Bradenton Beach townhome rental - Unit is on left.
Unit is on left.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Bradenton Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 8 / 2-Minute Walk To Gulf Beach / Luxury Throughout!

What makes our rental home special? The photos below do that for the most part, but don't do the home justice. The views of the Gulf from the master bedroom and master bath are amazing! The serene blue-green Gulf waters...the brilliant orange and blue sunsets...the smell and sound of the surf...will lower your blood pressure and make you feel good to be alive!

My husband and I love the beach - Negril, Jamaica, and Ocean City, New Jersey are our favorites. When we retired last year, we looked for a place that had the best of both beaches - we found it in Bradenton Beach, Florida. It is safer than Negril, and less crowded and less commercial than Ocean City. My husband says it reminds him of the Jersey shore in the early 60's.

The beach is 170 steps from our door (my gait!), and is never crowded, not even during the peak winter season. It almost feels like it's our own private beach.

Everything on the Island is accessible via the free open-air trolley that runs by our house every 20 minutes. There are fishing piers and marinas for those who like to fish. They say Anna Maria Island has the best fishing on the West Coast of Florida. Like to shop? World-famous St. Armand's Circle and Sarasota are minutes away. Prime Outlet (130 designer and brand-name outlet stores) is nearby, but not too close to threaten your vacation budget Have kids, or just want to act like one? Busch Gardens in about an hour away, and Disney World 2 hours.

More Details
Hide Details

Here I am again on our beach!

Jen or Joe purchased this townhome in 2008

As I said above, my husband and I love the beach, especially here at Bradenton Beach on Anna Maria Island. Bradenton Beach retains the rustic qualities that made Cape Cod and the Outer Banks of North Carolina famous with beach lovers.

53 Reviews of Property 336569 In Bradenton Beach, Florida

5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
average rating of 4.981132 based on 53 reviews
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Hampton Bays, NY
5

A Grand Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This property was very clean and well-maintained. The beach was beautiful and right across the road. Location was perfect and restaurants were close by that you could walk if you choose. The view from the master bedroom was unbelievable. Would recommend this property to anyone that would like to visit Bradenton Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Beaches and seafood.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a first class property, clean and very well maintained. Just a block from the beach, and close enough to shopping for anything you want. The hosts couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. The master bedroom is wonderful, with porch and ocean view. The other three bedrooms are small, so ideal for a family with tennagers, maybe not for couples sharing a place. Built one floor up like all the newer properties, there are lots of stairs to contend with, so you need to be fit enough for that. There are at least three great outdoor seafood dining places nearby (and they also accept dogs), one just a mile south, one just across the Cortez bridge, and another 1/2 mile further at the foot of 19th st. in Cortez.
This is definitely a place we would return to.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Peter and his wife were wonderful guests, 87 years young, spry and full of life.
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Ann Arbor, Michigan
5

You wont find anything better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I was looking for an ideal vacation and found it. The home was magnificent. From the spacious master bedroom with its marble bathroom, jacuzzi and separate shower, to the large living room, four balconies (one for each bedroom) and fabulous kitchen, there was no detail overlooked. The home was extremely well furnished and decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen appliances were top quality, as was pretty much everything. And the hosts were the best part of the trip. Joe and Jen are the most warm and welcoming hosts you could want. They live in the adjoining unit and Joe made it known on welcoming us that he was available at all times. If we needed anything, knock on his door any time, day or night. And to make sure, he checked in on us periodically to make sure all was well. This was the best vacation spot i have had the good fortune to find. My only complaint is that I could not stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
4

Anna Maria January

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
House was large with four bedroom, nice kitchen and living room. It was well-equipped with everything we needed. Only a short walk to the beach. Minor items noted to the owners during our stay were promptly addressed. Only concern we had was the master bedroom bed which was not up to our high standard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This just goes to show how subjective people are about beds!
The following response is from our current guests regarding the master bedroom mattress:
"Joe, everything is terrific. The bed is just fine. Neither Chris nor I have any concern about the bed. It is comfortable and we sleep well."
The above opinion was in response to the following e-mail we sent them after Greg posted his comments:
"We receive a guest review from the couple who stayed here last month in which the husband said the master bedroom bed was not up to their high standards. While here, he did note that they felt the mattress was warm. I told him it may be due to the sanitary plastic covering we keep on the bed. Please let me know if the mattress is not up to snuff. If it isn't I will remove the plastic cover tomorrow." Joe
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Zach and Gayle; Vancouver, Washington

