displayed all over the apartment, and the kitchen was also great, with a nice, large, refrigerator and a new sink and dishwasher. The best part of it was that it was a nice place to just get together and chat over tea in the evening. The only inconvenience was how I was bitten multiple times by the mosquitoes, but luckily, there were plenty of anti-mosquito plug-ins, which really helped. Otherwise, it was perfect and pristine. It was also very close to major attractions around the city, including the park and the train station. It also offered walking distance to Ruben's House and many beautiful cathedrals. This apartment is a wonderful place to live in whether you come for business or pleasure to Antwerp.

Thanks
The Leynovs
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Aleksandr, Olga and David,

It was a pleasure to have you stay.

We are very happy to have your review thank you for this! About the mosquitoes, I'm sorry but that's the way they are in Belgium :).

Hope to see you again!
marion
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BDR 125m²/1350ft2 + COMFORTABLE,CITY CENTRE ANTWERP, CENTAL STATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337233
+32 4738 98990
Antwerp City Antwerp
Portland, Victoria
5

Perfect place in Antwerpen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Well equipped apartment close walking distance to shops and railway as stated. No car necessary if staying here. Safe feeling area, very quiet. Polite friendly owner. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Raisa, thank you for this wonderful review, we also hope to see you next time you are in Belgium! Our best regards! Marion.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 BDR 125m²/1350ft2 + COMFORTABLE,CITY CENTRE ANTWERP, CENTAL STATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337233
+32 4738 98990
Antwerp City Antwerp
Zürich
5

Empfehlenswerte Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Schöne und gut ausgerüstete Wohnung mit ruhigen Schlafzimmer an bester Lage. Bahnhof, Bus, Lebensmittelgeschäfte und die Altstadt sind zu Fuss gut erreichbar, also ideal für einen Aufenthalt ohne Auto. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und können diese Wohnung bestens empfehlen, sei es für einen kurzen oder längeren Aufenthalt.
Netter Empfang, hilfreiche Tipps (Restaurants etc.) von der Besitzerin - vielen Dank!

Ruth, Zürich
business
2 BDR 125m²/1350ft2 + COMFORTABLE,CITY CENTRE ANTWERP, CENTAL STATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337233
+32 4738 98990
Antwerp City Antwerp
Zürich
5

Empfehlenswerte Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Schöne und gut ausgerüstete Wohnung mit ruhigen Schlafzimmer an bester Lage. Bahnhof, Bus, Lebensmittelgeschäfte und die Altstadt sind zu Fuss gut erreichbar, also ideal für einen Aufenthalt ohne Auto. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und können diese Wohnung bestens empfehlen, sei es für einen kurzen oder längeren Aufenthalt.
Netter Empfang und hilfreiche Tipps (Restaurants etc.) von der Besitzerin - vielen Dank!

Ruth, Zürich
Owner's Response: Herzlichen Dank Ruth für das ehrliche und hilfreiche Feedback. Ein grösseres Kompliment wie glückliche Gäste gibt es nicht.

Es freut mich, daß Sie ein paar schöne Tage in Antwerpen hatten und sich im Apartment richtig wohl gefühlt haben.

Wir wünschen Ihnen einen schönen Herbst und feinen Neujahrsfest. und bis bald !
business
2 BDR 125m²/1350ft2 + COMFORTABLE,CITY CENTRE ANTWERP, CENTAL STATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337233
+32 4738 98990
Antwerp City Antwerp
5

gute Lage, geräumig und sauber

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Die große Wohnung ist mit allem Notwendigen ausgestattet und sehr gut in der Stadt gelegen, um schnell zu Fuß, mit der Straßenbahn oder dem Zug in Antwerpen oder den umleigenden Städten unterwegs zu sein.
business
2 BDR 125m²/1350ft2 + COMFORTABLE,CITY CENTRE ANTWERP, CENTAL STATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337233
+32 4738 98990
Antwerp City Antwerp
5

Très bon choix!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Appartement confortable, grand et bien situé (proche de la gare et du centre-ville, tout en étant au calme). La propriétaire est très sympathique et parle français.
Owner's Response: Merci pour cette très agréable appréciation. Le studio est effectivement un point de chute très calme , un lieu de sérénité au milieu de la ville . Revenez quand vous voulez , je vous accueillerai avec le même plaisir ! marion
Helpful votes: 2/2