Wintergreen condo rental - Spring view from the balcony. It's just around the corner.
Spring view from the balcony. It's just around the corner.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wintergreen Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 full Bathrooms, great living space, Sleeps up to 6

This condo is a home away from home that gives you that ''on vacation'' feel the second you walk in the door. Cozy yet spacious, our families and our guests love the ambiance of the living room with its large, circular seating area and spectacular mountain views. As one guest put it, 'We had a fabulous stay at this condo for 3 nights over New Year's. The view is just awesome and the condo is very well equipped. It was cozy and comfortable. We just loved sitting in front of the fire playing board games with the kids, listening to music, and just relaxing. Definitely recommend!' Home entertainment includes 42' Plasma HDTV, Cable, PlayStation, 35+ DVDs.

We have THE best location in the Resort. Another guest had this to say, 'Everything was great. Comfortable and convenient. We had a great time!' You can walk to the spa, tennis courts, golf course, Appalachian Trail and restaurants. And our rates are the lowest we think you'll find on the mountain. See below for RATES and CALENDAR.

Just Chillin' at the Condo: Guests love our good old fashioned library of vacation reading books from mysteries to fishing stories to bird watching. We also have lots of board games and puzzles for kids and adults. Jennifer from Chapel Hill put it like this, 'We found everything that we needed and more. (Being from New Orleans, I’m impressed that you had a Neville Brothers CD.) Thanks for letting us stay there. We plan on coming back in the summer.” Our condo is child proof and Wintergreen has lots of great activities to entertain the kids. Older kids can get around on their own using the shuttle out our front door. Wintergreen is safe and friendly and teenagers really enjoy the freedom of being able to go in their own direction.

Why the Owner Chose Wintergreen:: Wintergreen has everything you could want for a mountain vacation home in a safe, friendly environment. When we go to the mountains we like to park the car and walk (or ski) wherever we go. Our location is the best in the entire resort in this respect. We walk to recreation, shopping, restaurants and the Appalachian Trail for awesome hiking. And, when you get back to the condo, you can flop down on the huge sectional couch and enjoy the endless vista from the living room windows.

If you've been to Wintergreen you know, it is very much about the people. Everyone here is friendly, happy, courteous and having a great time just like you. The Resort hires kids from around the world which gives Wintergreen and international flavor right in the middle of Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains. The food too is wonderful from the fancy Copper Mine to the casual Black Bear Cafe, the menus and execution are delicious.

The Unique Benefits of this Condo:: We really love the kitchen/dining/living room set up which allows you to be part of the party while in the kitchen. The openness of this area, and the balcony, makes for a great feeling of togetherness. With the bedrooms in the front of the condo, early risers can come out and have coffee in the living room or on the balcony, enjoy the extended sunrise, and not disturb those sleeping in.

More Details
Hide Details

54 Reviews of Property 336551 in Wintergreen, Virginia

Early Bird Spring/Summer Discount Rates: Book Your Trip Now! (5-Star Rated)
average rating of 4.9038463 based on 54 reviews
business
Early Bird Spring/Summer Discount Rates: Book Your Trip Now! (5-Star Rated)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336551
+1 9194143041
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Great Stay Great Resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family and I stayed at Wintergreen for a long weekend while I attended a business conference about 45 min away. The daily drive was worth it! We arrived to the condo Wednesday afternoon. The condo was easy to find, neat, clean and along with a great view of the ski slopes and mountains. The condo also made us feel at home. It was a good choice.
The people of Wintergreen were great! My wife and I were traveling with our 4 year old daughter and everywhere we went we were greeted with a smile and the staff at Wintergreen made us feel welcome. We had a chance to eat at every Wintergreen establishment. Let me tell you, we never had a bad meal. The food was amazing!
I was very impressed. My family and I will be back to spend time here again. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Early Bird Spring/Summer Discount Rates: Book Your Trip Now! (5-Star Rated)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336551
+1 9194143041
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Navarre Ohio
5

