Packwood cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Packwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Located in upper Timberline Village three miles East of Packwood. The cabin is set in a small cul-d-sac on a wooded private lot. Address is 104 Long Branch Lane, Packwood, WA 98361.

It's approximately 5 miles from Mount Rainier National Park and 15 miles from White Pass skiing. The neighborhood is surrounded by Gifford Pinchot National Forest with many hiking trails nearby. The property is at 1500 feet elevation.

The kitchen, bathroom and living room are located on the main floor. The stairs off the living room lead you into the first bedroom that has a full size bed. A door from this room leads you into a second bedroom that has a queen size bed and a door to a balcony that has a mountain view through the trees.

I offer a 20% discount on cabin rental for IAFF members and Law Enforcement with proof of commission card. Offer extends to all Washington State Patrol employees.

Keywords: A frame, rental, ski, snowboard, cascades, mt rainier, affordable, packwood, elk, hunting, deer, hiking, snow, pool, family, fireplace, fire, camp, clean, deer, fishing, cowlitz, gifford pinchot national forest, rafting, white water, kayaking, st helens, dog, pet, snowmobile, biking, chalet, cottage, house

More Details
Hide Details

I'm pleased to share the cabin with you and your family.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2008

I chose to buy in Packwood because of the many outdoor activities. The wildlife is abundant and the people in the area are always friendly. I have many fond memories of time I have spent with my family there.

In the winter, I enjoy White Pass skiing. I like snowshoeing some of the same trails I hike in the Summer. I also think the pools at the community park are great.

17 Reviews of Property 336526 in Packwood, Washington

Peaceful Quaint Ski Cabin, Timberline Village Near White Pass
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Peaceful Quaint Ski Cabin, Timberline Village Near White Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336526vb
360.402.4158
Packwood Mount Rainier
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Perfect little cabin for a quick getaway. Close to town and mt activities. Has everything you need.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Quaint Ski Cabin, Timberline Village Near White Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336526vb
360.402.4158
Packwood Mount Rainier
4

Great little get-a-way.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at this sweet little cabin for three nights. Very cozy, clean and just perfect for our family of three. Very close to White pass ski area, and many sights to see on the way. Only thing that would have made it perfect was to have Internet/cell service. But we lived through it. Note:( Hot tub on the front porch would be awesome!!!) The fire pit and outside area where very nice. We would love to come back again. And Scott the owner was great to work with. Thanks for a great little get-a-way.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Peaceful Quaint Ski Cabin, Timberline Village Near White Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336526vb
360.402.4158
Packwood Mount Rainier
5

As Described, Only Better! Can't Wait to Return.

As Described, Only Better! Can't Wait to Return.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great location, great property, great value and just right for our 4 person winter White Pass getaway. Clean, cozy, quiet and simple; which was perfect! Wonderful to have the full kitchen, BBQ and woodstove. An unexpected bonus was the flat-screen TV with HDMI input so we could relax and watch our GoPro videos after each day on the mountain. Reservations were a cinch and the whole process of renting and working with Scott was a pleasure. We will be back and are thinking about summertime rental too since we love to hike and backpack in and around Mt. Rainier NP. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Quaint Ski Cabin, Timberline Village Near White Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336526vb
360.402.4158
Packwood Mount Rainier
Vancouver
5

Cute, clean, quite cabin with a woodsy feel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The stay was easy and Convenient at this cabin. Everything was there that I needed. Just had to bring my personal stuff. It was like a hotel but in the woods. So if you like this, it is perfect! I have used the cabin short term and long term and had a blast while staying there. You can't beat the rate and the owners are great to work with! While staying long term my in-laws visited from Oregon and loved the cabin and their kids had a blast there. They loved building forts around the cabin. I would definitely recommend this cabin for a place to stay!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Quaint Ski Cabin, Timberline Village Near White Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336526vb
360.402.4158
Packwood Mount Rainier
5

Perfect getaway-Will go again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
GREAT stay. All the items needed to make a two night stay perfect. I would suggest that if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful getaway- look no further. Very clean and well maintained. If you go, keep your eyes peeled as Elk are everywhere and will cross the highway in front of you. Great time and beautify scenery. Go explore Packwood. Great burger place there. Thank you Scott!!
Sincerely,
Pete
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Quaint Ski Cabin, Timberline Village Near White Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336526vb
360.402.4158
Packwood Mount Rainier
Olympia, WA
5

Bucks3

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed two nights this past weekend at the cabin. It was very conveniently located for our destination of skiing at the mountains. It was clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed. It was perfect for our family of three. The loft above for sleeping had plenty of room with an additional bedroom. We would recommend this property to others, and we are already looking forward to our next stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Quaint Ski Cabin, Timberline Village Near White Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336526vb
360.402.4158
Packwood Mount Rainier
Virginia
5

Convenient, CLEAN and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great stay in the ski cabin. It is very conveniently located to White Pass skiing. We skied the weekend before Christmas and it was not very crowded at all. It is a great location, the skiing is wonderful and the scenery is beautiful. The cabin was quite comfortable and very clean.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Quaint Ski Cabin, Timberline Village Near White Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336526vb
360.402.4158
Packwood Mount Rainier
Olympia, WA USA
5

A delightful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My Sweetheart and I stayed for a great getaway weekend. The quaint cabin was immaculate and came fully equipped - complete kitchen, large screen tv, hot shower, and comfy bed. Night sky was great with the porch swing and fire. We were minutes away to play and fish on Skate Creek. It was fun to see elk in town, shop, and just enjoy nature.
I would recommend staying here anytime of year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Quaint Ski Cabin, Timberline Village Near White Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336526vb
360.402.4158
Packwood Mount Rainier
Bonney Lake, WA
5

Great Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I've spent years shivering in the cold camping over Spring and Fall weekends near Mount Rainier, but no more! This clean, quiet cabin in the woods was just what my family needed. The fire pit and porch swing was a hit with the kids. The adults loved taking pictures of the family around the camp fire. The beds had nice soft sheets, the shower was warm, and the kitchen fully equipped. The large flat screen TV was used by adults after the kids went to bed, but with the beautiful outdoors around us, the tv really wasn't needed. I look forward to returning to this remote, yet convenient location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Quaint Ski Cabin, Timberline Village Near White Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336526vb
360.402.4158
Packwood Mount Rainier
Olympia
5

The Best of Both Worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this very clean, quaint and well equipped cabin. It is close to the mountain for skiing, and close enought to Packwood that shopping was convenient, but you don't feel like you are in town! So much fun, friendly people, great accommodations!
Working with owners was great, they really want you to have a great time and enjoy the cabin to the fullest!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway