Duck Creek Village cabin rental - Bristlecone Lodge
Bristlecone Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Duck Creek Village Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

The “seasons are the reason” to enjoy this beautiful year round vacation home. Nestled among the pines with abundant wildlife and outdoor recreation this 2500 sq ft home offers all the luxury and comforts of home. Situated on 3/4 acres in Duck Creek Pines, there's plenty of room to roam, or just relax on the wrap around deck and and take in the natural beauty surrounding this mountain retreat. The 1st floor has a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with stainless appliances, granite counters, walk-in pantry & upgraded cabinets that opens up to the Great Room. The Great Room features a large flat screen TV with satellite & wood burning fire place, along with 2 bedrooms - each with queen beds & a full bath. The 2nd floor offers a large Master Suite with private bath & jetted tub, along with an open loft with a queen bed & futon.

If it's the recreational fun, tourism, or just that 'get away' that your seeking, this vacation retreat is for you.

**No smoking/No Pets**

Keywords: cabin

41 Reviews of Property 336607 in Duck Creek Village, Utah

Mountain Retreat on 3/4 Acres Between Zion Nat'l Park & Bryce
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
business
Mountain Retreat on 3/4 Acres Between Zion Nat'l Park & Bryce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336607
+1 702-501-4220
Duck Creek Village Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Cabin

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wanting to get away from the city life of Houston we came here. You have a beautiful cabin that has much attention to detail!! We enjoyed hiking Zion Canyon, having fun in Brian Head snowmobiling and snow tubing, and taking an incredible scenic drive through Bryce Canyon. We loved that we could all of these trips from one location and return to such a beautiful cabin.
business
Mountain Retreat on 3/4 Acres Between Zion Nat'l Park & Bryce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336607
+1 702-501-4220
Duck Creek Village Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A beautiful cabin

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a beautiful cabin. we were so sorry to have only been able to stay a few days and look forward to returning again soon! You had every amenity needed for a family. Thank you so much for sharing your home!
business
Mountain Retreat on 3/4 Acres Between Zion Nat'l Park & Bryce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336607
+1 702-501-4220
Duck Creek Village Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Time

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was the best cabin. Given a relaxing vacation and snowboarding. This was the greatest time with our family and friends. Thank you for having such a beautiful home to share with the world. Peace, love and happiness from the NYE group.
business
Mountain Retreat on 3/4 Acres Between Zion Nat'l Park & Bryce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336607
+1 702-501-4220
Duck Creek Village Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best Expierence Yet

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have visited this area of Utah numerous times and this experience has been the best yet. Your cabin is beautiful and every crevice is detailed to perfection. Thank you so much for the Christmas tree and lobster pot, it made Christmas Day incandescent.
business
Mountain Retreat on 3/4 Acres Between Zion Nat'l Park & Bryce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336607
+1 702-501-4220
Duck Creek Village Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Getaway

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was the perfect, relaxing getaway for our family Thanksgiving. Spent our time relaxing in front of the fire, cooking, eating, and exploring. Thanks for such a great
home to celebrate family and to reflect on all that we have to be thankful for.
business
Mountain Retreat on 3/4 Acres Between Zion Nat'l Park & Bryce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336607
+1 702-501-4220
Duck Creek Village Utah
Brunswick, ME USA
5

Family Vacation Retreat Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our bi-coastal family of five adults gets together every year for a week of outdoor activities and socializing among ourselves. A really high level of quality outdoor experience is essential, with a clean, modern, quiet, rural house as a home base. We just got back from a week in southern Utah at Bristlecone Lodge. We're delighted to report it was everything we need and hoped for -- bright, modern, clean, spacious, inviting, and strategically located to many national and state parks in southern Utah/northern Arizona. Importantly, the loving and attentive touch of the owner was abundantly evident in the features and conveniences of the house, the quality of the instructions, and the attention to our needs both before and during our visit -- as we expressed them. This was always helpful, never intrusive. We recommend this property highly for people who are appreciative and respectful of others. While staying at this fine location, do not fail to visit Cedar Breaks National Monument, and search out the Bristlecone pines for which this property is named
Owner's Response: Steve