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I just returned from a week's stay at Jen and Joe's lovely vacation home on Bradenton Beach, Florida. The house was exactly as advertised, beautifully decorated, well-maintained, well-stocked, and perfectly located. The master bedroom is awesome, especially the divinely comfortable king size bed and balcony off from the bedroom. The master bath has a very nice jetted garden tub and good-sized tiled shower. We have stayed at numerous vacation homes, and this is by far one of the best. Jen and Joe are perfect hosts and very helpful. They answered every one of our questions before our trip, and made it clear to contact them if we had any problems during our stay. They are proud of their home, and rightly so. We will definitely be coming back. We stayed during the cold snap that hit the nation, including Florida. Despite unusually cold weather for this area, we found every day to still be perfectly fine to go out on the beautiful beaches and fishing piers in the area. We didn't come to shop, but found delightful shops on the island, particularly at St. Armands Circle, and in Sarasota and Venice. We ended up buying another suitcase to bring back the things we purchased! We have fallen in love with this little bit of paradise. There isn't a better place to experience it than in Jen and Joe's lovely vacation home, which is located right across the road from a lovely white, sandy beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Lenoir City, TN, USA
5

Wonderful vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We experienced a terrific family vacation at this lovely vacation home by the gulf. The listing is very accurate and we couldn't have been more pleased with the owner's ability to make us feel right at home.
We were appreciative of the thoughtful amenities including all the fun beach gear available to us. Loved the restaurants and shopping nearby, as well as nightly visits to the beach to view the gorgeous sunsets.
We have already recommended this property to neighbors and friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
England
5

Three weeks of bliss!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From the moment that we arrived at this property, we knew that this was a fantastic choice! One short block from the sea, three minutes walk - even carrying beach chairs and supplies! The view from the Master bedroom is wonderful, you will never want to leave. The beautiful turquoise sea and white sand was there to greet us every morning.
The property is very clean and well maintained, every amenity provided and a few that you wouldn't expect to find in a rental, everything has been carefully thought of to improve the vacation.
The owners are delightful, willing to share their knowledge of the local area and recommend delicious eateries.There are many wonderful restaurants on the island and locally on the mainland, so many that you can't visit them all.
We had a small problem with one of the bedroom blinds during our stay, it was dealt with immediately by Jen and Joe - no waiting around - that's what you call service!! Thank you.
We would certainly not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone, but we won't be telling too many people, we want to be able to return ourselves!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Yorktown, VA
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This beautiful home is just a 2 minute walk from a wonderful beach. We arrived in the area early Saturday afternoon and received a phone call from the owner letting us know we could come on over anytime as the place was ready for us. That was appreciated as we'd had a long drive. The owner, who lives right next door met us and gave us a thorough tour of the home. Joe and Jen were very pleasant and helpful people to work with throughout the process.
The home is incredible. Luxurious throughout and very nicely decorated. Everything worked perfectly and the property was very clean. Joe and Jen do expect visitors to take good care of it and that is made very clear upon your arrival. Obviously they have a real gem here and are very proud of it - as they should be.
With just the two of us, the home was obviously far more than we needed, but their pricing for this wonderful home in this great location was so good that it was an easy choice for us. This home would be perfect for a large family. They even provide a good assortment of beach toys and floats for the kids to play with. The beach near the home usually has very calm, clear, relaxing waters and a very gradual descent to the deeper water. Very safe for the kids and incredible for adults who just want to relax instead of fighting the waves.
We definitely recommend this property if you are considering a Gulf Coast vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Wonderful 4th of July!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family spent the 4th of July week at this wonderful home. Joe and Jen were so accommodating and willing to do anything to make our stay a pleasant one. The home is beautiful and only a short block from the water. The private beach was seldom crowded. The home is convenient to everything. The trolley picks up a block up the road and is free. We enjoyed using it.

We got to enjoy the parade on the 4th and Joe and Jen were there to share it with us helping us snag candy and beads. It was so much fun.

Anna Maria Island is a very clean place. It has nice small family runned restaurants with other larger well known ones nearby.

The home was immaculate and so roomy. There was plenty of room for 8 people. The balconies on each floor were nice to sit and enjoy the evening breezes.

Our family will be back and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a very nice place to stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star 4 Bdrm Townhome - Fully Equipped, Outstanding Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336569
+1 941 920-4595
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Great Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful family vacation at Jen and Joe's rental! They were so accommodating and helpful. The house is very, very clean! We really appreciate that. The beach across the street is gorgeous! We found lots of beautiful shells. The house is huge and has everything you could possibly need to enjoy an amazing week at the beach!! The trolley that goes by every 20 min. is awesome. You can hop on, ride to Publix (or anywhere else on the island), and hop back on for a ride home! We had such a great week. We didn't want to leave!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway