Punta Leona condo rental - Panoramic view of Ocean with beach below,as viewed from our main balcony
Panoramic view of Ocean with beach below,as viewed from our main balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Punta Leona Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Explore the Central Pacific coast of Costa Rica. Make this spacious condo, nestled in the rain-forest with spectacular Pacific views, your home base. The condo provides all the modern amenities for a comfortable visit including a kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, central air conditioning, a washer/dryer, cable TV and Internet. A large balcony runs the entire length of the condo and provides outdoor seating for dining and lounging. Listen to the calming sound of the waves as you watch Scarlet Macaws fly overhead. The 30-unit Golden Reef complex has its own infinity edge pool located directly below our balcony. A five-minute walk brings you to Playa Blanca, a beautiful, white sand beach perfect for swimming, sunbathing, kayaking and watching the sunset.

About Punta Leona: The Golden Reef condo is located within the Costa Rican resort of Punta Leona, a 75 minute drive from the International Airport in San Jose. Punta Leona is a private 750 acre reserve with abundant wildlife. Punta Leona provides excellent security, as well as many amenities including several restaurants, a convenience store, spa, several beaches, two community pools, tennis courts, mini-golf, a zip-line canopy tour, hiking trails, kayak rentals and a butterfly farm.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 337171 in Punta Leona, Costa Rica

Spacious new three-bedroom condo, gorgeous Pacific views, pool, white sand beach
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
Spacious new three-bedroom condo, gorgeous Pacific views, pool, white sand beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337171
+1 7034700590
Punta Leona Puntarenas
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Had a great time. Condo was excellent, very spacious with plenty of room for 6 adults and children. Views from balcony were fantastic. Costa Rica is a beautiful country. Playa Blanca beach with it's white sand was absolutely amazing. The outdoor bar and restaurant was a bonus. Guy was extremely helpful prior to arriving and also left a cell phone for us to use to book excursions etc. The list of restaurants Guy had sent us was also very helpful. We had a fantastic time and would most definitely visit again.

Tom
business
Spacious new three-bedroom condo, gorgeous Pacific views, pool, white sand beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337171
+1 7034700590
Punta Leona Puntarenas
5

Great Experience and Perfect location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at this beautiful condo for 5 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The pictures do not do it justice at all. I did research on places to stay for months before my family traveled and this was the absolute best value for what you get bar none. Perfect view, perfect amount of space for 6 of us, easy access to pool below, access to the resort, Playa Blanca is an awesome beach, kitchen had everything! Right down to a garlic press and lemon juicer. We cooked several meals right at our condo and ate meals out on the giant balcony overlooking the ocean. Guy the owner was extremely easy to work with and very repsonsive. Check in was simple. He keeps a cell phone at the condo for any need to communicate. This beautiful spot is located less than 90 minutes from the airport and San Jose. Great large flat screen TV with drawers full of DVD movies. Our kids enjoyed movie nights when the sun went down often.
If you are looking for a VRBO, this is the one.
Only negative was that the hot water flowing into the giant spa tub runs a little slow. Took a long time to fill. AND, do NOT go to Manuel Antonio. There are Monkeys right down by the picnic area as you enter Playa Blanca beach. 100 yards from the condo. We drove 1.5 hours to Manuel Antonio and did see Sloth and Monkeys, but was not worth burning a day to go to that beach in our opinion. Playa Blanca was a better beach!
Thanks Guy for opening up your place for us to rent. If we come back to Costa Rica (which we would love), we will look you up again for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious new three-bedroom condo, gorgeous Pacific views, pool, white sand beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337171
+1 7034700590
Punta Leona Puntarenas
5

Great vacation nice apartment amazing surrounding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We are a family of four, first time we all went there, 2nd time only 3 of us were able to make it. You can bet we will return next year around the same dates as we did this one. Your condo is clean, well furnished and well stocked and Johan, your man there, is really ready at any request or question.
Playa blanca is amazing and really at a short distance, however I'll recommend to rent a golf cart for maximum convenience getting around the whole place cause is large enough.
The view from the balcony is beautiful at any time, the weather is as you would expect, perfect!.
What else can I say, read the reviews they are all saying the same and it's true.

Thank you so much Guy!
business
Spacious new three-bedroom condo, gorgeous Pacific views, pool, white sand beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337171
+1 7034700590
Punta Leona Puntarenas
5

Fantastic place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great vacation at the Golden Reef! We are a Family of 4 with 2 kids.
The condo was in great conditions, beautiful apartment, neat, fully equipped, spacious and furnished with great taste. The view from the terrace is breathtaking. Easy access to beaches and the resort amenities. Playa blanca only 5 minutes walking distance, gorgeous beach surrounded by a reach forest. Strongly recommended. We will for sure return for an other vacation!
business
Spacious new three-bedroom condo, gorgeous Pacific views, pool, white sand beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337171
+1 7034700590
Punta Leona Puntarenas
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great time. The location of your condo is excellent for Playa Blanca. The site is great, the apartment is in perfect conditions, very nicely equipped and very clean. My kids loved their room and the pool with the slide, and my wife was amazed with the view from the terrace. My mother also loved it as she had her own room and bathroom.