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am delighted that you and your family were able to spend your time together this year at Bristlecone Lodge. I strive to provide accommodations and an atmosphere for our guests that is comfortable & conducive to the location, and I thank you for the recognition. If your future travels brings you back to Duck Creek, I hope you will visit us again.
Kudos-for the attention to the cabin name.
business
Mountain Retreat on 3/4 Acres Between Zion Nat'l Park & Bryce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336607
+1 702-501-4220
Duck Creek Village Utah
Brunswick, ME USA
5

Family Vacation Retreat Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our bi-coastal family of five adults gets together every year for a week of outdoor activities and socializing among ourselves. A really high level of quality outdoor experience is essential, with a clean, modern, quiet, rural house as a home base. We just got back from a week in southern Utah at Bristlecone Lodge. We're delighted to report it was everything we need and hoped for -- bright, modern, clean, spacious, inviting, and strategically located to many national and state parks in southern Utah/northern Arizona. Importantly, the loving and attentive touch of the owner was abundantly evident in the features and conveniences of the house, the quality of the instructions, and the attention to our needs both before and during our visit -- as we expressed them. This was always helpful, never intrusive. We recommend this property highly for people who are appreciative and respectful of others. And do not fail to visit Cedar Breaks National Monument, and search out the Bristlecone pines for which this property is named.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Retreat on 3/4 Acres Between Zion Nat'l Park & Bryce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336607
+1 702-501-4220
Duck Creek Village Utah
5

Spectacular Vacation Home-I highly recommend this home for your vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed for 1 week at Bristlecone Lodge in Duck Creek Village. We've rented homes and condos in the US and overseas. This is, by far, the nicest, most spacious home that we've rented. The home has a truly well stocked kitchen with granite countertops and top of the line appliances. There is ample dining for up to 10. The first floor has high wooden ceilings, lots of windows to make the home have a very open feeling. There is a fireplace on the first floor, 2 bedrooms, bathroom, pantry, and a mudroom with laundry facilities. This was very helpful in light of all of the hiking that we did. Upstairs there is a large master suite with shower/jacuzzi tub and a loft outside of the masterbedroom with a queen bed and futon. There is a large wrap around porch that is great for having a cup of coffee in the morning, watching the deer in the backyard, or stargazing at night. The stars are magninificent! There is a firepit/ benches for campfires as well. As the cabin is about 45 minutes from Cedar City, you do need to plan what you want to shop for and eat as there aren't many restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the home. We didn't find this to be a problem as we love to cook and the kitchen/supplies made it easy to do so. We used this home as a home base to tour Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Cedar Breaks, Cascade Falls, Parowan, and to go rafting in Marysvale, Utah. Susan Novak, owner, was very responsive to any questions about the home and things to do in the area.We loved staying in this home and would highly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lori,

Thank you for the amazing review. I am so glad you and your family got to do all you had planned and then some... you covered a lot of territory. I will have to check out the rafting, sounds like fun. Thank you for the information. Tom and I are so pleased the cabin met all of your needs. It was pleasure working with you, and we appreciate your business.

Susan
business
Mountain Retreat on 3/4 Acres Between Zion Nat'l Park & Bryce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336607
+1 702-501-4220
Duck Creek Village Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing Cabin

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time. Our only complaint was that we were so busy visiting as many southwestern Utah sights that we didn't get to just sit and relax in your amazing cabin! Staying here made our trip so much more enjoyable. Thank you so very much!
business
Mountain Retreat on 3/4 Acres Between Zion Nat'l Park & Bryce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336607
+1 702-501-4220
Duck Creek Village Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Visit

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Enjoyed a great visit with all the comforts, peace and quiet, and marvels of exploration. Extracted as much as possible from the geography around us-Zion, Bryce, horseback riding, caving, Cedar breaks, fishing, and just some good old fashioned fun with family and friends.Many thanks.