Absolutely amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank You so much for allowing us to stay at your place in Wintergreen.. We had an amazing time.. Your place is absolutely beautiful and so cozy.. We enjoyed Tubing , fires, amazing sunsets, and of many amazing meals!! The people there are so friendly and it was just a nice place to get away to! Your families are truly blessed to have such an amazing opportunity to have somewhere like that to go! We will definitely tell everyone about your place! Thank You Again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Early Bird Spring/Summer Discount Rates: Book Your Trip Now! (5-Star Rated)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336551
+1 9194143041
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Affordable condo on the slopes!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a great condo right at the top of the Highlands ski lift. Great location for a family with teens - they can come and go as they please. Also, the shuttle bus stops every 15 minutes or so right in the parking lot, if you want to go down to the lodge without driving down or skiing down. This is also good because the Highland ski lift closed every day at 4:00. So it's nice to have that shuttle. The condo is fully equipped with a playstation + games, board games, and dvd's. The kitchen has everything needed - 2 suggestions to add: a crock pot and a dustbuster. I would definitely stay here again! Overall a great experience, owners are great to deal with and let us move in early since the condo was cleaned early. A side note: the first day we were there, one of the teens in our group had a spill and a concussion on the slope. We made a trip to UVA emergency room and it was very easy to get to and only 45 minutes away. Nice to know that good health care is that close. I can't say enough about the Medics at Wintergreen and all personnel involved.
business
Early Bird Spring/Summer Discount Rates: Book Your Trip Now! (5-Star Rated)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336551
+1 9194143041
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Last Minute Luck!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We decided to head up to Wintergreen at the last minute, never realizing how hard it would be to find a place. We emailed a bunch of property owners and Larry was the first to respond. He was fast, flexible, and easy to work with and we settled everything before we'd even heard back from anyone else.

This place is the perfect size for us, two adults and two kids. It has all the amenities you'd want or need and feels cozy without being cramped. The location is ideal as you can basically walk or ski to the top of the lift and head straight down the mountain. It is also only a two minute drive to the Mountain Inn and Discovery Ridge, a quick walk to Black Bear Cafe (love that place), and not far from walking trails and the Nature Foundation (all places we hit when on the mountain). We stayed in this condo more than a year before and they've made some wonderful updates since, including a new couch that is great for lounging on after a busy day on the slopes. Oh, and definitely grab some wood from the pile outside and get a fire going. We did it both nights and it warmed us for hours.

We would definitely rent this place again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Early Bird Spring/Summer Discount Rates: Book Your Trip Now! (5-Star Rated)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336551
+1 9194143041
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Perfect Gem!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I had the opportunity rent Larry's Wintergreen condo for Thanksgiving and the place did not disappoint. The condo was well stock and equipped with everything we needed. It was like being at home just with an awesome view overlooking the mountains. Larry was very accommodating and allowed us to stay an additional night, as we just made ourselves home and didn't want to leave. The location was perfect and right near the ski runs with a beautiful view. We didn't have to worry about grabbing a quick breakfast because the Black Bear cafe was less than a 5 minute walk from the condo. A major bonus was having wood available inside and outside the condo, which was a treat.

We will definitely book this place again for future Wintergreen vacations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Early Bird Spring/Summer Discount Rates: Book Your Trip Now! (5-Star Rated)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336551
+1 9194143041
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Fairfax, VA
5

Breathtaking views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I decided spur of the moment for a quick weekend getaway. This condo was perfect for that. Each morning I had coffee on the balcony and enjoyed the views of the mountains. It was just the two of us but plenty of space. Great location next to the Spa and a small cafe within walking distance. Spent the weekend enjoying the wineries and breweries along Rt. 151 as well as a short drive to Monticello. Perfect end of summer getaway. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Early Bird Spring/Summer Discount Rates: Book Your Trip Now! (5-Star Rated)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336551
+1 9194143041
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Sunrise pics from deck made our wall of fame!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were very happy with the weekend getaway and the condo. A cozy and comfortable atmosphere with an awesome view made for a relaxing time. And the short walk to the café was taken advantage of multiple times. We recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Early Bird Spring/Summer Discount Rates: Book Your Trip Now! (5-Star Rated)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336551
+1 9194143041
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Richmond, VA
5

Perfect Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wonderful condo nearly within arms reach of the top of the Highlands Lift. Very comfortable and kid friendly, perfect for a weekend or extended stay on the mountain. Larry is prompt and quite a pleasure to work with. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is thinking about Wintergreen as an options. Will be coming back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Early Bird Spring/Summer Discount Rates: Book Your Trip Now! (5-Star Rated)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336551
+1 9194143041
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Raleigh
5

Stayed over President's Day Weeked

Stayed over President's Day Weeked
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo was clean, well furnished and very close to the slopes and right around the corner from the Black Bear Cafe. Unreal view of the mountains and the Highland Ski lift.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Early Bird Spring/Summer Discount Rates: Book Your Trip Now! (5-Star Rated)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336551
+1 9194143041
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Hampton Roads, VA
5

Fantastic, comfortable and out of this world views...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a fantastic first visit to Wintergreen and everyone is already talking about our next visit. The views were fantastic and certainly far surpassed our expectations. We enjoyed everything about our trip and found the condo so warm, relaxing and comfortable. I highly recommend enjoying the amazing sunrise views with a rolling fire and a cup of coffee. I'm not sure you could ask for more in a mountain vacation retreat!

Everything was clean and in working order and our family of 5 is looking forward to staying again soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway