Englewood cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Englewood Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This two story Floridian jewel on the water awaits you with beautiful serene views from every window. Just two steps down from the charming Lanai a fishing pole & your fresh catch for dinner awaits you while sipping your favorite cocktail. Relax & enjoy watching our friendly & gentle" sea cows " commonly known as Manatee's without leaving your chair. It truly is an awesome experience ,one we never take for granted. I would suggest to be camera ready at all times the dolphins will venture in as well.

Keywords: Quiet, 2 story, 2 bedroom,1 bath cottage with private fishing dock. Boat Lift avail. Within walking distance to Dearborn St., restaurants etc. Must see Pictures.

My wife & I have lived in Florida for over twenty years & raised our two college age children here. I am a successful business owner of twenty years,well established & respected in our beachside community of Englewood Florida.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2005

We purchased this property with the intentions of moving in when we retire. Still 10 years away from that.

Have you ever seen a Manatee? They're frequent visitors swimming up and down the canal. Step out the side door with you're fishing pole and catch dinner. Thats right, as I've caught Red Fish, Snook, Snapper and lots of Cat Fish. Once you experience this property you will return.

13 Reviews of Property 337048 in Englewood, Florida

Bay Front Charming 2/Bd,1/BA Cottage #337048 Read the Reviews
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Bay Front Charming 2/Bd,1/BA Cottage #337048 Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337048vbi
941-483-0000
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

The best

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I have stayed at many different locations in Englewood over the last 20 years or so, but this is by far the very best. Excellent location, very well equiped home, with top of the line furniture and amenities. Area was so quiet, but close to Old Englewood, shopping and of course my favorite fishing holes. Grandkids came over for dinner and really enjoyed fishing off the deck. Being pet friendly was a real bonus for us and Jack or lab. Already booked another week for 2014. My new home for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Front Charming 2/Bd,1/BA Cottage #337048 Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337048vbi
941-483-0000
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
De Leon Springs, FL USA
5

2nd Anniversary here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Back again and enjoyed every minute of it. Can't say enough about the place. Always clean and the convenience with the boat is unmatched. Thanks again David for another great anniversary trip. See you next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Front Charming 2/Bd,1/BA Cottage #337048 Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337048vbi
941-483-0000
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
De Leon Springs, FL USA
5

Best Anniversary Trip Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay at this lovely house was amazing. It was very well kept and has everything you need. We stayed for a week but wish we could have stayed much longer. The quiet location and convenience to everything was a huge plus for us. The dock was in excellent condition too. David was wonderful to deal with. He definitely cares about your comfort and enjoyment while staying here and he was readily available to answer any questions. We are already planning a return next year…and hopefully more after that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bay Front Charming 2/Bd,1/BA Cottage #337048 Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337048vbi
941-483-0000
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Thompson, CT
5

Best rental we have ever had!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We loved this cottage! We spent our 2 week vacation at the cottage with our two springer spaniels. We could not have had a better experience. It was clean, comfortable, and stocked with everything you could possibly need on vacation. We sat out on the dock every day enjoying the scenery and wildlife. We saw manatees, one of which came right up to our dock to say hello, many seabirds, and even a dolphin. We spent lots of time fishing and appreciated the bait bucket provided by Dave, and local bait at the market down the road. We even caught a 30 inch snook, among many other fish. We also appreciated the kayaks, we went out early in the mornings and saw lots of wonderful wildlife.
Dave was the perfect host. He was friendly, available, and accomodating. We would not hesitate to recommend this rental. We will definetly be back! We hope you enjoy this jewel as much as we did. Thanks so much Dave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bay Front Charming 2/Bd,1/BA Cottage #337048 Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337048vbi
941-483-0000
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Louisville,Ohio
5

Relaxing Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at Dave's cottage for three weeks in February and we were more than satisfied. The cottage was clean, well decorated and completely equipped with everything we could need. (Better than the VRBO description) We enjoyed it's peaceful location on the water and also that it was just a short walk to downtown Englewood, where they have good restaurants as well as a weekly farmer's market.It was in a great location for day trips and only a short drive to the beach. We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Front Charming 2/Bd,1/BA Cottage #337048 Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337048vbi
941-483-0000
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lancaster, PA
5

Review from Lancaster, PA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We're pretty new with VRBO and are unsure of just what we will find when we rent sight unseen. We rented for a couple of weeks in January, 2012 and found the cottage just as advertised. Perfect place for the two of us. Fully equiped with a beautiful view of the bay and some great sunsets w/o going to the beach. Dave is a great people person and was always within reach (not that we need him). Looking back, we could think of only two things that would have been nice to have; 1) a mirror in the downstairs bedroom would have helped avoid conjestion in the bathroom and 2) a couple of yard sale bikes. I would not hesitate to rent this property again and hope it remains on the market.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bay Front Charming 2/Bd,1/BA Cottage #337048 Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337048vbi
941-483-0000
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Manteno, IL
5

Perfect vacation in Florida............

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at Dave's wonderful cottage for the month of December. It was exactly as listed and as the photos depicted. We had fantastic weather. The location right on the water can't be beat. There was always something different to catch your attention. We fished most every day, and my husband snagged a great big old sting ray! I think that was the highlight of our stay. It was very quiet and restful. The decor is charming. Dave was always available if needed. My daughter flew down from Ohio for a week, and stayed in the upstairs bedroom. She was delighted with the view, and able to get some much needed down time. We played golf at Duffy's.....ate at several local restaurants.....attended Mass at two of the local churches. The kitchen is well appointed with whatever you might need to cook your own meal. Loved the shower! We were sad to come back to Chicago and the cold weather. Hoping we can stay at this lovely house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bay Front Charming 2/Bd,1/BA Cottage #337048 Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337048vbi
941-483-0000
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ross-on-Wye, England
5

Qirky but gorgeous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My wife and I spent November 2011 in Dave's Beach House and enjoyed it immensly. We have been coming to Florida most years for the last 20 + years and we have never had a more charming or better equipped place place. One bedroom opening off the main living room with glazed doors is a bit quirky as is the spiral staircase to the upper bedroom but the position almost on the edge of Lemon Bay was so peaceful and tranquil that all other thoughts are banished.The owners could not have been more helpful, any little problems we had were dealt with immediately.
We played golf at Boca Royale and at Sabal trace and bridge at the Venice duplicate bridge centre and were made to feel completely welcome.
There are plenty of good places to eat in Englewood and the beach on Manasotts Key is just breathtaking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bay Front Charming 2/Bd,1/BA Cottage #337048 Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337048vbi
941-483-0000
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Waleska,Georgia
5

Perfect !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I had three wonderful weeks in this charming cottage. Dave was great and made everything easy. Having lived in Englewood I felt llike I came home. Our dog Bess was equally happy and relaxed. We are already anxious to return. Thanks Dave!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bay Front Charming 2/Bd,1/BA Cottage #337048 Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337048vbi
941-483-0000
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Charming Comfort in a Cozy Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband and I stayed in this home for four weeks in Feb/Mar 2011. In such a quiet and lovely setting, it was clean; tastefully decorated; satisfyingly comfortable; exceptionally equipped; and conveniently located. The owner was amply accommodating. The fee is definitely commensurate with the amenities. All of the previous reviews are clearly right on. We were completely satisfied with everything about this beautiful property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7