Townsend cabin rental - View from the front deck.
View from the front deck.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Townsend Cabin Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Our beautiful white cedar cabin is perched over the rolling hills of Townsend, Tennessee, offering an unmatched view of the Smoky Mountains. This Smoky Mountain getaway is perfect for sharing with friends and family alike for a wonderful, relaxing time away from the daily grind.

With proximity to the unique shopping and attractions offered in historic Gatlinburg (just 24 miles), as well as the big-city allure of Knoxville (just 30 miles), this is truly the perfect location to experience the best of it all.

If your goal is to get away from all the hustle and bustle, without straying too far from modern comforts, our cozy cabin is absolutely ideal.

* Pet Friendly: With advance permission only.

* Handicapped Accessible (may have limitations): Rear entrance ramp and upstairs master suite suitable for person with wheelchair or walker. Both levels are accessible from the ground.

* Wheelchair Accessible (may have limitations): Rear entrance ramp and upstairs master suite suitable for person with wheelchair or walker.

* Kid Friendly: Inquire for minimum age/supervisory requirements.

* Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Inquire for minimum age/supervisory requirements.

* Smoking Not Allowed: No smoking allowed inside the residence. $300 penalty and forfeiture of deposit for violations.

More Details
Hide Details

83 Reviews of Property 336685 in Townsend, Tennessee

Tennessee's Finest Smoky Mountain Vacation Rental Getaway!
average rating of 4.9 based on 83 reviews
business
Tennessee's Finest Smoky Mountain Vacation Rental Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336685
+1 850 974-5517
Townsend Tennessee
5

A lovely home with very beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We arrived with 2 other families 3/24. It was still chilly outside. Cedar Creek Manor is very spacious and very well stocked in the kitchen! Our kids hung out downstairs when we were at the cabin, playing pool, ping pong, checkers and watching movies! The Lord blessed us with snow on Tuesday! It was mine and my children's first time seeing snow - we played in it for hours and then roasted hotdogs and marshmallows in the provided fire pit! The snow was completely gone by Wed. Morning. Cade's Cove is a short distance away and we saw so many animals! Bear, deer, turkey, coyote, Canadian geese. Our plan is to visit in the summer next time so we can go white water rafting! We highly recommend Cedar Creek Manor!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rebecca - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Creek Manor. I love it when it snows! The summers are great too - we went rafting a few years ago and it was so much fun. You are welcome back any time. Barry and Suzette
business
Tennessee's Finest Smoky Mountain Vacation Rental Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336685
+1 850 974-5517
Townsend Tennessee
5

Excellent Get-Away for a large family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect, serene, peaceful, spacious, clean and room for a large family to spread out! Our 4 adult children gathered from different states to spend time together and make memories, this is the perfect "cabin" for that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: David,
Thank you for the great review. You are welcome back any time. Glad you had a restful vacation.

Barry and Suzette
business
Tennessee's Finest Smoky Mountain Vacation Rental Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336685
+1 850 974-5517
Townsend Tennessee
5

Baptist Ladies Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
First of all the view is AWSOME and the description of home is exact. We had 9 ladies come for a weekend of fun, fellowship, Bible study and good food. The house was very clean and the beds comfortable. Suzette answered all my questions and we were greeted by Diane the caretaker to see if we needed anything at all. All the ladies were very happy with our choice to stay here and already want to plan another retreat for this same home. We hope to come back again. Thank you for all the extras you have added, it truly is a wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are so glad your group had a wonderful retreat. Cedar Creek Manor is certainly conducive to peace and fellowship. Would love to host your group again. Suzette and Barry
business
Tennessee's Finest Smoky Mountain Vacation Rental Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336685
+1 850 974-5517
Townsend Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Email received from a Guest

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Your home in the mountains was just perfect for us. It was exactly what Evelyn wanted in a place to stay with her family while getting ready for her wedding the photographers loved the cabin and made her bridal portraits here. I will be sure to send you pictures made at your cabin if you would like.

All Evelyn could keep say as she and her brides maids got made up was this is perfect so homey just what I wanted.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home.
business
Tennessee's Finest Smoky Mountain Vacation Rental Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336685
+1 850 974-5517
Townsend Tennessee
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Beautiful house. Perfect location. It snowed on our last full day. Our family had a fantastic time. The house was clean and decorated perfectly. The caretakers next door took excellent care of us. Ms. Diane brought out the sleds so the kids could play in the snow. Highly recommend this house. We hope to be able to rent it again. We fell in love with it and are return customers for sure!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cynthia,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the cabin. I love it when it snows... thanks again for sending the beautiful picture... it looked so serene!!! You and your family are welcome back any time.

Barry and Suzette
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tennessee's Finest Smoky Mountain Vacation Rental Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336685
+1 850 974-5517
Townsend Tennessee
5

townsend cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
excellent wonderfully comfortable cabin for large family with children we have stayed twice and look forward to staying more
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words and for being a repeat guest! Would love to host you again on your next mountain vacation. Barry and Suzette
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tennessee's Finest Smoky Mountain Vacation Rental Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336685
+1 850 974-5517
Townsend Tennessee
Florence, Ms./ USA
5

Fun Times in the Smokies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed a WONDERFUL time in this "home away from home". It was well-equipped, well-maintained and ready for our family to enjoy. There's a grocery within 5 minutes of the house, a Dollar General for any essentials forgotten, gas stations, easily traveled roads to shopping in Pigeon Forge, and much more. My husband is a dialysis patient and was able to dialyze in Sevierville which made shopping SO convenient while he was in dialysis sessions. The house itself is well laid out to offer entertainment downstairs for the children with the pool/pingpong table and foosball along with the large TV that offers games. The upstairs offers a quiet place for those wishing to retire earlier. :) The spacious yard was great for playing ball and, wonder of wonders, it SNOWED the last night we were there. The grandsons were able to play in the snow for awhile before we left!! We appreciated the New Testaments found in each room of the house since I walked out of the house WITHOUT my own Bible. I also enjoyed a devotional book in the master bedroom. This owner has thought of everything to make it 'home'. Thanks for a wonderful place to get away for some family time and to relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: So glad you and your family had a relaxing time! Barry and Suzette
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tennessee's Finest Smoky Mountain Vacation Rental Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336685
+1 850 974-5517
Townsend Tennessee
Florence, Ms./ USA
5

Our Week in Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We arrived late in the evening and found "our home for the week" to be warm and inviting. Our grandsons, 8 and 9 years old, fell in love with the game room, downstairs. It turned rather cold and rained while we were there and so they had great fun. When weather permitted, they enjoyed playing ball in the spacious front yard. My husband is a dialysis patient and was assigned a chair in nearby Sevierville, which was PERFECT for our shopping while he dialyzed. The IGA grocery store was less than 5 minutes from us and a Dollar General provided any essentials we had forgotten. We were truly blessed to find this home offered. I was also impressed with finding a New Testament in each room, since I walked right out the door without my Bible and a devotional book in the master bedroom. Thanks for thinking of everything!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone, whether young or old, handicapped or not (a ramp in back provides easy access), large or small family. This would be great for 4 or 5 couples wanting to go together for a retreat, too. :)
Owner's Response: We are so glad you were able to relax with your husband and grandchildren at Cedar Creek Manor. We wish your husband a speedy recovery!

Barry and Suzette
business
Tennessee's Finest Smoky Mountain Vacation Rental Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336685
+1 850 974-5517
Townsend Tennessee
5

Beautiful home with a wonderful view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the perfect house for our family. We were able to get our four children with their families together for the weekend. There was even a highchair for the toddler available. It is definitely a kid friendly house. We all were very comfortable.
Owner's Response: Joseph,

Glad you enjoyed your family get together! Hope to host you again in the future.

Barry and Suzette
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tennessee's Finest Smoky Mountain Vacation Rental Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336685
+1 850 974-5517
Townsend Tennessee
5

front porch sittin'

front porch sittin'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay was great! It is hard to find a vacation property that will accommodate 5 adult couples so we loved the bedroom layout! the game room was fun and the kitchen well equipped with everything we needed to cook every meal. We were there celebrating my wife's 30th birthday with a weekend away from our 13 month old(much needed). We spent most of our time on the front porch enjoying the view,good friends and probably too many cocktails! hope we didn't keep the neighbors up! We are already talking about making this an annual getaway for our little group of friends!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: David,
Sounds like a good time was had by all. Would love to host your group again. And Happy Birthday to your wife!
Barry and Suzette
Helpful votes: 2/2