Captiva Island house rental - Pool and Lanai
Pool and Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Captiva Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Bauhinia (Orchid tree) is just completed with all new fixtures and decor, furnishings, and electronics. We have a wonderful location (Gore Lane and Captiva Rd) only a block from the blue waters of the Gulf and Captiva's beautiful beaches and 1/2 block from the Bay with great fishing and boating. Kayaks, canoes, sailboats, jet skis, and power boats are available for daily rental. In addition we are an easy stroll to 7 great restaurants plus boutiques and galleries.

Enjoy a beautiful heated pool with a large well furnished lanai, all screen enclosed and ideal for outdoor dining. TV/movie/music lovers delight to a large screen HDTV with hundreds of channels, surround sound DVD system and even a dock for your iPod. If for some reason you need to stay connected, we have high speed Internet with WiFi.

We are long time Sanibel residents. This is a photo of me and my daughter who is a landscape designer and did the plan for bauhinia.

Ralph or Carolyn Clark purchased this house in 2009

WE bought this house to provide a special place for our family members to vacation and to provide some rental income as well. Since our home is only a short distance away, we can make sure the house is always in great shape.

4 Reviews of Property 336940 in Captiva Island, Florida

Newly Renovated House with Pool, Beach and Village Area
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Newly Renovated House with Pool, Beach and Village Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336940
+1 239 472-6814
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Southaven, MS
5

Nice & quite.

Nice & quite.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our first time here and the house was nice and very quite.
We loved the pool with water fall on one end, very relaxing.
We had a very pleasant surprise the second day at the beach, (unforgetable) we had two manatee to swim right up to us and wanted to play, they swam all around us for about 30 mins. we have never seem them do that before.
No problems with the house, thought it was nice and will be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated House with Pool, Beach and Village Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336940
+1 239 472-6814
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
detroit area michigan
5

bauhinia house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was our second year in a row renting this beautiful home on Captiva. Just thinking of the memories from our first year there, we were glad it was available. The property is so lushly landscaped and private. We love how the home is decorated, especially the plantation shutters. The pool and the pool furniture makes you want to stay in it all day! The owners were very easy to work with and we look forward to next year! Thank you for opening up your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated House with Pool, Beach and Village Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336940
+1 239 472-6814
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
detroit area michigan
5

bauhinia house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was our second year in a row renting this beautiful home on Captiva. Just thinking of the memories from our first year there, we were glad it was available. The property is so lushly landscaped and private. We love how the home is decorated, especially the plantation shutters. The pool and the pool furniture makes you want to stay in it all day! The owners were very easy to work with and we look forward to next year! Thank you for opening up your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Newly Renovated House with Pool, Beach and Village Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336940
+1 239 472-6814
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Captiva Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
The home was exactly as promised, newly renovated, spotless, and an easy walk to the beaches or pier, with a very nice enclosed pool. We had stayed on Sanibel before, but wanted to rent a small home on Captiva. We contacted the owners with a few questions and their response was very quick and gave us everything we needed to know to be comfortable booking. It was great to arrive and find the home was just like the photos. This was a terrific combination of location near great beaches and an attractive price. We had our four children ages 14-21 with us, and they enjoyed this stay more than our previous stay on Sanibel. Walking back from the beach, it was convenient to have the outside shower to wash off sand. We don't travel to this area often, but when we come back, we will definitely try to book here. We were also fortunate to use our snorkel equipment and find plenty of beautiful shells and a dozen sand dollars. The day boat trip from the pier was also a lot of fun. It is just a short walk away.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5