Brunswick cottage rental - Nestled in Woods
Nestled in Woods
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Brunswick Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom. Sleeps 6

Waterfront Cottage located in private summer colony of Merepoint. Newly Renovated,3 Bedrooms-Sleeps 6, Covered Porches, Large Deck and Enclosed Sun Porch. Well maintained Lawns and Gardens with Woods behind. Tennis, Playground, Watersports.

Local Points of Interest:: Local Marina (Paul's) is just up the road and provides LOBSTERS,boating sevices,fuel,etc.

New State of Maine (free) Boat Launch just outside colony gates.

Brunswick's attractions include the Joshua L. Chamberlain (Civil War Fame) House/Museum, Bowdoin Colleges' Peary-MacMillan Arctic Museum and the Bowdoin Museum of Art with World Class exhibits of Assyrian Reliefs and Greek and Roman Artifacts.

The Maine State Music Theater offers Professional Broadway Shows at Bowdoins' Pickard Theater.

11 Reviews of Property 336977 in Brunswick, Maine

Charming Oceanfront Cottage with Beautiful Island Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Charming Oceanfront Cottage with Beautiful Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336977
+1 207 729 3532
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Palm Coast, Florida
5

Perfect Maine Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented this wonderful cottage for a week in September, and we had a wonderful stay. Cottage is located in a small community that dates back more than 100 years, and the environment is quiet, tranquil and simply beautiful. The house itself is beautifully maintained, while the view from the front porch is hard to believe. And our dog was most welcome. Maine at its best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanfront Cottage with Beautiful Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336977
+1 207 729 3532
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Montgomery, NY
5

One of our best vacations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a most relaxing and enjoyable week at this splendid, rustic cottage. If you love the charm of old architecture, evening drinks on the porch overlooking spectacular salt water vistas, sailboats, quiet nights, friendly dogs, wonderful neighbors, and the opportunity to visit within minutes the Bowdoin campus with it great museums, L.L. Bean, quaint villages, and a plethora of lobster shacks, this is the place for you! We WILL return! It was one of the most relaxing vacation weeks we have ever had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanfront Cottage with Beautiful Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336977
+1 207 729 3532
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

Charming Cottage, Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time at this delightful cottage. Great location, and the Merepoint Colony is charming. We spent many an hour on the front porch enjoying the scenery, swimming off the dock, biking, and just taking it easy. Jack and Martha and their family were wonderful hosts. Brunswick itself is a great town, with much to do, and the cottage itself is just charming (and super clean!) In short, I would highly recommend this cottage for your next Maine stay! Our week there was a magical one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanfront Cottage with Beautiful Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336977
+1 207 729 3532
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Maine
5

Perfect cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented the cottage as a base for a family reunion and were pleased beyond our expectations. Unbeatable view from the front porch and easy access to water. Everyone in the community was very welcoming.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanfront Cottage with Beautiful Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336977
+1 207 729 3532
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Manhattan
5

Mere Point Idyllic Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Quintessential beach cottage on a beautiful site south of Brunswick, Maine. Imagine waking up on a sunny day and sipping coffee in a rocking chairs on the porch overlooking the ocean. Close to perfection.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanfront Cottage with Beautiful Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336977
+1 207 729 3532
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5

Absolutely lovely quintessential Maine cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a wonderful stay in late October. This is an absolutely lovely quintessential Maine cottage - very cozy and charming, and perfectly situated on Mere Point. I can't imagine a nicer place to enjoy the Maine coast with such easy access to Brunswick & Bowdoin College. Jack and Martha were wonderful and made us feel especially welcome. Highly recommended. We'd love to return next summer...and hopefully the spectacular pileated woodpecker we saw at the end of the point will still be there!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanfront Cottage with Beautiful Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336977
+1 207 729 3532
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Salem, MA
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The photos and description are an accurate description of this cottage. This is a special home – simple, but elegant – that has been owned by a single family for generations and their love and care for the place shows. Ownership of much of the land on Mere Point by the Sea Point Land Company allowed for easy water access, use of the tennis courts behind the cottage and quiet lanes for walks and bike rides. The location was also ideal for day trips, with Brunswick and Bath, among other locales, only a short drive away. We look forward to visiting again next year.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay and being such great guests! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed our cottage and Mere Point so much. See you next summer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanfront Cottage with Beautiful Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336977
+1 207 729 3532
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fantastic Week

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Suffice to say that we had a fantastic week and hope to do it again. You have a very special place here and great neighbors.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanfront Cottage with Beautiful Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336977
+1 207 729 3532
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Hard to Leave

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Thankyou for making this wonderful cottage available. It is a special place and we had a wonderful week here - it is very hard to leave. We cannot say enough how much we enjoyed our stay. It is clear to us how well-loved this cottage is and everyone is so welcoming. We are hoping to be able to double it next year!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Charming Oceanfront Cottage with Beautiful Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336977
+1 207 729 3532
Brunswick Portland and Casco Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Breathtaking!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I wanted to thank you again for your hospitality and letting us rent your beautiful cottage. The view at Mere Point was breathtaking. We hope to rent again sometime in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2