Harbor Springs house rental - View from front porch
View from front porch
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Harbor Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8 in beds)

Come explore the relaxing comfort of the crisp fresh air, and sparkling artesian water of Harbor Springs. Within the city limits are two beaches, three world-class marinas, boutiques, galleries, entertainment and distinctive restaurants. This beautiful and spacious home (1,900square feet) located on the west bluff is within walking distance to all of it.

Start your morning off right by enjoying a cup of coffee while sitting on the front porch watching sail boats on Little Traverse Bay. Take short drive to Pond Hill farm to feed the pigs, and buy some amazing canned jams. Then stop by Bluff Gardens and pick up some fresh fruit for your lunch. Later in the afternoon you can stroll down the beach admiring those magnificent turn of the century summer homes or ride your bikes into town for an ice cream and view the many boats along the pier. Harbor Springs offers both formal and casual dining or head out to one of our many fresh markets and have a barbeque on the back deck. All of this is just 5 miles from Nubs Nob and Boyne Highlands!!

Visit nearby Petoskey and Charlevoix for dining, shopping and exploring galore . . . or you can just sit back and do nothing and just enjoy a little piece of paradise.

Happiness is Harbor Springs

Keywords: Two-story Home

More Details
Hide Details

We have owned 'Longview' for the past 8 years. We Love our home dearly and know you will to.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

There is nothing like waking up rolling over in bed with a full view of the bay. The house has every last thing you need. Just bring your suitcase and enjoy. Plus we are pet friendly!

A place to stay that feels like home. House has pack n play, baby swing and a changing table. We just had a baby and realize how hard it is to travel with all the extra gear. So if you stay at our house there is no need to pack the extra gear.

8 Reviews of Property 336849 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Walking distance to EVERYTHING
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Walking distance to EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336849vb
562-212-0682
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
St. Louis, MO
5

Simply charming! Highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a wonderful cottage home! It's close enough to walk or bike to charming Harbor Springs and offers beautiful views of Lake Michigan. We love the fresh cottage decor and easy, relaxed feel of this home. This is actually our second stay in this home and we're already planning our trip back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walking distance to EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336849vb
562-212-0682
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Perfect Winter Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We enjoyed a fabulous ski weekend at this adorable house. The sunrise was beautiful over Harbor Springs and we especially enjoyed the cozy fire place. The house is very well appointed with everything you could possibly need and the owners are very accommodating and fabulous to work with. It was very clean and charmingly decorated. We will definitely be back! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walking distance to EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336849vb
562-212-0682
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Beautiful view, great decorating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We rented this house with a couple of small families for a ski weekend up north! It was beautifully appointed. The kitchen had everything you could need. The owner has thought of everything! The working fireplace was so cozy on a winter night! Owners were super helpful too! Great rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walking distance to EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336849vb
562-212-0682
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Midland, MI
5

Great spot in harbor Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We rented this house with another couple for the week of the 4th of July. The house was beautiful with a great view of the lake and easy access to downdown HS, beaches, and more. The home was clean when we arrived and the owners were very easy to do business with.

We enjoyed watching fireworks from all around the harbor the evening of the 4th from the front porch and loved walking the dog to town every morning to sip coffee by the water. The Town of Harbor Springs has a lot to offer in the summer time. We rented kayaks in town, dined at wonderful resturants, rode bikes through the nature center, and took a drive through the tunnel of trees.

I would certainly recommend this property and hope to make it an annual vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walking distance to EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336849vb
562-212-0682
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
rochester hills, michigan
5

summer renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a fantastic stay at this cozy summer home in harbor springs! Our family of four fit comfortably, the rooms were clean, the kitchen was well stocked with dinnerware and utensils, and we absolutely loved sitting out on the front porch enjoying the view of the bay over the bluff! The location was close in proximity to downtown harbor springs and the beach...could even walk there when we wished to do so. We would definitely recommend this property as a vacation rental in harbor springs to family and friends...would love to stay here again in the future!!:)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walking distance to EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336849vb
562-212-0682
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Barrington, IL
5

The perfect getaway for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We loved this cottage in Harbor Springs! The view was fantastic, the house was so well maintained, clean as a whistle and decorated with simple beach cottage charm. It was perfectly appointed with anything and everything you would need. Also, the owners were great to work with. We walked or rode our bikes to town every day, visited the nearby beaches, took a trip to Macinac Island, hit local nature trails, pond hill farms and more. We were more than comfortable with our two small kids (2 and 6), and could have easily had another family with us. The location couldn't have been better centered around all we wanted to do, and the house itself was great for relaxing while we were there. Hope we can return next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walking distance to EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336849vb
562-212-0682
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Grosse Pointe, MI
5

wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I rented this home at the end of July with our teenage, young adult children and doodle dog. It was a wonderful vacation. The home provided all the space we needed had great architectural detail and beautiful views. We drove through the tunnel of trees to sturgeon bay and miles of beach and walked into town for great dinners and shopping. We enjoyed the New York restaurant for formal dining and the Harbour Bar for burgers - it also had delicious ahi tuna! We look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you all enjoyed your stay! We can't wait to have you back next summer!
business
Walking distance to EVERYTHING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336849vb
562-212-0682
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
New Albany, IN
5

GORGEOUS house with amazing view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Wow! What a fantastic vacation!! I cannot say enough good things about the Longview House. Fantastic location (only four blocks from downtown Harbor Springs) with an incredibly view of Lake Michigan and the bay. I couldn't believe my eyes when we drove up to the house :) Enjoy the beautiful view from the front porch, sunroom or upstairs bedrooms! Super spacious with cute and convenient kitchen and attached laundry facilities with washer and dryer which was great with 5 adults and two dogs. Wood floors throughout makes it easy to keep the mess under control. Spacious bedrooms and plenty of storage. SUPER comfortable beds and two full bathrooms - one upstairs and one downstairs. This is the perfect location to explore Northern Michigan and the UP. Only a 40 minute drive from Mackincaw City and Mackinac Island, 6 miles to Petoskey (check out the Bay View Music Festival) and 20 miles to beautiful Charlevoix. We even made it down to Traverse City and Sleeping Bear Dunes. My husband brought his motorcycle and we rode through the tunnel of trees up to the Legs Inn in Cross Village. Cant wait to go back next year!! Thanks again :)
The Stone/McCormack Families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you love our cottage as much as we do!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1