When we were driving back home they were all asking when we will return! So hopefully I will be inquiring again soon!!
business
Spacious new three-bedroom condo, gorgeous Pacific views, pool, white sand beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337171
+1 7034700590
Punta Leona Puntarenas
5

Inolvidable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
El apartamento es exactamente lo que nos ofrecieron y más. Es precioso, muy bien decorado, simplemente lo hace sentir a uno en casa, pero con vistas maravillosas al mar y un confort insuperable. La atención del Sr. Guy fue en todo momento agradable y muy cercana. Definitivamente es un lugar al cual pensamos regresar y lo recomendaría con los ojos cerrados!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious new three-bedroom condo, gorgeous Pacific views, pool, white sand beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337171
+1 7034700590
Punta Leona Puntarenas
Coal City,Illinois. United States
5

Beautiful Condo with a view to match!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were totally pleased with this beautiful condo and grounds here at Punta Leona!!! We are here with our daughters family from Louisville and my husband and I, are from Chicagoland area.....Our group is a wide range of ages, and there's something here for everyone! There's even a closet in condo with all sorts of water/beach toys and equipment. I would highly recommend renting a car though.....as its a very good distance (and hilly) from the main highway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious new three-bedroom condo, gorgeous Pacific views, pool, white sand beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337171
+1 7034700590
Punta Leona Puntarenas
5

C'EST FANTASTIQUE

C'EST FANTASTIQUE
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Cette location est un havre de paix et de bonheur dans un endroit privilégié avec un excellent rapport qualité-prix.
L'appartement est situé dans un site exceptionnel, avec des surfaces généreuses et une superbe terrasse. La décoration est très raffinée et tout le matériel est d'une grande qualité (électroménager, literie, vaisselle, …).
On peut séjourner à 6 car il dispose de 3 chambres à coucher et 3 salles de bain complètes. Excellent rapport qualité-prix.
Vous avez une extraordinaire vue sur mer et sur la plage « Playa Blanca » où l'on va à pied car elle se trouve seulement à une centaine de mètres. Dès que vous quittez l'immeuble vous vous trouvez à coté de la jungle et vous rencontrez des ratons laveurs et des coatis qui se promènent souvent à coté de vous et il faut même faire attention quand on est à « Playa Blanca » car ils essayent de voler des sacs en croyant qu'ils contiennent de la nourriture.
Vous aurez aussi le privilège d'observer des ara rouges voler en toute liberté, toujours en couple. Nous avons observées une dizaine de couples et il facile de les reconnaître à leurs cris stridents et secs. Ces oiseaux sont difficiles à observer en pleine nature même dans les parcs nationaux les plus importants et ici vous pourrez les voir tout près. Vous pouvez observer aussi des oiseaux marins, des perroquets, des toucans, ...
Ce lieu se situe à 1H30 de San José et si vous disposez d'une voiture, vous pourriez faire les visites d'autres sites touristiques comme Jacó, Quepos, le Parc National Manuel Antonio, la réserve naturelle de Carara, los Sueños Resort (Marriott), Vous pouvez aussi utiliser les facilités de l'Hotel Punta Leona (piscines, restaurants, jeux, etc.)
Nous avons passé 10 jours et tout a été parfait. Le propriétaire répond immédiatement par « e-mail » à chaque demande d'information et vous avez une personne de contacte sur site pour tout besoin urgent.
A visiter et en profiter absolument.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious new three-bedroom condo, gorgeous Pacific views, pool, white sand beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337171
+1 7034700590
Punta Leona Puntarenas
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We absolutely loved this place. I stay with my family for 2 nights and the place was great. It has great views of the ocean, an very nice pool that my kids enjoyed enormously, it is close to Playa Blanca which is a beautiful beach where the sandy beach borders lots of trees that gives the place a majestic feeling. Everything was in order, neat, clean, and there was just about everything we needed to have a great vacation. Guy, the owner, was in constant communication with us since we made the reservation and provided us with the needed information timely. It was very easy to arrive at the place and everything was set up (at the gate, at the condo, etc.). I strongly recommend this place. In fact, we liked it so much we are already planning our next year stay at this place.

Gabriel Ramirez
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious new three-bedroom condo, gorgeous Pacific views, pool, white sand beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337171
+1 7034700590
Punta Leona Puntarenas
5

Great place in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My initial comment is that you should believe the previous favorable reviews, but here’s mine.

I am an American living in Costa Rica about 75 minutes from this beach. For us, it is the nicest and closest beach to San Jose. If you aren’t from around here, I’ll provide some insight. As you might be aware, the beaches here are public, but the land and the road access for this particular beach is privately owned. The only way to get there is by spending the night or by buying an expensive day pass to use the facilities, road, etc.. In addition, you would appreciate this place more if you knew about the places we have used in the past (old, no view, expensive, etc..). We have been to this beach several times and have been looking for the perfect accommodations to suit our family and budget; we found it. It’s new, modern, spacious and in proximity to the beach.

The owner is located remotely but was in constant communication with me and the person managing the property on site. It made the process very simple.

I highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 3/3