Wardner cabin rental - Spring time at The Pinehurst Lodge
Spring time at The Pinehurst Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wardner Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The Pinehurst Lodge is nestled against a mountain with dirt bike and ATV trails right out of the driveway. Even though it's away from the crowds, it's only minutes from Silver Mountain (6 mi) and Lookout Pass (24 mi) Ski Resorts, snowmobile trails, several rivers and the famous Route of the Hiawatha and the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes. Choose from two decks to watch the birds or relax in the shade. Being next to public and forest service lands, this 1 acre property is visited by moose, deer and turkeys throughout the year.

The recently remodeled home features hickory cabinetry, bamboo flooring and all new appliances. Available for your use in the kitchen is a programmable coffee maker, toaster, hand mixer, blender and various staples which you are welcome to use. No need to bring detergent, the laundry room is stocked including an iron and board. The bath features tile flooring and an large walk-in shower. The high open ceiling in the living room has a multi-speed fan and you can take in the view from the spacious windows. When you come in from the cold, get cozy by the natural gas fireplace that gives the look of a wood stove without the work-- operate it by remote control! We urge you to bring slippers so you can leave your shoes in the entry. We make every effort to keep the floors as clean as possible right down to steam sanitizing between guest stays.

Keywords: A-Frame, Cabin, Lodge

More Details
Hide Details

My family moved to the Silver Valley in 1954, and I attended schools in Osburn, Pinehurst and Kellogg. I have happy memories of summer days on my bicycle by the North Fork of the Coeur d'Alene River and my first skiing experience was at Lookout Pass. I now reside in Coeur d'Alene but I am still a 'Silver Valley' girl at heart.

Robin Main purchased this cabin in 2008

My father built this home in 1963 so I couldn't imagine not keeping it in the family. It has become our cozy retreat to get us closer to the woods, the dirt bike trails and fly fishing and I love spending time here with my family and even though it's all new inside, it still feels like home to us.

The best part of the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes is south at the Pinecreek Trail Head, about a mile from the lodge. Our location is convenient for us because it's only 30 miles from Coeur d'Alene and it provides our guests with additional opportunities for fun and adventure at Lake Coeur d'Alene and Silverwood Theme Park. Then, only minutes east is my favorite huckleberry picking spot and the historic mining community of Wallace for our guests to explore.

13 Reviews of Property 336594 in Wardner, Idaho

A Unique Place to Stay in the Silver Valley
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
A Unique Place to Stay in the Silver Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336594vbi
Wardner Northern Idaho
5

Cozy Getaway from the daily rush

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The family wanted a getaway for a long weekend of skiing fun at Silver Mountain. The Ponderosa was perfect lodging for us. The owner was amazing at communicating with us and prepping the cabin before our arrival. Once we arrived everything was pristine. The gas fireplace was cozy while playing board games in the evening after skiing. I would definitely recommend this for friends and family wanting to get away to Northern Idaho away from the daily grind/rush. Great for small families wanting to act as families without all the technology devices.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Escaping the daily noise and pressure from today's technology is exactly what we wanted to provide here at The Pinehurst Lodge. I am so glad you had a good time and could see that you took time to play some of the games with your kids. That's what a "family vacation" should be!
business
A Unique Place to Stay in the Silver Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336594vbi
Wardner Northern Idaho
Seattle, Washington
5

EB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This beautiful cabin is immaculate and comfortable, by far the cleanest and most organized home we have rented. It was the perfect rental for our family of four. It is conveniently located to many outdoor activities in the Silver Valley such as cycling on the Trail of the Hiawatha, the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes, and Silver Mountain. I really appreciated the owner's personal touches, including fresh-baked cookies for our arrival.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We like to stay here regularly ourselves, and because we do, it's easy to know what should be there for our guests. I like it to be clean and organized, so it makes sense that our guests appreciate that as well.
business
A Unique Place to Stay in the Silver Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336594vbi
Wardner Northern Idaho
Spokane, WA
5

Silver Valley, ID

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed this property. The lodge is top notch, and well equipped with everything you would need or want; furnishings and finish work are very well done. The Trail of the Coeur 'd Alenes is a real gem; next on our list: The Hiawatha. Thanks for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Unique Place to Stay in the Silver Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336594vbi
Wardner Northern Idaho
United States
5

Pinehurst Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Pinehurst Lodge was the PERFECT setup for my family better than any motel!! Cozy and beautifully remodeled plenty of room for us and our two kids!! Great location close to swimming and tubing. We did a lot of that then drove to Wallace and took a mine tour which was really neat! We came back at night feeling like we were coming back home. The owner went above anything I have ever seen. Homemade cookies, all the spices I needed for cooking, brochures for fun events really too much to list! We played a lot of frisbee and badmitton in the spacious backyard!!! We are coming back no doubt!! Thank you so much for letting us use your home!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
A Unique Place to Stay in the Silver Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336594vbi
Wardner Northern Idaho
Portland, OR
5

Pinehurst Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was the second time I have stayed at this property. It is try clean, the kitchen is modern and there is a cozy, homey feel throughout. I will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
A Unique Place to Stay in the Silver Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336594vbi
Wardner Northern Idaho
-
5

A Very Special Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Recently our travels took us to the gorgeous Silver Valley in northern Idaho. Our plans included hiking, biking, and relaxing—and we wanted a quiet, peaceful setting to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We stayed a week at the Pine Hurst Lodge and loved it! From the moment we walked into this lovely mountain home, we knew we were in a very special place. It was welcoming, immaculate, and fully stocked with cookware, linens, comfy sofa blankets, and much more. We were surprised and delighted to see that the owner [Robin] had left a thoughtful hand-written note wishing us a happy anniversary along with a delicious bottle of wine to mark the occasion.

The Pine Hurst Lodge is conveniently located with easy access to the Route of the Hiawatha bike trail with its cool tunnels and trestles--and to the bike trails of the Coeur d' Alenes where we saw moose, a mama elk and her baby, lots of interesting waterfowl, and many other forms of wildlife. Hiking or riding a bicycle is the best way to see the world—and the same can definitely be said about the Silver Valley and its surroundings. The people are friendly and the sites to enjoy are unlimited.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pine Hurst Lodge and highly recommend it. We hope to return next time with our daughters in tow—they will delight in sleeping in the private, cozy, upstairs bedroom loft, playing games, and watching movies until late into the night. What a wonderful pace to relax and restore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Unique Place to Stay in the Silver Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336594vbi
Wardner Northern Idaho
Broomfield, CO
5

This was a perfect choice for our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Pinehurst Lodge was such a nice, relaxing place to unwind and leave the rest of the world behind. If you are looking to ride the Trail of the Coeur d' Alene's, the ride from the cabin to the Pinehurst trailhead is about a 1.5 mile easy ride. Then you can choose to go either direction on the trail for beautiful and long rides. Coeur d' Alene isn't far, and was fun for a day, but we were also happy to leave the crowds and traffic and get back to the little cabin in the woods.
The owners provided everything we could ask for as far as cooking supplies. The cabin is decorated with a "woodsy" theme, which was a lot of fun. Cell service is very spotty in the valley, even on the interstate, but it was actually nice to put the phones away. When we had to go research a couple of trails, McDonalds had free wireless and yummy smoothies.
We highly recommend a stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Unique Place to Stay in the Silver Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336594vbi
Wardner Northern Idaho
Portland, OR
5

Pinehurst Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was my first VRBO and what a great experience all around. I love this property and will be back. The owner was so great to work with and the place was perfect. There were lots of small thoughtful amenities and everything was super clean. We have family in the area and staying here was so much better than staying in a hotel.
Owner's Response: I am pleased to have been your first VRBO experience and so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I like to make all my guests feel special with extras tailored to their event or occasion if I can, but even on short notice they get fresh baked cookies!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
A Unique Place to Stay in the Silver Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336594vbi
Wardner Northern Idaho
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Lovely Place to Bring in the New Year

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a wonderful place to end the year and bring in the new! Your place suited our needs perfectly - lots of laughs and fun was had by all. We loved the pictures of construction and renovation- gave us a sense of the love, dedication and talent that went into building this home.
Thank you so much for sharing this lovely home with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Unique Place to Stay in the Silver Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336594vbi
Wardner Northern Idaho
Granite Falls, WA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had such wonderful experience at Pinehurst Lodge that I almost hate to write a good review so we can keep it to ourselves. The owners are so accommodating and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We will certainly be planning to go back in the future. What a beautiful area of the country. We took our 4-wheelers and explored a lot of the mountains in the area, and also were close enough to go spend a day at Silverwood Amusement Park. Great riding, great place to stay and a most enjoyable vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1